Varicella vaccine returns

The varicella vaccine Return to the official vaccination calendar earlier than planned. While in the rest of the autonomous communities will be effective as of January 2016, the Community of Madrid has approved a new schedule of vaccines that recovers the antidote against varicella virus for children of 15 months, from next month of December.

This has been agreed by the Governing Council of the Community of Madrid at its meeting on Tuesday. In this way, the children of Madrid will receive the vaccine one month before the rest.

The traveling trip of the varicella vaccine

The varicella vaccine had been withdrawn due to the policy of cuts by the central government due to the economic crisis. The Interterritorial Council of Health agreed this summer to recover this vaccine as of December 2106, but the Community of Madrid is going to advance the measure one year.


Further, those born in 2013 and in 2014, who did not receive the vaccine because of the cuts, they have the guaranteed dose. And this thanks to an initiative of the Ministry of Health that will carry out in November another campaign of uptake to vaccinate with the first dose to children born between 2013 and 2014, who had been out of vaccination against chickenpox.

All children will receive a second dose of reinforcement at 4 years, according to the agreement that has just been approved by the Governing Council. Children who have not passed this disease will be vaccinated at 12 years of age, that is, this second dose will be administered to all children over four years of age when they reach 12 years of age.


Precautions with varicella vaccine

The varicella vaccine is administered subcutaneously, in the upper arm area, usually.

The reactions associated with vaccination are rare and even less so in the second dose, according to experts from the Vaccine Committee of the Spanish Association of Pediatrics (AEP). The most common are: pain, itching and redness at the injection site and a low fever between 5 and 12 days after receiving it. A varicella-like rash (small blisters or pimples) with few lesions in the area of ​​the injection can rarely be observed between 1 and 4 weeks after administration.

The varicella vaccine is contraindicated in case of severe allergic reaction (anaphylaxis), as in the rest of the vaccines, after a previous dose or known severe allergy to one of its components. The varicella vaccine, being a live vaccine, is contraindicated in general in situations of immunodeficiency (low defenses) and in pregnancy.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Chicken Pox after Varicella Vaccine | Auburn Medical Group


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Varizellenimpfstoff kehrt zurück

Die Varizellenimpfstoff Kehren Sie früher als geplant zum offiziellen Impfkalender zurück. Während in den übrigen Autonomen Gemeinschaften ab Januar 2016 in Kraft treten wird, hat die Autonome Gemeinschaft Madrid einen neuen Impfstoffplan verabschiedet, mit dem das Gegenmittel gegen Varizellenvirus für Kinder ab dem nächsten Monat wiederhergestellt wird Monat Dezember.

Dies hat der EZB-Rat auf seiner Tagung am Dienstag vereinbart. Auf diese Weise erhalten die Kinder von Madrid einen Monat vorher den Impfstoff.

Die Reise des Impfstoffs gegen Varizellen

Der Impfstoff gegen Varizellen wurde aufgrund der Kürzungspolitik der Zentralregierung aufgrund der Wirtschaftskrise zurückgezogen. Der Interterritorial Council of Health hat sich im Sommer darauf geeinigt, diesen Impfstoff ab Dezember 2106 zurückzugewinnen, aber die Gemeinschaft Madrid wird die Maßnahme um ein Jahr vorziehen.


Auch die 2013 und 2014 geboren sind, der den Impfstoff wegen der Kürzungen nicht erhalten hat, Sie haben die garantierte Dosis. Und dies dank einer Initiative des Gesundheitsministeriums, die im November eine weitere Impfkampagne zur Impfung mit der ersten Dosis für Kinder durchführen wird, die zwischen 2013 und 2014 geboren wurden und keine Impfung gegen Windpocken hatten.

Alle Kinder erhalten nach vier Jahren eine zweite Dosis Verstärkung, entsprechend der Vereinbarung, die der EZB-Rat gerade genehmigt hat. Kinder, die diese Krankheit nicht bestanden haben, werden im Alter von 12 Jahren geimpft. Das heißt, diese zweite Dosis wird allen Kindern über 4 Jahren verabreicht, wenn sie das Alter von 12 Jahren erreicht haben.


Vorsichtsmaßnahmen beim Impfstoff gegen Varizellen

Der Varicella-Impfstoff wird normalerweise im Oberarmbereich subkutan verabreicht.

Die mit der Impfung verbundenen Reaktionen sind selten und in der zweiten Dosis noch geringer, so Experten des Impfkomitees der spanischen Vereinigung für Pädiatrie (AEP). Die häufigsten sind: Schmerzen, Juckreiz und Rötung an der Injektionsstelle und niedriges Fieber zwischen 5 und 12 Tagen nach Erhalt. Ein varizellenartiger Ausschlag (kleine Blasen oder Pickel) mit wenigen Läsionen im Bereich der Injektion kann selten zwischen 1 und 4 Wochen nach der Verabreichung beobachtet werden.

Der Varicella-Impfstoff ist bei schweren allergischen Reaktionen (Anaphylaxie) wie bei den übrigen Impfstoffen nach einer vorherigen Dosis oder einer bekannten schweren Allergie gegen einen seiner Bestandteile kontraindiziert. Der Impfstoff gegen Varizellen, der ein Lebendimpfstoff ist, ist im Allgemeinen bei Immunschwäche (geringe Abwehrkräfte) und in der Schwangerschaft kontraindiziert.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: The Varicella Vaccine for strong health.


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...