16 years, the minimum age to marry

Although the weddings among teenagers they are not numerous, the minimum age for marriage has risen by two years. From now on it is necessary have turned 16 to get married thanks to the entry into force of the Law of Voluntary Jurisdiction.

Thus, according to data from the National Institute of Statistics INE, since 1975 a total of 26,685 teenagers, boys and girls about 15 years old. Specifically, the majority were girls, since, for example, in 1980 73 children and 2,517 girls were married.

The tendency of marriages has become execeptional, since according to INE data, since the year 2000 only 360 marriages of adolescents between 14 and 15 years have been registered. If you include boys and girls of 16 and 17 years old, the figures increase, since only 74 minors were married last year. In 2014 only 5 children under 16 years of age were married in Spain.


A measure to prevent forced marriages

With the entry into force of this new law, only teenagers can get married in Spain who have already turned 16 and are emancipated, something that is declared by concession of those who hold parental authority or by judicial concession, but always from 16 years of age, as imposed by the new rule.

In relation to this new legal measure, Carlos Martínez-Almedia, president of the Childhood Platform, Carlos Martínez-Almeida, affirms that the "measure will constitute an additional impediment to avoid specific practices but of enormous seriousness as the cases of forced marriage".


The United Nations Committee on the Rights of the Child and the Council of Europe had repeatedly asked Spain to raise the minimum age to get married, which was the lowest in the European Union

The minimum age for consensual sexual relations is raised

This measure is accompanied by a reform of the Criminal Code that raises the minimum agefrom 13 to 16 years for a sexual relationship to be consented. This extension is intended to be stricter regarding abuses of minors and minors, and thus facilitate the fight against pedophilia and against forced marriages.

This reform of the Criminal Code is now consistent with the application of the Convention on the Rights of the Child in Spain. This means an adult can be condemned for sexual abuse if you have sex with a boy or girl who is under 16 years of age, even in the case that these relationships are consented. Thepenalty ranges from two to six years in jail.


The age limits in Europe

The minimum age to marry in the countries of the European Union is 16 years. Spain had the lowest limit of the EU. In comparison with other countries in Estonia, Denmark, Slovenia and Lithuania can contract matirmonium after 15 years, while in others like France and Romania can not be done until they are 18 years old.

However, what was most worrying for child protection associations, among other institutions, was that the legal age for consensual sexual relations was 13 years. Already in 2007, the UN He asked Spain to raise this age to 15 years, it has not been until now, 15 years later, when he has responded by placing this age at 16 years. Interestingly, in Germany and Italy, this age is in 14 years, 15 in Denmark, 16 in the United Kingdom and Norway, 17 in Ireland and 18 in Malta.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Different marriage age for Muslim girls?


Interesting Articles

Discover your educational style

Discover your educational style

How is the relationship with our children? Are they afraid of us, respect us, admire us or take us for the "whistle of serene"? Are they assuming the values ​​that we are transmitting to them? All...

From adolescence to maturity, the most obvious changes

From adolescence to maturity, the most obvious changes

It is understood the adolescence as a homogeneous process. But at least there are three stages that are distinguished within this step from childhood to adulthood. A development that ranges from the...

Ideas to sow the illusion in childhood

Ideas to sow the illusion in childhood

Children feel a delusion natural for the environment that surrounds them. But as parents, we have to watch closely that this search for happiness is not choked by contagious pessimism. Because...

Breastfeeding: tips for summer

Breastfeeding: tips for summer

If overcoming the heat of summer is difficult, it can still be more complicated for the mother who is breastfeeding and for the nursing baby, since the increase in temperatures has direct physical...

16 Jahre, das Mindestalter um zu heiraten

Obwohl die Hochzeiten unter Teenagern Sie sind nicht zahlreich, das Mindestalter für die Ehe ist um zwei Jahre gestiegen. Ab jetzt ist es notwendig 16 Jahre alt geworden, um zu heiraten Dank des Inkrafttretens des Gesetzes der freiwilligen Gerichtsbarkeit.

So sind nach Angaben des Nationalen Instituts für Statistik INE seit 1975 insgesamt 26.685 Jugendliche, Jungen und Mädchen etwa 15 Jahre alt. Im Einzelnen waren dies die meisten Mädchen, da 1980 beispielsweise 73 Kinder und 2.517 Mädchen verheiratet waren.

