Spain has a pioneering law on child protection

The reform of the System for the Protection of Children and Adolescents, which has paid special attention to the concept of foster care, is a pioneering law in the world, according to an analysis carried out by a large group of experts in the Servimedia-Communication Forum.

The reform of the System for the Protection of Children and Adolescents modifies a total of 19 laws referring to minors, among them the Law of Civil Procedure, the Law of International Adoption, the Civil Code or the Organic Law of Legal Protection of Minors.

To analyze this reform, experts from the field of psychology, law and representatives of host associations have met in the Forum Servimedia-Communication Family foster care in Spain after the modification of the protection system for childhood and adolescence.


A Law pioneer in the world

Institutionalization "must be the last of the existing resources" in the child protection system, explained Jorge Cardona, member of the International Committee of the Rights of the Child, and that is why, although "there are no perfect or unique solutions, since each child needs a different solution ", it is fundamental that the current reform explicitly commits to foster care, by virtue of the deinstitutionalization of children. The current reform is, according to Carmona, the "first Law in the world" that includes the guidelines that the International Committee on the Rights of the Child performed with regard to the insertion of Concept of the Higher Interest of the Child as a conceptor rector of the regulations that affect the protection systems for children and adolescents.


Living as a family is a fundamental right of the child

For its part, the general director of Services for Family and Children of the Ministry of Health, Social Services and Equality, Salomé Adroher, stressed that it is "two twin laws" that have been "deeply agreed" by all sectors affected . In his opinion, the recognition of "living with the family as a fundamental right of the child, and general principle of the administrations", as well as the establishment of a state communication system that will allow identifying host families between different communities, are some of the aspects decisive elements of the new legal framework. According to Adroher, it is to be celebrated that "their role is finally granted to the host families", conceiving them as "absolute protagonists of the protection system".

The foster care, a great unknown

Paloma Fernández, president of the State Association of Family Welfare (ASEAF), said that in Spain there is still a "great ignorance" about the concept of foster care, and considers "striking that society being so generous, there are so many children in situations of abandonment". He also believes that the current reform "positions minors as people", by "prioritizing family care over housing for the benefit of the child".


On the other hand, Clara Martínez, director of the Santander Chair of Law and Minors, said in the Forum that "in foster care is where it impacts more clearly and with greater potential in the reality of children." According to Martinez, the fact that the reform is dictated by the exclusive competence of the State is of the utmost importance to "harmonize essential criteria for the protection of children among the different communities", and that in all of them the fundamental aspects must be applied. collected in the state legislation.

For his part, the psychologist specializing in minors José Antonio Reguilón stressed the importance of "thinking about the Higher Interest of the Minor, and placing it at the center of the protection system", since from a clinical point of view, it means "that the child can name what happens and is heard, "and" family foster care is a way of listening to these children in situations of abuse or abandonment. "

15,000 minors do not have a family

María Araúz de Robles, vice president of the ADAMCAM association and coordinator of the II Higher Interest Child Congress, stressed that foster families firmly believe in the "importance of deadlines and for what a child will be the future", since "the experiences, even if they are short, mark him for his whole life ". According to Araúz, the reform is welcome because it is necessary to "invest the system" because it is not possible that "there are 15,000 minors in different residential centers without being able to live with any family".

Javier Huete, General Prosecutor for Coordination of Minors, closed the meeting celebrating the fact that the current reform reflects "the best interest of the child not only as a substantive right, but as an interpretative principle and rule of procedure".The current reform supposes, in Huete's opinion, a normative block that "changes the procedural, normative and constitutional perspective of the rights of the minor", and that establishes by law aspects as important as the "greater proximity in the actions of the prosecutors" , or the concretion in a "complex" matter such as the residential care of minors with specific behavioral problems.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Thousands protest education law, cuts in Spain


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Spanien hat ein wegweisendes Gesetz zum Schutz von Kindern

Die Reform des Systems zum Schutz von Kindern und Jugendlichen, die dem Konzept der Pflegefamilie besondere Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet hat, ist laut einer Analyse, die von einer großen Expertengruppe im Servimedia-Communication Forum durchgeführt wurde, ein wegweisendes Gesetz in der Welt.

Die Reform des Systems zum Schutz von Kindern und Jugendlichen ändert insgesamt 19 Gesetze, die sich auf Minderjährige beziehenDazu gehören das Zivilprozessrecht, das Gesetz der internationalen Adoption, das Zivilgesetzbuch oder das Organgesetz zum gesetzlichen Jugendschutz.

Um diese Reform zu analysieren, haben sich Experten aus den Bereichen Psychologie, Recht und Vertreter von Gastgeberverbänden im Forum Servimedia-Communication getroffen Familienpflege in Spanien nach der Änderung des Schutzsystems für Kindheit und Jugend.


Ein Pionier des Gesetzes in der Welt

Institutionalisierung "muss die letzte der vorhandenen Ressourcen sein" im Kinderschutzsystem, erklärte Jorge Cardona, Mitglied des Internationalen Komitees für die Rechte des Kindes, und deshalb "obwohl es keine perfekten oder einzigartigen Lösungen gibt". Da jedes Kind eine andere Lösung braucht "ist es von grundlegender Bedeutung, dass sich die derzeitige Reform ausdrücklich verpflichtet, die Pflege durch die Deinstitutionalisierung von Kindern zu fördern. Die derzeitige Reform ist nach Carmona das "erste Gesetz der Welt", das die Richtlinien enthält, die das Internationales Komitee für die Rechte des Kindes im Hinblick auf das Einfügen von Konzept des höheren Interesses des Kindes als konzeptoder Rektor der Regelungen, die die Schutzsysteme für Kinder und Jugendliche.


