Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for example, the idea that bright students do not like physical education because they are more given to study; an idea totally false, as a study has just revealed.

The research, in which the University of Granada, the Complutense University of Madrid, the Autonomous University of Madrid, the Institute of Science and Technology of Food and Nutrition (CSIC), the University of Zaragoza and the University of Cantabria, have analyzed the sedentariness , physical exercise and academic performance in more than 4,000 adolescents throughout Spain and has determined that, contrary to the stereotype, students with better grades do like the subject of physical education.


Physical education at school

According to this work, the boys like the subject of physical education in greater proportion than the girls, but buries the myth for years repeated that the students who get better grades are not good at sports or simply do not like physical education.

The research has been carried out on a large scale and participated in it more than 4,000 Spanish students between six and 18 years old residents in Granada, Madrid, Murcia, Santander and Zaragoza. The work includes three studies (Avena, Afinos and Up & down) and with them sedentary lifestyle and physical exercise were evaluated in different groups of adolescents, in relation to their academic performance.


Differences between girls and boys

Of the three projects included in the same study, only in one, the Up & Down, it has been found that girls who get better academic results have less interest in physical education. In the other two parts of this investigation the results have coincided, also finding that the main difference between them and them is that the guys do more sports and like more the subject of Physical Education.

Thus, in the three studies, more than half of the men said that they like Physical Education, while among adolescents, the percentage is always lower. Another piece of information that reveals the work is that the number of students who like discipline has increased.

Greater taste for sport

"Throughout the three studies there is a decrease of two percent negative responses, while the number of young people who liked the subject increased by more than eight percent, "the researchers affirm when talking about the increase in the percentage of young people who like the subject at the institute.


With the results of this work, the authors acknowledge that physical education tends to be considered a discipline not relevant to students, despite the fact that physical exercise is one of the greatest determinants of health status, as repeated by health experts.

Therefore, remember that physical education "not only provides tools of physical activity that instill the taste for exercise in a regular and regulated manner;infuses important values ​​in the intellectual, psychological and physical development of schoolchildren, such as effort, discipline, teamwork and the desire to excel, "the researchers point out.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Religious education teachers introduce physical activity for learners in Garissa


Interesting Articles

8 musical entertainment activities with children

8 musical entertainment activities with children

Among the offer of activities for children and families that can be found in large cities, music is increasingly present in different scenarios and also on the street. Concerts for children who...

How to use family tablets

How to use family tablets

Anyone who has a tablet and children at home will know about the enormous attractiveness that these represent for the little ones. It is of fundamental importance in the education of our children,...

4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

Deciding which decorative elements are perfect for our home can often be more complicated than it seems. The key is to find the balance between our own tastes and the new trends that create beautiful...

Kluge Schüler mögen auch Sportunterricht

A Stereotyp Es ist eine Idee oder Wahrnehmung, die sich in den Köpfen der Menschen häufig wiederholt und ihnen sagt, wie bestimmte Aspekte des Lebens aussehen ... auch wenn dies nicht immer wirklich ist. So zum Beispiel die Idee, dass Kluge Schüler mögen keine Sporterziehung weil sie mehr zum Lernen gegeben sind; eine idee völlig falsch, wie eine Studie gerade ergeben hat.

Die Forschung, bei der die Universität von Granada, die Complutense-Universität von Madrid, die Autonome Universität von Madrid, das Institut für Wissenschaft und Technologie der Ernährung und Ernährung (CSIC), die Universität von Saragossa und die Universität von Kantabrien die Sesshaftigkeit analysiert haben körperliche Betätigung und schulische Leistungen bei mehr als 4.000 Jugendlichen in ganz Spanien und hat festgestellt, dass entgegen dem Stereotyp Schüler mit besseren Noten mögen das Thema Sportunterricht.


Sportunterricht in der Schule

Nach dieser Arbeit Die Jungen mögen das Thema Sportunterricht zu einem größeren Teil als die Mädchen, aber vergräbt den Mythos seit Jahren wiederholt, dass die Schüler, die bessere Noten erhalten, nicht gut im Sport sind oder einfach keinen Sportunterricht mögen.

Die Forschung wurde in großem Umfang durchgeführt und daran teilgenommen mehr als 4.000 spanische Schüler zwischen sechs und 18 Jahren Einwohner in Granada, Madrid, Murcia, Santander und Zaragoza. Die Arbeit umfasst drei Studien (Avena, Afinos und Up & Down), und mit ihnen wurden sitzende Lebensweise und körperliche Bewegung in verschiedenen Gruppen von Jugendlichen in Bezug auf ihre akademischen Leistungen bewertet.


Unterschiede zwischen Mädchen und Jungen

Von den drei Projekten in derselben Studie, nur in einem, dem Up & Down, wurde festgestellt, dass dies der Fall ist Mädchen mit besseren akademischen Ergebnissen haben weniger Interesse an Sport. In den anderen beiden Teilen dieser Untersuchung stimmten die Ergebnisse überein, wobei auch der Hauptunterschied zwischen ihnen und ihnen darin bestand Die Jungs machen mehr Sport und mögen mehr das Thema Sportunterricht.

In den drei Studien gaben mehr als die Hälfte der Männer an, dass sie Sportunterricht mögen, während bei den Jugendlichen der Prozentsatz immer niedriger ist. Eine weitere Information, die die Arbeit offenbart, ist das Die Anzahl der Studenten, die Disziplin mögen, hat zugenommen.

Mehr Geschmack für den Sport

"In allen drei Studien gibt es eine Rückgang um zwei Prozent negative Antworten"Während die Zahl der jungen Leute, die das Thema mochten, um mehr als acht Prozent zugenommen hat", bekräftigen die Forscher, wenn sie davon sprechen, dass der Prozentsatz junger Menschen, die das Thema am Institut mögen, ansteigt.


Mit den Ergebnissen dieser Arbeit erkennen die Autoren das an Sportunterricht wird eher als eine Disziplin betrachtet, die für Studierende nicht relevant ist. Trotz der Tatsache, dass körperliche Bewegung eine der größten Determinanten des Gesundheitszustands ist, wie von Gesundheitsexperten wiederholt.

Denken Sie daher daran, dass Sportunterricht "nicht nur Werkzeuge für körperliche Aktivität bietet, die den Geschmack für Bewegung auf reguläre und regulierte Weise wecken;vermittelt wichtige Werte in der intellektuellen, psychologischen und körperlichen Entwicklung von Schulkindern, "Mühe, Disziplin, Teamwork und das Streben nach Exzellenz", weisen die Forscher darauf hin.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 20 AUSREDEN FÜR'S SCHWÄNZEN - Wie man Schulfrei bekommt (Tipps & Tricks)


Interessante Artikel

Mit Ihrem Baby auf der Hut vor der Hitze!

Mit Ihrem Baby auf der Hut vor der Hitze!

Der Sommer ist da und mit ihm die hohen Temperaturen. Babys von wenigen Monaten fühlen sich normalerweise unwohl bei übermäßiger Hitze. Um gegen das Wetter zu kämpfen, können wir immer auf ein paar...

Postpartum Depression betrifft auch Männer

Postpartum Depression betrifft auch Männer

Ein Leben in die Welt zu bringen ist eine lohnende Erfahrung für Mütter und Väter. Es gibt jedoch Zeiten, in denen diese Situation die Eltern überfordert und letztendlich dazu führt, dass sie in...