Divorces increase in Spain in 2014

The last year Spain has experienced An increase in divorces: they have increased by 5.6 percent in 2014, to reach 100,746 in the twelve months. As regards the separations and nullities, these grew 2.7 percent, adding 5,034 in the first case and 113 nullities, according to INE figures known this week.

In this way, dthe total number of ruptures that occurred during 2014 in Spain, the vast majority have been forever: 95.7 percent have been divorces, while a 4.8 have been separations and there has been only 0.1 percent of marriage annulments.

Mutual agreement

The figures from the National Institute of Statistics (INE) also show that the majority (76.5 percent) of divorces and separations in 2014 were by mutual agreement, while the remaining 23.5 percent was through litigation.


These marriages ended after a while together, but how much? According to INE data, lThe average length of marriages until the date of sentencing was 15.8 years, a figure similar to that of the previous year, 2013. In particular, the divorce ruptures had previously lasted 15.4 years, while those who separated had together an average of 22.2 years. On the other hand, the average time elapsed between the marriage and the declaration of nullity was 7.4 years.

Although these are middle ages, it stands out that 30 percent (that is, one in ten) of the divorces occurred after 20 years of marriage, while 23.5 percent only took between six and ten years. In the case of separations, the majority (53.5 percent) had lasted more than 20 years, and 13.3 percent between six and 10 years.


As regards the duration of the procedures for breaking up marriages, this was placed in 4.4 months, slightly lower than in 2013, which was 4.5 months. In separations, the average duration (3.2 months) was shorter than in divorces (4.5 months).

Age of marriage breakdown

The oldest number of divorces and separations in 2014 between spouses of different sex took place in the age groupBetween 40 and 49 years, Both men and women. The average age of the women was 42.8 years (42.6 years in the divorces, 48.2 in the separations and 39.7 in the nullities). In the case of men, the average age was 45.3 years (45.0 years in divorces, 50.7 in separations and 44.0 in nullities). These average ages were similar to those recorded in 2013.


As regards the origin of the people who have broken their marriage, 83.7% of the total of divorces registered in 2014 took place between spouses of Spanish nationality. In 10.6% of the spouses were foreigners and in 5.7% both spouses were foreigners. Considering the marital status of the spouses when they contracted the marriage, most were single. In the case of males, 6.4% were divorced and 0.4% were widowed. Among women, 7.2% were divorced and 0.6% were widows.

Couples with children

Much is said about how marital breakups affect children. In this line, it stands out that 42.6% of the marriages corresponding to separation or divorce sentences did not have children, a figure similar to that of the previous year. Even so, the majority (48.1%) had minor children, while 4.3% only had economically dependent adult children and 5.1% dependent children and minors.

27.2% of cases of ruptures had only one child (minor or major dependent), while in 57.8% of the cases alimony was assigned, a figure similar to that of the previous year (57.2%). In this regard, the figures of the INE show that in 78.3% of the cases the payment of alimony corresponded to the father (81.5% in 2013), in 4.6% to the mother (4.8%) % in the previous year) and 17.1% to both spouses (13.7% in 2013).

A point that usually generates debate in the ruptures is who will take care of the children. In this aspect, the custody of the minor children was granted to the mother in 73.1% of the cases, a figure lower than that observed in the previous year (76.2%). In 5.3% of the processes the custody was obtained by the father (compared to 5.5% in 2013), while in 21.2% it was shared, a percentage higher than the 17.9% of the previous year and which goes consistent with most separations and divorces by mutual agreement.

Likewise, in 0.4 percent of the cases the children were awarded to other institutions or relatives. It is also worth mentioning that in 10.0% of the sentences a compensatory pension was established, of which in 92.2% of the cases the payment of this was assigned to the husband.

Where there were more breaks

In Spain, the rate of nullities, separations and divorces per 1,000 inhabitants was 2.3 in 2014. The highest figures were found in the autonomous city of Ceuta (2.8), Cataluña (2.6) and Canarias (2.6).

On the opposite side, those regions with fewer marital breakdowns, are Castilla y León, Castilla-La Mancha, and Extremadura, all with 1.8 ruptures per 1,000 inhabitants.

