97% of parents encourage extracurricular activities

The extracurricular activities they are the perfect complement to the academic education of children. They occupy leisure time and homework, but are very positive for children so that 97 percent of parents encourage their children to practice extracurricular activities, according to a survey conducted by Mamuky.com. But what are the habits and preferences of Spanish parents and children regarding extracurricular activities?

The choice of extracurricular activity

Who should choose the type of extracurricular activity to do during the course? Always take into account the taste of children when choosing the extracurricular activity they are going to do.


According to this survey, 86 percent of parents agree that they themselves should choose the extracurricular activity they want to carry out among intellectual, creative or sport extracurricular activities, but it is striking that only 2 out of 10 respondents would choose an activity related to culture or science.

On the other hand, when parents are asked about the type of extracurricular activity they would like their children to choose, 50 percent of the parents surveyed opt for extracurricular sports activities, specifically football, swimming or tennis, while 30 percent prefer languages ​​and only 20 percent of parents would like their children to choose extracurricular activities such as music, science, literature or painting.


Time and dedication to extracurricular activities

Although most parents encourage extracurricular activities, only 6 percent would be in favor of doing activities outside school hours every day of the week. On the other side of the scale, 79 percent of Spanish parents are clear that they would enroll more than one day a week to do some kind of extracurricular activity, while 15% would only do so one day.

Extracurricular activities: an extra expense

The price of these activities is also a determining factor in targeting children to one or several. Only 8 percent of parents respond that their children do not do extracurricular activities because they can not afford it, while 37 percent say they do only one activity, for the same reason, the economic one. The remaining 55 percent say they do not have problems to cope with the expense of extracurricular activities.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

You may also like:

- Extracurricular activities

- Intellectual extracurricular activities

- Sports extracurricular activities

- Creative extracurricular activities

Video: Should You Let Kid Quit Hobby or Sport? | Child Anxiety


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

97% der Eltern fördern außerschulische Aktivitäten

Die außerschulische Aktivitäten Sie sind die perfekte Ergänzung zur akademischen Ausbildung von Kindern. Sie beschäftigen sich mit Freizeit und Hausaufgaben, sind aber für Kinder sehr positiv, so dass 97 Prozent der Eltern ihre Kinder dazu ermutigen, außerschulische Aktivitäten auszuüben, so eine Umfrage von Mamuky.com. Aber wie sind die Gewohnheiten und Vorlieben spanischer Eltern und Kinder in Bezug auf außerschulische Aktivitäten?

Die Wahl der außerschulischen Aktivität

Wer sollte die Art der außerschulischen Aktivität während des Kurses wählen? Berücksichtigen Sie immer den Geschmack von Kindern, wenn Sie die außerschulische Tätigkeit wählen, die sie ausführen möchten.


Laut dieser Umfrage stimmen 86 Prozent der Eltern zu, dass sie selbst die außerschulische Aktivität wählen sollten, die sie unter intellektuellen, kreativen oder sportlichen außerschulischen Aktivitäten ausüben möchten eine Tätigkeit im Zusammenhang mit Kultur oder Wissenschaft.

Wenn Eltern jedoch nach der Art der außerschulischen Aktivität gefragt werden, die sie für ihre Kinder wünschen, entscheiden sich 50 Prozent der befragten Eltern für außerschulische Sportaktivitäten, insbesondere Fußball, Schwimmen oder Tennis. 30 Prozent bevorzugen Sprachen und nur 20 Prozent der Eltern möchten, dass ihre Kinder außerschulische Aktivitäten wie Musik, Wissenschaft, Literatur oder Malen wählen.


Zeit und Engagement für außerschulische Aktivitäten

Obwohl die meisten Eltern außerschulische Aktivitäten fördern, würden nur 6 Prozent dafür plädieren, Aktivitäten außerhalb der Schulstunden an jedem Wochentag durchzuführen. Auf der anderen Seite der Skala sind 79 Prozent der spanischen Eltern klar, dass sie sich mehr als einen Tag pro Woche für außerschulische Aktivitäten einschreiben würden, während 15 Prozent nur einen Tag tun würden.

Außerschulische Aktivitäten: ein zusätzlicher Aufwand

Der Preis dieser Aktivitäten ist auch ein entscheidender Faktor, um Kinder auf ein oder mehrere zu richten. Nur acht Prozent der Eltern geben an, dass ihre Kinder keine außerschulischen Aktivitäten ausüben, weil sie sich dies nicht leisten können, während 37 Prozent sagen, dass sie aus demselben Grund, aus wirtschaftlichen Gründen, nur eine Aktivität ausüben. Die restlichen 55 Prozent geben an, dass sie keine Probleme haben, die Kosten für außerschulische Aktivitäten zu bewältigen.


Marisol Nuevo Espín

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Außerschulische Aktivitäten

- Intellektuelle außerschulische Aktivitäten

- Außerschulische Aktivitäten

- Kreative außerschulische Aktivitäten

Video: Operation um jeden Preis


Interessante Artikel

Lebensmittelsicherheit während der Schwangerschaft

Lebensmittelsicherheit während der Schwangerschaft

Während der Schwangerschaft nimmt das Immunsystem ab, was die schwangere Mutter einschaltet Risiko einer Erkrankung unter ihnen, Lebensmittelart. Es ist schwieriger, den schädlichen Organismen, die...

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...

Flecken im Gesicht, wie man sie versteckt?

Flecken im Gesicht, wie man sie versteckt?

Warum bekommen wir Flecken im Gesicht? Haben sie eine Lösung? Dies sind die Fragen, die lauern, wenn wir im Laufe der Zeit dunkle Flecken auf der Haut sehen, die nach dem Sommer offensichtlicher...