How to motivate children in the effort

He does only what he wants, he complains when something costs him, he can not sit more than 10 minutes at his desk doing his homework * how little he tries! Let's not despair. You have to set goals, make him understand the pleasure that comes from completing the task well done and above all, preach by example.

To the extent that our son observes that we also strive at work and in other occupations and acts of daily life, they will also strive. At least, they will be on the right track.

The parents are the mirror where the children look

90% of children between the ages of 6 and 12 see their parents as an example to follow when making an effort, as concluded by a study on "the Value of Effort" made by the international organization Aldeas Infantiles SOS. Parents, in addition to being a point of reference at the time of the effort, are the ones that most congratulate their children for their achievements, and they are also the ones who encourage them not to be lazy. The teachers also fulfill this role.


The best time to educate children

Between 7 and 12 years is the ideal stage to educate in work and effort. At this age, the Sensitive Period of these values ​​passes, and it is time for the children to strive to acquire the habits with greater roots and naturalness, according to José Antonio Alcázar and Fernando Corominas in their book "Virtues Humanas".

But for work and other activities of life to serve as means of education, we have to give priority to the person, to our son, not to the final result. It matters more his work and effort, instead of the objective level reached, although one thing will lead to the other.


Thus, it is necessary to offer them the reasons for their work, awakening in them the satisfaction of the work well done. In addition, you have to work well, which entails the effort and the exercise of strength. Only the well done, educate. If there is no effort, it is not possible to acquire virtues.

Willpower gives happiness

A strong will is an essential element of happiness and many young people lack that willpower because they have been educated in an atmosphere of permissiveness, fruit of a bad sense of freedom. On the other hand, neither an education based on pure obligation and duty, favors a balanced personality. We must make our son discover that when we strive to do something right, to obey, to finish the task, we are well inside and the result is better.

Other times, parents With a misunderstood affection, they try to avoid their children's difficulties in life. They protect and replace them, taking them without realizing to a comfortable life without demands, where for little or no effort they get everything they want. More than protecting children so that they do not suffer, it is about accompanying them so that they can overcome suffering, helping them not to be afraid of risks and failures.


In the daily life of the family coexistence and through small efforts appropriate to their age and personality, we can make them people accustomed to face and overcome difficulties that require effort and effort, in addition to recognizing them and positively evaluating when they have overcome in something that cost them effort.

How to encourage your child to strive

The best inheritance for them is to equip them with the ability to fend for themselves, that they are capable of being useful to society, among their peers, giving their parents joy.

Therefore, you should not always treat them like children. Each age and personality must be accompanied by a responsibility, and in that task you must strive. On the other hand, it is vitally important that at home there is order and demand. "Son, if you have begun to order your drawer, you finish it"; "You can not play the parchis until you have finished your homework"; "You must make every effort to leave your shoes in order and in place"; "Try not to complain the first time, settle down a little".

In addition, we must not allow them to get used to doing what they want at any time and not what they should (many times following our own example). Sometimes, it will be good to give up good things to strengthen our will, and to reach maturity, for example, leave the last bonbon to the friend, finish the plate of vegetables ... Other times, will be interested in creating occasions, such as an excursion where you walk a lot.

You have to work well, which entails the effort and the exercise of strength. Only the well done, educate. If there is no effort, it is not possible to acquire virtues.

Characteristic behaviors of a lazy

Maite Mijancos, author of the book Emotional intelligence and happiness, currently director of the Family School of the Identitas group, family adviser and teacher, It tells us what are the behaviors of a lazy child:

one.Only perform activities that do not require effort.

2. No perfection is required in what he does: notes, assignments, duties ...

3. He does not fight every day against the defects that he has and that he knows perfectly.

4. He lets himself be overcome by discouragement.

5. He does not understand the positive value of sacrifice, when, for example, he has to stay to tend a brother.

6. It does not take care of the small details.

7. Do not think about things before doing them.

8. Sometimes, you have nothing to do.

9. Does not meet a schedule.

10. It does not fulfill the commitments.

12. Reveal the secrets that they entrust to you.

13. Start an activity, although you suspect that it will not end.

14. Does not assume responsibilities.

You lack of efforts if ...

We can say that our son is weak in his will or effort when he does not face the small details of life, when he has lost the will to fight, when he has no ability to sacrifice, when he has no desire to excel and has fallen into a kind of mediocrity, disorder and neglect.