Express divorce

These data are very worrying for family associations. In fact, the president of the Institute of Family Policy, Eduardo Hertfelder, has attributed the increase of the ruptures to "the law of express divorce and the exit of the economic crisis ".

In the opinion of this representative of the families, this increase in divorces is a "logical consequence" of the divorce regulation approved in 2005 by the Zapatero government. "Indeed, the fact that today the divorce can be resolved at the request of only one of the parties, without needing to justify its decision and immediately, it is causing the ruptures to increase. It is a law that what it does is favor the rupture, and therefore, increase family breakdown instead of decreasing it", has criticized.

Hertfelder also believes that the increase in ruptures may have something to do with the economic recovery. "The growth of the ruptures had only stalled during the economic crisis and once this is being overcome, people start breaking up the family again. There is no doubt that the outcome of the crisis is behind the increase in the number of couples taking the step that a divorce entails, "he lamented.

In this sense, he recalled that talking about marriage breakups is "talk about dramas, personal failures and human tears, in particular of children", for which he has criticized that the administrations" have not done anything to solve this problem or, at least, to cushion it. "This expert concluded by saying that Spain" is becoming an unstructured society. "

Education against ruptures

For the president of the Family Forum, Mariano Calabuig, the real problem when talking about marital breakdowns is the "awareness and education "of people, to which is added that "there are very permissive laws" that also facilitate the breakup of couples.

Calabuig has joined Hertfelder's complaint about the express divorce rule, which he has dismissed as "unfair "and that leaves" defenseless "the contracting party" who does not want to separate ", by allowing a divorce to be filed unilaterally by one of the partners.

For Calabuig, the words of Pope Francis when it says there people who get married without being prepared they are "very successful", because in their opinion there are those who decide to get married "without being prepared for any confrontation, or to reconcile characters". He has also quoted the Pontiff to remember and insist that the basis of marriage is in three words: "permission, thanks and forgiveness".

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Spanish Lake Official Trailer 1 (2014) - Documentary Movie HD


Interesting Articles

How to know if you are ready to leave the diaper

How to know if you are ready to leave the diaper

What is the best time for a child to leave the diaper and go to use the toilet? As any change in life it is best to go little by little and adapt to the needs that the child shows at every moment. Of...

In Spanien nehmen die Scheidungen 2014 zu

Das letzte Jahr hat Spanien erlebt Eine Zunahme der Scheidungen: Sie sind 2014 um 5,6 Prozent gestiegen und erreichten in den zwölf Monaten 100.746. In Bezug auf die Trennungen und NichtigkeitenDiese legten um 2,7 Prozent zu, addierten sich im ersten Fall um 5.034 und nach den INE-Zahlen, die diese Woche bekannt waren, um 113 Nichtigkeiten.

Auf diese Weise ddie Gesamtzahl der Brüche, die im Jahr 2014 aufgetreten sind In Spanien war die große Mehrheit für immer: 95,7 Prozent waren Scheidungen, während ein 4.8 Trennungen war und es nur 0,1 Prozent der Ehenichtigungen gab.

Gegenseitige Vereinbarung

Das zeigen auch die Zahlen des National Institute of Statistics (INE) die Mehrheit (76,5 Prozent) der Scheidungen und Trennungen im Jahr 2014 waren einvernehmlich Die restlichen 23,5 Prozent waren durch Rechtsstreitigkeiten gekennzeichnet.


Diese Ehen endeten nach einer Weile zusammen, aber wie viel? Nach INE-Daten lDie durchschnittliche Dauer der Eheschließungen betrug 15,8 Jahreeine ähnliche Zahl wie im Vorjahr 2013. Insbesondere hatten die Scheidungsbrüche zuvor 15,4 Jahre gedauert, während diejenigen, die sich trennten, zusammen einen Durchschnitt von 22,2 Jahren hatten. Auf der anderen Seite betrug die durchschnittliche Zeit zwischen der Heirat und der Nichtigkeitserklärung 7,4 Jahre.

