Spanish women are those who later have their first child

Spain has not reached generational replacement for 35 years. For this to happen it would be necessary to reach the level of 2.1 children per woman, something that has not been achieved in Spain since 1980. Specifically, Since 1987 the barrier of 1.5 children per woman has not been overcome.

The Spanish debut as mothers at 31.7 years average

Currently, it is also Spanish mothers who later have their first child among all the countries of the European Union. Specifically, the average age is located in the 31.7 years to debut as a mother. These are some of the data collected by the Institute for Family Policy (IPF) in its report Demography and natality in Spain 2015, which also reflects that the current average of families is calculated 1.32 children per woman, which could be even lower, 1.2 children, if we do not count on foreign mothers. Only Portugal has a lower birth rate that reaches 1.21 children per woman.


By autonomous communities, Asturias is the worst located, since it does not reach a child per woman, it stays at 0.99. It is followed closely by Canarias with 1.04 and Galicia with 1.07. On the other side of the coin is Murcia with the highest index that reaches 1.56 children per woman, followed by Navarra with 1.44 and Catalonia with 1.39.

260,000 more births are needed each year in Spain

To ensure that the generational replacement guarantees the renewal of the population in Spain, the Family Policy Institute (IPF) calculates that, at least, 260,000 more births are needed each year. And is that the injection of foreign mothers with 75,748 children born in 2014, fails to stop the plummeting the birth rate, which has fallen by 25 percent in Spain since 1980.


And that the desire of the Spaniards is to have more children: 2.3 on average, since an overwhelming majority, 91 percent believe that seeing their children grow is the greatest pleasure of life. More than half of the people surveyed, specifically 58 percent, would keep two and the 25 percent would like to have 3 children

The natural growth of Spaniards takes 3 years in negative

The Spanish population is increasingly enviejcida. In the last 5 years, it has gone from 47 million inhabitants to 46.4, that is, we have lost some 600,000 people. And it is that currently, 1 of every 5 Spaniards, that is, 18.5 percent is over 65. This group is much higher than that of young people, since children under 15 years of age represent 15 percent of society.

On the other hand, the number of people aged 80 and over has also grown due to a longer life expectancy. This group already exceeds 6 percent, about 2.7 million people.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

It may interest you:

- France is the country with the most births in Europe

- These are the countries in Europe with the most children

- The number of births continues to decrease

- Motherhood is delayed 3.6 years on average

Video: Shakira - Hips Don't Lie (Official Music Video) ft. Wyclef Jean


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Spanierinnen haben später ihr erstes Kind

Spanien hat seit 35 Jahren keinen Generationenersatz mehr. Um dies zu erreichen, müssten 2,1 Kinder pro Frau erreicht werden, was in Spanien seit 1980 nicht mehr erreicht wurde. Seit 1987 ist die Grenze von 1,5 Kindern pro Frau nicht überwunden.

Das spanische Debüt als Mütter bei durchschnittlich 31,7 Jahren

Derzeit sind es auch spanische Mütter, die später unter allen Ländern der Europäischen Union ihr erstes Kind bekommen. Insbesondere liegt das Durchschnittsalter in der 31,7 Jahre, um als Mutter zu debütieren. Dies sind einige der vom Institut für Familienpolitik (IPF) in seinem Bericht gesammelten Daten Demografie und Geburt in Spanien 2015, was auch widerspiegelt, dass der aktuelle Durchschnitt der Familien berechnet wird 1,32 Kinder pro Frau, die noch niedriger sein könnte, 1.2 Kinder, wenn wir nicht auf ausländische Mütter zählen. Nur in Portugal gibt es eine niedrigere Geburtenrate von 1,21 Kindern pro Frau.


In autonomen Gemeinschaften ist Asturien am schlechtesten gelegen, da es ein Kind pro Frau nicht erreicht, es bleibt bei 0,99. Es folgen knapp Canarias mit 1,04 und Galizien mit 1,07. Auf der anderen Seite der Medaille befindet sich Murcia mit dem höchsten Index, der 1,56 Kinder pro Frau erreicht, gefolgt von Navarra mit 1,44 und Katalonien mit 1,39.

In Spanien werden jedes Jahr 260.000 Geburten mehr benötigt

Um sicherzustellen, dass der Generationenersatz die Erneuerung der Bevölkerung in Spanien garantiert, berechnet das Family Policy Institute (IPF), dass jedes Jahr mindestens 260.000 Geburten mehr erforderlich sind. Und die Tatsache, dass die Injektion ausländischer Mütter mit 75.748 im Jahr 2014 geborenen Kindern den Abstieg nicht aufhält die Geburtenrate, die in Spanien seit 1980 um 25 Prozent gesunken ist.


Und dass der Wunsch der Spanier ist, mehr Kinder zu haben: durchschnittlich 2,3, da eine überwältigende Mehrheit 91 Prozent glauben, dass das Wachsen ihrer Kinder die größte Freude am Leben ist. Mehr als die Hälfte der Befragten, nämlich 58 Prozent, würde zwei davon behalten 25 Prozent möchten 3 Kinder haben

Das natürliche Wachstum der Spanier dauert drei Jahre

Die spanische Bevölkerung wird zunehmend enviejcida. In den letzten 5 Jahren ist es von 47 Millionen Einwohnern auf 46,4 gestiegen, das heißt, Wir haben 600.000 Menschen verloren. Und es ist, dass derzeit jeder fünfte Spanier, das heißt, 18,5 Prozent sind über 65. Diese Gruppe ist viel höher als die von Jugendlichen, da Kinder unter 15 Jahren 15 Prozent der Gesellschaft ausmachen.

Andererseits ist auch die Zahl der Menschen ab 80 Jahren aufgrund einer längeren Lebenserwartung angestiegen. Diese Gruppe übersteigt bereits 6 Prozent, rund 2,7 Millionen Menschen.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Frankreich ist das Land mit den meisten Geburten in Europa

- Dies sind die Länder in Europa mit den meisten Kindern

- Die Anzahl der Geburten nimmt weiter ab

- Die Mutterschaft ist durchschnittlich um 3,6 Jahre verzögert

Video: Whitney Houston - I will Always Love You (Laura) | The Voice Kids 2013 | Blind Audition | SAT.1


Interessante Artikel

Kinderfrühstück: 10 Daten zur Verbesserung

Kinderfrühstück: 10 Daten zur Verbesserung

Das Frühstück ist für Kinder der Schlüssel zu angemessenem Essen. Wie die spanische Stiftung für Ernährungsberater (FEDN) betont hat, ist die Familie ein entscheidender Faktor für die Gewohnheit,...

Strenge Bildung, ungewisse akademische Zukunft

Strenge Bildung, ungewisse akademische Zukunft

Ein Vater zu sein, ist vielleicht die größte Herausforderung, der sich eine Person im Leben stellen kann. Eine neue Person kommt in vielerlei Hinsicht von uns und hängt von uns ab, und ja, Sie können...