The Tennant test detects the consumption of marijuana or hashish

The Tennant test, prepared by the California researcher and specialist Dr. Forrest Tennant, is a simple test to check if a teenager is smoking hashish or marijuana. It is not necessary to go to any laboratory, or to any medical or psychological consultation. Everything can be done at home.

What is the Tennant test?

This is what Dr. Tennant explains: "When I have a teenager in my office and I think he is smoking drugs, I tell them:" I want you to tell me what time you woke up yesterday morning, "I ask them to tell me the time. : -What did you do when you got up? What clothes did you wear? What did you eat? What time did you go to class? What topics did you see in class? What did you see on TV?


I make them go hour by hour throughout the previous day. If they have lost their acetylcholine they will not know it, they will not be able to remember. They will simply dizzy the partridge saying: -Well, you know ... I got up; I went to school ... I saw the TV ... I was there ... - vague phrases like those of Alzheimer's patients. They will avoid the question.

If we think about it, any of us can remember what time we woke up yesterday; and probably the clothes we put on and what we had for breakfast, and where we went after work ... if the teens can not do it, it's that you do not need any blood tests to confirm loss of acetylcholine, and this is typical of someone who He has problems with the drug. When a teenager loses his memory in that way, we have a problem.


This test costs nothing and is particularly revealing for adolescents because their reserves of neurotransmitters are more fragile than those of adults; the same as the receivers. They are much more prone than adults to dependence and harm. "

Current situation of drug use

According to the data of the "Foundation for Help Against Drug Addiction" (FAD), this is the situation of drug use in Spain:

1. Consumptions have increased. It is also confirmed that drug consumption is a transversal phenomenon, which occurs in all social classes and socio-demographic groups.

2. Drugs are becoming an essential element in the leisure of young people and adolescents. For this reason, it is necessary to work on the leisure model that is transmitted to the youngest, acting through global strategies and renewing support for family interventions.


3. The social perception of drug problems is tinged with a certain insensitivity. Society no longer perceives drug use as a first level concern, because its adverse effects are less visible than in previous decades.

4. The current social value system promotes drug use. According to experts, some of the predominant values ​​in Spanish society, such as individualism, competitiveness or the desire to experiment, among others, promote consumption.

5. Drug problems have no consequences only in the social-health field. We should begin to analyze the psychosocial consequences potentially related to drug use, such as school failure, violence, relationship difficulties with family and friends, etc.

6. Legal measures can not solve the problems associated with drug consumption alone. The solution must prioritize education for prevention.

7. Education is the most effective way to prevent drug use. The school, combined with other actions of public authorities and society, can contribute to the reduction of damages.

8. It is necessary to question and reformulate prevention strategies currently used to ensure its effectiveness. The experts are committed to giving more prominence to young people when proposing prevention initiatives or leisure alternatives.

9. Need for social mobilization. Only with a joint action and open dialogue can we organize a common front to achieve a better society.

10. Drugs exist and will always exist, so we must focus our efforts on trying to minimize the problems derived from its consumption.

Advice for parents about drugs

- The problem of drugs does not stop before social classes, neighborhoods, levels ... You can play in your own family.

- There are many signs and clues to which we must pay attention, without silencing them for a false tranquility.

- The age of onset in drugs is increasingly lower, so you have to be prepared every time much earlier.

- Even if you trust your son a lot, it's a good thing that, with mischief, you try the Tennant test with him. Without looking like an interrogation, we can easily know how your short-term memory is.

Ricardo Regidor
Advisor: Documents of the FAD and Trevor Grice, director of The Life Education Trust.

More information in the book Brain thieves. Auotres:Tom Scott and Trevor Grice.Editorial Word.

Video: Can You Fail A Drug Test From Secondhand Marijuana Smoke?


Interesting Articles

Sexting and bullying, better prevent than cure

Sexting and bullying, better prevent than cure

The vocabulary that new technologies have brought is huge. We must mention many terms that previously did not exist, words that unfortunately also define undesirable concepts. An example is the...

Reptiles and amphibians, rare and dangerous pets

Reptiles and amphibians, rare and dangerous pets

"Mom, dad, I want a pet"This phrase, which is so common in homes, is the beginning of a responsibility, not only because this new animal companion requires certain care to ensure its well-being,...

Der Tennant-Test erkennt den Konsum von Marihuana oder Haschisch

Der Tennant-Test, der vom kalifornischen Forscher und Spezialisten Dr. Forrest Tennant vorbereitet wurde, ist ein einfacher Test, um zu überprüfen, ob ein Teenager Haschisch oder Marihuana raucht. Es ist nicht notwendig, in ein Labor oder eine medizinische oder psychologische Beratung zu gehen. Alles kann zu Hause gemacht werden.

Was ist der Tennant-Test?

Dr. Tennant erklärt dies: "Wenn ich einen Teenager in meinem Büro habe und ich glaube, er raucht Drogen, sage ich zu ihnen:" Ich möchte, dass Sie mir sagen, wann Sie gestern morgen aufgewacht sind ", und ich bitte sie, mir die Zeit zu sagen. : -Was hast du gemacht, als du aufgestanden bist, welche Kleidung hast du getragen, was hast du gegessen, zu welcher Zeit bist du zum Unterricht gegangen, welche Themen hast du im Unterricht gesehen, was hast du im Fernsehen gesehen?


