Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he may be hungry, sleep or have sudden pains in the abdominal area for various problems. The infant colic cause pain and are identified by the baby's incessant and frantic crying

How to identify the different types of tears

With a little effort you will learn to identify the cry of your child and you can discard its different causes.

1. If you need to be rocked, the simple act of picking it up and cradling it will calm your crying. When the child stays for a long time, he only needs contact with his mother or father and, taking it a little, he calms down.


2. If you are cold or hot, you will cry irritably and angry. It will be easy to calm it by checking if you sweat or have cold hands. If the baby is afraid his crying is agonizing and with hiccups. The cause may be an unforeseen noise, a strong voice, a sudden movement. Usually a caress or listening to the voice of his mother or father is enough. The crying of discomfort is caused by dirty diapers for a long time. Just by putting it clean it will calm down.

3. When they cry for suffering from an infant colic, more frequent in nursing infants, crying is frantic and you can not reassure the child in any way. Another alert is when he cries after the night's shot. He can be comforted by holding him in his arms and cradling him.


Tips to reassure your baby

Each child is a world and parents are what you must find out the best way to calm them down.

1. Physical contact: Keeping the baby close to your body gives you security, avoids loneliness crises and promotes relationships with your parents. You can put it on your legs, or carry it in a specific baby backpack while doing other things.

2. Proximity: Sometimes children feel alone so they start to cry without comfort. Put him near you so he can see you while you work or read a book.

3. At another time you can use a blanket, a classic symbol of safety for the little ones. Babies like to feel covered by a soft tissue, which does not prevent movement.

4. Help you quickly: It is not good in the first months to leave the child to cry for a long period of time, because it can end up having an inconsolable crying.


5. The rhythmic sounds, that remind him of his mother's heartbeat are also a good way to calm him down; as well as rhythmic movements, such as cradling him in a rocking chair.

6. Put at your disposal some object with which you can be distracted and serve as a stimulus or companion. For example, a cell phone tied to the crib or a radio with relaxing music, etc.

More about the colic of the nursing baby

- Colic usually overcome before four months. Therefore, it is important not to get impatient to prevent your child's crying from increasing unnecessarily.

- If there is a sudden change in the pattern of crying or behavior or if the crying is accompanied by fever, severe vomiting, diarrhea, bloody stools or other abnormal symptoms or activity, it is advisable to go to the specialist story before.

- When crying, babies swallow more air, creating more gas and perhaps more abdominal pain which causes more crying when the baby's colic is aggravated. This vicious circle can be difficult to break. Rocking them gently can be a good painkiller; This is directly comforting and seems to help them get through the gas.

- When a child cries incessantly it can get very nervous, so taking a break is a good idea. Each of the parents can take charge and relieve the other. You can give more attention to the baby when you have had a chance to cool off. It also helps to sing lullabies or put them on a CD, and apply a hot towel on the belly.

Ana Aznar
Adviser: Dr. Luis Alberto Vázquez. Pediatrician.

Video: Pediatrics & Child Health Care : Newborn Colic Remedies


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Heilmittel für die Kolik des Säuglings

Eine der häufigsten Sorgen, die Eltern im ersten Lebensjahr ihres Kindes haben, sind plötzliche Schreie, bei denen man sich nicht zu beruhigen weiß. Sein Ursprung ist so vielfältig wie unbekannt: Er kann hungrig sein, schlafen oder hat plötzliche Schmerzen im Bauchbereich für verschiedene Probleme. Die Säuglingskoliken verursachen Schmerzen und werden durch das unablässige und hektische Schreien des Babys identifiziert

Wie man die verschiedenen Tränenarten erkennt

Mit etwas Mühe lernen Sie, den Schrei Ihres Kindes zu erkennen, und Sie können die verschiedenen Ursachen verwerfen.

1. Wenn Sie gerockt werden müssen, beruhigt das einfache Aufnehmen und Wiegen das Weinen. Wenn das Kind längere Zeit bleibt, braucht es nur Kontakt zu seiner Mutter oder seinem Vater, und wenn man es ein wenig nimmt, beruhigt es sich.


