The visual development of the baby: how much does the newborn see?

Newborns see very well from the moment they face the light, and stimulation exercises can now be carried out with them. Its development is very fast and all the elements of its visual system - muscles, retina, pupil, etc. - adjust at an impressive speed.

Fixing objects

The child not only distinguishes objects from birth, but can also be fixed in a certain one during a very short moment (from 4 to 10 seconds). At that moment, his eyes get bigger and his pupils dilate. When you lose interest, close your eyes or, take an indefinite look. Through stimulation and repeated vision of appropriate objects, a baby can prolong its period of fixation, thus laying the foundations for its capacity for concentration and attention.


When the child already knows the object and it does not surprise him, his fascination weakens little by little. That is why, in order to keep his interest alive, the complexity of the stimuli presented must gradually increase.

Displacement of baby's look

Until the first two months, the exercises in which you have to follow with your eyes an object that moves, unless it moves very slowly, are not successful. With these exercises, the child is able to learn to place anything in space, isolate it from the background and develop an eye-hand coordination: synchronize the look to the movement of his hands, feet, body, etc.

The mother, the best stimulus for the baby

The mere presence of the mother provides numerous stimuli to the baby. Therefore, it is advisable to frequently maintain eye contact with him during all situations of the day: when breastfeeding, bathing, playing with him ... and look him straight in the eyes every time we talk with our child. The baby will look for the eyes of the mother from the first days of life. However, what attracts him most are the faces of people, especially his mother's.


Visual stimuli for your baby

It is also possible to expand the stimulation field, manufacturing or buying different objects. The mobiles can be a good stimulating toy and favor the development of their muscles, their ability to hold and their coordination, since they will try to catch them when they see them hanging on their cradle. They must be placed in a safe place and take care that the cords are not excessively long. The most striking of the baby's attention on mobile phones are the contrasts of colors. Therefore, when choosing them, not only have to look for the living, but variety of shapes, sizes and colors.

How much does the newborn baby see?

1. At birth We can see its orientation reflex when the baby turns his head towards the focus of luminosity and the photomotor reflex, which consists of the contraction of the pupils when they are illuminated. The newborn can see well about 20 to 30 centimeters away and probably on a scale of white, black and gray.The face of his mother. It is one of the first visual stimuli for the baby and will begin to associate that face with a series of pleasurable sensations such as his voice, his smell, the caresses ...


2. At two weeks, the baby begins to show interest in differentiated objects in terms of color and luminosity. The human face has these characteristics, especially in the area surrounding the eyes. In addition, it is believed that red is the color that first begins to differentiate.

3. Towards the end of the first month of life, the baby shows interest in the environment, for short periods of time.

4. Towards two months of life (8-10 weeks) You can follow an object in slow motion at a distance of 30-60 centimeters in an arc of 180 degrees. This progress is accompanied by greater control of the head associated with muscle strengthening.

5. After three months, his visual ability progresses noticeably and he discovers his hands. You can focus almost at any distance. Start the improvement of eye-hand coordination.

6. Between three and four months, the increase in visual acuity allows you to discriminate objects from backgrounds with minimal contrast (like a button on a blouse of the same color).

7. Between four and six months, the vision of color develops. Recognize objects and look for them, is able to see more distance.

8. After seven months, can observe small objects, perceive depth, can see all colors and follow objects that move quickly.

Beatriz Bengoechea

It may interest you:

- Baby's eyes and visual stimulation

- The vague eye is a cause of school failure

- Stimulates the vision of your baby

Video: Infant Vision Screening


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Die visuelle Entwicklung des Babys: Wie viel sieht das Neugeborene?

Neugeborene sehen von dem Moment an, in dem sie dem Licht ausgesetzt sind, sehr gut und Stimulationsübungen können jetzt mit ihnen durchgeführt werden. Seine Entwicklung ist sehr schnell und alle Elemente des visuellen Systems - Muskeln, Netzhaut, Pupille usw. - passen sich mit beeindruckender Geschwindigkeit an.

Gegenstände reparieren

Das Kind unterscheidet nicht nur Objekte von der Geburt, sondern kann auch in einem sehr kurzen Moment (von 4 bis 10 Sekunden) fixiert werden. In diesem Moment werden seine Augen größer und seine Pupillen erweitern sich. Wenn Sie das Interesse verlieren, schließen Sie Ihre Augen oder schauen Sie auf unbestimmte Zeit. Durch Stimulation und wiederholtes Sehen geeigneter Objekte kann ein Baby seine Fixierungszeit verlängern und damit die Grundlage für seine Konzentrationsfähigkeit und Aufmerksamkeit legen.


Wenn das Kind das Objekt bereits kennt und es nicht überrascht, lässt seine Faszination nach und nach nach. Um sein Interesse zu wahren, muss die Komplexität der präsentierten Reize allmählich zunehmen.

