Nine tips to start in college

September is the "new year" of the young students: books, notebooks and backpacks are released with the return to the school of the little ones, and the elderly begin a very important stage in their life: the beginning of the University. These are the tips to start the university of the directors of some of the best educational centers in the world.

When starting in the new university world, very different from what has been lived until now, the advice is essential, but not all are worth. Anyone will have had their own experience of this stage, and this is something very important to consider: that such a teacher was "bad" for someone does not mean that it will be "just as bad" for someone else. Despite that, the councils always help when a new stage begins,especially if that stage has to do with the University.


Coinciding with the start of the university course in the United Kingdom, the British newspaper The Telegraph wanted the directors of the main educational centers in the country to remember their student days ... and as such advise future students. These are your valuable advice.

Valuable tips to start in college

- Richard Palmer, of St. Christopher School, in Letchwoth Garden City: The most important is establish a positive relationship with the tutor or who supervises the student's progress. It is best to use the first days to begin the relationship with, for example, questions to the main doubts that the student has.


He also advises the union to the different activities that they take place in the university, not only those that are already known, but also new ones. And finally: learn to cook at least three "decent" dishes.

--Jennifer Smith, director of the Brighton and Hove Institute. Invite students to eliminate the feeling of believing that things happen as "luck": no, it is the effort and work what have made the student get a place at the University he wanted, and exactly the same ingredients will achieve success in this new stage.

The director of this institute explains that doubts about oneself are very common, but advise to focus more on progress than on perfection, never compare yourself with other people and maintain your ambition and the soil you want to achieve. Above all, your advice is to never be afraid to ask for help.


--Alun Jones. Director of the St Gabriel's school. "Do not repress" is his clear advice: the director of this school encourages new college students to try everything they set out to, in this way, discover what is right and find balance. Enthusiasm, commitment and open mind they are the three pillars to start this academic stage, but also social since new friends will be known.

- Katharine Crouch. Director of the Sutton Institute. This teacher remembers that the University is a unique opportunity to know oneself, what he wants and what motivates him. Therefore, invite college students to talk to these new people you will meet and never force yourself to fit in: look for yourself and get organized.

- Sarah Welch. From Gosfield School, in Essex. It recognizes that the change to the university world can overwhelm, because suddenly everything is different, as much in the educational scope as in the social one. His advice is balance: be open to new experiences but maintain what one is and what one enjoys.

This director encourages you to take the opportunity to meet new people and make new friends, as well as to value the time for relaxation alone. Of course, remember that it is necessary to take the studies seriously, but it is also important to take "breaths" out of the books to reflect on that same learning.

--Kieran McLaughlin. Durham School Director. His advice is concise: be yourself. It's good to join new activities, but you have to have the confidence in oneself not to be dragged by the crowd. In this sense, remember that finding new friends can take time, so do not be overwhelmed. Of course, he advises to be disciplined with the studies from the beginning.

- Charlotte Avery. From St Mary's School, Cambriidge. Organize your study time, carry out extra readings and maintain effective study habits. About the new people that are known, a maxim: Have an open mind to meet many people but do not expect to find your soul mate in the first weeks.

This director is quite clear: she encourages social life, but that it be balanced with the hours of sleep and study. Thus, it is also recommended to sign up for new activities, especially those that are more unknown.

- John Hind. Director of Dame Allan's Schools. The University is a great opportunity that must be exploited both working and with extra curricular activities. "Being busy is the best way to fight nostalgia for home", says this director, who joins the recommendation often made to be oneself and not be carried away by others.

- Philip Britton. Director of the Boston School. For this expert, the key is in the organization: the university is not the school with daily duties, so the progress depends on the student and his organization to advance daily.

In short, remember that the course you started has chosen you because you were good and you wanted to study, so ... enjoy it.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: The 9 BEST Scientific Study Tips


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Neun Tipps, um in der Schule zu beginnen

September ist das "neue Jahr" der jungen Studenten: Bücher, Notebooks und Rucksäcke werden mit veröffentlicht die Rückkehr in die Schule der Kleinenund die älteren Menschen beginnen eine sehr wichtige Phase in ihrem Leben: der Beginn der Universität. Dies sind die Tipps, um die Universität der Direktoren einiger der besten Bildungszentren der Welt zu gründen.

Beim Start im Neuen UniversitätsweltGanz anders, als bisher gelebt wurde, ist der Ratschlag wesentlich, aber nicht alle sind es wert. Jeder hat seine eigenen Erfahrungen mit dieser Phase gemacht, und dies ist etwas sehr Wichtiges zu bedenken: Dass ein solcher Lehrer für jemanden "schlecht" war, bedeutet nicht, dass es "genauso schlecht" für einen anderen sein wird. Trotzdem die Räte helfen immer, wenn eine neue Etappe beginnt,vor allem, wenn diese Phase mit der Universität zu tun hat.


Gleichzeitig mit dem Start des Universitätslehrgangs in Großbritannien wollte die britische Zeitung The Telegraph, dass sich die Direktoren der wichtigsten Bildungszentren des Landes an ihre Studententage erinnern ... und als solche zukünftige Studierende beraten. Dies sind Ihre wertvollen Ratschläge.

