Activities to improve fine motor skills

To acquire good fine motor skills it is necessary to take into account the elements involved in handling: arm, hand, fingers, objects, etc .; its operation and the adequate maturational moment to start using them. At the time of helping our son to improve fine motor skills, we have to consider his cerebral maturation, on which the coordination of the movements depends.

At the beginning, children make global movements with their whole body, until they reach the most specific, typical of the fine motor.

The acquisition of body control is achieved from the head to the feet (Cefalocaudal Law), which allows to separate from the ground until standing and walking, and from the center of the body out (Proximidistal Law), allowing arms and legs that are handled independently of the rest of the body. The arms go from global movements, where the whole hand intervenes, to more specific movements such as the digital clamp, in which the grip is made with the thumb, index and heart.


Work fine motor skills with children from 1 to 3 years

First, to work the fine motor, the child must use the fingertips, because they provide a lot of sensory information, as if they were the "eyes of the hands".

Later, to favor different forms of grip or grip of the object, which at the same time require a different pressure or force to perform with the instrument, we can use different instruments such as punches, scissors, fat sewing needles, sponges, brushes ...

In this sense, to be able to acquire a good command of the hands it is convenient that they are relaxed, so games are recommended to manipulate a lot, gesticulate with them ... to be able to distinguish when they are tense and when relaxed. Equally, it is convenient to make movements with the fingers to disinhibit them and become aware of each of them. On the other hand, the dissociation of the hands will be acquired little by little until reaching the use of one hand, while the other serves to hold the material on which one is working. These processes require good motor coordination, in which biological aspects and proper practice intervene.


Exercises to improve fine motor skills in children

1. Modeling with different materials. For example, make chocolate eggs, clay balls, plasticine churros, play with bread dough ...

2. Trim with your hands. With colorful tissue paper, newspaper or toilet paper, make long or short strips, make balls, small pieces ... and play with the resulting pieces to rain, to fall the leaves of trees, to shower, to cook as if they were macaroni, etc.

3. Draw without a pencil. Make paths on sand, talcum powder, shaving foam, cream, bread crumbs, etc. You can make several paths (horizontal, vertical, curved ...) and make runs with your fingers.

4. Play to open and close boxes of different sizes, fill and empty jars with pasta, pine nuts, pebbles, cork balls, legumes ..., pick up and drop objects ... and represent actions in stories and narrations, such as leaving pebbles along a path so as not to get lost as in Hansel and Gretel.


5. Perform symbolic game where they become dads and moms and fold clothes, uncover pots, shake dust, empty wastebaskets, shop for clothes ...

6. Do small choreographies with songs opening and closing the hands simultaneously, one yes and the other not, raising one and lowering another ... being able to complicate the activity gradually as, for example, touching the head with one hand, while with the other one makes the guitar play.

7. Play to represent scenes with your fingerIt's like, for example, a parade of soldiers where our fingers are the soldiers who march on the table, walk with their fingers as if they were spiders, small ants, etc. We can include the arms and simulate how the seagulls fly, the airplanes, to be monkeys, etc.

8. Draw silhouettes in the air with your hands and fingers, supported by sounds or sound effects such as tall, sharp and rocky mountains that cut out the sky while you hear the whistling of the wind, or make them waves of the sea that move gently with the wind.

You can also use commercialized materials specialized in fine motor skills such as beads to make necklaces, normal finger paints or to paint in the bathtub, sponges, tampons or stamps, punches (with adult supervision), graphomotor cards, etc.

Marta Font Genovart,Psychomotorist
Mª Fernanda Jorge Silverio, Physiotherapist.
Sara Valiente Rodríguez, Psychologist

Video: 10 FINE MOTOR SKILLS ACTIVITIES


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Aktivitäten zur Verbesserung der Feinmotorik

Um gute Feinmotorik zu erlernen, müssen die beim Umgang damit verbundenen Elemente berücksichtigt werden: Arm, Hand, Finger, Gegenstände usw .; seine bedienung und die ausreichender Reifungszeitpunkt um sie zu benutzen. Zu der Zeit, als wir unserem Sohn helfen Verbesserung der Feinmotorik, müssen wir seine zerebrale Reifung betrachten, von der die Koordination der Bewegungen abhängt.

Am Anfang machen Kinder mit ihrem ganzen Körper globale Bewegungen, bis sie das spezifischste erreichen, das typisch für den Menschen ist feiner Motor.

Die Körperbeherrschung wird vom Kopf bis zu den Füßen erreicht (Cefalocaudal Law), wodurch die Trennung vom Boden bis zum Stehen und Gehen und vom Körpermitte nach außen (Proximidistal Law) ermöglicht wird, wodurch Arme und Beine ermöglicht werden die unabhängig vom Rest des Körpers behandelt werden. Die Arme bewegen sich von globalen Bewegungen, bei denen die ganze Hand eingreift, zu spezifischeren Bewegungen wie der digitalen Klammer, bei der der Griff mit Daumen, Index und Herz gemacht wird.