2. Wenn Sie kalt oder heiß sind, werden Sie gereizt und wütend weinen. Es lässt sich leicht beruhigen, indem Sie prüfen, ob Sie schwitzen oder kalte Hände haben. Wenn das Baby Angst hat, ist sein Weinen qualvoll und mit Schluckauf. Die Ursache kann ein unvorhergesehenes Geräusch, eine starke Stimme, eine plötzliche Bewegung sein. Normalerweise reicht eine Liebkosung oder das Hören der Stimme seiner Mutter oder seines Vaters aus. Das Weinen der Beschwerden wird lange durch schmutzige Windeln verursacht. Wenn Sie es einfach sauber machen, wird es sich beruhigen.

3. Wenn sie schreien, weil sie an einer Säuglingskolik leiden, die häufiger bei Säuglingen auftritt, ist das Weinen hektisch und Sie können das Kind in keiner Weise beruhigen. Ein weiterer Alarm ist, wenn er nach dem Schuss der Nacht weint. Er kann getröstet werden, indem man ihn in seinen Armen hält und wiegt.


Tipps, um Ihr Baby zu beruhigen

Jedes Kind ist eine Welt und Eltern müssen das Beste herausfinden, um sie zu beruhigen.

1. Körperlicher Kontakt: Wenn Sie Ihr Baby nahe am Körper halten, geben Sie Sicherheit, vermeiden Einsamkeitskrisen und fördern die Beziehung zu Ihren Eltern. Sie können es auf die Beine stellen oder in einem bestimmten Rucksack tragen, während Sie andere Dinge tun.

2. Nähe: Manchmal fühlen sich Kinder allein und fangen an, ohne Trost zu weinen. Setzen Sie ihn in Ihre Nähe, damit er Sie sehen kann, während Sie arbeiten oder ein Buch lesen.

3. Zu einem anderen Zeitpunkt können Sie eine Decke verwenden, ein klassisches Sicherheitssymbol für die Kleinen. Babys fühlen sich gerne von einem weichen Gewebe bedeckt, was die Bewegung nicht behindert.

4. Helfen Sie schnell: In den ersten Monaten ist es nicht gut, das Kind für längere Zeit zum Weinen zu lassen, weil es zu einem untröstlichen Weinen kommen kann.


5. Die rhythmischen Klänge die ihn an den Herzschlag seiner Mutter erinnern, sind auch eine gute Möglichkeit, ihn zu beruhigen; sowie rhythmische Bewegungen, wie ihn in einem Schaukelstuhl zu wiegen.

6. Stellen Sie etwas zur Verfügung, mit dem Sie abgelenkt werden können und als Stimulus oder Begleiter dienen. Zum Beispiel ein an die Wiege gebundenes Mobiltelefon oder ein Radio mit entspannender Musik usw.

Mehr über die Koliken des Säuglings

- Kolik meistens vor vier Monaten überwunden. Daher ist es wichtig, nicht ungeduldig zu werden, um zu verhindern, dass das Weinen Ihres Kindes unnötig zunimmt.

- Wenn sich plötzlich das Weinen ändert oder Verhalten oder wenn das Weinen von Fieber, schwerem Erbrechen, Durchfall, blutigem Stuhlgang oder anderen anormalen Symptomen oder Aktivitäten begleitet wird, ist es ratsam, vorher die Fachgeschichte aufzusuchen.

- Beim Weinen schlucken Babys mehr Luft, Dies führt zu mehr Gas und möglicherweise zu mehr Bauchschmerzen, die zu mehr Weinen führen, wenn die Koliken des Babys verschlimmert werden. Dieser Teufelskreis kann schwer zu durchbrechen sein. Sie sanft wiegen zu lassen, kann ein guter Schmerzmittel sein. Das ist direkt beruhigend und scheint ihnen zu helfen, durch das Gas zu kommen.

- Wenn ein Kind unaufhörlich weint, kann es sehr nervös werden, Eine Pause ist also eine gute Idee. Jeder der Eltern kann den anderen übernehmen und entlasten. Sie können dem Baby mehr Aufmerksamkeit schenken, wenn Sie sich abkühlen konnten. Es hilft auch, Schlaflieder zu singen oder auf eine CD zu legen und ein heißes Handtuch auf den Bauch zu legen.

Ana Aznar
Berater: Dr. Luis Alberto Vázquez. Kinderarzt

Video: Junge Mutter Erfahrung mit Kolik (Baby-Dok-Lactase-Tropfen)


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...