The key points of the LOMCE for this course

The current education law I would have to complete its implementation in this academic year. But it runs into opposition from some Autonomous Communities. With the advice of the teacher Javier Laspalas, of the University of Navarra, We explain which are the most relevant aspects of this regulation and in what elements the controversy.

The Organic Law for the Improvement of Educational Quality, the LOMCE, approved on the initiative of the former minister José Ignacio Wert, should be implemented during this school year 2015-2016 in 2nd, 4th and 6th grade, 1st and 3rd year of Compulsory Secondary Education (ESO), 1st year of Bachillerato and 2nd year of Basic Vocational Training. However, enough Autonomous Communities seem to refuse to comply with the planned schedule.


The controversial about this rule have to do with the usual issues, such as the Religion subject, the disappearance of Education for Citizenship, or the reform of the last Secondary courses, the Baccalaureate and Vocational Training. But there is another important novel element: the external evaluation tests for the centers.

Next, we try to explain what, in our opinion, is the spirit that animates this law, which actually introduces few changes in current regulations:

External evaluation of the centers

It has been one of the most criticized points. There will be four objective tests through which all students will be evaluated: 3º of Primary, 6º of Primary, 4º of ESO and 2º of Baccalaureate. The first ones took place last year in the 3rd year of Primary, and have not been exempt from controversy, with protests in some Autonomous Communities.


The external tests of 4th of ESO and 2nd of Bachillerato they will influence the obtaining of the corresponding titles, although their weight in the note is different (30% in the first case, 40% in the second). That is, the granting of the official degree will not depend only on the qualifications granted by the teachers.

The evaluations would allow identifying anomalous situations, but also compare some schools with others. This entails the risk of applying to the education, without the due caution, criteria proper to the market economy. To avoid this, when evaluating the centers, it would be necessary to take into account, in addition to the performance of the students, what their social, economic and cultural level of departure is. In this sense, the best school is not the one with the highest score, but the one whose students advance more in less time.

Another fear that evaluations raise is related to the measures that will be put in place to alleviate the problems detected. Part of the educational community fears that, once the school system x-ray is established, the centers are 'labeled'but there are no adequate mechanisms to propose ways of improvement.


Regarding the so-called Selectividad, it would disappear at the end of the next academic year, since all Baccalaureate and Vocational Training students, regardless of whether they decide to enter the University or a Higher Vocational Training Cycle, would have to go through an external evaluation. However, each University could implement its own access tests.

A shorter Secondary, a longer Baccalaureate

The new law does not modify the duration of Compulsory Secondary Education (four courses) and the Baccalaureate or Vocational Training (two years). However, two important changes have been introduced that entail, de facto, a shorter secondary and a longer baccalaureate. It must be borne in mind, however, that something similar was in fact provided for in the previous regulations. For students who have serious difficulties during the first years of Compulsory Secondary, a specific itinerary is planned -during the third and the fourth year-, which would work as a kind of Basic Vocational Training. It would also serve to help them overcome the expected academic filters: the exams to obtain the ESO degree or the proof of access to Vocational Training designed for those who do not have it.

In conclusion

It is too early to know if the LOMCE will contribute to boost the Spanish school system, although the hostility with which it has been received is a bad symptom. In any case, it is worth remembering that, although schools tend to get better results when they have incentives to do so, such as evaluations or recognitions, what is decisive is the commitment of parents, teachers and students. If complacency reigns and there is a lack of tension to improve, little can the political authorities do.

Javier Laspalas - Faculty of Education and Psychology. university of Navarra

Video: 4. COMPETENCIAS CLAVE. Defensa Programación Didáctica Oposiciones


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Die wichtigsten Punkte des LOMCE für diesen Kurs

Die aktuelles Bildungsgesetz Ich müsste die Umsetzung in diesem akademischen Jahr abschließen. Es stößt jedoch auf Widerstand einiger autonomer Gemeinschaften. Mit dem Rat des Lehrers Javier Laspalas, von der Universität von Navarra, Wir erklären, welche der relevantesten Aspekte dieser Verordnung sind und in welchen Elementen Kontroverse.

Das Organische Gesetz zur Verbesserung der Bildungsqualität, das LOMCE, auf Initiative des ehemaligen Ministers José Ignacio Wert genehmigt, sollte in diesem Schuljahr 2015-2016 in der 2., 4. und 6. Klasse, im 1. und 3. Jahr der obligatorischen Sekundarstufe (ESO), im 1. Jahr des Bachillerato und im 2. Jahr der beruflichen Grundbildung durchgeführt werden. Aber genug Autonome Gemeinschaften scheinen sich nicht an den geplanten Zeitplan zu halten.


Die umstritten Über diese Regel haben die üblichen Probleme, wie die Religion Themadas Verschwinden von Bildung für die Staatsbürgerschaftoder die Reform der letzten Sekundärkurse, des Baccalaureate und der Berufsausbildung. Es gibt aber noch ein anderes wichtiges neues Element: das externe Bewertungstests für die Zentren.

