Smartick, chosen by MIT to learn mathematics in the US

The Spanish company Smatick, which proposes a new system of learning mathematics practicing them 15 minutes a day, has just been associated with the prestigious Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) to boost the learning of mathematics in the United States. Great news for this 'start up' based in our country and whose method does not stop expanding.

The Global Entrepreneurship Laboratory (G-Lab) has selected this startup to accelerate its internationalization. In this way, the company explained in a press release that the goal is for both students and professors of one of the best MBA programs worldwide to work for four months "to identify the challenges of this innovator online mathematics learning method for children from 4 to 14 years old in its expansion to the USA".


Smartick projection

On one occasion we talked about this new and fun proposal that ensures that, with only 15 minutes a day, children will not only learn mathematics but will end up loving them. The truth is that more and more parents are trusting in this computer program, which is also being chosen in several schools as a learning method.

The current selection by MIT comes to continue an interesting path of achievement of this Spanish 'Start Up', which was already chosen by the European Commission as one of the 30 most innovative projects in Europe.

Selection at MIT

Smartick's association with MIT will provide Spaniards with strategic advice, allowing them to better understand the panorama they will encounter when they become international, since this has been an idea in mind from the beginning. This is explained by the co-founder of the company Daniel González de Vega, who says that Smartick is present in 42 countries and that currently they are "finalizing" the English version "in response to the growing alliance".


"This partnership with MIT culminates a year in which Smartick has seen its work recognized with a large increase in the number of private students and schools and with initiatives such as Endeavor, which chose González de Vega as one of its entrepreneurs in the recent summit of Santiago de Chile ", says the company.

For his part, the other co-founder of Smartick, Javier Arroy, took the opportunity to remember "how rewarding it is to receive messages from parents and guardians thanking the work we do so that their children understand mathematics." Something that is in keeping with the current context: "in an increasingly technological world, our bet is that children lose fear and overcome with numbers, vital in more and more areas and, therefore, indispensable to make a better world, "he concludes.

Mathematics at school

Mathematics is one of the most important subjects in the curriculum of the schools: they are present during all the school years and it is necessary to approve them. However, this subject is usually one of the "most difficult" for certain students, becoming a difficult subject to pass in some cases.


Despite the difficulties that some children have with numbers, the truth is that nowadays they are essential for everything: from making the purchase so that they do not deceive us until any work they need mathematics, especially those related to the technological world, since this one has its base in numbers, logic and, in essence, mathematics.

It is essential that today's children learn mathematical logic, but some are facing serious problems. Until now, the option had always been to target our children to academies or to look for private tutors. However, the rise of technology and new methods of teaching is giving a boom of different options to ensure that children not only learn 'mates', but that they like.

Smartick's formula is one of the most innovative and, in fact, its success is clear: more and more parents choose them, as well as schools and, as we have seen, prestigious international institutions.

In some schools the so-called "project" training, based on Gargner's theory of multiple intelligences, is also making children improve in this area. Other traditional and almost forgotten methods are re-emerging with force: this is the case of the origami and the abacus.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: How to Transfer Pictures and Videos from iPhone to PC


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Smartick, vom MIT ausgewählt, um Mathematik in den USA zu lernen

Die Spanische Firma Smatick, das ein neues System des Lernens von Mathematik vorschlägt, das sie 15 Minuten am Tag praktiziert, wurde gerade mit dem Prestige in Verbindung gebracht Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) zur Förderung des Mathematikunterrichts in den Vereinigten Staaten. Tolle Neuigkeiten für dieses Start-Up in unserem Land, dessen Methode nicht aufhört zu expandieren.

Das Global Entrepreneurship Laboratory (G-Lab) hat dieses Startup ausgewählt, um seine Internationalisierung zu beschleunigen. Auf diese Weise erklärte das Unternehmen in einer Pressemitteilung, dass es das Ziel sei, dass sowohl Studenten als auch Professoren eines der besten MBA-Programme der Welt vier Monate lang arbeiten, um die Herausforderungen dieses Innovators zu ermitteln Online-Mathematik-Lernmethode für Kinder von 4 bis 14 Jahren bei der Expansion in die USA".


Smartick-Projektion

Einmal sprachen wir über diesen neuen und unterhaltsamen Vorschlag, der dafür sorgt, dass Kinder mit nur 15 Minuten pro Tag nicht nur Mathematik lernen, sondern sie auch lieben werden. Die Wahrheit ist, dass immer mehr Eltern diesem Computerprogramm vertrauen, das in mehreren Schulen auch als Lernmethode ausgewählt wird.

