More than 120,000 people ask for the rationalization of duties in Spain

School returns and a daily routine returns: the homework. Spain is the fifth OECD country in which children have more duties, a place against which many have risen arguing that children also need time to play and rest. The latest initiative has already achieved more than 120,000 signatures: seeks the rationalization of duties in the Spanish educational system.

It was six months ago when Eva Bailén launched this initiative through the Change.org platform, and soon it became a great echo. In his writing, he assures that the burden of duties of each child of school age "depends fundamentally on the teacher that corresponds", so in many occasions a child is touched by a teacher who sends many tasks for home and "Does not understand why he or she can not play, rest or be with their parents", he complains.


Excess of duties

"An excess of duties is a great frustration for a child who wants to complete the assigned work and he sees how it surpasses him and fatigue does not allow him to continue studying ", laments Bailén, who assures that the performance of children worsens" if the school day adds an excess of time for homework ".

It is not that this woman is asking for the elimination of the duties, but a rationalization of them: "There is no justification for a child to dedicate so many hours of his time after the school day to performing tasks many times mechanically and that they hardly foster competencies", he adds in his writing on said platform.


In this way, he mentions that the Royal Decree establishing the basic curriculum of Primary Education includes the learning of: learn, social and civic competences and a sense of initiative and entrepreneurial spirit, some issues that, in his opinion, are not achieved with eternal tasks.

"Finalize the agenda of textbooks and proposed exercises in them they should not be the main academic objective ", criticizes Bailén, who assures that the number of teaching hours to meet this objective" may be higher than those available in a school year ".

For this reason, he regrets that since there is no teaching time for this, "chores are done at home to the detriment of children"" What really matters should be teaching while respecting the rhythm of children, their needs for juice and rest and their emotional well-being, "he says.


Stressed family

Bailén assures that the "abusive" duties end up having another negative consequence: "conflicts in families". According to the promoter of the initiative, families, because of the excess of tasks, "they see in the conciliation of work and family life a utopia"since the long working hours" are still harmed by the abusive school tasks, "that make parents" can not share their time with their children "or that they share it but" to exercise as teachers ".

For Bailén, "Spanish children can not continue to be burdened with homework". In his opinion, "it is not admissible for Spanish children to spend three hours a week more on homework than Finnish children whose academic results, according to the PISA reports, are among the best in the world."

That is why he has launched the petition through this digital platform. The objective: that the duties of Spanish students be rationalized, with the establishment of guidelines for the tasks to be developed in a reasonable time and that are consistent with the student's age. "We ask that abusive duties be eliminated as soon as possible."

In his writing, Bailén thinks that the duties should be agreed upon between the different teachers of the same center and they should be aware of the time involved in each task "and the set of duties that students have each day so that do not be excessive as a whole"he concludes.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Desire - Under Your Spell


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Mehr als 120.000 Menschen fordern eine Rationalisierung der Pflichten in Spanien

Die Schule kehrt zurück und eine tägliche Routine kehrt zurück: die Hausaufgaben Spanien ist das fünfte OECD-Land, in dem Kinder mehr Pflichten haben, ein Ort, gegen den viele sich erhoben haben und argumentieren, dass Kinder auch Zeit brauchen, um zu spielen und sich auszuruhen. Die jüngste Initiative hat bereits mehr als erreicht 120.000 Unterschriften: Strebt nach einer Rationalisierung der Pflichten im spanischen Bildungssystem.

Es war vor sechs Monaten, als Eva Bailén diese Initiative über die Plattform Change.org startete, und bald wurde sie zu einem großen Echo. In seinem Schreiben versichert er das die Last der Pflichten "Von jedem Kind im Schulalter hängt" grundsätzlich der Lehrer ab ", so dass ein Kind in vielen Fällen von einem Lehrer berührt wird, der viele Aufgaben für Zuhause und Kinder sendet "Versteht nicht, warum er oder sie nicht spielen, ruhen oder bei ihren Eltern sein kann"beschwert er sich.