Das Leben als Familie ist ein Grundrecht des Kindes

Salomé Adroher, Generaldirektor für Dienstleistungen für Familie und Kinder des Ministeriums für Gesundheit, soziale Dienste und Gleichstellung, betonte, dass es "zwei Zwillingsgesetze" seien, die von allen betroffenen Sektoren "zutiefst vereinbart" worden seien . Seines Erachtens sind die Anerkennung des Lebens mit der Familie als Grundrecht des Kindes und das allgemeine Prinzip der Verwaltung sowie die Einrichtung eines staatlichen Kommunikationssystems, das die Identifizierung von Gastfamilien zwischen verschiedenen Gemeinschaften ermöglicht, einige Aspekte entscheidende Elemente des neuen Rechtsrahmens. Laut Adroher ist zu feiern, dass "ihre Rolle schließlich den Gastfamilien eingeräumt wird" und sie als "absolute Protagonisten des Schutzsystems" aufgefasst werden.

Die Pflege, ein großes Unbekanntes

Paloma Fernández, Präsident der staatlichen Vereinigung für Familienhilfe (ASEAF), sagte, in Spanien gebe es immer noch eine "große Unkenntnis" über das Konzept der Pflegefamilie und sei "auffällig", dass die Gesellschaft so großzügig ist, dass es so viele Kinder in Situationen gibt Hilflosigkeit ". Er glaubt auch, dass die derzeitige Reform "Minderjährige als Menschen positioniert", indem "die Familienfürsorge Vorrang vor dem Wohlergehen des Kindes hat".


Auf der anderen Seite sagte Clara Martínez, Direktorin des Santander-Lehrstuhls für Recht und Minderjährige, im Forum: "In der Pflegefamilie wirkt es sich auf die Kinder aus, in denen sie deutlicher und mit größerem Potenzial wirkt." Die Tatsache, dass die Reform von der ausschließlichen Zuständigkeit des Staates bestimmt wird, ist laut Martinez äußerst wichtig, um "wesentliche Kriterien für den Schutz von Kindern in den verschiedenen Gemeinschaften zu harmonisieren", und dass in allen von ihnen die grundlegenden Aspekte zur Anwendung kommen müssen. in der staatlichen Gesetzgebung gesammelt.

Der auf Minderjährige spezialisierte Psychologe José Antonio Reguilón betonte die Wichtigkeit, "über das höhere Interesse der Minderjährigen nachzudenken und sie in den Mittelpunkt des Schutzsystems zu stellen", da dies aus klinischer Sicht "bedeutet, dass das Kind nennen kann." was passiert und gehört wird "und" familiäre Pflege ist eine Möglichkeit, diesen Kindern in Situationen des Missbrauchs oder der Aufgabe zuzuhören. "

15.000 Minderjährige haben keine Familie

María Araúz de Robles, Vizepräsidentin der ADAMCAM Association und Koordinatorin des II Higher Interest Child Congress, betonte, dass Pflegefamilien fest an die "Wichtigkeit von Fristen und für das, was ein Kind die Zukunft sein wird" glauben Erfahrungen, auch wenn sie kurz sind, kennzeichnen ihn für sein ganzes Leben ". Laut Araúz ist die Reform zu begrüßen, weil es "notwendig ist, das System zu investieren", weil es nicht möglich ist, dass "15.000 Minderjährige in verschiedenen Wohngebieten leben, ohne mit einer Familie leben zu können".

Javier Huete, Generalstaatsanwalt für die Koordinierung von Minderjährigen, schloss das Treffen mit der Feier der Tatsache, dass die derzeitige Reform "das beste Interesse des Kindes nicht nur als ein materielles Recht, sondern als ein Auslegungsprinzip und eine Verfahrensordnung" widerspiegelt.Die derzeitige Reform setzt nach Huetes Auffassung einen normativen Block voraus, der "die prozessuale, normative und verfassungsrechtliche Perspektive der Rechte des Minderjährigen" verändert und rechtlich so wichtige Aspekte festlegt wie die "größere Nähe im Handeln der Staatsanwälte" oder die Konkretisierung in einer "komplexen" Angelegenheit, wie beispielsweise die häusliche Betreuung von Minderjährigen mit spezifischen Verhaltensproblemen.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Proteste gegen Indiens Homosexuellen-Gesetz


Interessante Artikel

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Die Kämpfe zwischen Brüdern von 6 bis 12 Jahren, schädlich und störend im Aussehen, machen wirklich aus ein Hilfsmittel, damit sie in ihrem Gefühl der Geselligkeit ausgebildet werden, Kennen Sie die...

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Có vô số dịp trong cuộc đời của con cái chúng ta, trong đó chúng ta không thể phân biệt được giữa một sự khẩn cấp thực sự của một nỗi sợ hãi đơn giản. Vì lý do này, thật tốt khi có một số khái niệm...