Obwohl es sich um Mittelalter handelt, stechen 30 Prozent (das heißt, jeder zehnte) der Scheidungen trat nach 20 Jahren Ehe auf, während 23,5 Prozent nur zwischen sechs und zehn Jahren dauerten. Bei Trennungen hatte die Mehrheit (53,5 Prozent) mehr als 20 Jahre und 13,3 Prozent zwischen sechs und zehn Jahren gedauert.


In Bezug auf die Dauer der Verfahren zur Auflösung von Ehen wurde dies veranlasst 4,4 Monate etwas niedriger als im Jahr 2013, das bei 4,5 Monaten lag. In Trennungen war die durchschnittliche Dauer (3,2 Monate) kürzer als in Scheidungen (4,5 Monate).

Alter des Zusammenbruchs der Ehe

Der größte Anzahl der Scheidungen und Trennungen im Jahr 2014 zwischen Ehegatten unterschiedlichen Geschlechts fand in der Altersgruppe stattZwischen 40 und 49 Jahrensowohl bei Männern als auch bei Frauen. Das Durchschnittsalter der Frauen betrug 42,8 Jahre (42,6 Jahre in den Scheidungen, 48,2 in den Trennungen und 39,7 in den Nichtigkeiten). Bei Männern lag das Durchschnittsalter bei 45,3 Jahren (45,0 Jahre bei Scheidungen, 50,7 bei Trennungen und 44,0 bei Nichtigkeiten). Diese Durchschnittsalter waren ähnlich wie im Jahr 2013.


In Bezug auf die Herkunft der Menschen, die ihre Ehe gebrochen haben, 83,7% der im Jahr 2014 registrierten Scheidungen fanden zwischen Ehegatten spanischer Staatsangehörigkeit statt. Bei 10,6% der Ehepartner handelt es sich um Ausländer und bei 5,7% waren beide Ehepartner Ausländer. In Anbetracht des Familienstands der Ehegatten, als die Ehe geschlossen wurde, waren die meisten alleinstehend. Bei Männern waren 6,4% geschieden und 0,4% verwitwet. Bei den Frauen waren 7,2% geschieden und 0,6% waren Witwen.

Paare mit Kindern

Es wird viel darüber gesagt, wie sich die Trennung der Ehe auf Kinder auswirkt. In diesem Zusammenhang ist es bemerkenswert, dass 42,6% der Ehen, die Trennungs- oder Scheidungsurteilen entsprachen, keine Kinder hatten, eine Zahl, die der des Vorjahres ähnelt. Trotzdem die Mehrheit (48,1%) hatte minderjährige Kinder, während 4,3% nur wirtschaftlich abhängige erwachsene Kinder und 5,1% abhängige Kinder und Minderjährige hatten.

27,2% der Fälle von Brüchen hatten nur ein Kind (geringfügig oder stark abhängig), während in 57,8% der Fälle Unterhaltszahlungen zugewiesen wurden, eine ähnliche Zahl wie im Vorjahr (57,2%). In dieser Hinsicht zeigen die Zahlen des INE, dass in 78,3% der Fälle die Unterhaltszahlungen dem Vater entsprachen (81,5% im Jahr 2013), in 4,6% der Mutter (4,8%). % im Vorjahr) und 17,1% für beide Ehepartner (13,7% im Jahr 2013).

Ein Punkt, der normalerweise Debatten in den Brüchen erzeugt, ist wer wird auf die Kinder aufpassen. In diesem Zusammenhang wurde der Mutter in 73,1% der Fälle das Sorgerecht für die minderjährigen Kinder gewährt, eine niedrigere Zahl als im Vorjahr (76,2%). In 5,3% der Verfahren wurde das Sorgerecht vom Vater erlangt (2013: 5,5%), während es bei 21,2% geteilt wurde, ein Prozentsatz, der über den 17,9% des Vorjahres lag im Einklang mit den meisten Trennungen und Scheidungen im gegenseitigen Einvernehmen.

Ebenso In 0,4 Prozent der Fälle wurden die Kinder an andere Einrichtungen oder Angehörige vergeben. Erwähnenswert ist auch, dass in 10,0% der Strafen eine Ausgleichsrente gebildet wurde, von denen in 92,2% der Fälle die Zahlung dieser Summe an den Ehemann überwiesen wurde.

