500,000 children have feeding problems in summer

The NGOs calculate that, at least, about 500,000 children have feeding problems every summer when closing the schools. For this reason, the autonomous communities, councils and municipalities have opened the canteens of some schools to feed children of the most disadvantaged families during the summer. In some places, a home catering service is also included.

The data from the last INE Living Conditions Survey indicate that, in 2013, more than a third of Spain's children lived at risk of poverty. In this same line, according to the report Childhood, poverty and economic crisis, from the collection of Social studies at la Caixa published last June, 1 out of every 3 children lives below the poverty line in Spain, and one out of every 10 is poor.


The map of the dining rooms for children in summer

The configuration of the map of the social dining halls in Spain is not homogeneous, since not all the autonomous communities have collected the request to open the schools to alleviate the feeding problems in summer of the most disadvantaged children. The autonomous communities that have just opened the summer school canteens to give a meal to the children who need it are Alicante, Andalusia, the Canary Islands, Catalonia, Extremadura, Galicia, Madrid and the Valencian Community.

Two autonomies, Asturias and Galicia have decided one more year not to organize summer dining rooms, however they have agreed to lend the educational facilities of their ownership to the municipalities that want to organize summer dining rooms to minimize the problems of feeding children. Among the Communities that have decided not to open the school canteens is also Cantabria.


New debate: alternatives to school canteens

Thanks to this measure, many children will have their food problem addressed, but at the same time a debate has been opened about the convenience of social canteens. Thus, Unicef ​​appreciates that the problem is urgently addressed, but clarifies that these measures may stigmatize the child and that they would be resolved with alternatives such as the inclusion of beneficiaries in programs for children who do not have those needs or supports for the family. .

Social canteens respond to needs that, as an emergency measure, may be adequate, but must be done in a way that children are not signaled, through camps or aid to their families. Children have to enjoy their vacations and eat at home.

Among the proposals to normalize these initiatives, Unicef ​​advocates for the inclusion of minors in urban summer camps, which are held for aspects more related to labor conciliation, or family support policies.


Marisol Nuevo Espin

Video: My Twin & I Are Miserable | My 600-lb Life


Interesting Articles

Smartphone, how to educate for responsible use

Smartphone, how to educate for responsible use

Contrary to what you might think, children use the smartphone for many things far from the utility with which their possession is usually justified: call if necessary. Only one in three children...

Ideas for low cost Carnival costumes

Ideas for low cost Carnival costumes

Dressing up in Carnival is a fun game for children. Original ideas to disguise the children.1. A pirate costume for Carnival To begin with, a classic. Although they were characters with a reputation...

9 keys to enjoy family stories

9 keys to enjoy family stories

The arrival of the holidays is a good time to introduce or reinforce the habit of reading or telling stories to the youngest of the house. Nowadays, it is possible to find a wide range that may...

500.000 Kinder haben im Sommer Probleme mit der Ernährung

Die NGOs berechnen, dass zumindest Etwa 500.000 Kinder haben jeden Sommer Probleme mit der Ernährung beim Schließen der Schulen. Aus diesem Grund haben die autonomen Gemeinschaften, Räte und Gemeinden die Kantinen einiger Schulen geöffnet, um Kinder der am stärksten benachteiligten Familien während des Sommers zu ernähren. In einigen Orten ist auch ein Catering-Service enthalten.

Die Daten der letzten INE Living Conditions Survey zeigen, dass 2013 mehr als ein Drittel der spanischen Kinder von Armut bedroht war. In dieser Zeile laut dem Bericht Kindheit, Armut und Wirtschaftskriseaus der sammlung von Sozialkunde in La Caixa Im letzten Juni veröffentlicht, lebt eines von drei Kindern in Spanien unterhalb der Armutsgrenze, und jedes zehnte von zehn ist arm.


Die Karte der Speisesäle für Kinder im Sommer

Die Konfiguration der Karte der sozialen Speisesäle in Spanien ist nicht homogen, da nicht alle autonomen Gemeinschaften die Bitte gesammelt haben, die Schulen zu öffnen, um die Ernährungsprobleme der am stärksten benachteiligten Kinder im Sommer zu lindern. Die autonomen Gemeinschaften, die gerade die Kantinen der Sommerschule eröffnet haben, um den Kindern, die sie brauchen, eine Mahlzeit zu geben, sind Alicante, Andalusien, die Kanarischen Inseln, Katalonien, Extremadura, Galizien, Madrid und die Valencianische Gemeinschaft.

Zwei Autonomien, Asturien und Galicien, haben ein weiteres Jahr beschlossen, keine Sommeressensäle zu veranstalten, sie haben jedoch zugesagt, die Bildungseinrichtungen ihres Eigentums den Gemeinden zur Verfügung zu stellen, die Sommeressensäle organisieren möchten, um die Probleme der Kinderernährung zu minimieren. Unter den Gemeinden, die beschlossen haben, die Schulkantinen nicht zu öffnen, gehört auch Kantabrien.


Neue Debatte: Alternativen zu Schulkantinen

Dank dieser Maßnahme werden sich viele Kinder mit dem Lebensmittelproblem befassen, gleichzeitig wurde jedoch eine Debatte über die Bequemlichkeit sozialer Kantinen eröffnet. Unicef ​​schätzt, dass das Problem dringend angegangen wird, stellt jedoch klar, dass diese Maßnahmen das Kind stigmatisieren und mit Alternativen gelöst werden könnten, beispielsweise durch die Aufnahme von Begünstigten in Programme für Kinder, die diese Bedürfnisse oder Unterstützungen für die Familie nicht haben. .

Sozialkantinen reagieren auf Bedürfnisse, die als Notmaßnahme angemessen sein können, aber auf eine Weise erfolgen müssen, dass Kinder nicht durch Lager oder Hilfe für ihre Familien signalisiert werden. Kinder müssen ihren Urlaub genießen und zu Hause essen.

Unicef ​​plädiert für eine Normalisierung dieser Initiativen für die Einbeziehung von Minderjährigen in städtische Sommerlager, die sich auf Aspekte beziehen, die eher auf die Vereinbarkeit von Arbeitskräften oder auf die Unterstützung von Familien ausgerichtet sind.


Marisol Nuevo Espin

Video: KenFM im Gespräch mit: Paul Schreyer ("Die Angst der Eliten")


Interessante Artikel

Mit dem Baby im Auto

Mit dem Baby im Auto

Die Fahrten mit dem Auto sind immer anstrengend, besonders wenn wir mit dem Baby reisen. Vermeiden Sie lange Reisen, machen Sie häufige Zwischenstopps, fahren Sie zu den weniger heißen Stunden raus...

Schläge auf die Zähne, wie reagieren?

Schläge auf die Zähne, wie reagieren?

Der Wunsch, neue Dinge zu entdecken und Kinder zu spielen, hört nie auf, jede Gelegenheit ist gut, wenn Sie mit Ihren Freunden aufstehen, um Spaß zu haben und Spaß zu haben. Manchmal endet diese...