Die Tendenz zur Eheschließung ist außergewöhnlich geworden, da laut INE-Angaben seit dem Jahr 2000 nur 360 Ehen von Jugendlichen zwischen 14 und 15 Jahren registriert wurden. Wenn Sie Jungen und Mädchen zwischen 16 und 17 Jahren einbeziehen, steigen die Zahlen, da letztes Jahr nur 74 Minderjährige verheiratet waren. Im Jahr 2014 waren in Spanien nur 5 Kinder unter 16 Jahren verheiratet.


Eine Maßnahme zur Verhinderung von Zwangsehen

Mit dem Inkrafttreten dieses neuen Gesetzes können nur Jugendliche in Spanien heiraten die schon 16 Jahre alt sind und emanzipiert werdenEtwas, das durch ein Zugeständnis derjenigen, die die elterliche Gewalt innehaben, oder durch ein Gerichtsurteil erklärt wird, jedoch immer ab 16 Jahren, wie durch die neue Regel auferlegt.

In Bezug auf diese neue rechtliche Maßnahme bekräftigt Carlos Martínez-Almedia, Präsident der Plattform für Kindheit, Carlos Martínez-Almeida, dass die "Maßnahme ein zusätzliches Hindernis darstellt, um bestimmte Praktiken zu vermeiden, die jedoch von enormer Ernsthaftigkeit sind." Zwangsverheiratung".


Die Ausschuss der Vereinten Nationen für die Rechte des Kindes und die Europarat hatte wiederholt Spanien gebeten, das Mindestalter für die Eheschließung anzuheben, das in der Europäischen Union das niedrigste war

Das Mindestalter für einvernehmliche sexuelle Beziehungen wird erhöht

Diese Maßnahme wird von einer Reform des Strafgesetzbuchs begleitet, die das Mindestalter erhöhtvon 13 bis 16 Jahre, um eine sexuelle Beziehung einzugehen. Diese Erweiterung soll den Missbrauch von Minderjährigen und Minderjährigen strenger gestalten und so die Vereinfachung der Situation erleichtern Kampf gegen Pädophilie und gegen Zwangsverheiratungen.

Diese Reform des Strafgesetzbuches steht nun im Einklang mit der Anwendung der Konvention über die Rechte des Kindes in Spanien. Das heißt, ein Erwachsener kann wegen sexuellen Missbrauchs verurteilt werden wenn Sie Sex mit einem Jungen oder Mädchen haben, der unter 16 Jahre alt ist, auch wenn diese Beziehungen zustimmen. DieDie Strafe reicht von zwei bis sechs Jahren Gefängnis.


Die Altersgrenzen in Europa

Das Mindestalter für die Heirat in den Ländern der Europäischen Union beträgt 16 Jahre. Spanien hatte die niedrigste Grenze der EU. Im Vergleich zu anderen Ländern in Estland, Dänemark, Slowenien und Litauen können nach 15 Jahren Matirmonium kontrahierenwährend in anderen wie Frankreich und Rumänien sind erst 18 Jahre alt.

Am meisten besorgniserregend für Kinderschutzverbände war jedoch, dass das gesetzliche Mindestalter für einvernehmliche sexuelle Beziehungen 13 Jahre betrug. Bereits 2007 hat der UNO Er hat Spanien gebeten, dieses Alter auf 15 Jahre anzuheben. Bis jetzt, 15 Jahre später, hat er mit 16 Jahren darauf reagiert. Interessanterweise liegt dieses Alter in Deutschland und Italien bei 14 Jahren, 15 in Dänemark, 16 im Vereinigten Königreich und Norwegen, 17 in Irland und 18 in Malta.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Das darfst DU alles ab 12 Jahren machen!!! - Max Oberüber


Interessante Artikel

Freunde: Warum brauchen wir sie so sehr?

Freunde: Warum brauchen wir sie so sehr?

Nur wenige bezweifeln, dass Freundschaft für die Person gut ist. Der moderne Rhythmus des Lebens, das Aufkommen neuer Technologien und Änderungen in den sozialen Gewohnheiten gefährden jedoch die...

Babynahrung für Babys und Kinder: Beratung beim Kauf

Babynahrung für Babys und Kinder: Beratung beim Kauf

Welches Potito wählen Sie aus? Sind die Vermieter oder Industriellen besser? Wie klären? Wir geben Ihnen etwas cTipps bei der Auswahl des Babytopfs für Ihr Baby oder ein Kind, das Ihnen helfen wird,...

12 Ideen, die Ihnen helfen, Kinder zu erziehen

12 Ideen, die Ihnen helfen, Kinder zu erziehen

Bildung ist Wissenschaft und Kunst. Eine Kunst, weil es keine festen Regeln gibt und jeder Fall anders ist, jeder Umstand ist einzigartig, weil die Menschen nicht wiederholbar sind. Aber es ist...