Wo gab es mehr Pausen

In Spanien betrug die Zahl der Nichtigkeiten, Trennungen und Scheidungen pro 1.000 Einwohner im Jahr 2014 2,3. Die höchsten Zahlen wurden in der autonomen Stadt Ceuta (2,8), Cataluña (2,6) und Canarias (2,6) gefunden.

Auf der anderen Seite sind die Regionen mit weniger Zusammenbrüchen in der Ehe Castilla y León, Castilla-La Mancha und Extremadura, die alle 1,8 Brüche pro 1.000 Einwohner haben.

Scheidung ausdrücken

Diese Daten sind für Familienverbände sehr besorgniserregend. In der Tat ist der Präsident der Institut für Familienpolitik, Eduardo Hertfelder hat die Zunahme der Brüche auf "das Gesetz der ausdrücklichen Scheidung und der Austritt der Wirtschaftskrise ".

Nach Ansicht dieses Vertreters der Familien ist diese Zunahme der Scheidungen eine "logische Konsequenz" der 2005 von der Zapatero-Regierung verabschiedeten Scheidungsverordnung. "In der Tat die Tatsache, dass die Scheidung heute auf Antrag nur einer der Parteien beigelegt werden kann, ohne seine Entscheidung rechtfertigen zu müssen und sofort, führt dies zu einer Zunahme der Brüche. Es ist ein Gesetz, dass das, was es tut, den Bruch begünstigt, und deshalb Familienzusammenbruch erhöhen, statt ihn zu verringern"hat kritisiert.

Hertfelder glaubt auch, dass die Zunahme der Brüche möglicherweise etwas mit der wirtschaftlichen Erholung zu tun hat. "Das Wachstum der Brüche war erst während der Wirtschaftskrise zum Stillstand gekommen und sobald dies überwunden ist, fangen die Menschen wieder an, die Familie zu zerbrechen. Es besteht kein Zweifel, dass der Ausgang der Krise hinter der Zunahme der Zahl der Paare steht, die den Schritt, den eine Scheidung mit sich bringt, machen ", beklagte er.

In diesem Sinne erinnerte er sich daran Trennung der Ehe es ist "sprechen über Dramen, persönliches Versagen und menschliche Tränen, insbesondere von Kindern", wofür er kritisiert hat, dass die Behörden" nichts getan haben, um dieses Problem zu lösen oder zumindest abzufedern. "

Bildung gegen Brüche

Für den Präsidenten der Familienforum, Mariano Calabuig, das eigentliche Problem, wenn es um Ehebruch geht, ist das "Bewusstsein und Bildung "der Menschen, Hinzu kommt, dass "es sehr strenge Gesetze gibt", die auch die Auflösung von Paaren erleichtern.

Calabuig hat sich der Beschwerde von Hertfelder über die ausdrückliche Scheidungsregel angeschlossen, die er als "abgewiesen" hat.unfair "und damit" wehrlos "die Vertragspartei" die sich nicht trennen will ", dadurch, dass eine Scheidung von einem der Partner einseitig eingereicht werden kann.

Für Calabuig die Worte von Papst Franziskus wenn es dort steht Menschen, die ohne Vorbereitung heiraten Sie sind "sehr erfolgreich", weil es ihrer Meinung nach diejenigen gibt, die sich entschließen zu heiraten, "ohne auf Konfrontationen vorbereitet zu sein oder Charaktere zu versöhnen". Er hat auch den Papst zitiert, um sich daran zu erinnern und darauf zu bestehen, dass die Basis der Ehe in drei Worten besteht: "Erlaubnis, Dank und Vergebung".

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Der Luxus-Schinken aus China | Galileo | ProSieben


Interessante Artikel

Die Plastizität des Gehirns von Babys

Die Plastizität des Gehirns von Babys

Stimulation sollte nicht als "Beschleunigung" der Entwicklung verstanden werdenoder Die Stimulation muss immer darauf abzielen, die Leistungsfähigkeit des Kindes insgesamt zu nutzen. Es wächst das...