The 7 secrets of a lasting love

It's possible A love for life? Is that ideal that resides in the heart of women and men possible? If we stick to what the television series or the movies present us, the usual thing is one night or one season's ligues, the fear of compromise, the frivolity ... But we also have the experience that many get a lasting love. What is the secret?

Lasting love is possible and is the one that over the years continues to renew itself, but for this it is necessary to strive in the details to overcome the vicissitudes of a lifetime.

The seven secrets of a love for life

1. Always look for the second place
"Putting the other over oneself". Many of the couples who do not prosper do so because they do not live this principle. Selfishness does not work in a courtship or in a marriage. Often, couples are more selfish with each other than with their friends. They worry about being aware of the successes and events of their friends, looking for areas of common interest, and giving in to avoid breaking a friendship ... And yet, they do not put the same energy when it comes to the relationship with the other.


The best relationships are those in which the principle of "give instead of receiving" governs, where the couple place the needs, aspirations, hopes and dreams of their partner ahead of their own. If one of the two implements this principle with constancy, it is highly probable that the other responds reciprocally and spontaneously with the same love, affection, devotion and consideration.

2. Be generous in your flattery
At least once a day, look for something positive to say to your partner. You can always find something admirable and worthy of being praised. Think about these things, pay attention throughout the day. To ensure a love forever, you must be the "number one fan" of your partner.


Samuel Johnson wrote in the s. XVIII: "The applause of a single human being has great consequences in the life of a person". Some psychologists say that for the love of the couple to stay fresh, at least five comments or positive actions are required for each negative, to counteract its effect. Thus they recommend all compliments, smiles and possible expressions of tenderness, while warning against criticism, resentment and defensive attitudes.

So, flatter your partner for everything that is admirable in him / her. If he is honest, tell him how much you like him to be; if he is faithful, explain to him how wonderful it is to be able to always count on him / her; if you are dependent or insecure, tell him how good you feel being able to support him; And if you are very sure of yourself, you can express the security that virtue brings to you too.

3. In times of crisis, be one


Nothing unites more than remaining united in times of crisis. The psychologist Paul Pearsall, author of Laws of Lasting Love, describes how the strength of his wife, always at his side during the time he faced a terrible cancer, helped him overcome the fatalistic prognoses of his doctors. Pearsall tells how his wife grabbed him tightly and took him from one doctor to another until they found one who could save his life: "We were one, moving at the same time, hoping to find a doctor who would not confuse the doctor. diagnosis with a verdict, I could never have sought my cure by myself. "

4. Spend a lot of time together
It is a myth that happy couples have to lead independent lives, interests and activities. To write your book Lucky in Love"Psychologist Catherine Johnson interviewed married couples from all over the United States who were married between the ages of 7 and 55. More than half described their marriage as" very happy ".

Johnson realized that a characteristic common to all happy couples was that they spent a lot of time together, despite not sharing the same interests. In his opinion, the idea that "it is essential to maintain separate identities" is wrong. These couples knew how to find a "shared identity". Over time, they had stopped feeling "individuals" and felt "married", united in the depths of their hearts. If this process is not given, the couple will have problems.

5. Always believe the best, and not the worst, of him or her
Surely we will have heard the famous passage of Saint Paul that ends with the phrase: "Love excites everything, believes everything, waits for everything, supports everything". These are the guidelines to always believe in the best of the other.

Unfortunately, many couples deprive their relationship of all joy, hope and love, simply because they forget the positive aspects of their partner and see only the negative. And this has terrible consequences. The writer John Powell rightly states: "It is attitudes that make the same experience pleasant or painful."In a couple's relationship it also happens like this: it is necessary to maintain a positive attitude, educating the eyes and the mind to find the positive that even the least pleasant trait has.

6. Express your love frequently and creatively
"Hi, baby, I'm just writing this little note so you know how much I love you and miss you. Hurry up!"

This person smiles every time he reads that folded piece of paper that he has kept for months in his purse. During her few years of marriage, she has been forced to travel a lot for her work. When she arrives at a hotel, she feels lonely and discouraged. But her husband knows and has managed to soften those feelings by showing him his love in a thousand different ways. She smiles and lights up her expression when she recalls her amusing details: letters hidden in her suitcase, postcards, poetry, gifts, pictures and even cookies, her favorite chocolate or some candy ... "I feel at home when I discover its details: everything reminds me of how much he loves me, and helps me to keep going despite being sorely missed. "

Think also in what special and unexpected way you can surprise your partner, reminding him that it is the most important thing in your life.

