Back to school, the best time to start healthy habits in children

The back to school and also the start in this daily routine for many children. Although the changes can cause anxiety and even problems of adaptation, from this month the "tranquility" that a routine with fixed hours in the lives of children and families. Yes, this month will be full of expenses, but it is also a great opportunity to incorporate healthy habits in children. We tell you how.

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics (AEP) has taken advantage of the start of the classes to remind all parents that this It is a very appropriate time to start with healthy habits, and insists that a healthy lifestyle contributes to good health during adulthood.


With this goal, these pediatricians make a series ofRecommendations on food, exercise and prevention to face the next course. We tell you all.

The importance of breakfast

Breakfast is essential in a healthy diet, but more for children. As the pediatricians remember, it is the most important meal of the day: "besides improving the performance in school, it helps to maintain an adequate weight", they explain.

In this sense, the coordinator of the Nutrition Committee of the association, José Manuel Moreno, explains how the ideal breakfast should be: "should provide the child between 20 and 35% of the daily energy intake, and must be composed of milk or dairy products; cereals and fresh fruit or natural juice to provide energy, proteins and vitamins to the child. "In addition, pediatricians remember that it should be taken without haste and without stress" because eating relaxed helps to have a better digestion of food"and, whenever possible, as a family.


Also within the section on food is the school canteen. Beyond the pros and cons of using this service, pediatricians ask parents if their children go to the dining room, Take into account the menus to make the dinners. In this way, they will ensure that the child follows a varied and balanced diet.

On this diet, of course, you can not miss the fruit and vegetables, but better that it's seasonal: besides being tastier, they contribute to having a diverse menu and to children learn to eat all kinds of foods. At this point, this expert emphasizes the relevance of Reduce the consumption of salt "to three grams a day in children under seven, four grams a day between seven and 10 years and five grams / day for adults."

Sports extracurricular activities

With the return to school comes the search for extracurricular activities. Why choose? There are hundreds of options! Also on this has a clear recommendation the AEP: the sport. Gerardo Rodríguez, coordinator of the physical activity committee of the association, recommends that at least one of the activities to which children are enrolled be sporty, Children of this age must do "at least one hour a day of moderate-intense physical activity".


The realization of this activity It can help the child to prevent obesity, as well as improve their school performance and their mood. For the realization of the sport, this expert also remembers the importance of an adequate clothing, especially in regard to the footwear and safety elements, however much the children complain that they are uncomfortable.

In the face of the new course, in addition to targeting children to sports extracurricular activities, another way to encourage a continuous physical activity is to opt for walk to the sites. Therefore, this expert invites to walk in the field of "assumable" routes, and sets an example that, in some cases, this path may be to go and return from school or shopping.

Prevention of infections

A very typical situation when children start daycare is to catch a cold: it is completely normal because suddenly your body faces many unknown viruses. On this, the pediatricians explain that since the closed spaces (as they are the classrooms of the schools) facilitate the spread of diseases that are transmitted by contact or respiratory tract, You have to be warned.

This prevention goes through the revision of vaccination calendar and, if necessary, update it. In this way ewe will vouch for the diseases that can be prevented with vaccination, as explained by David Moreno, coordinator of the Vaccine Advisory Committee. For those pathologies that do not have a vaccine, this expert emphasizes the importance of hygienic measures, such as frequent hand washing, adequate ventilation of closed spaces, or cleaning of common materials in the classroom.

On the other hand, parents of children with chronic diseases are recommended as asthma, diabetes, celiac disease or who suffer from allergies u other relevant health problems that, in some way, could be affected, inform teachers and / or the direction of the situation, as well as the guidelines that teachers must follow in cases of crisis.

You can also prevent the dreaded back pains caused by the weight of the backpack. On this, the pediatricians are clear: the backpack must never exceed 10 or 15 percent of the child's weight. Therefore, they recommend the carts or the backpacks of wide and padded straps.

To conclude, pediatricians insist on the importance of sleepSchoolchildren should sleep between nine and 11 hours, since proper sleep hygiene "promotes learning, assimilation of experiences and growth," they conclude.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Sleep habits for school aged kids


Interesting Articles

One in five mothers give birth through cesarean

One in five mothers give birth through cesarean

Childbirth is a complicated process. While being in the hands of a team of professionals avoids many problems. However, all these undesirable situations can not always be avoided and an unforeseen...