Als Nächstes versuchen wir zu erklären, was unserer Meinung nach der Geist ist, der dieses Gesetz, das tatsächlich einführt, belebt einige Änderungen in den geltenden Vorschriften:

Externe Bewertung der Zentren

Es war einer der am meisten kritisierten Punkte. Es werden vier objektive Tests durchgeführt, durch die alle Schüler bewertet werden: 3º Primary, 6º Primary, 4º ESO und 2º Baccalaureate. Die ersten fanden im letzten Jahr des 3. Primary-Jahres statt und waren durch Proteste in einigen autonomen Gemeinschaften nicht von Kontroversen ausgenommen.


Die externe Tests von 4. ESO und 2. Bachillerato Sie beeinflussen die Beschaffung der entsprechenden Titel, obwohl ihr Gewicht in der Note unterschiedlich ist (30% im ersten Fall, 40% im zweiten). Das heißt, die Erteilung des offiziellen Abschlusses hängt nicht nur von den Qualifikationen der Lehrer ab.

Die Bewertungen würden es ermöglichen, anomale Situationen zu identifizieren, aber auch Vergleichen Sie einige Schulen mit anderen. Dies birgt die Gefahr, dass die marktwirtschaftsrechtlichen Kriterien ohne die gebotene Vorsicht für die Ausbildung gelten. Um dies zu vermeiden, müsste bei der Bewertung der Zentren zusätzlich zu den Leistungen der Studierenden auch deren sozialer, wirtschaftlicher und kultureller Anspruch berücksichtigt werden. In diesem Sinne ist die beste Schule nicht die mit der höchsten Punktzahl, sondern die, deren Schüler in kürzerer Zeit mehr Fortschritte machen.

Eine weitere Befürchtung, die durch Bewertungen hervorgerufen wird, hängt mit den Maßnahmen zusammen, die umgesetzt werden sollen lindern die erkannten Probleme. Ein Teil der pädagogischen Gemeinschaft befürchtet, dass, sobald das Röntgenbild des Schulsystems etabliert ist, die Zentren sind "gekennzeichnet"Es gibt jedoch keine angemessenen Mechanismen, um Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten vorzuschlagen.


In Bezug auf das sogenannte Selectividad würde es am Ende des nächsten Studienjahres verschwinden, da alle Studierenden des Baccalaureate und der Berufsausbildung, unabhängig davon, ob sie sich für die Universität entscheiden, oder einen höheren Berufsausbildungszyklus, eine externe Evaluierung durchlaufen müssen. Jede Universität könnte jedoch eigene Zugriffstests durchführen.

Ein kürzeres sekundäres, ein längeres Abitur

Das neue Gesetz ändert nicht die Dauer der obligatorischen Sekundarbildung (vier Kurse) und des Bakkalaureat oder der Berufsausbildung (zwei Jahre). Es wurden jedoch zwei wichtige Änderungen eingeführt, die de facto ein kürzeres sekundäres und ein längeres Bakkalaureat. Es ist jedoch zu berücksichtigen, dass in den bisherigen Regelungen tatsächlich etwas Ähnliches vorgesehen war. Für Studenten, die in den ersten Jahren der obligatorischen Sekundarstufe schwerwiegende Schwierigkeiten haben, ist im dritten und vierten Jahr eine bestimmte Reiseroute geplant, die als eine Art von Arbeit wirken würde Berufsausbildung. Es würde ihnen auch dabei helfen, die erwarteten akademischen Filter zu überwinden: die Prüfungen zur Erlangung des ESO-Abschlusses oder der Nachweis des Zugangs zu einer Berufsausbildung, die für diejenigen gedacht ist, die keinen Abschluss haben.

Zum Abschluss

Es ist noch zu früh, um zu wissen, ob die LOMCE dazu beitragen wird Spanisches Schulsystemobwohl die Feindseligkeit, mit der es aufgenommen wurde, ein schlechtes Symptom ist. In jedem Fall lohnt es sich zu erinnern, obwohl die Schulen dazu neigen bessere Ergebnisse erzielen Bei Anreizen wie Bewertungen oder Anerkennungen ist das Engagement von Eltern, Lehrern und Schülern entscheidend. Wenn Selbstzufriedenheit herrscht und es an Spannungen mangelt, um sich zu verbessern, können die politischen Behörden wenig tun.

Javier Laspalas - Fakultät für Pädagogik und Psychologie. Universität von Navarra

Video: ENSÉÑAME PERO BONITO_DOCUMENTAL (múltiples subtítulos)


Interessante Artikel

Die Bedeutung der Familienroutine

Die Bedeutung der Familienroutine

Das Familienleben ist reich an Reichtum und besonderen Momenten, aber um Gleichgewicht und Ordnung im Haushalt zu wahren, ist es notwendig, eine Familienroutine zu etablieren, die es uns ermöglicht,...