Children feel insignificant when their parents are with their mobile

The teenagers confessed: they use the new technologies too much. But what about the parents? Many times young people are criticized for their constant use of the mobile phone, and it is said that they are hooked on technologies ... however, this news is shared by parents on Facebook or Twitter through their mobile phone. Is something wrong? It's possible: Children also feel that they are not worth anything when they see their parents with their mobile phones.

Because it's true, parents also use new technologies, and sometimes in excess ... and this has consequences for our children. Specifically, one in three children they feel insignificant when their parents use the mobile phone during meals, conversations, watching television or taking a walk, according to a study has just revealed.


The 'Smartphones' and the family

This study has been prepared by AVG Technologies through a survey of more than 6,000 children between eight and 13 years old from Brazil, Australia, Canada, France, the United Kingdom, Germany, the Czech Republic and the United States, and has revealed that 32 percent of children feel insignificant when their parents are distracted by mobile phones.

Children, according to this survey, they feel that they have to compete against these new technologies to achieve the attention of their parents, an observation that, in fact, coincides with that observed by the parents themselves.

According to the study, the children are quite critical with their parents' use of these devices, and more than half (54 percent) believes that their parents abuse new technologies and they spend too much time on the mobile phone.


This highlights the important changes that these new technologies are exerting on families, especially as regards communication between parents and children. According to the authors of the report, 52 percent of the parents agreed with what their children had said, so They were worried about the kind of example they were being given.

The example of parents to children

For this reason, the need for set good habits at home from the beginning, since children have always taken the example of their parents and, if they see that we are there all day distracted with the mobile phone, they will do the same and they will miss a lot of life, especially family communication.

In this regard, 25 percent of parents commented that I would like your children to use the mobile phone less, something that could be achieved by giving clear example with our behavior on a day-to-day basis: We can not do what we do not want our children to do.


We parents need to be aware that we also use our mobile phone excessively, especially with applications like WhatsApp and Telegram. Although it is true that in many occasions the use we make of these devices is educational or necessary, it is no less true that we must turn them off more and focus on our children to enjoy more of family life.

Nomophobia, the fear of being without a mobile phone

Make the decision often of leave the phone aside and to take care of our children and, in short, to live life through our eyes and not from a screen will be tremendously positive for our family and our health. This can help us learn to be without the mobile phone, so we would reduce the chances of suffering 'nomofibia', the fear of being without a mobile phone.

Already in 2012 a study said that half of the Spaniards suffered from this ailment, characterized by the Irrational fear to leave home without the mobile phone. It is not a minor issue: according to data from the Center for Specialized Studies in Anxiety Disorders (Ceeta), Spaniards consult the mobile an average of 34 times a day, a use that seems excessive and can lead to this addiction.

To avoid it, nothing better than to control yourself: we must learn to get rid of the mobile, beginning to do it gradually to face the sensations that appear when we are not with him (like thinking that we will receive an urgent call that, in reality, will never arrive).

This call of attention of the children about the need to pay more attention to them and less to the mobile is the perfect excuse for get away from this device that, while it is very useful and comfortable, should not condition our lives.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: My Parents Said NO! But I Did It Anyway | DavidParody 's YouTuber Story


Interesting Articles

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

Not all diseases require a child to stay at home. In some cases, prevention is only required to prevent the spread of the disease to others. Knowing something about how some diseases spread and...

The brain and the body development of children

The brain and the body development of children

At four years old we are still helpless creatures compared to other species, even those closest to us. Why is our childhood so long? One of the reasons why the childhood of humans is so long compared...

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

Digital data are present in our day to day and children must learn from childhood to use them with conscience. For this reason, EduCaixa has launched the first educational intelligence program of...

Kinder fühlen sich unbedeutend, wenn ihre Eltern mit ihrem Handy unterwegs sind

Die Teenager gestanden: Sie nutzen die neuen Technologien zu sehr. Aber was ist mit den Eltern? Oftmals werden Jugendliche kritisiert, weil sie ständig mit dem Handy telefonieren, und es heißt, sie seien von Technologien abhängig ... aber diese Nachricht wird von Eltern auf Facebook oder Twitter über ihr Handy geteilt. Stimmt etwas nicht? Es ist möglich: Kinder haben auch das Gefühl, dass sie nichts wert sind, wenn sie ihre Eltern mit ihrem Mobiltelefon sehen.

Weil es stimmt, Eltern nutzen auch neue Technologien, und manchmal mehr ... und das hat Konsequenzen für unsere Kinder. Insbesondere jedes dritte Kind Sie fühlen sich unbedeutend, wenn ihre Eltern das Mobiltelefon benutzen während des Essens, bei Gesprächen, beim Fernsehen oder beim Spazierengehen, so eine Studie, die gerade ergeben hat.


