Children do know that pets are not toys

Christmas arrives and the vast majority of children are clear about the gift they want: a pet. Whether they are dogs, rabbits or hamsters, the little ones love the animals and want them Christmas. Of course, it is important to know that they are not toys that can be forgotten within a few days: they require a responsibility. In this regard, a study has just revealed that 98 percent of children say they are clear that animals are not toys.

'Together We Grow Better 2015' is the name of the study developed by the Affinity Foundation Chair, a research that also reveals something that we had before: the half of Spanish children reveals having asked a dog or a cat for the Magi or Santa Claus


The bond with companion animals

The pet animals They have shown on many occasions that they make people better in different aspects. In this sense, the II Scientific Analysis of the Affinity Foundation on the link between people and pets ensures that 60% of children associate the dog or cat with a 'companion of activities and games'.

Moreover, eight out of ten children between nine and twelve prefer play with your cat or your dog before with video games. In this sense, the various Affinity studies have shown that for half of the children the animals are, after their parents, their main source of Emotional Support.


This analysis also highlights the perception that children have of their relationship with the pet: far from wanting them as mere toys, The first concept that most children associate with their pets is to 'take care', followed by 'play' and 'feed'.

Reflection before buying an animal

In this line and coinciding with the search for gifts for Christmas, The Affinity Foundation recommends that parents conduct a reflection process before including a pet in the family unit. The objective is guarantee the welfare of the animals and reduce the abandonment of dogs and cats that occurs months after these dates.

It is important, as the entity reminds us, that the election of this 'gift' is not the result of the impulse and that the decision making involves all the people who will live with the animal. The director of the Affinity Foundation, Isabel Buil, insists that the decision can not be made "only "because the children put in the letter to the Magi who want a dog.


Do not forget the commitment that families must have when it comes to having a dog or cat, since the coexistence with an animal is lasting. "Before making the decision, we must analyze our habits of life, our customs and know how we are going to integrate this pet in our daily lives," said Buil.

The needs of animals

Before getting an animal you should know well what needs and care do you need, so act accordingly. It is important that the family assume the obligations that will be acquired with the incorporation of the pet.

The goal of all this is avoid more abandonment of dogs and cats, a reality that has also found this foundation in a study about it, in which he observed that a third of the dogs that nowadays live in a shelter arrived at home in the form of a gift.

"It would be ideal for parents to convey the message to their children that incorporating an animal into the family environment it deserves reflection by everyone and that we should not leave it in the hands of the goodness of the Magi, "concludes Isabel Buil.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Emma Pretend Play Feeding & Giving Bath To Pet Animals Toys for Kids


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Kinder wissen, dass Haustiere kein Spielzeug sind

Weihnachten kommt und die große Mehrheit der Kinder weiß genau, was sie wollen: ein Haustier Ob Hunde, Kaninchen oder Hamster, die Kleinen lieben die Tiere und wollen sie Weihnachten. Natürlich ist es wichtig zu wissen, dass es sich nicht um Spielzeuge handelt, die innerhalb weniger Tage vergessen werden können: Sie erfordern Verantwortung. In dieser Hinsicht hat eine Studie das gerade ergeben 98 Prozent der Kinder geben an, dass Tiere kein Spielzeug sind.

"Together We Grow Better 2015" heißt die vom Affinity Foundation Chair entwickelte Studie, die auch etwas aufzeigt, das wir zuvor hatten: die Die Hälfte der spanischen Kinder erzählt, dass sie einen Hund oder eine Katze nach den Weisen gefragt hat oder Weihnachtsmann


Die Bindung zu Haustieren

Die Heimtiere Sie haben bei vielen Gelegenheiten gezeigt, dass sie Menschen in verschiedenen Aspekten verbessern. In diesem Sinne stellt die II Wissenschaftliche Analyse der Affinity Foundation über die Verbindung zwischen Menschen und Haustieren sicher, dass 60% der Kinder den Hund oder die Katze mit a verbinden Begleiter von Aktivitäten und Spielen.

Darüber hinaus bevorzugen acht von zehn Kindern zwischen neun und zwölf Jahren Spielen Sie mit Ihrer Katze oder Ihrem Hund vorher mit Videospielen. In diesem Sinne haben die verschiedenen Affinitätsstudien gezeigt, dass für die Hälfte der Kinder die Tiere nach ihren Eltern ihre Hauptquelle sind emotionale Unterstützung.


Diese Analyse hebt auch die Wahrnehmung hervor, die Kinder von ihrer Beziehung zum Haustier haben: weit davon entfernt, sie nur als Spielzeug zu wollen, Das erste Konzept, das die meisten Kinder mit ihren Haustieren verbinden, ist "aufpassen"., gefolgt von "play" und "feed".

Reflexion vor dem Kauf eines Tieres

In dieser Linie und mit der suche nach weihnachtsgeschenken, Die Affinity Foundation empfiehlt Eltern, einen Reflexionsprozess durchzuführen, bevor sie ein Haustier in die Familieneinheit aufnehmen. Das Ziel ist garantieren das Wohlergehen der Tiere und reduzieren Sie das Verlassen von Hunden und Katzen, das Monate nach diesen Terminen auftritt.

Es ist wichtig, wie die Entität uns erinnert, dass die Wahl von Dieses "Geschenk" ist nicht das Ergebnis des Impulses und dass die Entscheidungsfindung alle Menschen umfasst, die mit dem Tier leben werden. Die Direktorin der Affinity Foundation, Isabel Buil, besteht darauf, dass die Entscheidung nicht getroffen werden kann. "nur "weil die Kinder den Brief an die Weisen schicken, die einen Hund wollen.


Vergessen Sie nicht die Verpflichtung, die Familien da haben müssen, wenn es darum geht, einen Hund oder eine Katze zu haben Die Koexistenz mit einem Tier hält an. "Bevor wir die Entscheidung treffen, müssen wir unsere Lebensgewohnheiten und unsere Bräuche analysieren und wissen, wie wir dieses Haustier in unseren Alltag integrieren werden", sagte Buil.

Die Bedürfnisse der Tiere

Bevor Sie ein Tier bekommen, sollten Sie es wissen gut, welche Bedürfnisse und Pflege brauchen Sie, so entsprechend handeln. Es ist wichtig, dass die Familie die Verpflichtungen übernimmt, die mit der EU eingegangen werden Eingliederung des Haustieres.

Das Ziel von all dem ist mehr Verzicht auf Hunde und Katzen vermeiden, eine Realität, die diese Grundlage auch in einer Studie darüber gefunden hat, in der er feststellte, dass ein Drittel der Hunde, die heute in einem Tierheim leben, als Geschenk zu Hause angekommen ist.

"Es wäre ideal für Eltern, ihren Kindern die Botschaft zu vermitteln, dass sie ein Tier in die familiäre Umgebung integrieren es verdient nachdenken von allen und dass wir es nicht in der Hand der Güte der Weisen lassen sollten ", schließt Isabel Buil.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Playmobil Film deutsch | HANNAH ALS HUNDE TRAINERIN?! Traumberuf gefunden? Kinderserie Familie Vogel


Interessante Artikel