Baccalaureate of excellence: everything you need to know

The Excellence Program in Baccalaureate appears to offer the most advantaged students an alternative to the conventional curriculum. The Baccalaureate of excellence It is a new model of education that is designed for students who complete Compulsory Secondary Education with a good academic record and who wish to take the Bachillerato with a high level of demand.

The Baccalaureate of excellence it has been implemented, above all, in some public institutes of the Community of Madrid - currently there are 13 centers that offer it - although many other communities are beginning to adopt this new plan. It supposes a higher level, both in the subjects taught and in the demands of the students themselves.


Baccalaureate of excellence, the road to university

In addition, this type of educational excellence helps the student prepare his way to the University. Now he must attend with greater responsibility to his obligations as a student, in a manner similar to what will be required in the university environment. Although they are still high school students, they are required enough to know firsthand what they will find in the stage immediately after they are.

Who can access the Baccalaureate of excellence

If there is something that characterizes these children of the Baccalaureate of excellence is that they are scholars and are very interested in what they are doing. For the rest, that is to say, outside the academic, they are normal boys, with their personal virtues, their problems of adolescence, their strengths and their weaknesses.


Specifically in the 2012-2013 academic year, at the IES San Mateo center - a pioneer in this field of educational excellence - there was only one gifted person diagnosed, who was enrolled in a course ahead of his age, and, despite the fact that many of them they are specially equipped for Mathematics, only one in particular had twice reached the national phase of the Mathematical Olympiad.

In short, these centers are not vetoed for non-gifted students. On the contrary, it is accessible to all those who consider that they can develop their Baccalaureate studies with a higher level of demand than the curricula currently in force.

3 conditions of admission to the Baccalaureate of excellence

1. To have done the tests of the Extraordinary Awards of Secondary Education.

2. Have obtained an average grade equal to or greater than eight in 4th of ESO and credit it.


3. Willing to take the baccalaureate with the required level of requirement.

Differences between center of excellence and classroom of excellence

This program poses two options: the first, the Centers of Excellence, and the second, the Classrooms of Excellence. What differentiates one from the other is the number of students. The Centers of Excellence they dedicate their facilities solely and exclusively to this new methodology; that is, no other course is taught, and all students who study there reach the required level of demand.

On the other hand, the institutes that present Classrooms of Excellence they maintain the conventional system of studies but, in Bachillerato, they add another classroom: that of Excellence. This is formed by groups of about 20 or 30 people who have decided to be part of it.

In 2011, when this new system was implemented, the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports explained that this baccalaureate should be called "demanding": "it will be demanding both with students and teachers. students who are leaving the system, but we never did anything for those who were in the lead [...] and deserve it ". But, both parents and students fear that the average of the students will decrease because they demand more, and in this regard, from the counseling they explained that the teachers chosen to teach these classes are those who value the students and take into account that they are being taught. demanding more than the rest of the youth of his age.

Advantages of the Baccalaureate of excellence

1. In many centers, Excellence Classrooms are installed so that students who want to continue in their usual center do not have to change and can complement their education.

2. The requirement of these centers prepares them the way to the university, making them attend in a more responsible way to their obligations as students.

3. Separating students avoids school failure. Good students would no longer be influenced by those who upset the pace of the class.

Disadvantages of the Baccalaureate of excellence

1. If they want to complete the Baccalaureate of full excellence, they must change centers to be able to take it.

2. When the requirement increases, the average of the students decreases.

3. Some parents believe that avoiding heterogeneity and diversity of students is not positive for students.

Sara Pérez

Video: The Most Successful People Explain Why a College Degree is USELESS


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Bakkalaureat der Exzellenz: alles, was Sie wissen müssen

Die Exzellenzprogramm im Abitur scheint den am meisten begünstigten Schülern eine Alternative zum herkömmlichen Lehrplan zu bieten. Die Bakkalaureat der Exzellenz Es handelt sich um ein neues Bildungsmodell, das sich an Schüler richtet, die eine obligatorische Sekundarschulausbildung mit einer guten Schulbilanz absolvieren und das Bachillerato mit einer hohen Nachfrage belegen möchten.

Die Bakkalaureat der Exzellenz Es wurde vor allem in einigen öffentlichen Instituten der Autonomen Gemeinschaft Madrid umgesetzt - derzeit gibt es 13 Zentren, die es anbieten - obwohl viele andere Gemeinden diesen neuen Plan zu verabschieden beginnen. Es setzt ein höheres Niveau voraus, sowohl in den unterrichteten Fächern als auch in den Anforderungen der Schüler selbst.


Baccalaureate of Excellence, der Weg zur Universität

Darüber hinaus hilft diese Art der pädagogischen Exzellenz dem Studenten, sich auf die Universität vorzubereiten. Nun muss er mit mehr Verantwortung für seine Verpflichtungen als Student aufkommen, ähnlich wie dies im universitären Umfeld erforderlich ist. Obwohl sie noch Schüler der Highschool sind, müssen sie aus erster Hand wissen, was sie auf der Bühne gleich danach finden.