Tips for maintaining good eating habits in summer

Tips for maintaining good eating habits in summer

Summer vacations arrive, rest time and in which responsibilities are relaxed. Not only in the educational field or in the work of the home, the feeding It is also out of control in the presence of...

Orange tourism: beyond the cultural journey

Orange tourism: beyond the cultural journey

The tourist looks for new ways to travel, adapt and experiment. Within this new line of search for new experiences in travel, which pretend to be and be, rather than visiting, the new orange tourism,...

Scale models for children: scale model

Scale models for children: scale model

In the market there are models for all tastes and hobbies: from boats, airplanes, dollhouses, buildings, trains, etc. It is an activity in which you can participate the whole family and that will...

Zurück zur Schule, die beste Zeit, um gesunde Gewohnheiten bei Kindern zu beginnen

Die zurück zur Schule und auch für viele Kinder der Start in diesen Alltag. Obwohl die Veränderungen zu Angstzuständen und sogar Anpassungsproblemen führen können, ist ab diesem Monat die "Ruhe" eine Routine feste stunden im Leben von Kindern und Familien. Ja, dieser Monat wird voller Ausgaben sein, aber es ist auch eine großartige Gelegenheit, gesunde Gewohnheiten bei Kindern zu berücksichtigen. Wir sagen dir wie.

Der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie (AEP) hat den Unterrichtsbeginn genutzt, um alle Eltern daran zu erinnern Es ist eine sehr gute Zeit, um mit gesunden Gewohnheiten zu beginnenund besteht darauf, dass ein gesunder Lebensstil im Erwachsenenalter zu einer guten Gesundheit beiträgt.


Mit diesem Ziel machen diese Kinderärzte eine Reihe vonEmpfehlungen zu Ernährung, Bewegung und Prävention um den nächsten Kurs zu bewältigen. Wir erzählen euch alles.

Die Bedeutung des Frühstücks

Das Frühstück ist für eine gesunde Ernährung unerlässlichaber mehr für Kinder. Die Kinderärzte erinnern sich daran, dass dies die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages ist: "Neben der Verbesserung der Leistung in der Schule hilft sie dabei, ein angemessenes Gewicht zu halten", erklären sie.

In diesem Sinne erklärt der Koordinator des Ernährungsausschusses des Vereins, José Manuel Moreno, wie das ideale Frühstück aussehen sollte: "sollte dem Kind zwischen 20 und 35% der täglichen Energiezufuhr geben, und muss aus zusammengesetzt sein Milch oder Milchprodukte; Müsli und frisches Obst oder natürliche Säfte Energie, Proteine ​​und Vitamine für das Kind zur Verfügung zu stellen. "Darüber hinaus erinnern sich Kinderärzte daran, dass es ohne Eile und ohne Stress eingenommen werden sollte", weil entspannt essen hilft eine bessere Verdauung der Nahrung zu haben"und wann immer möglich als Familie.


Auch im Bereich Lebensmittel ist das Schulkantine Abgesehen von den Vor- und Nachteilen der Nutzung dieses Dienstes fragen Kinderärzte die Eltern, ob ihre Kinder in den Speisesaal gehen. Berücksichtigen Sie die Menüs für das Abendessen. Auf diese Weise sorgen sie für eine abwechslungsreiche und ausgewogene Ernährung des Kindes.

Bei dieser Diät natürlich Sie können das Obst und Gemüse nicht vermissen, aber besser, es ist saisonal: Sie sind nicht nur schmackhafter, sie tragen auch zu einem abwechslungsreichen Menü bei und lernen Kinder, alle Arten von Lebensmitteln zu essen. An dieser Stelle betont der Experte die Relevanz von Salzaufnahme reduzieren "bis drei Gramm pro Tag bei Kindern unter sieben Jahren, vier Gramm pro Tag zwischen sieben und zehn Jahren und fünf Gramm pro Tag für Erwachsene."

Sport außerschulische Aktivitäten

Mit der Rückkehr in die Schule kommt die Suche nach außerschulische Aktivitäten. Warum wählen Es gibt Hunderte von Optionen! Auch dazu hat der AEP eine klare Empfehlung: die Sportart. Gerardo Rodríguez, Koordinator des Bewegungsausschusses des Vereins, empfiehlt, dass mindestens eine der Aktivitäten, für die Kinder angemeldet sind, empfohlen wird sei sportlich Kinder dieses Alters müssen mindestens eine Stunde mäßig intensiver körperlicher Aktivität am Tag leisten.


