7 exercises to develop the reasoning of children

In order for the child between one and three years of age to agree well with the foundations of his later capacity for reasoning, he must now assimilate what is closest to him: his own body and the objects that surround him. Through the game you can check their similarities, assuming their differences and experiencing the graduation between different objects.

The recommended exercises to develop the logical reasoning of children are oriented to experiment with the concepts of measurement, size, order, succession, grade, etc. They are, therefore, mathematical exercises prior to the classification in sets that they will begin to perform in their first steps of the school.

Logical children: the importance of children's reasoning

In the logical-mathematical area, the same happens in other areas of knowledge such as language, musical expression, etc. the knowledge acquired is not isolated, but is related to each other. Therefore, when the child learns something new, we have to influence the relationship he has with what he knew before. This new knowledge has to form a clear structure with others.


If we think about it, we realize that this is how we work too. We have a general scheme of things in which we are inserting new knowledge. When we learn something especially important and novel that goes beyond any frame, we usually say: "I have broken the schemes." The child will also be learning like that.

Within a few years, at school, you will begin to learn and study in this way. Little by little, you must relate the concepts to each other and to other knowledge. For that reason, now we will say that ordering by size is not the same as ordering by colors and we will explain the difference.

Material needed for logical reasoning games


The material is an element of great help when working with logical-mathematical concepts games with our children, but, in itself, does not modify the knowledge of the child. That is, it would be very interesting to have cubes, polyhedrons, boxes of measures and weights, etc. but it is not essential. Knowledge will acquire the same with a cube manufactured at home than with a special one for stimulation. In addition, there are many models of plastic, foam or cloth, very economical.

When the child is with the material, when acting on it, discovering through his actions new knowledge that, in turn, modify and integrate into those he already possessed, is when an active knowledge is achieved. This activity (handle pieces, woods, colors) already supposes a knowledge.

Exercises to develop the logical reasoning of children

1. Order by colors


With this exercise it is achieved that, through the stimulation of sight, the child begins to acquire association criteria.

We will put colored papers or cards in four parts of the room and we will play to order the toys by colors: the red doll, in the red cardboard; the blue train, on the cardboard of the same color. Before, you have to check that the toys are of a single color or have one clearly predominant.

2. A jungle

Let's play to imitate sounds. What is involved is that associative criteria continue to be formed, this time through the stimulation of the ear.

We will imitate the sounds of different animals, while showing a picture of the animal in question. Later, after the imitation of the sound, it will have to be our son who indicates which animal it is. Let's prepare this game beforehand, lest we do not know how to imitate some animal and, little laughs!

3. Guess what it is

With closed eyes, and to stimulate the sense of touch, we will make our son touch certain objects that are part of his daily life, such as balls, dolls, toys ... and try to guess what it is. With this guessing game, you will associate the mental image you have of each object with its shape. We can also put them in a sack to say what each object is. This same exercise can be done with objects of different texture: towel, paper, napkin ...

4. Little trains

In this exercise we will need cubes or squares of colors. You can use the typical cubes of construction games or make some of them with cardboard of different colors. We will play to make little trains with the cubes of the same color, that we will put one next to another until forming a row. Thus they begin to classify and to associate with the sense of sight. Then, we can make trains with cubes of the same size. Then, of different size, simulating several types of wagons.

5. What does it taste like?

For this game we use five glasses with different components. One sweet, with honey and water. Another salty, with salt and water. Another acid, with lemon juice and water. Another bitter, with rowan and water. Another without flavor, only with water. It's about distinguishing flavors. First, we tell him the names while they drink each glass, then they must know how to say them. You can also do it with your eyes covered, or order it by strong / less strong graduations.Between tasting and tasting, they should drink a glass of water to avoid mixing flavors.

6. Dressing snakes

Stimulate the sense of sight. We draw a snake on a large card. It consists of wearing it with other pieces of cardboard or colored paper of different shapes: triangles, squares, circles. First, we attach the pieces of the same color to the snake; then, with pieces of the same shape; finally, the same size. Instead of snakes you can make necklaces of beads with a thread and by attaching the pieces of cardboard or colored paper.