Die aktuelle Auswahl des MIT geht weiter, um einen interessanten Weg der Errungenschaft dieses spanischen "Start Up" fortzusetzen, der bereits war von der Europäischen Kommission als eines der 30 innovativsten Projekte in Europa ausgewählt.

Auswahl am MIT

Die Zusammenarbeit von Smartick mit dem MIT wird den Spaniern strategische Ratschläge geben, um das Panorama besser zu verstehen, auf das sie bei ihrer Internationalisierung stoßen werden, da dies von Anfang an eine Idee war. Dies erklärt der Mitbegründer der Firma Daniel González de Vega, der sagt, dass Smartick in 42 Ländern vertreten ist und dies derzeit Sie "finalisieren" die englische Version "als Antwort auf die wachsende Allianz".


"Diese Partnerschaft mit dem MIT gipfelt in einem Jahr, in dem Smartick seine Arbeit mit einem starken Anstieg der Anzahl von Privatschülern und Schulen sowie mit Initiativen wie Endeavor, die González de Vega zu einem ihrer Unternehmer machte, gewürdigt wurde Gipfel von Santiago de Chile ", sagt das Unternehmen.

Der andere Mitbegründer von Smartick, Javier Arroy, nutzte die Gelegenheit, um sich daran zu erinnern, "wie lohnend es ist, Nachrichten von Eltern und Erziehungsberechtigten zu erhalten, die sich bei unserer Arbeit bedanken, damit ihre Kinder Mathematik verstehen." Etwas, das dem aktuellen Kontext entspricht: "In einer zunehmend technologischen Welt besteht unsere Wette darauf, dass Kinder Angst und Überwindung mit Zahlen verlieren, die in immer mehr Bereichen lebensnotwendig sind und daher unabdingbar sind, um ein Unternehmen zu entwickeln bessere Welt ", schließt er.

Mathematik in der Schule

Mathematik ist eines der wichtigsten Fächer im Lehrplan der Schulen: Sie sind während der gesamten Schulzeit anwesend und müssen genehmigt werden. Dieses Fach ist jedoch in der Regel eines der "schwierigsten" für bestimmte Schüler und wird in einigen Fällen zu einem schwierigen Fach.


Trotz der Schwierigkeiten, die manche Kinder mit Zahlen habenDie Wahrheit ist, dass sie heutzutage für alles unverzichtbar sind: Von dem Kauf, sodass sie uns nicht täuschen, bis sie Arbeit benötigen, die Mathematik benötigt, vor allem jene, die sich auf die technologische Welt bezieht, da diese auf Zahlen, Logik und im Wesentlichen Mathematik.

Es ist wichtig, dass Kinder lernen heute mathematische Logik, aber einige haben ernsthafte Probleme. Bisher bestand die Option immer darin, unsere Kinder auf Akademien zu richten oder nach privaten Betreuern zu suchen. Der Aufstieg von Technologie und neuen Unterrichtsmethoden bietet jedoch einen Boom an verschiedenen Möglichkeiten, um sicherzustellen, dass Kinder nicht nur „Partner“ lernen, sondern dass sie ihnen gefallen.

Die Formel von Smartick ist eine der innovativsten und in der Tat ist der Erfolg klar: Immer mehr Eltern wählen sie, Schulen und, wie wir gesehen haben, renommierte internationale Institutionen.

In einigen Schulen führt das so genannte "Projekt" -Training, das auf Gargners Theorie der multiplen Intelligenz basiert, auch dazu, dass sich Kinder in diesem Bereich verbessern. Andere traditionelle und fast vergessene Methoden tauchen mit Gewalt wieder auf: Dies ist der Fall von Origami und Abakus.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: GoAllTV SmartStick English spoken HD


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Von Emilio López-Barajas. UniversitätsprofessorDie wissenschaftliche Methode Angewendet, um Wissen zu erlangen, erlaubt es nicht immer eine vollständige Erfassung der Realität. Derjenige, der in der...

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Es ist bewiesen: zu Kinder sie lieben das "fettige" Mahlzeiten. Nuggets, Hamburger, Hot Dogs, Chips usw. Die Fetteinfach so Proteine, die Hydrate oder die Vitamineist für seine Entwicklung...