Tips for sleeping when it's hot

Voucher, Summer has many good things: vacations, swimming pools, beaches ... but some others are not so: the heat sometimes prevents us from falling asleep, and then the problems come. If we do not rest well at night, during the day we will be tired, with what we will not enjoy free time either (Yes, we have it). Therefore, we bring you some tips to sleep when it's hot.

We are not talking about something that is not important: sleep is paramount for both adults and children. Having a poor quality of sleep can lead to alterations in mood (being in a bad mood, for example), as well as inability to concentrate and, therefore, decreased performance. In addition, it has been shown that sleep helps you lose weight.


There are many "homemade" tricks to cool down when going to bed that will facilitate our sleep when we do not have air conditioning ... or even having it, as the experts recommend not having the appliance on all night for reasons of health, economic and environmental care.

Tricks against the heat at night

1.- Dark bedroom. One of the first considerations is that the light does not enter the bedroom during the day, because with it the heat will enter. In this way, every morning, after getting up and ventilating the room, it is best to close the blind and keep the space in shadow.

2.- Adequate dinner. A heavy dinner is the last thing you can do if you want to sleep well at night, whether in summer or winter. Therefore, avoid fat and too abundant meals and choose to take salads, fruits and vegetables. Also, another tip is to let some time pass before going to bed after dinner.


3.- Fan and ice. When it is very hot, the fan only moves hot air and its effect is completely less refreshing. The solution is in your freezer: take a container and fill it with ice cubes. Now, put the fan directed to the container, so that the air that moves passes through the container before and cools.

4.- Open advantages. Although it is still hot, at night temperatures drop, especially at dawn. Leaving the advantage open and facilitating that there is current will make it easier, in turn, to sleep.

5.- Shower. Take a shower just before sleep, but make it lukewarm. If you give it cold water, you will be reactivating the organism and increasing the energy expenditure, so that in a short time you will feel more warm again.


6.- Nightwear. The pajama, which is made of light cotton. Also, there are those who recommend moistening clothes before sleeping. Of course, if you do put a towel on the bed to absorb the water.

7.- Fresh sheets. Cotton or silk are the best materials for the bed during the summer. It is also good to have light colors and, as a trick, keep them fresh during the day: in a cool room or even inside a bag in the fridge. Put them right at the time of going to sleep and you will notice the much fresher bed.

8.- Soledad. Another tip is to sleep alone (if you can), because you avoid the heat that the other person emits through your body.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Sleep | Does Drinking Hot Milk Help You Sleep? | StreamingWell.com


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Tipps zum Schlafen, wenn es heiß ist

Ok, Der Sommer hat viele gute Dinge: Urlaub, schwimmbäder, strände ... aber andere sind nicht so: die Hitze verhindert manchmal, dass wir einschlafen, und dann kommen die Probleme. Wenn wir uns nachts nicht gut ausruhen, werden wir tagsüber müde sein, mit was Wir werden auch keine Freizeit genießen (wenn wir es haben). Deshalb bringen wir Ihnen einige Tipps zum Schlafen, wenn es heiß ist.

Wir sprechen nicht über etwas Unwichtiges: Der Schlaf steht sowohl für Erwachsene als auch für Kinder an erster Stelle. Eine schlechte Schlafqualität kann zu Stimmungsschwankungen (zum Beispiel schlechte Laune) sowie Konzentrationsunfähigkeit und damit zu einer Leistungsminderung führen. Darüber hinaus hat sich gezeigt, dass der Schlaf beim Abnehmen hilft.


Es gibt viele "hausgemachte" Tricks zum Abkühlen, wenn Sie ins Bett gehen Dies wird uns den Schlaf erleichtern, wenn wir keine Klimaanlage haben ... oder sogar haben, da die Experten empfehlen, das Gerät aus gesundheitlichen, wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen Gründen nicht die ganze Nacht eingeschaltet zu lassen.