Verschiebung des Looks des Babys

Bis zu den ersten zwei Monaten sind die Übungen, bei denen Sie einem sich bewegenden Objekt mit Ihren Augen folgen müssen, wenn es sich nicht sehr langsam bewegt, nicht erfolgreich. Mit diesen Übungen kann das Kind lernen, alles im Raum zu platzieren, es vom Hintergrund zu isolieren und eine Auge-Hand-Koordination zu entwickeln: Synchronisieren Sie den Blick mit der Bewegung seiner Hände, Füße, seines Körpers usw.

Die Mutter, der beste Reiz für das Baby

Die bloße Anwesenheit der Mutter gibt dem Baby zahlreiche Reize. Daher ist es ratsam, in allen Situationen des Tages den Augenkontakt zu pflegen: beim Stillen, Baden, Spielen mit ihm ... und ihm jedes Mal, wenn wir mit unserem Kind sprechen, direkt in die Augen schauen. Das Baby wird ab den ersten Lebenstagen nach den Augen der Mutter suchen. Was ihn jedoch am meisten anzieht, sind die Gesichter der Menschen, besonders der seiner Mutter.


Visuelle Reize für Ihr Baby

Es ist auch möglich, das Stimulationsfeld zu erweitern, verschiedene Objekte herzustellen oder zu kaufen. Die Handys können ein gutes stimulierendes Spielzeug sein und die Entwicklung ihrer Muskeln, ihre Haltefähigkeit und ihre Koordination fördern, da sie versuchen werden, sie zu fangen, wenn sie an ihrer Wiege hängen. Sie müssen an einem sicheren Ort aufbewahrt werden und darauf achten, dass die Kabel nicht zu lang sind. Die auffälligste Aufmerksamkeit des Babys auf Mobiltelefonen sind die Farbkontraste. Daher muss bei der Auswahl nicht nur nach dem Lebensunterhalt gesucht werden, sondern auch nach Formen, Größen und Farben.

Wie viel sieht das Neugeborene?

1. bei der Geburt Wir können seinen Orientierungsreflex sehen, wenn das Baby seinen Kopf in Richtung der Leuchtstärke und des photomotorischen Reflexes dreht, der aus der Kontraktion der Pupillen besteht, wenn sie beleuchtet werden. Das Neugeborene kann etwa 20 bis 30 Zentimeter weit sehen und wahrscheinlich auf einer Skala von Weiß, Schwarz und Grau.Das Gesicht seiner Mutter. Es ist einer der ersten visuellen Reize für das Baby und beginnt, dieses Gesicht mit einer Reihe angenehmer Empfindungen wie seiner Stimme, seinem Geruch, den Liebkosungen in Verbindung zu bringen.


2. Nach zwei Wochenbeginnt das Baby Interesse an differenzierten Objekten in Bezug auf Farbe und Leuchtkraft zu zeigen. Das menschliche Gesicht hat diese Eigenschaften, insbesondere in der Umgebung der Augen. Außerdem wird angenommen, dass Rot die Farbe ist, die zuerst zu differenzieren beginnt.

3. Gegen Ende des ersten Lebensmonats Das Baby zeigt für kurze Zeit Interesse an der Umwelt.

4. Zwei Lebensmonate (8-10 Wochen) Sie können ein Objekt in Zeitlupe in einem Abstand von 30 bis 60 Zentimetern in einem Bogen von 180 Grad verfolgen. Dieser Fortschritt wird von einer besseren Kontrolle des Kopfes begleitet, die mit der Muskelstärkung einhergeht.

5. Nach drei Monaten seine visuellen Fähigkeiten entwickeln sich merklich und er entdeckt seine Hände. Sie können fast aus jeder Entfernung fokussieren. Beginnen Sie mit der Verbesserung der Augen-Hand-Koordination.

6. Zwischen drei und vier Monaten Die Erhöhung der Sehschärfe ermöglicht es Ihnen, Objekte mit minimalem Kontrast von Hintergründen zu unterscheiden (wie eine Schaltfläche auf einer Bluse derselben Farbe).

7. Zwischen vier und sechs Monaten Die Vision von Farbe entwickelt sich. Objekte erkennen und suchen, kann mehr Entfernung sehen.

8. Nach sieben Monaten kann kleine Objekte beobachten, Tiefe wahrnehmen, alle Farben sehen und Objekten folgen, die sich schnell bewegen.

Beatriz Bengoechea

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Babys Augen und visuelle Stimulation

- Das vage Auge ist eine Ursache für Schulversagen

- Stimuliert die Vision Ihres Babys

Video: 後悔沒早看到,寶寶1~12個月該擔心的問題都在這了|育兒秘籍|寶寶|母嬰|小甜筒|警示錄|嬰兒|babycare|LoveBaby愛貝貝


Interessante Artikel