7. Make your relationship your priority
Psychologist Judith Wallerstein, in a study on 50 happy marriages, notes that all of them declared that building a strong and lasting marriage had been the most important commitment of their entire adult life. It is a great advice to ensure a love for life.

Decalogue of happy couple

1. Never be angry at the same time.

2. Never yell at you, unless everything is on fire.

3. If one of the two must win an argument, let it be the other.

4. If you have to criticize, do it with love and delicacy.

5. Never mention past mistakes.

6. Forget the whole world before your partner.

7. At least once a day, make a kind comment or have a gesture of love.

8. When you have made a mistake, admit it and ask for forgiveness. If you make a mistake, forgive him.

9. Two are needed for a fight, and whoever is not right is usually the one who speaks the most.

10. Do not pay attention to the "think bad and you will be right" but the "think well and you will win".

Good advice for couples who fight

Do not wait the next day to make peace after an argument: this is a golden rule that can be very helpful. Turning the head around makes the confrontation go on; Taking the step of asking for forgiveness causes it to be solved.

* Adaptation of the work of the same title by Victor M. Parachin, freelance writer from Southern California, USA (published in Catholic Twin Circle, 1996).

Video: Adrian Rogers: Seven Secrets of Lasting Love [#2304]


Interesting Articles

5 tricks for a perfect snack

5 tricks for a perfect snack

There is a misconception about the need to distribute the meals in five takes to guarantee energy for the whole day. However, this distribution has other benefits, such as avoiding chopping between...

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

The Postpartum girdles are, like the 'normal' strips, products that They serve to stylize the figure of women, in this case after the changes produced in your belly after delivery. Beyond the pros...

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

Most young people would like to have a magical recipe or a crystal ball to ver the future and be able to decide what career to study after finishing Baccalaureate. And we would like to provide it to...

Why you should not use baby walker

Why you should not use baby walker

When the babies they start to walk Many parents may consider the need for cBuy a walker. That object that many will have had when they were children and that allowed children to "walk" while...

Die 7 Geheimnisse einer dauerhaften Liebe

Ist es möglich eine Liebe zum Leben? Ist das Ideal im Herzen von Frauen und Männern möglich? Wenn wir uns an das halten, was uns die Fernsehserie oder die Filme zeigen, ist das Übliche eine Nacht oder eine Staffel, die Angst vor Kompromissen, die Frivolität ... Aber wir haben auch die Erfahrung, die viele bekommen eine dauerhafte Liebe. Was ist das geheimnis

Dauerhafte Liebe ist möglich und ist diejenige, die sich im Laufe der Jahre ständig erneuert, aber dafür ist es notwendig, sich im Detail darum zu bemühen, die Wechselfälle eines Lebens zu überwinden.

Die sieben Geheimnisse der Liebe zum Leben

1. Suchen Sie immer nach dem zweiten Platz
"Den anderen über sich stellen". Viele der Paare, denen es nicht gut geht, tun dies, weil sie dieses Prinzip nicht leben. Selbstsucht funktioniert nicht in einer Werbung oder in einer Ehe. Paare sind oft selbstsüchtiger miteinander als mit ihren Freunden. Sie sorgen sich um die Erfolge und Ereignisse ihrer Freunde, suchen nach Bereichen, die von gemeinsamem Interesse sind, und geben nach, um eine Freundschaft nicht zu brechen ... Aber sie legen nicht die gleiche Energie in die Beziehung mit ein der andere


Die besten Beziehungen sind diejenigen, in denen das Prinzip "Geben statt Nehmen" gilt, wobei das Paar die Bedürfnisse, Wünsche, Hoffnungen und Träume seines Partners vor seinen eigenen stellt. Wenn einer der beiden dieses Prinzip mit Konstanz implementiert, ist es sehr wahrscheinlich, dass der andere mit der gleichen Liebe, Zuneigung, Ergebenheit und Rücksichtnahme wechselseitig und spontan reagiert.

2. Sei großzügig in deiner Schmeichelei
Suchen Sie mindestens einmal am Tag nach etwas Positivem, um es Ihrem Partner zu sagen. Sie können immer etwas Bewundernswertes und Lobenswertes finden. Denken Sie über diese Dinge nach, achten Sie den ganzen Tag darauf. Um sicherzustellen, a Liebe zum Leben, müssen Sie der "Nummer-Eins-Fan" Ihres Partners sein.


