Facebook, the social network preferred by parents to talk about their children

There are many benefits that we can find in the new technologies: we keep in touch with friends and family who live far away, we escape from day to day ... and they also serve us as an office.

What parent has not ever used a social network to comment on a parenting issue or seek help from other parent friends? On that goes this interesting study that ensures that Facebook is the social network preferred by parents to discuss parent issues.

The study, developed by the Pew Research Center research center to a total of 2,003 parents with children under age living in the United States, reveals interesting trends that virtually all parents (and mothers) follow when interact on social networks, emphasizing the important use given to these networks as tool to find information about fatherhood.


And is that social networks they help connect some people with others, something that is especially beneficial for parents, who go to social networks (especially Facebook) to answer other people's questions or ask for advice to other parents who may have been through the same situation.

Social networks, the new tool for parents

According to these surveys, 81 percent of parents who use social networks try to respond to the good news that others share in their 'timeline', including the articles of accounts specializing in families and children. Also, 74 percent of the parents who are users of these tools use Facebook or other networks to find support from other friends, while 71 percent of all parents surveyed try to answer questions from other users, as long as they know the answer.


"Social networks are seen as a source of useful information and as a tool for the upbringing of children", say the filmmakers of the study, who add that it is the mothers who use this resource the most and, therefore, have "three times more possibilities" than the parents to find help in social networks.

On the other hand, it is expected that, if you look for answers to specific problems that arise at home, hang on these networks certain information about the children (For example, if you ask for advice for your child to take a nap, indirectly you are counting that your little one does not sleep in the afternoon). In this regard, the report ensures that there are few (12%) parents who feel "uncomfortable" when information about their children is shared by other members of their family in social networks.


The favorite social network for parents

Now, where do you go to ask for advice and give it? As already advanced, Facebook is the favorite social network for both parents and mothers, although especially for them: 81% of mothers use this social network, a percentage that is 66 percent in the case of men.

With respect to Pinterest, This social network is used by an average of 28 percent of parents, a percentage that is again higher in mothers: 40% of surveyed mothers use this social network to talk about children, while only 15 percent of the parents does it.

As to Linkedin, is the next most used social network, but the percentage is much lower than Facebook. In this case, it is the parents who use it the most: 32 percent, while the percentage of mothers is 24 percent.

Instagram, A social network very popular among teenagers, it is not so much among parents, at least as regards its use to speak "of things of parents", which is what the study focuses on. 30 percent of mothers use it, but in the case of parents, the percentage is only 19 percent.

Finally, Twitter seems to be the least used social network by parents for look for information and ask questions about fatherhood. On this occasion, the parents are again the ones who use it the most: 27 percent of the males with children, while the percentage in the case of mothers is only 19 percent.

How Facebook uses parents

Once we know that Facebook is the most popular social network among American parents, it's time to know how this social network is used. In this sense, the differences between parents and mothers stand out: they are much more active than them, 37 percent of mothers say they update their Facebook frequently, a percentage that is 20 percent in the case of parents.

That yes, in both cases the majority of the parents (39% them and 41% them) assure that they update the social networks "sometimes". On the other hand, it is observed that the general profile of "father or mother" in this social network has an average of 150 friends, of which only one in three are "real friends".

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: How to Use Facebook Interests to Get More Ideas for Targeting With Your Facebook Ads


Interesting Articles

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

12 ideas that help you educate children

12 ideas that help you educate children

Education is a science and an art. An art because there are no fixed rules and each case is different, each circumstance is unique, because people are unrepeatable. But, in turn, it is a science and...

Facebook, das soziale Netzwerk, das Eltern bevorzugen, um über ihre Kinder zu sprechen

Es gibt viele Vorteile, die wir im finden können neue Technologien: Wir bleiben in Kontakt mit Freunden und Familie, die weit weg wohnen, wir fliehen von Tag zu Tag ... und sie dienen uns auch als Büro.

Welches Elternteil hat noch nie ein soziales Netzwerk benutzt, um sich zu einem Elternproblem zu äußern oder Hilfe von anderen Elternmitgliedern zu suchen? Darauf folgt diese interessante Studie, die das sicherstellt Facebook ist das soziale Netzwerk, das Eltern bevorzugen, um über Elternfragen zu diskutieren.

Die Studie, die vom Forschungszentrum Pew Research Center für insgesamt 2.003 Eltern mit in den Vereinigten Staaten lebenden Kindern mit minderjährigem Alter entwickelt wurde, zeigt interessante Trends, denen praktisch alle Eltern (und Mütter) folgen in sozialen Netzwerken interagieren, Hervorhebung der wichtigen Verwendung dieser Netzwerke als Werkzeug, um Informationen über die Vaterschaft zu finden.