7. Mosaics

With various pieces of cardboard, or with pieces of construction games, we will let our son play at will. When you have become familiar with the material, we tell you to make fantastic figures, real mosaics. The point is to combine figures as you want, even if it does not seem to make sense, so that they use the sense of sight.

Beatriz Bengoechea. Psychologist and Family Counselor

Video: Child Psychology : How to Develop Critical Thinking Skills in Children


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

7 Übungen zur Entwicklung des Denkens von Kindern

Damit ein Kind zwischen einem und drei Jahren gut mit den Grundlagen seiner späteren Denkfähigkeit übereinstimmen kann, muss es sich nun dem anpassen, was ihm am nächsten ist: seinem eigenen Körper und den Objekten, die ihn umgeben. Durch das Spiel können Sie ihre Ähnlichkeiten überprüfen, ihre Unterschiede annehmen und die Abstufung zwischen verschiedenen Objekten erfahren.

Die empfohlenen Übungen zur Entwicklung des logischen Denkens von Kindern sind darauf ausgerichtet, mit den Begriffen Messung, Größe, Reihenfolge, Reihenfolge, Grad usw. zu experimentieren. Es handelt sich also um mathematische Übungen vor der Einteilung in Sätze, die sie in ihren ersten Schulstufen durchführen werden.

Logische Kinder: die Bedeutung des Kinderdenkens

Im logisch-mathematischen Bereich geschieht dies auch in anderen Wissensbereichen wie Sprache, musikalischem Ausdruck usw. Das erworbene Wissen ist nicht isoliert, sondern steht in Beziehung zueinander. Wenn das Kind etwas Neues lernt, müssen wir daher seine Beziehung zu dem, was es zuvor wusste, beeinflussen. Dieses neue Wissen muss mit anderen eine klare Struktur bilden.


Wenn wir darüber nachdenken, stellen wir fest, dass wir auch so arbeiten. Wir haben ein allgemeines Schema, in das wir neues Wissen einfügen. Wenn wir etwas besonders Wichtiges und Neues lernen, das über jeden Rahmen hinausgeht, sagen wir normalerweise: "Ich habe die Pläne gebrochen." Das Kind wird auch so lernen.

Innerhalb weniger Jahre lernen Sie auf diese Weise in der Schule. Nach und nach müssen Sie die Begriffe miteinander und mit anderem Wissen in Beziehung setzen. Aus diesem Grund werden wir nun sagen, dass das Sortieren nach Größe nicht das Gleiche ist wie das Sortieren nach Farben, und wir werden den Unterschied erklären.

Material, das für logische Denkspiele benötigt wird


Das Material ist eine wichtige Hilfe bei der Arbeit mit logisch-mathematischen Konzeptspielen mit unseren Kindern, ändert jedoch an sich das Wissen des Kindes nicht. Das heißt, es wäre sehr interessant, Würfel, Polyeder, Dosen mit Maßeinheiten und Gewichten usw. zu haben. aber es ist nicht wesentlich. Wissen wird mit einem Würfel, der zu Hause hergestellt wird, genauso erworben wie mit einem speziellen für die Stimulation. Darüber hinaus gibt es viele Modelle aus Kunststoff, Schaum oder Stoff, die sehr wirtschaftlich sind.

Wenn das Kind mit dem Material zusammen ist, wenn es darauf reagiert, indem es durch sein Handeln neues Wissen entdeckt, das wiederum dasjenige modifiziert und integriert, in dem es bereits besessen ist, ist ein aktives Wissen. Diese Tätigkeit (Griffstücke, Hölzer, Farben) setzt bereits Wissen voraus.

Übungen zur Entwicklung des logischen Denkens von Kindern

1. Bestellung nach Farben


Mit dieser Übung wird erreicht, dass das Kind durch die Stimulierung des Sehens Assoziationskriterien erlangt.

Wir werden farbige Papiere oder Karten in vier Teile des Zimmers legen und die Farben nach Spielzeug sortieren: die rote Puppe in der roten Pappe; der blaue Zug auf dem Karton der gleichen Farbe. Zuvor müssen Sie überprüfen, ob die Spielzeuge eine Farbe haben oder eindeutig dominieren.

