10 keys to continue learning English during the summer

Classes have ended and vacations are a period of relaxation with more flexible schedules and no homework or planned tasks, but it is advisable not to stall the learning of children during the holidays. In this sense, the idea is to take advantage of leisure time to encourage learning and achieve better school performance.

10 ways to continue learning English during the summer

Helen Doron English, specialists in early English learning, proposes ten keys to continue learning English during the summer so that children, without realizing it, practice the language in a fun and spontaneous way.

1. Watch cartoons and movies in original version. It is advisable to watch cartoons and favorite movies in their original version so that they do not lose the habit of listening to English and learn new words. If there are no better subtitles, it is important that they relate the images with the words and thus become accustomed to the sound, the rhythm and the accent of the language.


2. Go to summer camps in English. A good idea for them to have a different and fun summer is for the children to attend a bilingual camp or after-school activities in English. The camps are designed to have fun and learn with workshops and outdoor games, in which English is the fundamental pillar of all activities.

3. Read in English. Reading is also an activity for the little ones to entertain themselves this summer while they learn. Reading books in English according to your level will help to improve your understanding and favors your imagination.

4. Perform family activities in English. Parents can also participate in their learning. Doing activities at home where we encourage children to speak English is a good idea to live with the language on a daily basis.


5. Hire a bilingual caregiver. If parents work, another good option is to hire a bilingual caregiver. For children to have direct contact with English, it is an opportunity and a unique experience, and with the confidence of being in their own home and environment.

6. Enjoy interactive online tools and apps in English. There are multiple applications for mobile phones and tablets to keep in touch with English.

7. Combine hobbies with English. The tasks are best done when they are enjoyed because they are more receptive, motivated and open to learning. Combining hobbies with English will make it easier. Crafts, cooking, football ... nowadays there are all kinds of workshops in English that can also be enjoyed as a family.

8. Welcome an Anglo-Saxon student at home. Hosting a foreign student in your home for a certain period of time can be a very useful practice, not only for children, but for all members of the family. When the boys are a little older and mature, they can be the ones who make the exchange.


9. Take advantage of vacations to make foreign friends. Another idea is to take advantage of vacations and get to know people from other countries as a family and communicate with them in English. It is not necessary to travel outside of Spain, in any tourist area of ​​the country you will find English-speaking travelers with whom to share the visit.

10. Listen to music, listen to the radio and sing in English. Listening and singing songs in English improves pronunciation, learns vocabulary and best of all, they will have a great time.

The most important thing is to have patience and enjoy. Although parents do not want them to forget what they have learned, they are on vacation, so it is important to present the language in a fun way so that they see it as a game and not as an obligation.

More information Helen Doron English

Video: Understand real, fast American conversations [Summer School Revision]


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

10 Tasten, um im Sommer weiterhin Englisch zu lernen

Der Unterricht ist beendet und die Ferien sind eine Zeit der Entspannung mit flexibleren Zeitplänen und ohne Hausaufgaben oder geplante Aufgaben. Es ist jedoch ratsam, das Lernen von Kindern während der Ferien nicht zu stoppen. In diesem Sinne soll die Freizeit genutzt werden, um das Lernen zu fördern und bessere schulische Leistungen zu erzielen.

10 Möglichkeiten, im Sommer weiter Englisch zu lernen

Helen Doron English, Spezialistin für das frühe Englischlernen, schlägt zehn Schlüssel vor, um im Sommer weiterhin Englisch zu lernen, sodass Kinder, ohne es zu merken, die Sprache auf spielerische und spontane Weise üben.

1. Schauen Sie sich Cartoons und Filme in der Originalversion an. Es ist ratsam, Cartoons und Lieblingsfilme in ihrer Originalversion anzusehen, damit sie nicht die Angewohnheit verlieren, Englisch zu hören und neue Wörter zu lernen. Wenn es keine besseren Untertitel gibt, ist es wichtig, dass sie die Bilder mit den Wörtern in Beziehung setzen und sich so an den Klang, den Rhythmus und den Akzent der Sprache gewöhnen.