Und ist das soziale Netzwerke sie helfen, einige Menschen mit anderen zu verbinden, etwas, das besonders für Eltern von Vorteil ist, die in soziale Netzwerke (vor allem Facebook) gehen Beantworten Sie die Fragen anderer Personen oder bitten Sie um Rat zu anderen Eltern, die die gleiche Situation durchgemacht haben.

Soziale Netzwerke, das neue Instrument für Eltern

Laut diesen Umfragen versuchen 81 Prozent der Eltern, die soziale Netzwerke nutzen, auf die guten Nachrichten zu reagieren, die andere in ihrer „Zeitleiste“ teilen, einschließlich der auf Familien und Kinder spezialisierten Artikel. Außerdem nutzen 74 Prozent der Eltern, die Nutzer dieser Tools sind, Facebook oder andere Netzwerke Unterstützung von anderen Freunden finden71 Prozent aller befragten Eltern versuchen, Fragen von anderen Nutzern zu beantworten, solange sie die Antwort kennen.


"Soziale Netzwerke werden als nützliche Informationsquelle und als Instrument für die Erziehung von Kindern angesehen", sagen die Filmemacher der Studie, die hinzufügen, dass die Mütter diese Ressource am meisten nutzen und deshalb "dreimal mehr Möglichkeiten" als die Eltern haben, um Hilfe in sozialen Netzwerken zu finden.

Auf der anderen Seite wird erwartet, dass, wenn Sie nach Antworten auf bestimmte Probleme suchen, die zu Hause auftreten, In diesen Netzwerken hängen bestimmte Informationen über die Kinder (Wenn Sie beispielsweise nach einem Nickerchen fragen, dass Ihr Kind ein Nickerchen macht, zählen Sie indirekt dazu, dass Ihr Kind nachmittags nicht schläft). In diesem Zusammenhang stellt der Bericht sicher, dass sich nur wenige (12%) Eltern fühlen "unbequem" wenn Informationen über ihre Kinder von anderen Familienmitgliedern in sozialen Netzwerken geteilt werden.


Das bevorzugte soziale Netzwerk für Eltern

Nun, wo gehst du hin, um um Rat zu bitten und es zu geben? Wie bereits fortgeschritten, Facebook ist das beliebteste soziale Netzwerk für Eltern und MütterAllerdings vor allem für sie: 81% der Mütter nutzen dieses soziale Netzwerk, bei Männern sind es 66 Prozent.

In Bezug auf Pinterest, Dieses soziale Netzwerk wird von durchschnittlich 28 Prozent der Eltern genutzt, ein Anteil, der bei Müttern erneut höher ist: 40 Prozent der befragten Mütter nutzen dieses soziale Netzwerk, um über Kinder zu sprechen, während es nur 15 Prozent sind der eltern tut es.

Wie für Linkedin, ist das am häufigsten genutzte soziale Netzwerk, aber der Prozentsatz ist viel niedriger als bei Facebook. In diesem Fall verwenden es die Eltern am häufigsten: 32 Prozent, während der Anteil der Mütter 24 Prozent beträgt.

Instagram, Ein soziales Netzwerk, das bei Teenagern sehr beliebt ist. Es ist nicht so sehr bei den Eltern, zumindest was das Sprechen angeht "von Sachen von Eltern", Darauf konzentriert sich die Studie. 30 Prozent der Mütter verwenden es, aber bei den Eltern sind es nur 19 Prozent.

Schließlich scheint Twitter das am wenigsten genutzte soziale Netzwerk für Eltern zu sein Informationen suchen und Fragen zur Vaterschaft stellen. Bei dieser Gelegenheit sind es wieder die Eltern, die es am häufigsten einsetzen: 27 Prozent der Männer mit Kindern, während der Anteil bei Müttern nur 19 Prozent beträgt.

Wie nutzt Facebook Eltern?

Sobald wir wissen, dass Facebook das beliebteste soziale Netzwerk unter amerikanischen Eltern ist, ist es an der Zeit zu wissen, wie dieses soziale Netzwerk genutzt wird. In diesem Sinne fallen die Unterschiede zwischen Eltern und Müttern auf: sie sind viel aktiver als sie, 37 Prozent der Mütter geben an, ihr Facebook regelmäßig zu aktualisieren, bei Eltern sind es 20 Prozent.

Ja, in beiden Fällen versichert die Mehrheit der Eltern (39% und 41%), dass sie die sozialen Netzwerke "manchmal" aktualisieren. Andererseits wird beobachtet, dass das allgemeine Profil von "Vater oder Mutter" in diesem sozialen Netzwerk besteht durchschnittlich 150 freunde, von denen nur jeder Dritte "echte Freunde" sind.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Britain's Illegal Rave Renaissance: LOCKED OFF


Interessante Artikel