France is the country with the most births in Europe

France currently leads the birth rate of the European Union with the highest fertility rate in Europe. According to the latest estimates of the National Institute of Economic Statistics (INEE), in France more than 2,200 children are born each day, a figure much higher than that of the rest of the EU countries.

France leads the fertility rate in Europe

While the average fertility rate in the countries of the European Union is below the average of 1.6 children per mother needed for population growth, France stands out with 2.01. It is followed closely by Ireland and the United Kingdom with 1.92, and Spain and Italy with 1.8 children per woman.

On the other side of the coin, Germany stands out with a fertility of 1.38. These data from Germany contrast with their population index. And is that Germany is still the most populous country in Europe, with 81,174,000 inhabitants, according to the latest census data.


The French demographic dynamism

The 818,565 French children born in 2014 consolidate the French leadership in the European continent, but it has a series of short-term disadvantages and indisputable advantages in the medium and long term. Specifically, in the short term the demographic growth has a high economic cost, since it is necessary an important investment for day-care centers, hospitals, social aid and schools. On the other hand, in the medium term, the demographic growth is a human capital that ensures the future of the country.

Several studies stress that France may become the most populous country in Europe in just fifteen or twenty years. Currently, France ranks second behind Germany with 66,352,469 inhabitants. It is followed by the United Kingdom with 64,767,115 inhabitants, Italy with 60,795,612 and Spain with 46,439,864 inhabitants.


How the aging of the population affects Europe

For decades, the OECD has been warning of an important problem: Europe needs more immigrants, if it does not want to be a victim of its collective aging. And it is that the aging and depopulation of Germany, Italy and Spain with its cut of human capital will affect the economy of the countries and their social and cultural dynamism. Perhaps that is the reason for the requests of solidarity of Angela Merkel before the arrival of 800,000 new immigrants and refugees.

On the other hand, the French demographic dynamism has a powerful state support and strong social and cultural roots. Support for the family has been a priority in most governments in a historic way, but it seems that François Hollande has been the first to start cutting back on other financial commitments.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Which Countries Have Shrinking Populations?


Interesting Articles

Parasites in summer, how to avoid their bites

Parasites in summer, how to avoid their bites

Although all year round parasites they have a high presence, from spring and summer these small beings increase their incidence. Parks, natural areas and other locations with vegetation are...

How to succeed with extracurricular activities

How to succeed with extracurricular activities

Beyond the doors of the classroom, children can learn many other skills and acquire new knowledge thanks to the extracurricular activities. But you have to know how to choose them so that they adapt...

Chairs and strollers: classic and modern

Chairs and strollers: classic and modern

The sample of chairs and strollers for the baby It is as broad as diverse are the needs of families who are looking for the perfect model for their children. A newborn baby will use the stroller for...

Child allergy or catarrh

Child allergy or catarrh

Sneezing, coughing, nasal itching, tearing and swelling of the eyelids are some of the annoying symptoms of pollen allergy, symptoms that can be confused with a common cold. The fact of not...

Frankreich ist das Land mit den meisten Geburten in Europa

Frankreich führt derzeit die Geburtenrate der Europäischen Union mit der höchsten Geburtenrate in Europa an. Nach den neuesten Schätzungen des National Institute of Economic Statistics (INEE) in Frankreich werden täglich mehr als 2.200 Kinder geboren, eine viel höhere Zahl als die übrigen EU-Länder.

Frankreich führt die Geburtenrate in Europa an

Während die durchschnittliche Geburtenrate in den Ländern der Europäischen Union unter dem Durchschnitt von 1,6 Kindern pro Mutter liegt, die für das Bevölkerungswachstum benötigt werden, sticht Frankreich mit 2,01 hervor. Enge folgen Irland und das Vereinigte Königreich mit 1,92 und Spanien und Italien mit 1,8 Kindern pro Frau.

Auf der anderen Seite der Medaille zeichnet sich Deutschland mit einer Fruchtbarkeit von 1,38 aus. Diese Daten aus Deutschland stehen im Gegensatz zu ihrem Bevölkerungsindex. Deutschland ist mit 81.174.000 Einwohnern nach den neuesten Volkszählungsdaten immer noch das bevölkerungsreichste Land in Europa.


Die französische demografische Dynamik

Die 818.565 französischen Kinder, die 2014 geboren wurden, festigen die französische Führung auf dem europäischen Kontinent, haben jedoch eine Reihe von kurzfristigen Nachteilen und mittel- und langfristig unbestreitbare Vorteile. Kurzfristig ist das demografische Wachstum mit hohen wirtschaftlichen Kosten verbunden, da eine wichtige Investition für Kindertagesstätten, Krankenhäuser, Sozialhilfe und Schulen notwendig ist. Auf der anderen Seite ist das demografische Wachstum mittelfristig ein Humankapital, das die Zukunft des Landes sichert.

Mehrere Studien betonen, dass Frankreich in nur fünfzehn oder zwanzig Jahren das bevölkerungsreichste Land Europas werden kann. Derzeit liegt Frankreich mit 66.352.469 Einwohnern an zweiter Stelle hinter Deutschland. Es folgt das Vereinigte Königreich mit 64.767.115 Einwohnern, Italien mit 60.795.612 und Spanien mit 46.439.864 Einwohnern.


Wie wirkt sich die Alterung der Bevölkerung auf Europa aus?

Seit Jahrzehnten warnt die OECD vor einem wichtigen Problem: Europa braucht mehr Zuwanderer, wenn sie nicht Opfer ihres kollektiven Alterns werden will. Und das Altern und die Entvölkerung Deutschlands, Italiens und Spaniens mit dem Abbau des Humankapitals werden die Wirtschaft der Länder und ihre soziale und kulturelle Dynamik beeinflussen. Vielleicht ist das der Grund für die Bitte um Solidarität von Angela Merkel vor der Ankunft von 800.000 neuen Einwanderern und Flüchtlingen.

Andererseits hat die demografische Dynamik in Frankreich eine starke staatliche Unterstützung und starke soziale und kulturelle Wurzeln. Die Unterstützung der Familie war in den meisten Regierungen in historischer Hinsicht eine Priorität, aber es scheint, als sei François Hollande der erste gewesen, der begonnen hat, andere finanzielle Verpflichtungen zu reduzieren.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Bevölkerungsstudie: So groß sind die regionalen Unterschiede bei der Geburtenrate


Interessante Artikel

5 Fälle, in denen das Kind Vater oder Mutter wird

5 Fälle, in denen das Kind Vater oder Mutter wird

In der Familientherapie ist es mit der bekannt Erziehungsbegriff wenn der Sohn, normalerweise der ältere Bruder, ersetzt den Vater oder die Mutter aus verschiedenen Gründen diese Rolle, Verantwortung...

Tanzkurse: 5 psychologische Vorteile

Tanzkurse: 5 psychologische Vorteile

Der Tanz in a Universalsprache in allen Kulturen präsent und grundlegend in den sozialen Beziehungen. Der ungarische István Winkler hat seit 2009 gezeigt, dass Menschen mit einem...