The children, determining when choosing family vacations

When we go on vacation, we leave all the members of the family: parents and children. Under this premise, it is becoming more common for the opinion of the children to be decisive when choosing the destination of the summer holidays in family. Whether it's the beach or the mountain, children have a lot to say.

According to a study carried out in several countries of the world, 90% of parents take into account the opinion of the children at the time of going on vacation. In the case of Spain, the percentage is somewhat lower: 60% of Spanish parents say that involves the children in the house in making decisions because, in this way, children enjoy more holidays, as they point from HomeAway.


Taking children into account in decision-making has become an international trend: the 'kidfluence', according to which 94% of Spanish parents give their children enough authority to choose the holiday destination, understanding that this decision will be beneficial for the whole family: if the children enjoy, so do the parents.

The influence of children on family decisions

The case of Spain is not the only one: 60% of the parents of the United States and the United Kingdom also give their children authority, a very similar percentage in the case of the French (55%) and Germans (64%) who believe what Granting the children authority to choose their fate is fundamental to making them see that parents care about what their children say.


In this way, it emphasizes that children have decision-making power in all aspects related to vacations: from the activities that will be carried out, to the type of holidays (sun and beach, mountain, cultural, etc.) and even planning of the summer days.

Holidays, the best time for families

Another interesting topic revealed in this survey isThe great value that Spanish parents give to vacations, because they are understood as the best time to reconnect with the family and spend more time together. The Spanish respondents have assured that the holidays are perfect to enjoy a time of rest in family (75%), percentage higher than people who have highlighted this time for sightseeing (61%) or just to relax and sunbathe ( fifty%).

And the children, what do you think? This survey has also asked the children, and the answers are very much in line with what parents have already said: the Spanish children value the time of family holidays for walks and excursions that they realize all together (55%), by the discovery of new places (51%) and by the new experiences that they live (48%). Now, not everything could be perfect: 38% do not like that during the holidays is far from their friends.


This is related to another relevant fact: for 60% of Spanish children, the ideal company in their vacations (apart from the family) would be the friends, while parents think more about the grandparents as ideal companions in these rest days.

The preferred accommodation, the holiday home

At the time of choosing the holiday destination, the accommodation also influences: according to this survey, the Holiday home is one of the favorite family accommodation for parents and children. In fact, for 32% of the young people surveyed, having their own room or bed is one of the main incentives to rent a holiday apartment. For their part, parents take into account mainly the size of the rooms and the house.

Among the benefits that respondents have highlighted from vacation homes is having an open space or garden to move freely and the not be under the limitations or rules usual of hotels.

These same reasons explain that the cruise, motorhome and accommodation in 'B & B'(Bed and breakfast, a type of hotels that give you breakfast with the bed) are less popular among Spaniards when they organize their family vacations.

Now, put to dream ... children also have preferences. From this survey it appears that 34% of Spanish children would want spend a vacation in a tree house, while 25% and 12% would opt for a castle and a spaceship.

A perfect beach vacation

The survey also indicates that, in Spain, the beach it is one of the favorite destinations of children to travel as a family, although the theme park or attractions is also one of their preferences. If you ask them about the "essentials" in the holidays, the pool is another of the elements that can not be missing for parents or children, who point it as a fundamental characteristic when looking for a holiday destination.

'Beachwear' and new technologies

It is already known that on vacation one neglects something more his clothing daily, and this seems to be something that children do not like too much: 10% of them want their parents to want that tacky bathing suit once they get home, or that Hawaiian or sleeveless shirt.

For the children, the most ridiculous garment that their parents wear during the holidays are the fanny packs: this is what 11% of the respondents say. Of course, not in all cases children are so critical: 50% of respondents believe that their parents do not live badly on vacation.

Finally, the survey asked families about their use of new technologies. It is interesting to note that in Spain, despite the perception that we live connected, 60% do not believe that their parents are busy with their smartphones, and also 76% say that their parents are happier on vacation.