Arbeiten Sie feinmotorisch mit Kindern von 1 bis 3 Jahren

Erstens, um das zu arbeiten feiner MotorDas Kind muss die Fingerspitzen benutzen, da sie viele sensorische Informationen liefern, als wären sie die "Augen der Hände".

Um später verschiedene Formen des Griffs oder des Griffs des Objekts zu bevorzugen, die gleichzeitig einen anderen Druck oder eine andere Kraft erfordern, um mit dem Instrument zu spielen, können wir verschiedene Instrumente wie Schläge, Scheren, Nadeln, Schwämme, Bürsten ... verwenden.

In diesem Sinne ist es für eine gute Beherrschung der Hände zweckmäßig, dass sie entspannt sind. Daher wird empfohlen, Spiele zu manipulieren, mit ihnen zu gestikulieren ... um erkennen zu können, wann sie angespannt und entspannt sind. Ebenso ist es bequem, mit den Fingern Bewegungen zu machen, um sie zu enthemmen und sich jeder von ihnen bewusst zu werden. Auf der anderen Seite wird die Dissoziation der Hände nach und nach erlangt, bis eine Hand gebraucht wird, während die andere Hand dazu dient, das Material zu halten, an dem man arbeitet. Diese Prozesse erfordern eine gute motorische Koordination, in die biologische Aspekte und die richtige Praxis eingreifen.


Übungen zur Verbesserung der Feinmotorik bei Kindern

1. Modellieren mit verschiedenen Materialien. Machen Sie zum Beispiel Schokoladeneier, Lehmkugeln, Plastilin-Churros, spielen Sie mit Brotteig ...

2. Schneiden Sie mit Ihren Händen. Machen Sie mit buntem Seidenpapier, Zeitungs- oder Toilettenpapier lange oder kurze Streifen, machen Sie Bälle, kleine Stücke ... und spielen Sie mit den daraus resultierenden Stücken, um zu regnen, die Blätter der Bäume zu fallen, zu duschen, zu kochen, als wären es Makkaroni usw.

3. Zeichnen Sie ohne Bleistift. Machen Sie Wege auf Sand, Talkumpuder, Rasierschaum, Sahne, Semmelbröseln usw. Sie können mehrere Pfade (horizontal, vertikal, gekrümmt ...) und mit den Fingern ausführen.

4. Spiele zum Öffnen und Schließen von Boxen unterschiedlicher Größe, Füllen und leeren Sie Gläser mit Nudeln, Pinienkernen, Kieselsteinen, Korkbällen, Hülsenfrüchten ..., nehmen Sie Gegenstände auf und lassen Sie sie fallen ... und stellen Sie Aktionen in Geschichten und Erzählungen dar, z Hänsel und Gretel.


5. Führe ein symbolisches Spiel aus wo sie zu Vätern und Müttern werden und Kleidung falten, Töpfe aufdecken, Staub schütteln, leere Papierkörbe leeren, Kleidung kaufen ...

6. Machen Sie kleine Choreographien mit Liedern die Hände gleichzeitig öffnen und schließen, eine ja und die andere nicht, die eine heben und die andere senken ... die Aktivität schrittweise erschweren zu können, indem beispielsweise der Kopf mit einer Hand berührt wird, während die andere die Gitarre zum Spielen bringt.

7. Spielen Sie, um Szenen mit Ihrem Finger darzustellenEs ist wie eine Parade von Soldaten, bei der unsere Finger die Soldaten sind, die auf dem Tisch marschieren, mit den Fingern spazieren gehen, als wären es Spinnen, kleine Ameisen usw. Wir können die Arme einschließen und simulieren, wie die Möwen fliegen, die Flugzeuge, Affen usw. sein.

8. Zeichne mit Händen und Fingern Silhouetten in die Luft. unterstützt von Klängen oder Soundeffekten wie hohen, scharfen und felsigen Bergen, die den Himmel ausschneiden, während Sie das Pfeifen des Windes hören, oder sie Wellen des Meeres machen, die sich sanft mit dem Wind bewegen.

Sie können auch kommerzialisierte Materialien verwenden, die auf Feinmotorik spezialisiert sind, z. B. Perlen für Halsketten, normale Fingerfarben oder zum Malen in der Badewanne, Schwämme, Tampons oder Stempel, Stempel (mit Aufsicht eines Erwachsenen), Graphomotorkarten usw.

Marta Font Genovart,Psychomotoriker
Mª Fernanda Jorge SilverioPhysiotherapeut
Sara Valiente Rodríguez, Psychologe

Video: Hemiparese aktiv verbessern - gezielte Übung fürs Handgelenk!


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...