Pflichtüberschuss

"Ein Übermaß an Pflichten ist eine große Frustration für ein Kind, das die zugewiesene Arbeit erledigen möchte und er sieht, wie es ihn übertrifft, und Müdigkeit erlaubt ihm nicht, weiter zu studieren ", beklagt Bailén, der versichert, dass sich die Leistung der Kinder verschlechtert," wenn der Schultag zu viel Zeit für Hausaufgaben bringt ".

Es ist nicht so, dass diese Frau die Aufhebung der Pflichten verlangt, sondern eine Rationalisierung von ihnen: "Es gibt keinen Grund dafür, dass ein Kind so viele Stunden seiner Zeit nach dem Schultag damit verbringt, Aufgaben viele Male mechanisch auszuführen Sie fördern kaum Kompetenzen", fügt er in seinem Schreiben auf der Plattform hinzu.


Auf diese Weise erwähnt er, dass der Königliche Erlass, der den Grundlehrplan für die Grundschulbildung festlegt, Folgendes umfasst: Lernen, soziale und staatsbürgerliche Kompetenzen sowie Initiativgeist und Unternehmergeist, einige Probleme, die seiner Meinung nach mit ewigen Aufgaben nicht gelöst werden.

"Beenden Sie die Agenda der Lehrbücher und der vorgeschlagenen Übungen In ihnen sollten sie nicht das wichtigste akademische Ziel sein ", kritisiert Bailén, der versichert, dass die Anzahl der Unterrichtsstunden zur Erreichung dieses Ziels" höher sein könnte als die in einem Schuljahr verfügbaren ".

Aus diesem Grund bedauert er, dass dafür keine Unterrichtszeit zur Verfügung steht. "Hausarbeit wird zu Hause zum Nachteil der Kinder erledigt"" Was wirklich zählt, sollte sein, den Rhythmus der Kinder zu respektieren, ihre Bedürfnisse nach Saft und Ruhe und ihr emotionales Wohlbefinden ", sagt er.


Gestresste Familie

Bailén versichert, dass die "missbräuchlichen" Pflichten eine weitere negative Konsequenz haben: "Konflikte in Familien". Nach Angaben des Projektträgers sind Familien wegen zu vieler Aufgaben "Sie sehen in der Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie eine Utopie"seit den langen Arbeitszeiten" werden durch die missbräuchlichen Schulaufgaben immer noch geschadet, "dass Eltern" ihre Zeit nicht mit ihren Kindern teilen können "oder dass sie es teilen, sondern" sich als Lehrer ausüben ".

Für Bailén "Spanische Kinder können nicht weiterhin mit Hausaufgaben belastet werden". Seiner Meinung nach "ist es nicht zulässig, dass spanische Kinder drei Stunden pro Woche mehr für Hausaufgaben aufwenden als finnische Kinder, deren akademische Ergebnisse laut den PISA-Berichten zu den besten der Welt gehören."

Deshalb hat er die Petition über diese digitale Plattform ins Leben gerufen. Das ziel: dass die Aufgaben der spanischen Studenten rationalisiert werden, mit der Festlegung von Richtlinien für die zu entwickelnden Aufgaben in einer vernünftigen Zeit und das entspricht dem Alter des Schülers. "Wir fordern, dass missbräuchliche Pflichten so schnell wie möglich beseitigt werden."

In seinem Schreiben denkt Bailén das Die Pflichten sollten vereinbart werden zwischen den verschiedenen Lehrern desselben Zentrums und sie sollten sich der Zeit bewusst sein, die mit jeder Aufgabe zu tun hat "und den Aufgaben, die die Schüler jeden Tag haben Seien Sie nicht insgesamt übertrieben"schließt er.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Ein starkes Zeichen: 120.000 Menschen fordern faire Schokolade!


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...