Angela R. Bonachera

It may interest you:

- Holidays without family conflicts

- Five holiday destinations for families with children

- The 10 best beaches to go with children

Video: Family Holidays | Best Fiji Island Resorts For Family Vacations | Jean Michel Cousteau


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Die Kinder bestimmen bei der Wahl des Familienurlaubs

Wenn wir in den Urlaub fahren, verlassen wir alle Familienmitglieder: Eltern und Kinder. Unter dieser Prämisse wird es immer üblicher, dass die Meinung der Kinder bei der Auswahl entscheidend ist das ziel der sommerferien in familie. Ob am Strand oder am Berg, Kinder haben viel zu sagen.

Laut einer Studie, die in mehreren Ländern der Welt durchgeführt wurde, 90% der Eltern berücksichtigen die Meinung der Kinder zum Zeitpunkt des Urlaubs. In Spanien ist der Prozentsatz etwas niedriger: 60% der spanischen Eltern geben an, dass die Kinder im Haus Entscheidungen treffen müssen, weil Kinder auf diese Weise mehr Urlaub genießen, wie sie zeigen von HomeAway.


Die Berücksichtigung von Kindern bei der Entscheidungsfindung ist zu einem internationalen Trend geworden: der 'kidfluence'Demnach geben 94% der spanischen Eltern ihren Kindern genügend Autorität, um das Urlaubsziel zu wählen, und verstehen, dass diese Entscheidung für die ganze Familie von Vorteil ist: Wenn die Kinder es genießen, gilt dies auch für die Eltern.

Der Einfluss von Kindern auf familiäre Entscheidungen

Der Fall Spaniens ist nicht der einzige: 60% der Eltern der Vereinigten Staaten und des Vereinigten Königreichs erteilen ihren Kindern auch Vollmacht, einen sehr ähnlichen Prozentsatz für die Franzosen (55%) und die Deutschen (64%), die glauben was Die Erlaubnis der Kinder, ihr Schicksal zu bestimmen, ist von grundlegender Bedeutung, damit sie sehen, dass Eltern sich um das kümmern, was ihre Kinder sagen.


Auf diese Weise wird betont, dass Kinder über Entscheidungsbefugnisse in allen Aspekten des Urlaubs verfügen: von den durchzuführenden Aktivitäten über die Art des Urlaubs (Sonne und Strand, Berge, Kultur usw.) bis hin zur Planung der Sommertage.

Ferien, die beste Zeit für Familien

Ein weiteres interessantes Thema dieser Umfrage istDer große Wert, den spanische Eltern Urlaub machen, weil sie als die beste Zeit verstanden werden, sich wieder mit der Familie zu verbinden Mehr Zeit miteinander verbringen. Die spanischen Befragten haben versichert, dass die Ferien perfekt sind, um eine Familienzeit zu genießen (75%), ein Prozentsatz, der höher ist als bei Personen, die diesmal für Sightseeing (61%) oder einfach nur zum Entspannen und Sonnenbaden ( 50%).

Und die Kinder, was denkst du? Diese Umfrage hat auch die Kinder gefragt, und die Antworten stimmen sehr mit dem überein, was die Eltern bereits gesagt haben: Die spanischen Kinder schätzen die Zeit der Familienferien für Spaziergänge und Ausflüge dass sie alle zusammen realisieren (55%), durch die Entdeckung neuer Orte (51%) und durch die neuen Erfahrungen, die sie leben (48%). Nun könnte nicht alles perfekt sein: 38% mögen es nicht, dass sie während der Ferien weit von ihren Freunden entfernt sind.


Dies hängt mit einer weiteren relevanten Tatsache zusammen: Für 60% der spanischen Kinder wäre das ideale Unternehmen in ihrem Urlaub (abgesehen von der Familie) die freunde während die Eltern mehr darüber nachdenken die Großeltern als ideale Begleiter in diesen Ruhetagen.