Wer kann auf das Abitur zugreifen?

Wenn es etwas gibt, das diese Kinder des Bakkalaureat der Exzellenz auszeichnet, ist es, dass sie Gelehrte sind und sehr daran interessiert sind, was sie tun. Für den Rest, das heißt, außerhalb des Akademikers, sind sie normale Jungen mit ihren persönlichen Tugenden, ihren Problemen der Pubertät, ihren Stärken und ihren Schwächen.


Insbesondere im akademischen Jahr 2012-2013 wurde im IES-San Mateo-Zentrum - einem Pionier auf diesem Gebiet der pädagogischen Spitzenleistung - nur eine begabte Person diagnostiziert, die in einen Kurs vor seinem Alter eingeschrieben war, obwohl viele von ihnen Sie sind speziell für die Mathematik ausgestattet, nur einer hatte zweimal die nationale Phase der Mathematischen Olympiade erreicht.

Kurz gesagt, diese Zentren haben kein Veto für nicht begabte Studenten. Sie ist im Gegenteil allen zugänglich, die der Meinung sind, dass sie ihre Abiturprüfungen mit einem höheren Bedarf als den derzeit geltenden Lehrplänen entwickeln können.

3 Bedingungen für die Zulassung zum Bakkalaureat der Exzellenz

1. die Prüfungen der außerordentlichen Preise für die Sekundarschulbildung absolviert zu haben.

2. Sie haben in ESO einen vierten Grad von mindestens acht erreicht und gutgeschrieben.


3. Bereit, das Abitur mit der erforderlichen Anforderung zu machen.

Unterschiede zwischen Kompetenzzentrum und Klassenzimmer

Dieses Programm bietet zwei Optionen: die erste, die Centers of Excellence und die zweite, die Classrooms of Excellence. Was sich voneinander unterscheidet, ist die Anzahl der Schüler. Die Centers of Excellence Sie widmen ihre Anlagen ausschließlich und ausschließlich dieser neuen Methodik. Das heißt, es wird kein anderer Kurs unterrichtet, und alle Studenten, die dort studieren, erreichen den erforderlichen Bedarf.

Auf der anderen Seite die Institute, die anwesend sind Klassenzimmer der Exzellenz Sie behalten das konventionelle Studiensystem bei, fügen jedoch in Bachillerato ein weiteres Klassenzimmer hinzu: das der Exzellenz. Dies wird von Gruppen von etwa 20 oder 30 Personen gebildet, die sich dafür entschieden haben, daran teilzunehmen.

Als das neue System 2011 eingeführt wurde, erklärte das Ministerium für Bildung, Jugend und Sport, dass dieses Bakkalaureat als "fordernd" bezeichnet werden sollte: "Es wird sowohl von Schülern als auch von Lehrern verlangt. Studenten, die das System verlassen, aber wir haben nie etwas für diejenigen getan, die an der Spitze standen und es [...] verdienen. " Sowohl Eltern als auch Schüler fürchten, dass der Durchschnitt der Schüler abnehmen wird, weil sie mehr verlangen, und in diesem Zusammenhang erklärten sie, dass die Lehrer, die diese Klassen unterrichten, diejenigen sind, die die Schüler schätzen und berücksichtigen, dass sie unterrichtet werden. anspruchsvoller als der Rest der Jugend seines Alters.

Vorteile des Abiturs der Exzellenz

1. In vielen Zentren werden Exzellenz-Klassenzimmer eingerichtet, damit die Schüler, die in ihrem üblichen Zentrum bleiben möchten, nicht wechseln müssen und ihre Ausbildung ergänzen können.

2. Das Erfordernis dieser Zentren bereitet sie auf den Weg zur Universität vor, so dass sie ihren Verpflichtungen als Studenten verantwortungsbewusster nachkommen.

3. Durch die Trennung der Schüler werden Schulversagen vermieden. Gute Schüler würden nicht länger von denen beeinflusst, die das Tempo der Klasse stören.

Nachteile des Bakkalaureat der Exzellenz

1. Wenn sie das Bakkalaureat der vollen Exzellenz abschließen wollen, müssen sie die Zentren wechseln, um es zu bestehen.

2. Wenn der Bedarf steigt, sinkt der Durchschnitt der Schüler.

3. Einige Eltern glauben, dass die Vermeidung von Heterogenität und Vielfalt der Schüler für die Schüler nicht positiv ist.

Sara Pérez

Video: Bewerbung 4.0 - Erfolg beim Jobeinstieg - Campus Magazin - ARD-alpha


Interessante Artikel

Beziehen lernen: Ideen, um Kinder zu sozialisieren

Beziehen lernen: Ideen, um Kinder zu sozialisieren

Die Die Familie ist der erste Ort, an dem das Kind verwandt istdas heißt, sozialisieren. Hier lernt er die Normen, Gewohnheiten und Grundverhalten des Zusammenlebens, die für seine soziale Reife...