Reading, a game for children

If the reading for the adult is a way of grow in freedom, in addition to acquiring a wealth of knowledge and experiences that would be impossible to achieve in any other way, for your child reading is the most transcendental step of all his education.

Children, long before learning to read, like to be told stories and fables, to sing songs, etc. This is already a literary experience, is more, is the pillar on which will be based later that your child is a good reader.

Reading is very beneficial for its development, stimulates the imagination and helps the progress of abstract thinking.


Prepare your child to read

As parents, we must encourage our children to love reading, we are their main reference in this field. It is important that you teach your child how much reading can be fun and prepare them to learn to read.

Having fun with games, singing songs, having conversations and reading aloud are activities to give the little one literacy skills, which they will later need at school. These activities help the child connect the words they hear with the ones they see and this is the first step to be a good reader.

Reading is the result of many knowledge that the child acquires throughout his preschool years. It is important that at this time we give you opportunities to settle this knowledge, looking for daily activities where you experience the pleasure of learning.


How to help children identify letters

Between 3 and 6 years old, that is to say, in the pre-school stage the children already know a lot about the language. They know that people take turns talking to each other. They understand that the letters have meaning and can even identify some letters of the alphabet. They memorize their favorite stories and make them see that they read while they turn the pages of the book.

Give your child opportunities to practice what he knows and to explore everything that is printed around him with these tricks to teach reading. The Literature must be a game for him, that fill the world of his fantasy and that progressively expand and enrich his command of language. Children who learn to read only in school and do not have this reference at home, do not usually become avid readers. On the contrary, if at home he has access to his small library and we encourage him to spend some time with the books, reading will be a pleasure for him, an authentic diversion, although at the beginning it requires an effort, more or less important.


Call things by their names

Talking with your child throughout the day is one of the most important things you can do to prepare him for reading. Your conversations will teach you new words and help you to know how to listen and talk with others. To make sure that your little one gets the most out of your conversations, it is advisable that you use words that you would use with adults, for example, talk to them about car and not about brum-brum.

When you ask about any topic, try to open the questions, type "Why do you think this has happened ?, What do you think about how the story of the naughty burrito has ended?". In this sense, when answering, your child must find in you a patient listener. Let her complete her thoughts, it will help strengthen her confidence and improve her ability to express herself.

A little bit of reading before going to sleep

This preschool phase is very important because it is where your child will take the habit and taste for reading. Children love being read a book before going to sleep. Take advantage and enjoy that moment with your son. You will be procuring a happy memory of your childhood and you will create a good habit for your whole life.

When the child begins to read, be consistent and try to find a moment before he goes to bed to share it with him and his favorite book.

But remember that parents can never force the child, although we know the importance of reading. If your child refuses to read, it may not be mature yet or we have not been able to motivate him properly. Knowing the character of your child is very good to seek imaginative solutions to attract you to this world of literature that will awaken your imagination and creativity.

The example of parents in the habit of reading

In order to achieve reading children it is very important that they see you read, because the child learns basically by imitation and by his own creativity. You can share some kind of book or magazine, from time to time. On other occasions it is good to comment, ask, discuss, argue what you have seen or read with them.

The child will love to share something so special with his father or mother and thus also strengthen his reading comprehension.Read every day, even if it's only a few minutes, (it does not have to be a book, it can be a magazine or a comic), it helps improve reading and learning skills. Take advantage of this stage in the life of your child, it is a good time to acquire this habit.

Ana Aznar
Advisor: Sílvia Gallostra. Psychopedagogue of Essential Minds.

More information in the book:
- How to make children readers. Carmen lomas Pastor. Ed. Word.

Video: Learn How to Read Word | Reading Game for Kids | Phonic Letter Sound


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Lesen, ein Spiel für Kinder

Wenn die lesen für den Erwachsenen ist ein Weg in Freiheit wachsenDarüber hinaus erwerben Sie eine Fülle von Wissen und Erfahrungen, die auf andere Weise für Ihr Kind unmöglich zu erreichen wären Lesen ist der transzendentale Schritt seiner Ausbildung.

Kinder, lange bevor sie Lesen lernen, möchten gerne Geschichten und Fabeln erzählt werden, Lieder singen usw. Dies ist bereits eine literarische Erfahrung, ist mehr, ist die Säule, auf der später basiert, dass Ihr Kind ein guter Leser ist.

Lesen ist für seine Entwicklung von großem Nutzen, regt die Vorstellungskraft an und fördert den Fortschritt des abstrakten Denkens.


Bereiten Sie Ihr Kind auf das Lesen vor

Als Eltern müssen wir unsere Kinder zum Lesen lieben, wir sind ihr wichtigster Bezugspunkt in diesem Bereich. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie Ihrem Kind beibringen, wie viel Lesen Spaß macht, und sich darauf vorbereiten, Lesen zu lernen.

Mit Spielen Spaß haben, Lieder singen, Gespräche führen und laut lesen sind Aktivitäten, die dem Kleinen Lese- und Schreibfähigkeiten vermitteln, die sie später in der Schule benötigen. Diese Aktivitäten helfen dem Kind, die Wörter, die es hört, mit den Wörtern zu verbinden, die es sieht, und dies ist der erste Schritt, um ein guter Leser zu sein.

Lesen ist das Ergebnis vieler Kenntnisse, die das Kind während seiner Vorschuljahre erworben hat. Es ist wichtig, dass wir Ihnen zu diesem Zeitpunkt die Möglichkeit geben, dieses Wissen zu vertiefen und nach täglichen Aktivitäten zu suchen, bei denen Sie die Freude am Lernen haben.