2. Besuchen Sie die Sommercamps auf Englisch. Eine gute Idee für einen anderen und unterhaltsamen Sommer ist, dass die Kinder ein zweisprachiges Camp oder außerschulische Aktivitäten auf Englisch besuchen. Die Camps sind so angelegt, dass sie Spaß haben und bei Workshops und Spielen im Freien lernen können, in denen Englisch die Grundpfeiler aller Aktivitäten ist.

3. Lesen Sie auf Englisch. Lesen ist auch eine Aktivität für die Kleinen, um sich diesen Sommer zu unterhalten, während sie lernen. Das Lesen von Büchern in englischer Sprache entsprechend Ihrem Sprachniveau hilft Ihnen, Ihr Verständnis zu verbessern und Ihre Vorstellungskraft zu fördern.

4. Führen Sie Familienaktivitäten auf Englisch durch. Eltern können auch an ihrem Lernen teilnehmen. Aktivitäten zu Hause, bei denen wir Kinder dazu anregen, Englisch zu sprechen, ist eine gute Idee, um täglich mit der Sprache zu leben.


5. Mieten Sie eine zweisprachige Bezugsperson. Wenn Eltern berufstätig sind, können Sie auch eine zweisprachige Bezugsperson mieten. Für Kinder ist es ein direkter Kontakt mit Englisch. Dies ist eine einmalige Gelegenheit und ein einzigartiges Erlebnis. Sie haben das Vertrauen, in ihrem eigenen Zuhause und in ihrer Umgebung zu sein.

6. Nutzen Sie interaktive Online-Tools und Apps auf Englisch. Es gibt mehrere Anwendungen für Mobiltelefone und Tablets, um mit Englisch in Kontakt zu bleiben.

7. Kombiniere Hobbies mit Englisch. Die Aufgaben werden am besten erledigt, wenn sie Spaß haben, weil sie aufgeschlossener, motivierter und aufgeschlossener für das Lernen sind. Die Kombination von Hobbies mit Englisch macht es einfacher. Handwerk, Kochen, Fußball ... heutzutage gibt es alle Arten von Workshops in englischer Sprache, die auch als Familie genossen werden können.

8. Begrüßen Sie einen angelsächsischen Studenten zu Hause. Die Aufnahme eines ausländischen Studenten für einen bestimmten Zeitraum bei Ihnen zu Hause kann eine sehr nützliche Praxis sein, nicht nur für Kinder, sondern für alle Familienmitglieder. Wenn die Jungen etwas älter und reifer sind, können sie den Austausch bewirken.


9. Nutzen Sie die Ferien, um ausländische Freunde zu finden. Eine andere Idee ist es, die Ferien zu nutzen und Leute aus anderen Ländern als Familie kennenzulernen und mit ihnen auf Englisch zu kommunizieren. Es ist nicht notwendig, außerhalb Spaniens zu reisen. In allen touristischen Gegenden des Landes werden englischsprachige Reisende anwesend sein, mit denen sie den Besuch teilen können.

10. Hören Sie Musik, hören Sie Radio und singen Sie auf Englisch. Das Hören und Singen von Liedern auf Englisch verbessert die Aussprache, lernt den Wortschatz und vor allem werden sie eine tolle Zeit haben.

Das Wichtigste ist, Geduld zu haben und zu genießen. Obwohl die Eltern nicht möchten, dass sie das Gelernte vergessen, sind sie im Urlaub. Daher ist es wichtig, die Sprache auf unterhaltsame Weise zu präsentieren, damit sie sie als Spiel und nicht als Verpflichtung sieht.

Weitere Informationen Helen Doron English

Video: 50 Back To School Life Hacks Everyone Should Know!!


Interessante Artikel

Tabelle der Einführung von Lebensmitteln in das Baby

Tabelle der Einführung von Lebensmitteln in das Baby

Das Füttern des Babys während seines ersten Lebensjahres ist sehr speziell. Es besteht aus verschiedenen Stadien, die sich auf ihr Alter beziehen und welche Lebensmittel in jedem von ihnen getestet...

40% der Kinder leiden an Karies

40% der Kinder leiden an Karies

Mundgesundheit ist ein weiterer Punkt, der beim Wohlergehen der Kleinen zu berücksichtigen ist. Obwohl dies a priori nicht so wichtig erscheint, sollten andere Aspekte niemals vergessen werden. Ein...