Requirements of the pool for babies

It is recommended that you wait until the five or six months of life of the baby for Take your little one to the pool, since at this age he will have developed more his immune system. However, always remember that up to a year and a half you will not acquireutonomía in the water.

The fear of water is acquired as the child grows, but if your baby has not had any negative experience with the water while you have bathed, in principle, there is no reason for you to start your aquatic activity in a satisfactory way. As for swimming, Up to the age of 4, children are not prepared to learn to swim.


If you have decided that learn to float In a regulation school, it is highly recommended that at first you go with him in the pool to start your aquatic stimulation.

First of all, you will have to give your baby, through intense body contact, a feeling of security. Your hands must transmit confidence since, at the beginning, it is possible that it shows some discomfort for the new situation, but immediately you will feel comfortable and start kicking.

Requirements for the baby pool

It is highly recommended that the pool be covered and heated because the water temperature is more in line with your own and, of course, comply with all established sanitary and hygienic requirements.


1. Both the pool and the changing rooms must be air-conditioned and comply with the sanitary hygienic requirements established for these facilities.

2. The water chlorination level should be between 0.5 and 0.6 percent (compared to 1 percent in adult).

Good practices to go with your baby to the pool

1. Try to always hold the little one in your arms and take it to your chest and talk to it in a reassuring tone.

2. The technician or monitor -qualified specifically to work with children- will explain all the steps you must give in detail, but remember that the real teacher will be you, since the monitor will give you guidelines and recommendations for action.

3. It matters more than your child's experience in the water be pleasant, have fun to get the float, which will come a time later on its own. You should not obsess because your child learns survival techniques so as not to drown. You should always stay by his side and control him, since the main thing is that he begins to take pleasure in the water, and thus he will learn to swim.


4. If out of fear or any other reason you try to pressure your child To achieve short-term goals, the effects you get will probably be the opposite of what you are looking for. In addition, at these ages children perceive everything that surrounds them in a very intense way.

5. Always keep in mind that if your experience has been very traumatic in the water, this leaves sequels for the rest of his life.

D. Jesús Abiol.Director of BabyGym Chamartín (Madrid). Center specialist in aquatic activity of babies

Video: Lifeguard Pre -Test


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Anforderungen an den Pool für Babys

Es wird empfohlen, dass Sie bis zum warten fünf oder sechs Monate des Lebens des Babys für Bringen Sie Ihren Kleinen zum Pool, da er in diesem Alter sein Immunsystem stärker entwickelt hat. Denken Sie jedoch immer daran, dass Sie bis zu anderthalb Jahren nicht erwerben werdenutonomía im Wasser.

Die Angst vor Wasser wird mit dem Wachstum des Kindes geweckt, aber wenn Ihr Baby während des Badens keine negativen Erfahrungen mit dem Wasser gemacht hat, besteht grundsätzlich kein Grund für Sie, Ihre Wasseraktivität zufriedenstellend zu beginnen. Wie zum Schwimmen, Bis zum Alter von 4 Jahren können Kinder nicht schwimmen lernen.


Wenn du das entschieden hast schwimmen lernen In einer Regulierungsschule wird dringend empfohlen, zuerst mit ihm in den Pool zu gehen, um mit der Stimulation des Wassers zu beginnen.

Zuallererst müssen Sie Ihrem Baby durch intensiven Körperkontakt etwas geben Geborgenheit. Ihre Hände müssen Vertrauen vermitteln, da es anfangs möglicherweise Unbehagen für die neue Situation gibt, aber sofort fühlen Sie sich wohl und fangen an zu treten.

Voraussetzungen für das Babybecken

Es wird dringend empfohlen, den Pool abzudecken und zu erwärmen, da die Wassertemperatur mehr Ihren eigenen Anforderungen entspricht und selbstverständlich alle geltenden Hygiene- und Hygieneanforderungen erfüllt werden.


1. Sowohl der Pool als auch die Umkleidekabinen müssen klimatisiert sein und erfüllen die Hygieneanforderungen für diese Anlagen.

2. Der Wasserchlorierungsgrad sollte zwischen 0,5 und 0,6 Prozent liegen (verglichen mit 1 Prozent bei Erwachsenen).

Gute Praktiken, um mit Ihrem Baby an den Pool zu gelangen

1. Versuchen Sie, das Kleine immer in den Armen zu halten und nimm es an deine Brust und rede in einem beruhigenden Ton mit ihm.

2. Der Techniker oder Monitor - speziell für die Arbeit mit Kindern qualifiziert - erklärt Ihnen alle Schritte, die Sie im Einzelnen ausführen müssen. Denken Sie jedoch daran, dass Sie der eigentliche Lehrer sein wird, da Ihnen der Monitor Richtlinien und Handlungsempfehlungen gibt.

3. Es ist wichtiger, als die Erfahrung Ihres Kindes im Wasser angenehm ist, viel Spaß beim Posen, der später einmal von alleine kommt. Sie sollten nicht besessen sein, weil Ihr Kind Überlebenstechniken lernt, um nicht zu ertrinken. Du solltest immer an seiner Seite bleiben und ihn kontrollieren, denn die Hauptsache ist, dass er beginnt, sich am Wasser zu erfreuen, und so wird er schwimmen lernen.


4. Wenn Sie aus Angst oder aus einem anderen Grund versuchen, Ihr Kind unter Druck zu setzen Um kurzfristige Ziele zu erreichen, werden die Auswirkungen wahrscheinlich das Gegenteil von dem sein, wonach Sie suchen. Außerdem nehmen Kinder in diesem Alter sehr intensiv alles wahr, was sie umgibt.

5. Denken Sie immer daran, dass Ihre Erfahrungen im Wasser sehr traumatisch warenDies hinterlässt Fortsetzungen für den Rest seines Lebens.

D. Jesús Abiol.Direktor von BabyGym Chamartín (Madrid). Zentrumsspezialist für Wasseraktivitäten von Babys

Video: Die DLRG Schwimmausbildung - Jugendschwimmabzeichen Bronze


Interessante Artikel

Spanien, am Ende Europas in Muttermilchbanken

Spanien, am Ende Europas in Muttermilchbanken

Spanien ist eines der europäischen Länder mit weniger Muttermilchbanken, da es nur sechs hat, eine Zahl deutlich unter Frankreich, dem Vereinigten Königreich oder den nordischen Ländern, die die...