Children do not know where the foods they eat come from

Do you know your children? where do the foods they take each day come from? According to a survey of children in the United Kingdom, children in this country have "fun" ideas about where their food comes from: for example, one in 20 think that the cheese and potatoes come from the pigs, and that the strawberries grow in the fridge.

The results show a worrying ignorance on the part of the children of the world that surrounds them. The researchers, according to the British portal The Huffington Post, interviewed a total of 1,000 children between five and 11 years old, and discovered that the little ones had no idea where the food is produced or how fruits and vegetables grow.


Ignorance about food

According to this interesting survey, British children are unaware of many important facts about their environment. For example, one in three (33%) did not know that pork comes from pork, and one in five (18%) did not know that the pig is, in turn, where the bacon comes from.

But ignorance is not only about the animal world: 28% of the small respondentsI did not know that carrots grow underground; What's more, 9% believed they were born in shrubs.

What do you know about animals?

To have direct experiences with animals it is also another form of essential growth in the little ones. We are not referring to pets, but to farm animals. In this regard, the survey reveals that 37% of children in the United Kingdom I had never heard a sheep being shot, and that 34% had not heard a cow mooing up close, with hundreds of children who have only heard it through television or computer screens.


The survey has been developed by a UK organization that specializes in relating farms and the environment to the rest of the population on the occasion of Open Farm Sunday, an event that took place last weekend in England in which the farms of the countries are open to citizens to visit and learn from them while making them fall into the account of the importance of approaching the natural world more frequently.

Transferring the results to the national level, it is interesting to ask how much our children know about farm animals and crops, essential information that will make them value the environment and enjoy it more. In this aspect, you can consider the option of making a family outing to a farm School, for example, where they will learn all these data while they have a great time.


Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 18 Harmful Foods We Keep Giving to Children


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Kinder wissen nicht, woher die Nahrungsmittel kommen, die sie essen

Kennst du deine Kinder? Woher kommen die Lebensmittel, die sie jeden Tag zu sich nehmen?? Laut einer Umfrage unter Kindern in Großbritannien haben Kinder in diesem Land "lustige" Vorstellungen darüber, woher ihr Essen kommt: zum Beispieljeder zwanzigste meint, der Käse und die Kartoffeln stammen von den Schweinen und die Erdbeeren wachsen im Kühlschrank.

Die Ergebnisse zeigen eine beunruhigende Ignoranz der Kinder der Welt, die sie umgibt. Laut dem britischen Portal The Huffington Post befragten die Forscher insgesamt 1.000 Kinder zwischen fünf und elf Jahren und entdeckten dies Die Kleinen hatten keine Ahnung, wo das Essen hergestellt wird oder wie Obst und Gemüse wachsen.


Unkenntnis über Essen

Laut dieser interessanten Umfrage wissen britische Kinder nicht viele wichtige Fakten über ihre Umwelt. So zum Beispiel jeder Dritte (33%) wusste nicht, dass Schweinefleisch aus Schweinefleisch stammt, und jeder fünfte (18%) wusste nicht, dass das Schwein seinerseits aus dem Speck stammt.

Aber Unwissenheit betrifft nicht nur die Tierwelt: 28% der kleinen BefragtenIch wusste nicht, dass Karotten unter der Erde wachsen; Darüber hinaus glaubten 9%, dass sie in Sträuchern geboren wurden.

Was weißt du über Tiere?

Haben direkte erfahrungen mit tieren Es ist auch eine andere Form von essentiellem Wachstum bei den Kleinen. Wir beziehen uns nicht auf Haustiere, sondern auf Nutztiere. In dieser Hinsicht zeigt die Umfrage, dass 37% der Kinder im Vereinigten Königreich leben Ich hatte noch nie gehört, dass ein Schaf erschossen wurde. und 34% hatten keine Kuh aus nächster Nähe gehört, mit Hunderten von Kindern, die sie nur über Fernseher oder Computerbildschirme gehört haben.


Die Umfrage wurde von einer britischen Organisation entwickelt, die sich darauf spezialisiert hat, anlässlich des Open Farm Sunday, der am vergangenen Wochenende in England stattfand, eine Veranstaltung, in der die Landwirtschaft und die Umwelt mit der übrigen Bevölkerung in Verbindung gebracht werden Die Länder stehen den Bürgern offen, damit sie sie besuchen und von ihnen lernen können die Wichtigkeit der Annäherung an die natürliche Welt öfter

Bei der Übertragung der Ergebnisse auf die nationale Ebene ist es interessant zu fragen, wie viel unsere Kinder über landwirtschaftliche Nutztiere und Kulturpflanzen wissen schätzen die Umwelt und genießen sie mehr. In diesem Aspekt können Sie die Möglichkeit in Betracht ziehen, einen Familienausflug zu machen BauernhofschuleZum Beispiel, wo sie all diese Daten lernen werden, während sie sich amüsieren.


Angela R. Bonachera

Video: DU ISST DIESE 5 DINGE NIE MEHR WENN DU WEIßT WOHER SIE KOMMEN! ????


Interessante Artikel

Wie kann man Gluten-Intoleranz diagnostizieren?

Wie kann man Gluten-Intoleranz diagnostizieren?

Der Goldtest, um die endgültige Diagnose der Zöliakie festzulegen, besteht darin, a Zwölffingerdarmbiopsie Proximal oder Jejunum, ein sehr gebräuchliches Verfahren zur Diagnose von...

Prävention und Behandlung von Flaschenkaries

Prävention und Behandlung von Flaschenkaries

Eltern beobachten in der Regel Verletzungen durch Babyflasche Hohlräume Wenn das Baby etwa 20 Monate alt ist, heißt es, dass die Zähne weich, dunkel und spröde wurden, das heißt, wenn die Karies...