Die "Smartphones" und die Familie

Diese Studie wurde von AVG Technologies in einer Umfrage unter mehr als 6.000 Kindern zwischen acht und 13 Jahren aus Brasilien, Australien, Kanada, Frankreich, dem Vereinigten Königreich, Deutschland, der Tschechischen Republik und den Vereinigten Staaten erstellt und hat dies ergeben 32 Prozent der Kinder fühlen sich unbedeutend, wenn ihre Eltern von Mobiltelefonen abgelenkt werden.

Kinder, gemäß dieser Umfrage, Sie haben das Gefühl, dass sie konkurrieren müssen Gegen diese neuen Technologien, um die Aufmerksamkeit der Eltern zu erlangen, eine Beobachtung, die tatsächlich mit der von den Eltern selbst beobachteten übereinstimmt.

Laut der Studie Die Kinder sind ziemlich kritisch mit der Verwendung dieser Geräte durch ihre Eltern und mehr als die Hälfte (54 Prozent) glaubt, dass ihre Eltern neue Technologien missbrauchen und sie verbringen zu viel Zeit mit dem Mobiltelefon.


Dies unterstreicht die wichtigen Veränderungen, die diese neuen Technologien für Familien bewirken, insbesondere in Bezug auf die Kommunikation zwischen Eltern und Kindern. Laut den Autoren des Berichts stimmten 52 Prozent der Eltern dem zu, was ihre Kinder gesagt hatten Sie waren besorgt über das Beispiel, das ihnen gegeben wurde.

Das Beispiel von Eltern an Kinder

Aus diesem Grund ist die Notwendigkeit für gute Gewohnheiten zu Hause einstellen von Anfang an, da Kinder immer das Beispiel ihrer Eltern genommen haben und wenn sie sehen, dass wir den ganzen Tag da sind mit dem Mobiltelefon abgelenkt, Sie werden dasselbe tun und werden viel Leben vermissen, vor allem die familiäre Kommunikation.

Diesbezüglich äußerten sich 25 Prozent der Eltern dazu Ich möchte, dass Ihre Kinder das Mobiltelefon weniger nutzen. etwas, das durch ein klares Beispiel für unser tägliches Verhalten erreicht werden könnte: Wir können nicht das tun, was unsere Kinder nicht wollen.


Wir Eltern müssen wissen, dass wir unser Mobiltelefon auch übermäßig nutzen, insbesondere bei Anwendungen wie WhatsApp und Telegram. Es ist zwar richtig, dass die Verwendung dieser Geräte in vielen Fällen zu Lernzwecken oder als notwendig erachtet wird Wir müssen sie mehr ausschalten und uns auf unsere Kinder konzentrieren mehr vom Familienleben genießen.

Nomophobie, die Angst, ohne Mobiltelefon zu sein

Treffen Sie die Entscheidung oft von Lass das Telefon zur Seite und sich um unsere Kinder zu kümmern und, kurz gesagt, das Leben durch unsere Augen und nicht von einem Bildschirm aus zu leben, wird für unsere Familie und unsere Gesundheit enorm positiv sein. Dies kann uns dabei helfen, zu lernen, ohne Mobiltelefon zu sein, so dass wir die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Leiden verringern "nomofibia", die angst, ohne handy zu sein.

Bereits 2012 hatte eine Studie ergeben, dass die Hälfte der Spanier an dieser Krankheit litt, die durch die Krankheit gekennzeichnet ist Irrationale Angst, das Mobiltelefon ohne Mobiltelefon zu verlassen. Es ist kein unbedeutendes Thema: Nach Angaben des Zentrums für spezialisierte Studien bei Angststörungen (Ceeta) Durchschnittlich 34 Mal pro Tag konsultieren Spanier das HandyEine Verwendung, die übermäßig erscheint und zu dieser Sucht führen kann.

Um es zu vermeiden, nichts besser als sich selbst zu kontrollieren: Wir müssen lernen, das Handy loszuwerden, Beginnen Sie allmählich damit, sich den Empfindungen zu stellen, die auftreten, wenn wir nicht bei ihm sind (als wenn wir denken, dass wir einen dringenden Anruf erhalten, der in der Realität niemals ankommen wird).

Dieser Aufmerksamkeitsaufruf der Kinder hinsichtlich der Notwendigkeit, ihnen mehr Aufmerksamkeit zu widmen als dem Mobiltelefon, ist die perfekte Entschuldigung dafür weg von diesem gerät Obwohl es sehr nützlich und komfortabel ist, sollte es nicht unser Leben beeinflussen.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 5 Minuten Harry Podcast #8


Interessante Artikel

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...