Five ideal activities for hyperactive children

Among the most frequent features of children with hyperactivity are the constant movements of the feet and hands, the need to get up frequently or talk continuously and impulsive behavior. With these attitudes, hyperactive children tend to misbehave, and boredom worse. Finding activities that motivate and entertain them is essential.

How to entertain a child with ADHD

Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, also known as ADHD, is a neurobiological disorder that begins during childhood and affects between four and seven percent of children. If your child is one of these hyperactive little ones, you probably think about what kind of activities are best for him.


Entertaining a hyperactive child is not easy: their "nervousness" makes them jump from one thing to another, and they need activity so they do not get bored. Therefore, there are some specific activities that can be useful in these cases: they entertain, entertain and, in addition, do well to their disorder. One of them is dance, which helps them control motility, harmonize movements and improve social behavior ... or yoga. But they are not the only ones: we propose some activities that are perfect for afternoons, weekends and holidays. children with hyperactivity.

Sports in nature for hyperactive children

Most children, whether they are hyperactive or not, love to spend time away from home. Outdoor exercises such as cycling and hiking are especially good for children who have a lot of energy. Unlike many team sports such as basketball, baseball and soccer, there is no pre-established schedule. Your child will be constantly moving and using large muscle groups, as well as staying attentive while watching everything around him.


Music and children with ADHD

 

Unlike other activities that work on the right or left side of the brain, music exercises both sides at the same time, making the brain work better in multitasking. Now, music should be used as an object in itself: not in the background to relax the hyperactive children, because they will not know where to focus their attention.

Targeting your child to a band, an orchestra or a choir is good for him because, in addition, they learn to work as part of a team, something key in hyperactive children. Likewise, it is very useful for hyperactive children with attention deficit that start with an instrument that does not combine the technique with other associated activities such as reading to allow focusing on a single activity.

Swimming, recommended for hyperactive children

Surely many of you remember the medalist swimmer in several Olympics Michael Phelps: he is hyperactive (diagnosed since he was nine years old). Perhaps trying swimming in your hyperactive child is not such a bad idea: constant movements keep your child with constant energy and, in addition, the discipline that this sport requires will also be good for him.


The theater and hyperactive children

The theater has multiple benefits for both children and adolescents and, also, for hyperactive children. Having to memorize the texts, practice regularly (and repeat the same thing several times), the embarrassment of going on stage * all these situations give children a routine and help them focus their attention.

"Old-fashioned" games for ADHD

Chess and other "old-fashioned games", that is, most of those who do not rely on new technologies to perform are very good at teaching them to focus their attention, while their small victories will increase their self-esteem. Playing this kind of board games helps your child gain confidence and learn to concentrate, and the way to do it is simple: practice a lot. The more you play, the more you want to repeat to try other strategies.

Television and video games, better away

Finally, this recommendation is not aimed at activities that hyperactive children can do, but those that do not: television and video games are not recommended for children with this type of disorder.

Television and video games do little to channel the energy of the little ones: rather they distract them from their responsibilities. Therefore, avoid your children (hyperactive, but also if they are not) all day sitting on the couch watching television or playing video games: encourage them to go out and experience reality and enjoy nature.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Sleep Apnea in Children


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Fünf ideale Aktivitäten für hyperaktive Kinder

Zu den häufigsten Merkmalen von Kindern mit Hyperaktivität gehören die ständigen Bewegungen der Füße und Hände, das häufige Aufstehen oder ständige Gespräche und ein impulsives Verhalten. Bei diesen Einstellungen neigen hyperaktive Kinder dazu, sich schlecht zu benehmen, und Langeweile wird schlimmer. Aktivitäten zu finden, die sie motivieren und unterhalten, ist unerlässlich.

Wie man ein Kind mit ADHS unterhält

Die Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit-Hyperaktivitätsstörung, auch ADHS genannt, ist eine neurobiologische Erkrankung, die im Kindesalter beginnt und zwischen vier und sieben Prozent der Kinder betrifft. Wenn Ihr Kind zu diesen hyperaktiven Kindern gehört, denken Sie wahrscheinlich darüber nach, welche Aktivitäten für ihn am besten sind.


Ein hyperaktives Kind zu unterhalten ist nicht einfach: Durch die "Nervosität" springen sie von einer Sache zur anderen, und sie brauchen Aktivität, damit sie sich nicht langweilen. Daher gibt es einige spezifische Aktivitäten, die in diesen Fällen nützlich sein können: Sie unterhalten, unterhalten und wirken sich außerdem gut auf ihre Störung aus. Einer davon ist der Tanz, der ihnen hilft, die Beweglichkeit zu kontrollieren, Bewegungen zu harmonisieren und das soziale Verhalten zu verbessern ... oder Yoga. Aber sie sind nicht die einzigen: Wir bieten einige Aktivitäten an, die sich perfekt für Nachmittage, Wochenenden und Feiertage eignen. Kinder mit Hyperaktivität.

