Ideas to awaken children's imagination and artistic talent

Does a day at home mean boredom? No, quite the opposite. It is an opportunity to develop the imagination that every child has inside. Cultivating and educating the imagination will help your child prepare to understand abstract concepts, enhance their creativity and, most importantly, enliven the illusion and motivation to learn new things.

Ideas to cultivate the imagination of your children

1. Read stories and stories aloud with illustrations and guess what the characters think.

2. Make your own toys, for example, make puppet dolls, cars with bottles, etc. They can also make something (a spaceship, an amusement park) with materials, utensils or toys.


3. Provide old costumes or fabrics for them to disguise, and then represent different scenes with which to unleash the fantasy.

4. With other children, invent stories, as for example, a doctor's consultation.

5. Make an exhibition of drawings with titles in the pictures and hang them on the wall.

6. Ask them and ask their opinion about things in the home; How can we decorate the house at Christmas? What do you have to do to spend less water? What can we do to not spend so much money?


7. To also develop the imagination, you have to make them think and "imagine" (forgive the redundancy). So, we will ask them from time to time: what would you do if ..: you won the lottery, you were the first person to reach the moon, you were a princess, you were a magician ...?

Praise and value the originality of children

Attitudes of parents such as assessing the unusual or divergent, promoting spontaneity and sense of humor or simply treating the ideas and questions of the child in a respectful manner, greatly encourage the development of imagination and creativity in the little ones.

On the other hand, the mocking or derogatory comments and the conformist pressures of the parents that incite the child to do the same or to behave in the same way just for the sake of paternal comfort, are the main cause of the infantile imagination with which we are all born, it goes off little by little.


How to develop the artistic talent of children

The imagination can be applied to the different talents of the child: the physical, mental, linguistic, mathematical, musical etc ... But the most practical at these ages is to help you enhance your ability with images.

"Visuospatial intelligence consists of the ability to think and perceive the world in images, and to transform themes into images and graphic art," says Pilar Martín Lobo, in her book Smart children. This type of intelligence is found in those people who have a great capacity to think in three dimensions. However, every child has this ability, to a lesser or greater extent.

Therefore, through exercises, games and activities that develop artistic talent, we will help our child perceive external and internal images, recreate them, transform or modify them.

Alejandra Márquez  
Advice: Pilar Sancho, specialist in Emotional Intelligence

Video: Boost Your Creativity - Binaural Beat Music with Theta Waves to Enhance Concentration


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Ideen, die die Fantasie und das künstlerische Talent von Kindern wecken

Bedeutet ein Tag zu Hause Langeweile? Nein, ganz im Gegenteil. Es ist eine Gelegenheit dazu Entwickeln Sie die Vorstellungskraft, die jedes Kind in sich hat. Die Fantasie zu fördern und zu erziehen, hilft Ihrem Kind, sich auf das Verständnis abstrakter Konzepte vorzubereiten, seine Kreativität zu steigern und vor allem die Illusion und Motivation zu wecken, um neue Dinge zu lernen.

Ideen, um die Vorstellungskraft Ihrer Kinder zu fördern

1. Lesen Sie Geschichten und Geschichten vor mit Illustrationen und raten Sie, was die Charaktere denken.

2. Machen Sie Ihre eigenen Spielsachenzum Beispiel Puppenpuppen herstellen, Autos mit Flaschen usw. Sie können auch etwas (ein Raumschiff, einen Vergnügungspark) mit Materialien, Utensilien oder Spielzeug herstellen.


3. Stellen Sie alte Kostüme oder Stoffe zur Verkleidung bereit. und dann verschiedene Szenen darstellen, mit denen die Fantasie entfesselt werden kann.

4. Mit anderen Kindern Geschichten erfinden, B. eine ärztliche Konsultation.

5. Machen Sie eine Ausstellung von Zeichnungen mit Titeln in den Bildern und an die Wand hängen.

6. Fragen Sie sie und fragen Sie ihre Meinung zu den Dingen in der Wohnung. Wie können wir das Haus zu Weihnachten dekorieren? Was müssen Sie tun, um weniger Wasser auszugeben? Was können wir tun, um nicht so viel Geld auszugeben?


7. Um auch die Vorstellungskraft zu entwickeln, muss man sie denken und "vorstellen" (Die Redundanz wert). Wir werden sie von Zeit zu Zeit fragen: Was würden Sie tun, wenn ..: Sie die Lotterie gewonnen haben, Sie als erste den Mond erreichten, Sie waren eine Prinzessin, Sie waren ein Zauberer ...?

Loben und schätzen Sie die Originalität von Kindern

Einstellungen der Eltern, wie das Einschätzen des Ungewöhnlichen oder Divergenz, die Förderung der Spontanität und des Humor oder einfach die respektvolle Behandlung der Ideen und Fragen des Kindes, fördern die Entwicklung von Vorstellungskraft und Kreativität bei den Kleinen.

Auf der anderen Seite sind die spöttischen oder abfälligen Kommentare und der konformistische Druck der Eltern, die das Kind dazu bringen, dasselbe zu tun oder sich nur aus väterlichen Gründen zu benehmen, die Hauptursache für die kindliche Vorstellungskraft, mit der wir alle geboren sind. es geht nach und nach los.


Wie entwickelt man das künstlerische Talent von Kindern?

Die Vorstellungskraft kann auf die verschiedenen Begabungen des Kindes angewendet werden: auf die körperlichen, geistigen, sprachlichen, mathematischen, musikalischen usw. Personen. In diesen Zeitaltern ist es jedoch am praktischsten, wenn Sie Ihre Fähigkeiten mit Bildern verbessern.

"Visuospatiale Intelligenz besteht in der Fähigkeit, die Welt in Bildern zu denken und wahrzunehmen und Themen in Bilder und Grafiken umzuwandeln", sagt Pilar Martín Lobo in ihrem Buch Kluge Kinder. Diese Art von Intelligenz findet man bei Menschen, die in der Lage sind, dreidimensional zu denken. Jedes Kind hat jedoch diese Fähigkeit in einem geringeren oder größeren Ausmaß.

Durch Übungen, Spiele und Aktivitäten, die das künstlerische Talent fördern, werden wir unserem Kind dabei helfen, äußere und innere Bilder wahrzunehmen, neu zu erstellen, zu transformieren oder zu verändern.

Alejandra Márquez  
Hinweis: Pilar Sancho, Spezialist für emotionale Intelligenz

Video: 16 Drawing Tricks To Draw Like A Pro


Interessante Artikel

Acht Pläne für die Verfassungsbrücke

Acht Pläne für die Verfassungsbrücke

Die 6. DezemberSpanien erinnert an die Genehmigung seiner Verfassung, etwas, das an jenem Tag des Jahres 1978 erreicht wurde. Ein wichtiges Datum, das wir mit einer Brücke, dh einem Feiertag, feiern....