2. Ein Dschungel

Lass uns spielen, um Klänge zu imitieren. Es geht darum, dass weiterhin assoziative Kriterien gebildet werden, diesmal durch die Stimulation des Ohrs.

Wir werden die Geräusche verschiedener Tiere imitieren und dabei ein Bild des betreffenden Tieres zeigen. Später, nach der Nachahmung des Klanges, wird es unser Sohn sein, der anzeigt, um welches Tier es sich handelt. Lassen Sie uns dieses Spiel vorbereiten, damit wir nicht wissen, wie man ein Tier nachahmt, und lacht ein wenig!

3. Ratet mal, was es ist

Mit geschlossenen Augen und um den Tastsinn zu stimulieren, lassen wir unseren Sohn bestimmte Gegenstände berühren, die zu seinem täglichen Leben gehören, wie Bälle, Puppen, Spielzeug ... und versuchen zu erraten, was es ist. Mit diesem Ratespiel verbinden Sie das mentale Bild jedes Objekts mit seiner Form. Wir können sie auch in einen Sack legen, um zu sagen, was jedes Objekt ist. Die gleiche Übung kann mit Objekten unterschiedlicher Textur durchgeführt werden: Handtuch, Papier, Serviette ...

4. Kleine Züge

In dieser Übung werden Würfel oder Farbquadrate benötigt. Sie können die typischen Würfel von Konstruktionsspielen verwenden oder einige davon mit Karton in verschiedenen Farben herstellen. Wir werden spielen, um kleine Züge mit den Würfeln der gleichen Farbe zu machen, die wir nebeneinander stellen, bis eine Reihe entsteht. So beginnen sie zu klassifizieren und mit dem Sehsinn zu assoziieren. Dann können wir Züge mit gleich großen Würfeln herstellen. Dann werden verschiedene Wagentypen mit unterschiedlicher Größe simuliert.

5. Wie schmeckt es?

Für dieses Spiel verwenden wir fünf Gläser mit verschiedenen Komponenten. Eine süße, mit Honig und Wasser. Ein weiterer salziger mit Salz und Wasser. Eine andere Säure mit Zitronensaft und Wasser. Noch ein bitterer mit Vogel und Wasser. Ein anderer ohne Geschmack, nur mit Wasser. Es geht darum, Aromen zu unterscheiden. Zuerst sagen wir ihm die Namen, während sie jedes Glas trinken, dann müssen sie wissen, wie man sie sagt. Sie können es auch mit geschlossenen Augen machen oder es durch starke / weniger starke Abstufungen bestellen.Zwischen Geschmack und Geschmack sollten sie ein Glas Wasser trinken, um das Mischen der Aromen zu vermeiden.

6. Schlangen ankleiden

Den Sehsinn anregen. Wir ziehen eine Schlange auf eine große Karte. Es besteht darin, es mit anderen Pappstücken oder farbigem Papier unterschiedlicher Form zu tragen: Dreiecke, Quadrate, Kreise. Zuerst befestigen wir die Teile derselben Farbe an der Schlange; dann mit Stücken derselben Form; endlich die gleiche Größe. Anstelle von Schlangen können Sie Perlenketten mit einem Faden herstellen und die Pappstücke oder farbiges Papier anbringen.

7. Mosaiken

Mit verschiedenen Pappstücken oder Konstruktionsspielen lassen wir unseren Sohn nach Belieben spielen. Wenn Sie sich mit dem Material vertraut gemacht haben, fordern wir Sie auf, fantastische Figuren und echte Mosaike herzustellen. Es geht darum, Figuren beliebig zu kombinieren, auch wenn es nicht sinnvoll erscheint, damit sie den Sehsinn nutzen.

Beatriz Bengoechea. Psychologe und Familienberater

Video: Planet Wissen - Babys und Kleinkinder


Interessante Artikel

Spanien, am Ende Europas in Muttermilchbanken

Spanien, am Ende Europas in Muttermilchbanken

Spanien ist eines der europäischen Länder mit weniger Muttermilchbanken, da es nur sechs hat, eine Zahl deutlich unter Frankreich, dem Vereinigten Königreich oder den nordischen Ländern, die die...