Sport in der Natur für hyperaktive Kinder

Die meisten Kinder, ob hyperaktiv oder nicht, lieben es, Zeit von zu Hause weg zu verbringen. Outdoor-Übungen wie Radfahren und Wandern eignen sich besonders für Kinder mit viel Energie. Im Gegensatz zu vielen Mannschaftssportarten wie Basketball, Baseball und Fußball gibt es keinen festgelegten Zeitplan. Ihr Kind wird sich ständig bewegen und große Muskelgruppen verwenden sowie aufmerksam sein und alles um sich herum beobachten.


Musik und Kinder mit ADHS

 

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Aktivitäten, die auf der rechten oder linken Seite des Gehirns arbeiten, trainiert Musik beide Seiten gleichzeitig, wodurch das Gehirn beim Multitasking besser arbeitet. Jetzt sollte Musik als Objekt in sich selbst verwendet werden: nicht im Hintergrund, um die hyperaktiven Kinder zu entspannen, da sie nicht wissen, auf wen sie sich konzentrieren sollen.

Wenn Sie Ihr Kind auf eine Band, ein Orchester oder einen Chor ausrichten, ist dies gut für ihn, da sie außerdem lernen, als Teil eines Teams zu arbeiten, was bei hyperaktiven Kindern eine Schlüsselrolle spielt. Ebenso ist es für hyperaktive Kinder mit Aufmerksamkeitsdefiziten sehr nützlich, die mit einem Instrument beginnen, das die Technik nicht mit anderen zugehörigen Aktivitäten wie Lesen kombiniert, um sich auf eine einzelne Aktivität zu konzentrieren.

Schwimmen, empfohlen für hyperaktive Kinder

Sicherlich erinnern sich viele von Ihnen an den Medaillengewinner in mehreren Olympischen Spielen, Michael Phelps: Er ist hyperaktiv (diagnostiziert, seit er neun Jahre alt ist). Vielleicht ist das Schwimmen in Ihrem hyperaktiven Kind keine schlechte Idee: Konstante Bewegungen halten Ihr Kind mit konstanter Energie und außerdem ist die Disziplin, die dieser Sport erfordert, auch für ihn gut.


Das Theater und hyperaktive Kinder

Das Theater hat sowohl für Kinder und Jugendliche als auch für hyperaktive Kinder mehrere Vorteile. Die Texte auswendig lernen, regelmäßig üben (und dasselbe mehrmals wiederholen), die Verlegenheit, auf der Bühne zu stehen * all diese Situationen geben Kindern eine Routine und helfen ihnen, ihre Aufmerksamkeit zu fokussieren.

"Altmodische" Spiele für ADHS

Schach und andere "altmodische Spiele", das heißt, die meisten, die sich nicht auf neue Technologien verlassen, können ihnen sehr gut beibringen, ihre Aufmerksamkeit zu fokussieren, während ihre kleinen Siege ihr Selbstwertgefühl steigern. Das Spielen dieser Art von Brettspielen hilft Ihrem Kind, Selbstvertrauen zu gewinnen und sich zu konzentrieren, und der Weg dahin ist einfach: üben Sie viel. Je mehr Sie spielen, desto mehr möchten Sie wiederholen, um andere Strategien auszuprobieren.

Fernsehen und Videospiele, besser weg

Schließlich richtet sich diese Empfehlung nicht an Aktivitäten, die hyperaktive Kinder ausführen können, sondern an Aktivitäten, bei denen dies nicht der Fall ist: Fernsehen und Videospiele werden für Kinder mit dieser Art von Störung nicht empfohlen.

Fernsehen und Videospiele tragen wenig dazu bei, die Energie der Kleinen zu kanalisieren: Sie lenken sie eher von ihrer Verantwortung ab. Vermeiden Sie deshalb Ihren Kindern (hyperaktiv, aber auch wenn sie es nicht sind) den ganzen Tag auf der Couch sitzen, fernsehen oder Videospiele spielen: Ermutigen Sie sie, die Realität zu erleben und die Natur zu genießen.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 15. AZK: Hyperaktivität und ADS. Warum Ritalin keine Lösung ist. | 13.09.18 | kla.tv


Interessante Artikel

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Lachen Es ist eine Aktivität, die sich aus verschiedenen Gründen lohnt: Sie löst Stress, schafft unauslöschliche Erinnerungen, lässt uns Spaß haben und Kinder lernen schneller. Zu diesem Schluss...

Cannabis: 36% der neuen Verbraucher sind Teenager

Cannabis: 36% der neuen Verbraucher sind Teenager

Cannabis ist die am meisten konsumierte Droge von Minderjährigen, wenn sie beginnen, toxische Substanzen zu verbrauchen und sogar Tabak zu übertreffen. Dies ist eine der Schlussfolgerungen, die sich...