Patricia Palacios

Advice: José Antonio Alcázar Y Fernando Corominas in his book Human Virtues

It may interest you:

- Children's behavior problems

- The value of effort in early childhood education

- The value of effort, how to motivate children

Video: EFFORT - Motivational Video


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Wie können Kinder motiviert werden?

Er macht nur das, was er will, er beschwert sich, wenn ihn etwas kostet, er kann nicht länger als 10 Minuten an seinem Schreibtisch sitzen und seine Hausaufgaben machen * wie wenig er es versucht! Lass uns nicht verzweifeln. Sie müssen sich Ziele setzen, ihm die Freude vermitteln, die sich daraus ergibt, dass Sie die Aufgabe gut erledigen und vor allem durch das Beispiel predigen.

In dem Maße, in dem unser Sohn beobachtet, dass wir uns auch an der Arbeit und in anderen Berufen und Handlungen des täglichen Lebens bemühen, werden sie auch danach streben. Zumindest sind sie auf dem richtigen Weg.

Die Eltern sind der Spiegel, in den die Kinder schauen

90% der Kinder zwischen 6 und 12 Jahren sehen ihre Eltern als Vorbild, wenn sie sich anstrengen, Dies schließt eine Studie über den "Value of Effort" der internationalen Organisation Aldeas Infantiles SOS. Eltern sind nicht nur ein Bezugspunkt zum Zeitpunkt der Anstrengung, sondern auch diejenigen, die ihren Kindern am meisten zu ihren Leistungen gratulieren, und sie ermutigen sie auch, nicht faul zu sein. Die Lehrer erfüllen auch diese Rolle.


Die beste Zeit, um Kinder zu erziehen

Zwischen 7 und 12 Jahren ist die ideale Bühne, um in Arbeit und Anstrengung zu lernen. In diesem Alter vergeht die empfindliche Periode dieser Werte, Und es ist an der Zeit, dass sich die Kinder bemühen, die Gewohnheiten mit größeren Wurzeln und Natürlichkeit zu erwerben, so José Antonio Alcázar und Fernando Corominas in ihrem Buch "Virtues Humanas".

Damit Arbeit und andere Aktivitäten des Lebens als Bildungsmittel dienen können, müssen wir der Person, unserem Sohn, Vorrang vor dem Endergebnis geben. Es kommt eher auf seine Arbeit und Anstrengung an als auf das erreichte Zielniveau, obwohl eines zum anderen führt.


Daher es ist notwendig, ihnen die Gründe für ihre Arbeit zu nennen, in denen sie die Zufriedenheit der geleisteten Arbeit wecken. Außerdem muss man gut arbeiten, was die Anstrengung und die Ausübung von Kraft beinhaltet. Nur das gut gemacht, erziehen. Wenn es keine Anstrengung gibt, können keine Tugenden erworben werden.

Willenskraft gibt Glück

Ein starker Wille ist ein wesentliches Element des Glücks, und vielen jungen Menschen fehlt diese Willenskraft, weil sie in einer Atmosphäre der Freizügigkeit erzogen wurden, Frucht eines schlechten Gefühls der Freiheit. Auf der anderen Seite begünstigt keine Ausbildung, die auf reinen Verpflichtungen und Pflichten basiert, eine ausgeglichene Persönlichkeit. Wir müssen unseren Sohn erkennen lassen, dass wir, wenn wir danach streben, etwas richtig zu machen, zu gehorchen und die Aufgabe zu erledigen, gut drin sind und das Ergebnis besser ist.

Andere Zeiten, Eltern Mit einer missverstandenen Zuneigung versuchen sie, die Schwierigkeiten ihrer Kinder im Leben zu vermeiden. Sie schützen und ersetzen sie, ohne sie in ein bequemes Leben ohne Anforderungen zu verwirklichen, wo sie mit wenig oder ohne Anstrengung alles bekommen, was sie wollen. Mehr als nur den Schutz von Kindern, damit sie nicht leiden, geht es darum, sie zu begleiten, damit sie das Leiden überwinden können und ihnen helfen, keine Angst vor Risiken und Misserfolgen zu haben.


Im täglichen Zusammenleben der Familie und durch kleine, ihrem Alter und ihrer Persönlichkeit entsprechende Anstrengungen wir können die Menschen dazu bringen, Schwierigkeiten zu meistern, die Mühe und Anstrengung erfordern sie zu erkennen und positiv zu bewerten, wenn sie etwas bewältigt haben, das ihnen Mühe kostet.