Tricks gegen die Hitze in der Nacht

1.- Dunkles Schlafzimmer Eine der ersten Überlegungen ist, dass das Licht tagsüber nicht in das Schlafzimmer fällt, weil dadurch die Wärme eintritt. Auf diese Weise sollten Sie jeden Morgen, nachdem Sie aufgestanden und den Raum gelüftet haben, die Jalousien schließen und den Raum im Schatten lassen.

2.- Angemessenes Abendessen Ein schweres Abendessen ist das letzte, was Sie tun können, wenn Sie nachts gut schlafen möchten, ob im Sommer oder im Winter. Vermeiden Sie daher zu fetthaltige und zu reichhaltige Mahlzeiten und wählen Sie Salate, Obst und Gemüse. Ein weiterer Tipp ist, dass Sie nach dem Abendessen noch etwas Zeit verbringen, bevor Sie zu Bett gehen.


3. Fan und Eis. Wenn es sehr heiß ist, bewegt der Ventilator nur heiße Luft und seine Wirkung ist weniger erfrischend. Die Lösung befindet sich in Ihrem Gefrierschrank: Nehmen Sie einen Behälter und füllen Sie ihn mit Eiswürfeln. Setzen Sie nun den Ventilator auf den Behälter, so dass die Luft, die sich bewegt, den Behälter durchläuft und abkühlt.

4.- Offene Vorteile. Obwohl es immer noch heiß ist, sinken die Temperaturen in der Nacht, besonders im Morgengrauen. Wenn Sie den Vorteil offen lassen und die Strömung erleichtern, wird das Einschlafen leichter.

5.- Dusche. Duschen Sie kurz vor dem Schlafengehen, machen Sie es jedoch lauwarm. Wenn Sie kaltes Wasser verabreichen, reaktivieren Sie den Organismus und erhöhen den Energieaufwand, so dass Sie sich in kurzer Zeit wieder wärmer fühlen.


6.- Nachtwäsche Der Schlafanzug aus leichter Baumwolle. Es gibt auch diejenigen, die vor dem Schlafen die Befeuchtung der Kleidung empfehlen. Natürlich, wenn Sie ein Handtuch auf das Bett legen, um das Wasser aufzunehmen.

7.- frische Bettwäsche Baumwolle oder Seide sind im Sommer die besten Materialien für das Bett. Es ist auch gut, helle Farben zu haben und sie als Trick tagsüber frisch zu halten: in einem kühlen Raum oder sogar in einer Tasche im Kühlschrank. Setzen Sie sie richtig ein, wenn Sie schlafen gehen, und Sie werden das viel frischere Bett bemerken.

8.- Soledad Ein weiterer Tipp ist, alleine zu schlafen (wenn möglich), weil Sie die Wärme vermeiden, die die andere Person durch Ihren Körper abgibt.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Besser schlafen bei Hitze | 5 Tipps


Interessante Artikel

Wie erweisen Sie Dankbarkeit bei Ihren Kindern

Wie erweisen Sie Dankbarkeit bei Ihren Kindern

Wie jedes Gefühl kann auch (und muss) Dankbarkeit erzogen werden. Wir Eltern müssen alles in ihrer Macht Stehende tun, um dieses Gefühl bei unseren Kindern zu fördern und zu erziehen. Dankbarkeit als...

Zu Hause hyperaktiv: Ich kann nicht stillstehen

Zu Hause hyperaktiv: Ich kann nicht stillstehen

Pedro ist 6 Jahre alt. Seine Eltern wissen nicht, was sie mit ihm machen sollen: "Es ist ein richtiger Wirbelwind." Nicht für einen Moment, und selbst wenn er sitzt, bewegt er sich ununterbrochen,...

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Kinder fühlen sich a Illusion natürlich für die Umwelt, die sie umgibt. Aber als Eltern müssen wir genau darauf achten, dass diese Suche nach Glück nicht durch ansteckenden Pessimismus behindert...