Die Realisierung dieser Aktivität Es kann dem Kind dabei helfen, Fettleibigkeit zu verhindern sowie die Schulleistung und die Stimmung zu verbessern. Für die Verwirklichung des Sports erinnert sich dieser Experte auch an die Bedeutung einer angemessenen Kleidung, insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Schuhe und SicherheitselementeDie Kinder klagen jedoch, dass sie sich unwohl fühlen.

Angesichts des neuen Kurses, zusätzlich zu Kindern auf Außerschulische AktivitätenEine weitere Möglichkeit, eine kontinuierliche körperliche Aktivität zu fördern, besteht in der Entscheidung zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten gehen. Dieser Experte lädt daher ein, auf dem Gebiet "anzunehmender" Routen zu gehen, und gibt ein Beispiel dafür, dass dieser Weg in einigen Fällen die Hin- und Rückfahrt von der Schule oder dem Einkaufen sein kann.

Prävention von Infektionen

Eine ganz typische Situation, in der Kinder mit der Tagespflege beginnen, ist eine Erkältung: Sie ist völlig normal, da Ihr Körper plötzlich vielen unbekannten Viren ausgesetzt ist. Darauf erklären die Kinderärzte, dass seit den geschlossenen Räumen (wie sie die Klassenzimmer der Schulen sind) die Verbreitung von Krankheiten erleichtern die durch Kontakt oder Atemwege übertragen werden, Du musst gewarnt werden.

Diese Prävention geht durch die Überarbeitung von Impfkalender und ggf. aktualisieren. Auf diese Weise eWir werden für die Krankheiten einstehen, die durch Impfung verhindert werden könnenwie von David Moreno, Koordinator des Vaccine Advisory Committee, erläutert. Für die Pathologien, die keinen Impfstoff haben, betont dieser Experte die Wichtigkeit von B. häufiges Händewaschen, ausreichende Belüftung geschlossener Räume oder Reinigung allgemeiner Materialien im Unterricht.

Andererseits werden Eltern von Kindern mit chronischen Erkrankungen als empfohlen Asthma, Diabetes, Zöliakie oder Allergiker u andere relevante Gesundheitsprobleme, die in irgendeiner Weise betroffen sein könnten, Lehrer informieren und / oder die Richtung der Situation sowie die Richtlinien, die die Lehrer in Krisenfällen befolgen müssen.

Sie können auch die gefürchteten verhindern Rückenschmerzen verursacht durch das Gewicht des Rucksacks. Darin sind die Kinderärzte klar: Der Rucksack darf 10 oder 15 Prozent des Gewichts des Kindes nicht überschreiten. Daher empfehlen sie die Karren oder die Rucksäcke mit breiten und gepolsterten Trägern.

Abschließend bestehen Kinderärzte auf die Wichtigkeit des SchlafesSchulkinder sollten zwischen neun und elf Stunden schlafen, da eine angemessene Schlafhygiene "das Lernen, die Assimilation von Erfahrungen und das Wachstum fördert", schließen sie.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: TOBIAS BECK: Warum so wenig Menschen erfolgreich sind | Gewohnheiten ✅


Interessante Artikel

Fußpilz im Sommer: Plantarpapillom

Fußpilz im Sommer: Plantarpapillom

Das plantare Papillom, welches Es ist eine der häufigsten Fußinfektionenist im Sommer noch mehr präsent, besonders bei Kindern. Der Kontakt des nackten Fußes an heißen und feuchten Orten wie...

In Form: die Vorteile von Aerobic

In Form: die Vorteile von Aerobic

Es gibt viele Leute, die sich dafür entscheiden, ihren Zeitplan besser zu organisieren und sich ein paar Stunden pro Woche für den Sport zu nehmen. Für das neue Jahr ist es ein guter Zweck, ins...

Peugeot Traveler: eine neue familiäre Dimension

Peugeot Traveler: eine neue familiäre Dimension

Kraft und Eleganz zeigt das neue Design des Peugeot Traveler, der 2016 auf dem Genfer Autosalon bei der Weltpremiere präsentiert wird. Der Reisende möchte das Segment der Mehrzweckfahrzeuge und des...

Gewalt bei Kindern, warum tritt dieses Verhalten auf?

Gewalt bei Kindern, warum tritt dieses Verhalten auf?

Die Entwicklung eines Kindes ist ein langsamer und schwieriger Prozess. Im Laufe der Jahre erwirbt das Kind Werte von verschiedenen Entitäten, insbesondere der Familie. Unabhängig davon, wie viel...