Back to school: 10 books to educate children

Educating our children is a permanent challenge with which we face each day, but we especially reflect on this issue when we begin the return to school. It is precisely at this moment when we stop to think about what our son needs this year, depending on his age, maturity, talent, personality, emotional intelligence and, of course, how he is doing. at school, among many other things.

To facilitate this task to all parents we can use the books, a bottomless well of knowledge that always helps us out of the many difficulties that we see parents when we face the difficult task of educating .


And is that the task of parents to educate is an exciting adventure, which involves continually learning to overcome difficulties and solve problems and conflicts, to make our children good people, responsible and happy.

10 books for parents: educate in the return to school

1.   The Profe responds. Author: Cristina Gil Gil. 

How many times the parents are left speechless when they pick up their children from school and discover that they have been able to eat alone what they have been put on, undressed and even dressed, to order, not to carry a pacifier ... And without crying! They would like to record them and see how the teachers get such a wonder.


This book reflects some of the concerns of parents on a daily basis with their children and is full of good and practical advice. They are the fruit of both the author's own experience (mother of three and teacher of early childhood education for fifteen years) and many other parents with children in these ages.

2.   Emotionally intelligent Author Amparo Catret.

What defines the intelligence of the children? Until a few years ago, everything was clearer. An intelligent son was one who was good at mathematics, abstract reasoning, dominated language ... However, for a time now, this type of IQ is increasingly being questioned, because it does not serve to capture another rich variety of skills such as self-esteem, relationship with others, empathy, self-control, sociability, responsibility or willpower.


3.   Strong parents, happy daughters. Author Meg Meeker

Dr. Meeker demonstrates that a determining factor for young women to become safe and balanced women is a strong father who exercises his role with love, affection and trust. Strong parents, happy daughters reveal: To what extent the advice and the vital testimony of the parents influences the lives of the daughters. From the use of drugs, alcohol and tobacco to self-esteem, emotional balance, or the way of relating to children.

4.   How to treat teenagers. Author James B. Stenson

Parents need a long-term strategy for their children's education. This book is an attempt to help them elaborate it.

Who are the parents with success? They are simply the parents who educate their children successfully and realize, at least intuitively, that they have only one chance, and only one, to educate their children well. They know that they only have the first 16 or 18 years of each child's life, and often even less, to prepare that young person or that young woman for their future happiness.

5.   Creative ideas. From Enrique Sánchez Rivas

A teacher asked a seven-year-old child what he had to know to educate. The little one replied: "More than me." To educate we have to know more, but language or mathematics? This type of knowledge you need to train. To educate you have to know more pedagogy, and it is not something that is usually taught. The book shows the most relevant theories of this science through anecdotes, examples and reflections resulting from daily work in school. So if you have children, grandchildren, nephews or students ... here you will find a good ally.

6.   Do not be afraid to say no. Author Osvaldo Poli

In education, firmness is an increasingly necessary virtue. In order to grow and mature, children have to go through the experience of renunciation, effort and sacrifice. And for that, you do not have to be afraid to exercise authority and to say no when your good demands it. In this we are irreplaceable. You have to know how to apply this firmness in terms of the principles, together with the love for the way of practicing it. Authoritarian models have never been the best in education and yes those that combine demand with love.

7.   Educate in reality. Author Catherine L'Ecuyer

Our children learn in reality. In order to capture it, they need interpersonal relationships, contact with beauty and reasons to act with meaning. They need sensitivity, empathy, attentive spirit. However, in a world in which screens are increasingly present, they may suffer from a deficit of reality.In this sense, the author reveals with demolishing evidence a series of educational myths and shows that the best preparation to use the new technologies in a responsible manner takes place in reality; that is, the best preparation for the online world is the offline world.

8. Diamonds to be polished. Author Ignacio Iturbe

From the age of seven, and until the arrival of adolescence, parents will live some quiet years during which children become small and charming people. They are in a second childhood, a stage that is like a haven of tranquility and stability ... The danger lies in not acting, since children do not usually give problems in these years. Education is not a lottery, it is not enough to think "to see if we are lucky"; It is much more effective to anticipate events and worry about children beforehand, so that they do not have to do it later. In education, prevention is easier.

9.   Stories to educate happy children. Author Begoña Ibarrola

The book is divided into 10 points that the author considers essential to educate happy children: give them unconditional love, develop their self-esteem, boost their autonomy, develop self-confidence, value their effort and perseverance, live honestly and sincerely, respect their individuality, know how to apply limits and rules, provide security and educate in peace and tranquility. Each section contains an explanation of the point being treated, two stories related to it and a file so that parents can work with their children.

10. 10 keys to education. Author José Ramón Ayllón

A book that tackles, in a simple way and offering practical solutions, the answer to a question in which we play everything, or almost everything: What is education? It is the book that a worried mother and a discouraged teacher could offer to a son or a student, with this serene proposal: "I think that this is education, and that is what I would like to do for you".