Wie ermutigen Sie Ihr Kind, sich zu bemühen

Das beste Erbe für sie ist, sie mit der Fähigkeit auszustatten, für sich selbst zu kämpfen, dass sie fähig sind, für die Gesellschaft unter Gleichaltrigen nützlich zu sein und ihren Eltern Freude zu bereiten.

Daher sollten Sie sie nicht immer wie Kinder behandeln. Jedes Alter und jede Persönlichkeit muss von einer Verantwortung begleitet werden, und in dieser Aufgabe müssen Sie sich bemühen. Auf der anderen Seite ist es von entscheidender Bedeutung, dass zu Hause Ordnung und Nachfrage herrschen. "Sohn, wenn Sie angefangen haben, Ihre Schublade zu bestellen, beenden Sie sie"; "Sie können das Parchis erst spielen, wenn Sie Ihre Hausaufgaben gemacht haben"; "Sie müssen sich bemühen, Ihre Schuhe in Ordnung und an Ort und Stelle zu lassen"; Msgstr "Versuchen Sie sich nicht beim ersten Mal zu beschweren, ein wenig zu beruhigen".

Außerdem dürfen wir nicht zulassen, dass sie sich zu jeder Zeit daran gewöhnen, was sie wollen und nicht, was sie sollen (oft nach unserem eigenen Beispiel). Manchmal ist es gut, gute Dinge aufzugeben, um unseren Willen zu stärken, und um die Reife zu erreichen, zum Beispiel den letzten Bonbon dem Freund zu überlassen, den Teller mit Gemüse zu beenden wohin du viel gehst.

Sie müssen gut arbeiten, was die Anstrengung und die Ausübung von Kraft beinhaltet. Nur das gut gemacht, erziehen. Wenn es keine Anstrengung gibt, können keine Tugenden erworben werden.

Charakteristisches Verhalten eines Faulen

Maite Mijancos, Autor des Buches Emotionale Intelligenz und Glück derzeit Direktor der Family School der Identitas-Gruppe, Familienberater und Lehrer, Es sagt uns, wie sich ein faules Kind verhält:

1Führen Sie nur Tätigkeiten aus, die keinen Aufwand erfordern.

2. Was er tut, braucht keine Perfektion: Notizen, Aufgaben, Pflichten ...

3. Er kämpft nicht jeden Tag gegen die Mängel, die er hat und die er perfekt kennt.

4. Er lässt sich von Entmutigung überwinden.

5. Er versteht den positiven Wert des Opfers nicht, wenn er zum Beispiel für einen Bruder bleiben muss.

6. Es kümmert sich nicht um die kleinen Details.

7. Denken Sie nicht über Dinge nach, bevor Sie sie tun.

8. Manchmal haben Sie nichts zu tun.

9. Erfüllt keinen Zeitplan.

10. Sie erfüllt die Verpflichtungen nicht.

12. Entdecke die Geheimnisse, die sie dir anvertrauen.

13. Starten Sie eine Aktivität, obwohl Sie vermuten, dass sie nicht beendet wird.

14. Übernimmt keine Verantwortlichkeiten.

Ihnen fehlt es an Mühen, wenn ...

Wir können sagen, dass unser Sohn in seinem Willen oder in seiner Anstrengung schwach ist, wenn er sich nicht den kleinen Details des Lebens stellt. Wenn er den Willen zum Kampf verloren hat, wenn er keine Fähigkeit hat zu opfern, wenn er kein Verlangen zu übertreffen hat und in eine Art Mittelmäßigkeit, Unordnung und Vernachlässigung gefallen ist.

Patricia Palacios

Hinweis: José Antonio Alcázar und Fernando Corominas in seinem Buch Menschliche Tugenden

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Verhaltensprobleme von Kindern

- Der Wert der Anstrengung in der frühkindlichen Bildung

- Der Wert der Anstrengung, wie Kinder motiviert werden können

Video: Kinder zum Lernen motivieren kann man lernen! - Doktor Allwissend


Interessante Artikel

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Die Kämpfe zwischen Brüdern von 6 bis 12 Jahren, schädlich und störend im Aussehen, machen wirklich aus ein Hilfsmittel, damit sie in ihrem Gefühl der Geselligkeit ausgebildet werden, Kennen Sie die...

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Có vô số dịp trong cuộc đời của con cái chúng ta, trong đó chúng ta không thể phân biệt được giữa một sự khẩn cấp thực sự của một nỗi sợ hãi đơn giản. Vì lý do này, thật tốt khi có một số khái niệm...