One in four children believes that playing video games is an exercise

Exercise is essential, both practice it during childhood and as a family. Now, we speak of "real" exercise: swimming in a video game is not exercising, no matter how many people want to believe it. According to a study, uNot every four children believe that playing video games is a type of sport.

And no, they do not refer toI exercise the fingers on the controls of these devices, but to some kind of sports activity, as revealed by a survey conducted in the United Kingdom by the Youth Sport Trust, a charity that promotes physical education and sports.

The organization has also warned that young people run the risk of becoming "hostages of portable devices" who live their lives dedicated to technology and totally disconnected from the much-needed physical activity.


Sports and friends

To carry out this work, more than 1,000 children between the ages of five and 16 have been interviewed, finding that 23 percent of them "think that playing with the computer with friends is a form of exercise", while 35 percent of the youth says that now he talks more with his friends through social networks than in person. A tremendously worrying data.

These results are part of a study entitled 'The Class of 2035', which warns that Sport in schools is "at a critical crossroads" and ask that it be a priority "to avoid a future generation that only depends on technology and is disconnected from reality".


Sports technologies

One of the suggestions made by this report is that schools incorporate technologies that have to do with sports in their classes, according to the British newspaper The Telegraph, which has echoed this alarming study on youth on the islands.

On this, the report asks the political leaders not to ignore the progress of the new technologies in society, but take advantage of this development "for their own benefit".

"In order to achieve thatthat children are active from a young age, a more holistic approach to physical education is needed, one that integrates technology and delivery in a transparent, intuitive and digital way to unite it with physical education, "the paper suggests.

For the report's makers, these data come to point out how the world is changing very fast and will continue to do so.. "The physical and emotional well-being of young people is increasingly worrying", has commented the executive director of the organization, Alison Oliver, who has emphasized that this digital revolution has both opportunities and challenges for young people, who are its main "hostages".


"If we want to avoid a future in which young people disengage from physical activity and live increasingly sedentary lifestyles, we have to recognize their needs today, "insisted the director of the organization, which has once again called for joint work to improve education, sports and health of young people through schools.

Motivate children to do sports

In this article we explain how to motivate little sports children to play sports, for that reason, we will only give a few small touches that also tell us about the benefits of sports in children.

-It's sport, not punishment. Forcing your child to play sports will make the child hate him, resisting more to do it. The best thing then: to incorporate the exercise in the day to day.

-Deporte in family. The best thing is to carry out sport in family with, for example, excursions that also help to improve the communication between parents and children and allow us to know new places.

-Interise yourself. Some children do not practice sports because they are embarrassed, and others because they are simply being offered sports that do not attract attention. Talk to your child and be interested in what interests him.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 10 Exercises That'll Make You Smarter In a Week


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Jedes vierte Kind glaubt, dass das Spielen von Videospielen eine Übung ist

Übung ist wichtig, beide praktizieren es während der Kindheit und als Familie. Jetzt sprechen wir von "echter" Übung: Schwimmen in einem Videospiel ist keine Übung, egal wie viele Menschen es glauben wollen. Laut einer Studie uNicht alle vier Kinder glauben, dass das Spielen von Videospielen eine Sportart ist.

Und nein, sie beziehen sich nicht aufIch übe die Finger an den Bedienelementen dieser Geräte, aber zu irgendeiner Art von Sportaktivität, wie eine Umfrage zeigt, die der Youth Sport Trust, eine Wohltätigkeitsorganisation, die Sportunterricht und Sport fördert, in Großbritannien durchgeführt hat.

Die Organisation hat auch vor dem Risiko junger Menschen gewarnt "Geiseln von tragbaren Geräten" die ihr Leben der Technik gewidmet haben und völlig von der dringend benötigten körperlichen Aktivität getrennt sind.


Sport und Freunde

Um diese Arbeit durchzuführen, wurden mehr als 1.000 Kinder im Alter von fünf bis 16 Jahren befragt. 23 Prozent von ihnen fanden, dass "das Spielen mit dem Computer mit Freunden eine Form von Bewegung ist" und 35 Prozent der Jugend sagt das Jetzt spricht er mehr über soziale Netzwerke mit seinen Freunden als persönlich. Eine enorm beunruhigende Daten.

Diese Ergebnisse sind Teil einer Studie mit dem Titel "The Class of 2035", die dies warnt Schulsport ist "an einem kritischen Scheideweg" und fordern, dass es eine Priorität ist, "eine zukünftige Generation zu vermeiden, die nur von der Technologie abhängig ist und von der Realität getrennt ist".


Sporttechnologien

Einer der Vorschläge in diesem Bericht ist das Schulen integrieren Technologien, die in ihren Klassen mit Sport zu tun habenLaut der britischen Zeitung The Telegraph wurde diese alarmierende Studie über die Jugend auf den Inseln wiederholt.

In diesem Bericht werden die politischen Führer aufgefordert, den Fortschritt der EU nicht zu ignorieren neue Technologien in der Gesellschaft, aber nutzen Sie diese Entwicklung "zu ihrem eigenen Vorteil".

"Um das zu erreichendass Kinder von klein auf aktiv sind, Es bedarf eines ganzheitlicheren Ansatzes im Bereich der Sporterziehung, der Technologie und Bereitstellung auf transparente, intuitive und digitale Weise integriert, um sie mit Sportunterricht zu verbinden ", schlägt die Zeitung vor.

Für die Hersteller des Berichts zeigen diese Daten, wie sich die Welt sehr schnell verändert und dies auch weiterhin tun wird.. "Das körperliche und seelische Wohlbefinden junger Menschen ist zunehmend besorgniserregend", hat die leitende Direktorin der Organisation, Alison Oliver, kommentiert, die betont hat, dass diese digitale Revolution sowohl Chancen als auch Herausforderungen für junge Menschen bietet, die ihre "Geiseln" sind.


"Wenn wir es vermeiden wollen eine Zukunft, in der sich junge Menschen von körperlicher Aktivität lösen und zunehmend sesshaft lebenWir müssen ihre Bedürfnisse heute anerkennen ", beharrte der Direktor der Organisation, die erneut gemeinsame Arbeit gefordert hat, um Bildung, Sport und Gesundheit junger Menschen durch Schulen zu verbessern.

Kinder zum Sport motivieren

In diesem Artikel erklären wir, wie man kleine Sportkinder zum Sport motivieren kann. Aus diesem Grund werden wir nur ein paar kleine Anmerkungen geben, die uns auch über die Vorteile von Sport bei Kindern informieren.

-Es ist Sport, keine Bestrafung. Wenn Ihr Kind gezwungen wird, Sport zu treiben, wird es das Kind hassen und widersteht mehr, es zu tun. Das Beste dann: die Übung in den Alltag zu integrieren.

-Deporte in der Familie. Das Beste ist, Sport in der Familie zu betreiben, beispielsweise mit Exkursionen, die auch dazu beitragen, die Kommunikation zwischen Eltern und Kindern zu verbessern und neue Orte kennenzulernen.

-Interessieren Sie sich. Manche Kinder praktizieren keinen Sport, weil sie sich schämen, und andere, weil ihnen einfach Sport angeboten wird, der keine Aufmerksamkeit auf sich zieht. Sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Kind und interessieren Sie sich dafür, was es interessiert.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: GETTING RID OF ALL OUR CANDY!????| We Are The Davises


Interessante Artikel