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Kid President's Pep Talk to Teachers and Students!


Interesting Articles

The 10 commandments for the safe use of ICT

The 10 commandments for the safe use of ICT

The specialists of the National Police have elaborated a document with "The 10 commandments for the safe use of the technology by minors ", which summarizes in ten the basic guidelines to be...

7 keys to develop a good argument

7 keys to develop a good argument

The ability to argue is a highly demanded competence in the work environment and especially necessary in the selection processes. Teaching children to argue helps them learn to be dialogues and...

Zurück zur Schule: 10 Bücher, um Kinder zu erziehen

Die Aufklärung unserer Kinder ist eine ständige Herausforderung, der wir uns jeden Tag stellen, aber wir denken besonders darüber nach, wenn wir mit der Rückkehr in die Schule beginnen. Genau in diesem Moment überlegen wir, was unser Sohn in diesem Jahr braucht, abhängig von Alter, Reife, Talent, Persönlichkeit, emotionaler Intelligenz und natürlich seinem Verhalten. in der Schule unter vielen anderen Dingen.

Um diese Aufgabe allen Eltern zu erleichtern, können wir die Bücher verwenden, ein bodenloser Wissensschatz, der uns immer hilft, die vielen Schwierigkeiten zu überwinden, die wir Eltern sehen, wenn wir der schwierigen Aufgabe der Erziehung gegenüberstehen .


Und die Aufgabe der Eltern ist es, ein aufregendes Abenteuer zu schaffen, bei dem man ständig lernen muss, um Schwierigkeiten zu überwinden und Probleme und Konflikte zu lösen, um unsere Kinder zu guten Menschen zu machen, verantwortlich und glücklich.

10 Bücher für Eltern: In der Schule zur Schule gehen

1.   Der Profe antwortet. Urheber: Cristina Gil Gil. 

Wie oft sind die Eltern sprachlos, wenn sie ihre Kinder von der Schule abholen und feststellen, dass sie das, was sie anziehen, ausgezogen und sogar angezogen haben, alleine essen können, um zu bestellen, keinen Schnuller zu tragen ... und ohne zu weinen! Sie möchten sie aufzeichnen und sehen, wie die Lehrer so ein Wunder bekommen.


Dieses Buch spiegelt einige der Sorgen der Eltern wider, die sich täglich mit ihren Kindern befassen, und enthält viele gute und praktische Ratschläge. Sie sind das Ergebnis sowohl der eigenen Erfahrung des Autors (Mutter von drei Kindern und Lehrerin der frühkindlichen Erziehung für 15 Jahre) als auch vieler anderer Eltern mit Kindern in diesem Alter.

2.   Emotional intelligent Verfasser Amparo Catret.

Was macht die Intelligenz der Kinder aus? Bis vor wenigen Jahren war alles klarer. Ein intelligenter Sohn war jemand, der sich mit Mathematik, abstraktem Denken und beherrschter Sprache auskannte. Diese Art von IQ wird jedoch seit einiger Zeit immer mehr in Frage gestellt, da er nicht dazu dient, einen anderen zu erfassen Vielfältige Fähigkeiten wie Selbstwertgefühl, Beziehung zu anderen, Empathie, Selbstkontrolle, Geselligkeit, Verantwortung oder Willenskraft.


3.   Starke Eltern, glückliche Töchter. Autor Meg Meeker

Dr. Meeker zeigt, dass ein starker Vater, der seine Rolle mit Liebe, Zuneigung und Vertrauen ausübt, ein entscheidender Faktor für junge Frauen ist, um sichere und ausgeglichene Frauen zu werden. Starke Eltern, glückliche Töchter verraten: Inwieweit beeinflussen der Rat und das Zeugnis der Eltern das Leben der Töchter. Von der Verwendung von Drogen, Alkohol und Tabak über das Selbstwertgefühl, das emotionale Gleichgewicht oder die Art der Beziehung zu Kindern.

4.   Wie behandelt man Teenager?. Autor James B. Stenson

Eltern brauchen eine langfristige Strategie für die Ausbildung ihrer Kinder. Dieses Buch ist ein Versuch, ihnen bei der Ausarbeitung zu helfen.

Wer sind die Eltern mit Erfolg? Sie sind einfach die Eltern, die ihre Kinder erfolgreich erziehen und zumindest intuitiv erkennen, dass sie nur eine und nur eine Chance haben, ihre Kinder gut zu erziehen. Sie wissen, dass sie nur die ersten 16 oder 18 Jahre des Lebens eines jeden Kindes haben und oft sogar noch weniger, um diesen jungen Menschen oder diese junge Frau auf ihr zukünftiges Glück vorzubereiten.