Die bevorzugte Unterkunft, das Ferienhaus

Zum Zeitpunkt der Wahl des Urlaubsziels beeinflusst die Unterkunft auch Folgendes: Das Ferienhaus ist eine der beliebtesten Familienunterkünfte für Eltern und Kinder. Für 32% der befragten Jugendlichen ist das eigene Zimmer oder Bett einer der Hauptanreize, eine Ferienwohnung zu mieten. Die Eltern berücksichtigen ihrerseits hauptsächlich die Größe der Räume und des Hauses.

Zu den Vorteilen, die die Befragten von Ferienhäusern hervorgehoben haben, gehört ein offener Raum oder ein Garten, in dem Sie sich frei bewegen können nicht unter den Beschränkungen oder Regeln sein üblich von Hotels.

Dieselben Gründe erklären, dass die Kreuzfahrt, Wohnmobil und Unterkunft in 'B & B'(Bed & Breakfast, eine Art von Hotels, die Ihnen Frühstück mit dem Bett geben) sind bei Spaniern weniger beliebt, wenn sie ihren Familienurlaub organisieren.

Jetzt träumen ... Kinder haben auch Vorlieben. Die Umfrage zeigt, dass 34% der spanischen Kinder dies wünschen würden einen Urlaub in einem Baumhaus verbringen25% und 12% würden sich für ein Schloss und ein Raumschiff entscheiden.

Ein perfekter Strandurlaub

Die Umfrage zeigt auch, dass in Spanien der Strand Es ist eines der beliebtesten Reiseziele von Kindern, um als Familie zu reisen, obwohl der Freizeitpark oder die Attraktionen auch eine ihrer Vorlieben sind. Wenn Sie sie nach dem "Wesentlichen" in den Ferien fragen, der Pool Dies ist ein weiteres Element, das Eltern oder Kindern nicht fehlen darf, die es bei der Suche nach einem Urlaubsziel als grundlegendes Merkmal angeben.

'Beachwear' und neue Technologien

Es ist bereits bekannt, dass im Urlaub man vernachlässigt etwas mehr seine Kleidung und dies scheint etwas zu sein, das Kinder nicht besonders mögen: 10% von ihnen möchten, dass ihre Eltern den klebrigen Badeanzug wünschen, wenn sie nach Hause kommen, oder das hawaiianische oder ärmellose Hemd.

Für die Kinder Das lächerlichste Kleidungsstück, das ihre Eltern während der Ferien tragen, sind die GürteltaschenDas sagen 11% der Befragten. Natürlich sind Kinder nicht in allen Fällen so kritisch: 50% der Befragten glauben, dass ihre Eltern nicht schlecht im Urlaub leben.

Schließlich wurden in der Umfrage Familien zum Einsatz neuer Technologien befragt. Es ist interessant festzustellen, dass in Spanien trotz der Wahrnehmung, dass wir miteinander verbunden leben, 60% Ich glaube nicht, dass ihre Eltern mit ihren Smartphones beschäftigt sindUnd auch 76% sagen, dass ihre Eltern im Urlaub zufriedener sind.

Angela R. Bonachera

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Urlaub ohne familiäre Konflikte

- Fünf Urlaubsziele für Familien mit Kindern

- Die 10 schönsten Strände für Kinder

Video: Qual der Wahl & Ava's schleimige Angelegenheit ???? ????Our Life Ava & Jade


Interessante Artikel

Die Rolle des Vaters während der Schwangerschaft

Die Rolle des Vaters während der Schwangerschaft

Während der Schwangerschaft und in den ersten Lebensmonaten hat das Kind meist Kontakt mit seiner Mutter, lebt aber nicht isoliert davon, sondern befindet sich in einem sozialen Kontext, der den...

Besuche im Lager, die Regeln sollten klar sein

Besuche im Lager, die Regeln sollten klar sein

Wie viele Dinge können Sie im Sommer unternehmen? Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie mit den Zeiten umgehen, bleibt im Sommer die Langeweile vom Kind fern. Von einem Familienausflug über einen Poolbesuch bis...