So helfen Sie Kindern, Buchstaben zu erkennen

Zwischen 3 und 6 Jahren, dh im Vorschulalter, wissen die Kinder bereits viel über die Sprache. Sie wissen, dass die Leute abwechselnd miteinander reden. Sie verstehen, dass die Buchstaben eine Bedeutung haben und sogar einige Buchstaben des Alphabets identifizieren können. Sie merken sich ihre Lieblingsgeschichten und lassen sie sehen, dass sie lesen, während sie die Seiten des Buches umblättern.

Geben Sie Ihrem Kind die Möglichkeit, sein Wissen zu üben und alles, was um es herum gedruckt ist, mit diesen Tricks zu erkunden, um das Lesen zu lehren. Die Literatur muss für ihn ein Spiel sein, die die Welt seiner Fantasie füllen und seine Sprachkenntnisse nach und nach erweitern und bereichern. Kinder, die nur in der Schule lesen lernen und diese Referenz nicht zu Hause haben, werden in der Regel nicht zu eifrigen Lesern. Im Gegenteil, wenn er zu Hause Zugang zu seiner kleinen Bibliothek hat und wir ermutigen, etwas Zeit mit den Büchern zu verbringen, wird das Lesen für ihn ein Vergnügen sein, eine authentische Ablenkung, obwohl es am Anfang einen mehr oder weniger wichtigen Aufwand erfordert.


Nenne die Dinge beim Namen

Wenn Sie den ganzen Tag mit Ihrem Kind sprechen, können Sie es auf das Lesen vorbereiten. Ihre Gespräche werden Ihnen neue Wörter beibringen und Ihnen helfen, zuzuhören und mit anderen zu sprechen. Um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Kleinen das Beste aus Ihren Gesprächen herausholen, ist es ratsam, dass Sie Wörter verwenden, die Sie für Erwachsene verwenden würden, zum Beispiel mit ihnen über das Auto sprechen und nicht über brum-brum.

Wenn Sie nach einem Thema fragen, versuchen Sie, die Fragen zu öffnen. Geben Sie Folgendes ein: "Warum denken Sie, dass dies geschehen ist? Was denken Sie darüber, wie die Geschichte des unartigen Burritos zu Ende gegangen ist?". In diesem Sinne muss Ihr Kind bei der Beantwortung einen Patienten-Hörer finden. Lass sie ihre Gedanken vervollständigen, es wird ihr Vertrauen stärken und ihre Fähigkeit verbessern, sich auszudrücken.

Ein wenig lesen, bevor Sie schlafen gehen

Diese Vorschulphase ist sehr wichtig, da Ihr Kind die Gewohnheit und den Geschmack zum Lesen übernimmt. Kinder lieben es, ein Buch gelesen zu haben, bevor sie schlafen gehen. Nutzen Sie diesen Moment und genießen Sie diesen Moment mit Ihrem Sohn. Sie erwecken eine glückliche Erinnerung an Ihre Kindheit und schaffen eine gute Angewohnheit für Ihr ganzes Leben.

Wenn das Kind anfängt zu lesen, seien Sie konsequent und versuchen Sie, einen Moment zu finden, bevor es zu Bett geht, um es mit ihm und seinem Lieblingsbuch zu teilen.

Denken Sie jedoch daran, dass Eltern das Kind niemals zwingen können, obwohl wir wissen, wie wichtig das Lesen ist. Wenn Ihr Kind nicht lesen will, ist es vielleicht noch nicht reif, oder wir konnten es nicht richtig motivieren. Wenn Sie den Charakter Ihres Kindes kennen, ist es sehr gut, nach einfallsreichen Lösungen zu suchen, um Sie in diese Welt der Literatur zu locken, die Ihre Fantasie und Kreativität wecken wird.

Das Beispiel der Eltern beim Lesen

Um Kinder lesen zu können, ist es sehr wichtig, dass sie Sie lesen sehen, denn das Kind lernt grundsätzlich durch Nachahmung und durch seine eigene Kreativität. Von Zeit zu Zeit können Sie ein Buch oder eine Zeitschrift teilen. Bei anderen Gelegenheiten ist es gut zu kommentieren, zu fragen, zu diskutieren, zu diskutieren, was Sie mit ihnen gesehen oder gelesen haben.

Das Kind wird es lieben, etwas so Besonderes mit seinem Vater oder seiner Mutter zu teilen und so auch sein Leseverständnis zu stärken.Lesen Sie jeden Tag, auch wenn es nur wenige Minuten sind (es muss kein Buch sein, es kann ein Magazin oder ein Comic sein), und verbessert die Lese- und Lernfähigkeiten. Nutzen Sie diese Phase im Leben Ihres Kindes, es ist ein guter Zeitpunkt, um sich diese Gewohnheit anzueignen.

Ana Aznar
Berater: Sílvia Gallostra. Psychopedagogue of Essential Minds.

Weitere Informationen im Buch:
- Wie man Kinder zu Lesern macht. Carmen Lomas Pastor. Ed. Wort.

Video: Kinder Electric Lern Spielzeug erste Klasse Rechnen Lesen Noris Spiele Zuschauer Grüße Kinderkanal


Interessante Artikel

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Wenn sie älter werden, müssen unsere Kinder zu Hause neue Aufgaben übernehmen. Um 9 oder 10 Jahre alt, sind dies einige der tägliche Aufgaben das sollten sie für sich selbst tun können.8 Fähigkeiten,...