Wertvolle Tipps, um in der Schule zu beginnen

- Richard Palmer von der St. Christopher School in Letchwoth Garden City: Das Wichtigste ist eine positive Beziehung zum Tutor aufbauen oder wer den Fortschritt des Schülers überwacht. Am besten nutzen Sie die ersten Tage, um die Beziehung zu beginnen, zum Beispiel mit Fragen zu den wichtigsten Zweifeln, die der Schüler hat.


Er berät auch die Gewerkschaft zu den verschiedenen Aktivitäten dass sie in der Universität stattfinden, nicht nur die bereits bekannten, sondern auch neue. Und zum Schluss: Lerne mindestens drei "anständige" Gerichte zu kochen.

- Jennifer Smith, Direktor des Brighton and Hove Institute. Bitten Sie die Schüler, das Gefühl zu vernichten, zu glauben, dass Dinge als "Glück" geschehen: Nein, das ist das Mühe und Arbeit Was den Studenten dazu gebracht hat, einen Platz an der Universität zu bekommen, wollte er, und genau die gleichen Zutaten werden in dieser neuen Phase Erfolg haben.

Der Direktor dieses Instituts erklärt das Zweifel über sich selbst sind sehr verbreitet, Aber raten Sie, sich mehr auf Fortschritt als auf Perfektion zu konzentrieren. Vergleichen Sie sich niemals mit anderen Menschen und behalten Sie Ihren Ehrgeiz und den Boden, den Sie erreichen möchten. Ihr Rat ist vor allem, niemals Angst zu haben, um Hilfe zu bitten.


- Alun Jones. Direktor der St. Gabriel-Schule. "Nicht unterdrücken" ist sein klarer Rat: Der Direktor dieser Schule fordert neue Studenten dazu auf, alles zu versuchen, was sie vorhaben, auf diese Weise herauszufinden, was richtig ist, und ein Gleichgewicht zu finden. Begeisterung, Engagement und Offenheit Sie sind die drei Säulen, um diese akademische Phase zu beginnen, aber auch sozial, da neue Freunde bekannt werden.

- Katharine Crouch. Direktor des Sutton Institute Dieser Lehrer erinnert sich daran, dass die Universität a ist einmalige Gelegenheit, sich selbst zu kennen, was er will und was ihn motiviert. Laden Sie daher College-Studenten ein, mit diesen neuen Menschen zu sprechen, die Sie treffen werden, und zwingen Sie sich niemals, sich anzupassen: Suchen Sie sich selbst und organisieren Sie sich.

- Sarah Welch. Von der Gosfield School in Essex. Es erkennt an, dass der Wechsel in die Universitätswelt überwältigen kann, weil plötzlich alles anders ist, sowohl im Bildungsbereich als auch im sozialen Bereich. Sein Rat ist Gleichgewicht: Sei offen für neue Erfahrungen, aber halte fest, was man ist und was man genießt.

Dieser Regisseur fordert Sie auf, die Gelegenheit zu nutzen, neue Leute kennenzulernen und neue Freunde findensowie die Zeit für Entspannung allein zu schätzen. Denken Sie natürlich daran, dass das Studium ernst genommen werden muss, aber es ist auch wichtig, "Atemzüge" aus den Büchern zu nehmen, um über das gleiche Lernen nachzudenken.

--Kieran McLaughlin. Durham School Direktor. Sein Rat ist knapp: sei du selbst Es ist gut, an neuen Aktivitäten teilzunehmen, aber Sie müssen es tun haben das Vertrauen in sich selbst, nicht von der Menge gezogen zu werden. Denken Sie in diesem Sinne daran, dass die Suche nach neuen Freunden Zeit in Anspruch nehmen kann, also seien Sie nicht überfordert. Natürlich rät er, von Anfang an diszipliniert zu sein.

- Charlotte Avery. Aus der St. Mary's School, Cambriidge. Organisieren Sie Ihre Lernzeit, führen Sie zusätzliche Messungen durch und halten Sie die Lerngewohnheiten aufrecht. Über die neuen Leute, die bekannt sind, eine Maxime: Seien Sie offen für viele Menschen, aber erwarten Sie nicht, Ihren Seelenverwandten in den ersten Wochen zu finden.

Dieser Direktor ist ziemlich klar: Sie ermutigt das soziale Leben, aber es muss mit dem Stunden Schlaf und Studium. Daher wird auch empfohlen, sich für neue Aktivitäten anzumelden, insbesondere für solche, die unbekannter sind.

- John Hind. Direktor von Dame Allans Schulen. Die Universität ist eine großartige Gelegenheit, die sowohl beim Arbeiten als auch bei außerschulischen Aktivitäten genutzt werden muss. "Beschäftigt zu sein ist der beste Weg, Nostalgie nach Hause zu kämpfen", sagt dieser Regisseur, der sich der Empfehlung anschließt, sich oft selbst zu sein und sich nicht von anderen mitreißen zu lassen.

- Philip Britton. Direktor der Boston School. Für diesen Experten liegt der Schlüssel in der Organisation: Die Universität ist nicht die Schule mit täglichen Aufgaben, daher hängt der Fortschritt davon ab, dass der Student und seine Organisation täglich vorankommen.

Kurz gesagt, denken Sie daran, dass der Kurs, den Sie begonnen haben, Sie gewählt hat, weil Sie gut waren und Sie studieren wollten, also ... genieße es

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Motivation für die Schule - Erreiche dein Ziel


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...