Samuel Johnson schrieb in der s. XVIII: "Der Applaus eines einzelnen Menschen hat große Auswirkungen auf das Leben eines Menschen". Einige Psychologen sagen, dass, um die Liebe des Paares frisch zu bleiben, mindestens fünf Kommentare oder positive Maßnahmen für jedes Negativ erforderlich sind, um seiner Wirkung entgegenzuwirken. Sie empfehlen daher Komplimente, Lächeln und mögliche Ausdrucksformen der Zärtlichkeit und warnen vor Kritik, Ressentiments und defensiven Einstellungen.

Also schmeicheln Sie Ihrem Partner für alles, was in ihm bewundernswert ist. Wenn er ehrlich ist, sagen Sie ihm, wie sehr Sie ihn mögen. Wenn er treu ist, erklären Sie ihm, wie wunderbar es ist, immer auf ihn zählen zu können. Wenn Sie abhängig oder unsicher sind, sagen Sie ihm, wie gut Sie sich in der Lage fühlen, ihn zu unterstützen. Und wenn Sie sich Ihrer Sache sehr sicher sind, können Sie auch die Sicherheit ausdrücken, die Ihnen die Tugend bringt.

3. In Krisenzeiten eins sein


Nichts verbindet mehr als in Krisenzeiten vereint zu bleiben. Der Psychologe Paul Pearsall, Autor von Gesetze der dauerhaften Liebebeschreibt, wie die Stärke seiner Frau, die in der Zeit, in der er sich einem schrecklichen Krebs gegenüber sah, immer an seiner Seite war, ihm geholfen hat, die fatalistischen Prognosen seiner Ärzte zu überwinden. Pearsall erzählt, wie seine Frau ihn fest packte und von einem Arzt zum anderen brachte, bis er einen gefunden hatte, der sein Leben retten konnte: "Wir waren einer, der sich gleichzeitig bewegte, in der Hoffnung, einen Arzt zu finden, der den Arzt nicht verwirrt. Diagnose mit einem Urteil, ich hätte meine Heilung niemals alleine suchen können. "

4. Verbringe viel Zeit miteinander
Es ist ein Mythos, dass glückliche Paare ein unabhängiges Leben, Interessen und Aktivitäten führen müssen. Um dein Buch zu schreiben Glück in der Liebe"Die Psychologin Catherine Johnson interviewte verheiratete Paare aus allen Teilen der Vereinigten Staaten, die im Alter zwischen 7 und 55 Jahren verheiratet waren. Mehr als die Hälfte bezeichnete ihre Ehe als" sehr glücklich ".

Johnson erkannte, dass ein gemeinsames Merkmal aller glücklichen Paare war, dass sie viel Zeit miteinander verbrachten, obwohl sie nicht die gleichen Interessen hatten. Seiner Meinung nach ist der Gedanke, "dass es wichtig ist, getrennte Identitäten zu bewahren", falsch. Diese Paare wussten, wie sie eine "gemeinsame Identität" finden können. Im Laufe der Zeit hatten sie aufgehört, "Individuen" zu fühlen, und fühlten sich "verheiratet", vereint in den Tiefen ihres Herzens. Wenn dieser Vorgang nicht gegeben ist, hat das Paar Probleme.

5. Glauben Sie immer dem Besten und nicht dem Schlimmsten von ihm
Sicher haben wir die berühmte Passage des Paulus gehört, die mit dem Satz endet: "Liebe erregt alles, glaubt alles, wartet auf alles, unterstützt alles". Dies sind die Richtlinien, um immer an das Beste des Anderen zu glauben.

Leider entziehen viele Paare ihrer Beziehung jede Freude, Hoffnung und Liebe, nur weil sie die positiven Aspekte ihres Partners vergessen und nur das Negative sehen. Und das hat schreckliche Konsequenzen. Der Schriftsteller John Powell sagt zu Recht: "Es sind Einstellungen, die dieselbe Erfahrung angenehm oder schmerzhaft machen."In der Beziehung eines Paares geschieht dies auch so: Es ist notwendig, eine positive Einstellung aufrechtzuerhalten, Augen und Verstand aufzuklären, um das Positive zu finden, das selbst das unangenehmste Merkmal hat.

