First European Week of Sport

According to data collected by the European Commission, 59 percent of Europeans acknowledge not playing any sport or do it rarely and up to 37 percent regret spending a large part of the day, specifically more than 5.5 hours, seated for work reasons.

But what are the most common excuses for not moving? First, the lack of time for 42 percent of the respondents, secondly the lack of motivation that recognizes 20 percent, Disability is the third reason for 13 percent and the economic cost for the remaining 10 percent.

However, most Europeans are aware of the value of sport and the role it plays in issues such as health, values ​​or even economic growth: 7.38 million Europeans work with something related to sport, which represents 3.5% of the labor market, an activity that moves up to 294,000 million euros in Europe.


The first European Sports Week

To motivate Europeans in sports practice the 1st European Sports Week is born. For the first time, this event will be held from September 7 to 13 and it will be perpetuated with an annual appointment in the European calendar. This year's main objectives will be to promote sport and physical activity as a fundamental element for the well-being of citizens, strengthen messages of tolerance and respect, highlight the role of sport as an element of social inclusion and also raise awareness of the economic costs arising in health expenses due to the absence of physical activity.

Sport is health, but also an opportunity to promote tolerance, respect and social inclusion. To make Europeans aware of the importance of practicing some physical activity, the European Commission launches the first European Sports Week, a proposal of the European Parliament launched in 2012 by MEP Santiago Fisas (PPE), author of the report, which will materialize for the first time this year, from September 7 to 13 with activities in many European cities. In Madrid, the kick-off will be given on Monday 7 in the Plaza de Colón, at 20.30.


Spanish ambassadors for the European Sports Week

Is first edition of the European Sport Week will have this year as official Spanish Ambassadors to the Olympic champions Carolina Marín (badminton), Javier Fernández (skating) and Joel González (takwondo), among other outstanding figures. The improvised "stage" in Plaza de Colón will also be attended throughout the week by representatives of the Spanish Sports Federations, numerous clubs and high level athletes, led by the World champion and double Olympic medalist Mireia Belmonte, the world champion waterpolista and Olympic silver Jennifer Pareja or Ona Carbonell, also double Olympic medalist.

The main motto of the campaign will be #BeActive ("be active") and during the first day citizens can enjoy the presence of several Spanish athletes with whom they can share their experiences practicing a large repertoire of different disciplines such as badminton, basketball, handball, climbing, fencing, indoor football, gymnastics, golf, weightlifting , karate, judo, paddle, skating, table tennis and taekwondo.


In addition, in the space of Plaza de Colón, the children will have a special place throughout the week to participate in different leisure and sports attractions, including a cinema screen where films and documentaries related to sport will be screened.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: European Week of Sport (EWoS): description


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Erste europäische Sportwoche

Nach Angaben der Europäischen Kommission 59 Prozent der Europäer geben an, keinen Sport zu treiben Oder tun Sie es selten und bis zu 37 Prozent bedauern es, einen Großteil des Tages verbracht zu haben mehr als 5,5 Stunden aus beruflichen Gründen.

Aber was sind die häufigsten Ausreden, sich nicht zu bewegen? Erstens der Mangel an Zeit für 42 Prozent der Befragten, zweitens die Mangel an Motivation, die 20 Prozent anerkennt, Behinderung ist der dritte Grund für 13 Prozent und die wirtschaftlichen Kosten für die restlichen 10 Prozent.

Die meisten Europäer sind sich jedoch des Wertes des Sports und seiner Rolle in Fragen wie Gesundheit, Werte oder sogar Wirtschaftswachstum bewusst: 7,38 Millionen Europäer arbeiten mit etwas, das mit Sport zu tun hat. Dies macht 3,5% des Arbeitsmarktes aus, eine Aktivität, die in Europa auf 294 Millionen Euro ansteigt.


Die erste Europäische Sportwoche

Europäer im Sport zu motivieren Die 1. Europäische Sportwoche ist geboren. Zum ersten Mal diese Veranstaltung findet vom 7. bis 13. September statt und es wird mit einer jährlichen Ernennung im europäischen Kalender verewigt. Die Hauptziele dieses Jahres sind die Förderung des Sports und der körperlichen Aktivität als grundlegendes Element für das Wohlergehen der Bürger, die Stärkung der Botschaften der Toleranz und des Respekts, die Hervorhebung der Rolle des Sports als Element der sozialen Eingliederung und die Sensibilisierung für die wirtschaftlichen Kosten Gesundheitsausgaben wegen fehlender körperlicher Aktivität.

Sport ist Gesundheit, aber auch eine Gelegenheit, Toleranz, Respekt und soziale Eingliederung zu fördern. Um die Europäer auf die Wichtigkeit körperlicher Aktivität aufmerksam zu machen, startet die Europäische Kommission die erste Europäische Sportwoche. Dies ist ein Vorschlag des Europäischen Parlaments, das 2012 von MdEP Santiago Fisas (PPE), dem Verfasser des Berichts, veröffentlicht wurde zum ersten Mal in diesem Jahr vom 7. bis 13. September mit Aktivitäten in vielen europäischen Städten. In Madrid die Der Startschuss findet am Montag, den 7. um 20.30 Uhr auf der Plaza de Colón statt.


Spanische Botschafter der Europäischen Sportwoche

Dieser hier erste Ausgabe der Europäischen Sportwoche wird dieses Jahr als offizielle spanische Botschafter beim Olympiasieger auftreten Carolina Marín (Badminton), Javier Fernández (Schlittschuhlaufen) und Joel González (Takwondo), unter anderen herausragenden Zahlen. An der improvisierten "Bühne" auf der Plaza de Colón werden im Laufe der Woche auch Vertreter der spanischen Sportverbände, zahlreiche Vereine und hochrangige Sportler unter der Leitung der Weltmeisterin und zweifache Olympiasiegerin Mireia Belmonte, der Weltmeister Waterpolista und Olympia Silber Jennifer Pareja oder Ona Carbonell, auch zweifacher Olympiasieger.

Das Hauptmotto der Kampagne lautet #BeActive ("aktiv sein") Am ersten Tag können die Bürger die Anwesenheit mehrerer spanischer Sportler genießen, mit denen sie ihre Erfahrungen aus einem großen Repertoire verschiedener Disziplinen wie Badminton, Basketball, Handball, Klettern, Fechten, Hallenfußball, Gymnastik, Golf, Gewichtheben austauschen können , Karate, Judo, Paddel, Eislaufen, Tischtennis und Taekwondo.


Darüber hinaus in der Plaza de Colón, der Kinder wird einen besonderen Platz während der ganzen Woche haben, um an verschiedenen teilzunehmen Freizeit- und Sportattraktionen, einschließlich einer Kinoleinwand, auf der Filme und Dokumentationen über den Sport gezeigt werden.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Sportwoche 2017 IIaHAK ' IIcHLW


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...