5.   Kreative Ideen. Von Enrique Sánchez Rivas

Ein Lehrer fragte ein siebenjähriges Kind, was er wissen musste, um zu erziehen. Der Kleine antwortete: "Mehr als ich." Um zu erziehen, müssen wir mehr wissen, aber Sprache oder Mathematik? Diese Art von Wissen müssen Sie trainieren. Um zu erziehen, muss man mehr Pädagogik kennen, und das wird normalerweise nicht gelehrt. Das Buch zeigt die relevantesten Theorien dieser Wissenschaft anhand von Anekdoten, Beispielen und Reflexionen, die sich aus der täglichen Arbeit in der Schule ergeben. Wenn Sie also Kinder, Enkelkinder, Neffen oder Studenten haben ... hier finden Sie einen guten Verbündeten.

6.   Fürchte dich nicht nein zu sagen. Autor Osvaldo Poli

In der Bildung wird Festigkeit immer wichtiger. Um zu wachsen und zu reifen, müssen Kinder die Erfahrung von Entsagung, Anstrengung und Aufopferung durchmachen. Und dafür müssen Sie keine Angst haben, Autorität auszuüben und Nein zu sagen, wenn Ihr Wohl es verlangt. Darin sind wir unersetzlich. Sie müssen wissen, wie Sie diese Festigkeit in Bezug auf die Grundsätze zusammen mit der Liebe zur Art und Weise ihrer Anwendung anwenden können. Autoritäre Modelle waren noch nie die besten in der Bildung und ja diejenigen, die Nachfragen mit Liebe verbinden.

7.   In der Realität erziehen. Autorin Catherine L'Ecuyer

Unsere Kinder lernen in der Realität. Um es einzufangen, brauchen sie zwischenmenschliche Beziehungen, Kontakt mit Schönheit und Gründe, um mit Sinn zu handeln. Sie brauchen Einfühlungsvermögen, Einfühlungsvermögen und aufmerksamen Geist. In einer Welt, in der Bildschirme zunehmend vorhanden sind, können sie jedoch an einem Realitätsdefizit leiden.In diesem Sinne enthüllt der Autor mit dem Abriss von Beweisen eine Reihe von Erziehungsmythen und zeigt, dass die beste Vorbereitung, um die neuen Technologien verantwortungsvoll einzusetzen, in der Realität erfolgt. Das heißt, die beste Vorbereitung für die Online-Welt ist die Offline-Welt.

8. Zu polierende Diamanten. Autor Ignacio Iturbe

Ab dem Alter von sieben Jahren und bis zum Eintritt der Pubertät werden die Eltern einige ruhige Jahre leben, in denen Kinder zu kleinen und charmanten Menschen werden. Sie befinden sich in einer zweiten Kindheit, einem Stadium, das wie eine Oase der Ruhe und Stabilität aussieht ... Die Gefahr besteht darin, nicht zu handeln, da Kinder in diesen Jahren normalerweise keine Probleme bereiten. Bildung ist keine Lotterie, es reicht nicht zu denken "um zu sehen, ob wir Glück haben"; Es ist viel effektiver, Ereignisse vorherzusehen und sich vorher um Kinder zu sorgen, damit sie es nicht später tun müssen. In der Bildung ist Prävention einfacher.

9.   Geschichten, um glückliche Kinder zu erziehen. Autor Begoña Ibarrola

Das Buch ist in 10 Punkte unterteilt, die der Autor für unerlässlich hält, um glückliche Kinder zu erziehen: Geben Sie ihnen bedingungslose Liebe, entwickeln Sie Ihr Selbstwertgefühl, stärken Sie ihre Autonomie, entwickeln Sie Selbstvertrauen, schätzen Sie ihre Anstrengung und Ausdauer, leben Sie ehrlich und aufrichtig, respektieren Sie sie Individualität, wissen, wie man Grenzen und Regeln anwendet, Sicherheit bietet und in Ruhe und Frieden erzogen wird. Jeder Abschnitt enthält eine Erläuterung des behandelten Punktes, zwei dazugehörige Geschichten und eine Akte, damit die Eltern mit ihren Kindern arbeiten können.

10. 10 Schlüssel zur Bildung. Autor José Ramón Ayllón

Ein Buch, das auf einfache Weise und mit praktischen Lösungen die Antwort auf eine Frage anspricht, in der wir alles oder fast alles spielen: Was ist Bildung? Es ist das Buch, das eine besorgte Mutter und eine entmutigte Lehrerin einem Sohn oder einem Schüler mit diesem heiteren Vorschlag anbieten könnten: "Ich denke, das ist Bildung, und das möchte ich für Sie tun".

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Kinder & Erziehung | Almost Daily #347 mit Marlene Hellene, Etienne & Schröck


Interessante Artikel

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Das Kindertheater ist eine der beliebtesten außerschulischen Aktivitäten für Kinder. Um Theater zu machen, ist es nicht notwendig, dass ein Star in der Familie geboren wird, es reicht aus, wenn das...