6. Bringe deine Liebe häufig und kreativ zum Ausdruck
"Hallo, Baby, ich schreibe gerade diese kleine Notiz, damit du weißt, wie sehr ich dich liebe und dich vermisse. Beeile dich!"

Diese Person lächelt jedes Mal, wenn sie das gefaltete Stück Papier liest, das er seit Monaten in seiner Handtasche aufbewahrt. In den wenigen Jahren ihrer Ehe musste sie für ihre Arbeit viel reisen. Wenn sie in einem Hotel ankommt, fühlt sie sich einsam und entmutigt. Aber ihr Mann weiß und hat es geschafft, diese Gefühle zu mildern, indem er ihm auf tausend verschiedene Arten seine Liebe zeigt. Sie lächelt und strahlt ihren Gesichtsausdruck an, wenn sie sich an ihre amüsanten Details erinnert: Briefe, die in ihrem Koffer versteckt sind, Postkarten, Gedichte, Geschenke, Bilder und sogar Kekse, ihre Lieblingsschokolade oder ein Bonbon ... "Ich fühle mich zu Hause, wenn ich dessen Details entdecke: Alles erinnert mich daran, wie sehr er mich liebt, und hilft mir, weiterzumachen, obwohl ich sehr vermisst wurde. "

Denken Sie auch, auf welche besondere und unerwartete Weise Sie Ihren Partner überraschen können, indem Sie ihn daran erinnern, dass dies das Wichtigste in Ihrem Leben ist.

7. Machen Sie Ihre Beziehung zu Ihrer Priorität
Psychologin Judith Wallerstein in einer Studie über 50 glückliche Ehen, stellt fest, dass alle erklärt haben, dass der Aufbau einer starken und dauerhaften Ehe die wichtigste Verpflichtung ihres gesamten Erwachsenenlebens gewesen sei. Es ist ein guter Rat, um die Liebe zum Leben zu gewährleisten.

Dekalog des glücklichen Paares

1. Sei niemals gleichzeitig wütend.

2. Schreien Sie nie an, es sei denn, alles brennt.

3. Wenn einer der beiden ein Argument gewinnen muss, soll es der andere sein.

4. Wenn Sie Kritik üben müssen, tun Sie dies mit Liebe und Delikatesse.

5. Erwähnen Sie niemals vergangene Fehler.

6. Vergessen Sie die ganze Welt vor Ihrem Partner.

7. Mindestens einmal am Tag einen freundlichen Kommentar abgeben oder eine Liebesgeste machen.

8. Wenn Sie einen Fehler gemacht haben, geben Sie es zu und bitten Sie um Vergebung. Wenn Sie einen Fehler machen, vergeben Sie ihm.

9. Zwei werden für einen Kampf benötigt, und wer nicht recht hat, spricht normalerweise am meisten.

10. Achte nicht auf das "denke schlecht und du wirst recht", sondern das "gut denken und du wirst gewinnen".

Guter Rat für Paare, die kämpfen

Warten Sie nicht am nächsten Tag, um nach einem Streit Frieden zu schließen: Dies ist eine goldene Regel, die sehr hilfreich sein kann. Durch Drehen des Kopfes wird die Konfrontation fortgesetzt. Wenn Sie den Schritt des Ersuchens um Vergebung tun, wird das Problem gelöst.

* Anpassung des gleichnamigen Werkes von Victor M. Parachin, freiberuflicher Schriftsteller aus Südkalifornien, USA (veröffentlicht in Catholic Twin Circle, 1996).

Video: Was ist Liebe? Warum scheitern Beziehungen? Definition Liebe


Interessante Artikel

Die Realität der Stadtvölker

Die Realität der Stadtvölker

Diestädtische Stämme entstehen aus dem Wunsch junger Menschen, eine Traumidentität zu erreichen, und finden in diesen sozialen Gruppen. Das Buch "Subculturcide. Liebe und lebe 2010 in Madrid"von...

Schlaf mehr als 7 Stunden hilft, Gewicht zu verlieren

Schlaf mehr als 7 Stunden hilft, Gewicht zu verlieren

Wie viele Stunden schläfst du am Tag? Möchten Sie abnehmen? Nein, es handelt sich nicht um zwei nicht zusammenhängende Fragen, denn wenn Sie die zweite wollen, sollten Sie sich auch um die erste...