Ich lasse sie tagsüber stundenweise loslegen. Wenn sie ihr Acetylcholin verloren haben, werden sie es nicht wissen, sie werden sich nicht erinnern können. Der Rebhuhn wird einfach schwindlig und sagt: Nun, weißt du ... ich bin aufgestanden; Ich ging zur Schule ... Ich sah den Fernseher ... Ich war dort ... - vage Phrasen wie bei Alzheimer-Patienten. Sie werden die Frage vermeiden.

Wenn wir darüber nachdenken, kann sich jeder von uns erinnern, wann wir gestern aufgewacht sind. und wahrscheinlich die Kleidung, die wir anziehen und was wir zum Frühstück hatten, und wohin wir nach der Arbeit gegangen sind ... wenn der Teenager es nicht kann, ist es so, dass Sie keine Blutuntersuchungen benötigen, um den Verlust von Acetylcholin zu bestätigen, und dies ist typisch für jemanden, der Er hat Probleme mit dem Medikament. Wenn ein Teenager auf diese Weise sein Gedächtnis verliert, haben wir ein Problem.


Dieser Test kostet nichts und ist besonders für Jugendliche aufschlussreich, da ihre Neurotransmitterreserven empfindlicher sind als die von Erwachsenen. das gleiche wie die Empfänger. Sie sind viel anfälliger als Erwachsene und abhängig von ihrem Schaden. "

Aktuelle Situation des Drogenkonsums

Nach den Angaben der "Stiftung für Hilfe gegen Drogensucht" (FAD) ist dies die Situation des Drogenkonsums in Spanien:

1. Der Verbrauch ist gestiegen. Es wird auch bestätigt, dass Drogenkonsum ein transversales Phänomen ist, das in allen sozialen Schichten und soziodemografischen Gruppen auftritt.

2. Drogen werden zu einem wesentlichen Element in der Freizeit von Jugendlichen und Jugendlichen. Aus diesem Grund muss an dem auf die jüngsten Kinder übertragenen Freizeitmodell gearbeitet werden, das durch globale Strategien und erneuerte Unterstützung von Familieninterventionen unterstützt wird.


3. Die soziale Wahrnehmung von Drogenproblemen ist mit einer gewissen Unempfindlichkeit verbunden. Der Drogenkonsum wird von der Gesellschaft nicht mehr als ein Problem der ersten Stufe wahrgenommen, weil seine negativen Auswirkungen weniger sichtbar sind als in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten.

4. Das derzeitige soziale Wertesystem fördert den Drogenkonsum. Experten zufolge fördern einige der in der spanischen Gesellschaft vorherrschenden Werte wie Individualismus, Wettbewerbsfähigkeit oder Experimentierfreude den Konsum.

5. Drogenprobleme haben nur im Bereich der sozialen Gesundheit keine Folgen. Wir sollten anfangen, die psychosozialen Folgen zu analysieren, die möglicherweise mit dem Drogenkonsum zusammenhängen, wie Schulversagen, Gewalt, Beziehungsprobleme mit Familie und Freunden usw.

6. Rechtliche Maßnahmen können die Probleme des Drogenkonsums nicht allein lösen. Die Lösung muss der Erziehung zur Prävention Priorität einräumen.

7. Bildung ist der effektivste Weg, um Drogenkonsum zu verhindern. Die Schule kann zusammen mit anderen Maßnahmen von Behörden und der Gesellschaft zur Schadensminderung beitragen.

8. Präventionsstrategien müssen hinterfragt und neu formuliert werden derzeit verwendet, um seine Wirksamkeit sicherzustellen. Die Experten setzen sich dafür ein, dass junge Menschen mehr Prominenz erhalten, wenn sie Präventionsinitiativen oder Freizeitalternativen vorschlagen.

9. Notwendigkeit einer sozialen Mobilisierung. Nur mit einer gemeinsamen Aktion und einem offenen Dialog können wir eine gemeinsame Front bilden, um eine bessere Gesellschaft zu erreichen.

10. Drogen existieren und werden immer existieren, Daher müssen wir uns bemühen, die durch den Verbrauch verursachten Probleme zu minimieren.

Ratschläge für Eltern bezüglich Drogen

- Das Problem der Drogen hört nicht vor sozialen Schichten, Nachbarschaften, Ebenen auf ... Sie können in Ihrer eigenen Familie spielen.

- Es gibt viele Anzeichen und Hinweise, auf die wir achten müssen, ohne sie für eine falsche Ruhe zum Schweigen zu bringen.

- Das Einstiegsalter bei Medikamenten ist zunehmend niedriger, Sie müssen also jedes Mal viel früher vorbereitet sein.

- Selbst wenn Sie Ihrem Sohn viel vertrauen, ist es eine gute Sache, dass Sie mit Unfug den Tennant-Test mit ihm versuchen. Ohne wie eine Befragung auszusehen, können wir leicht wissen, wie Ihr Kurzzeitgedächtnis ist.

Ricardo Regidor
Berater: Dokumente der FAD und Trevor Grice, Direktor von Der Life Education Trust.

Weitere Informationen im Buch Gehirndiebe. Auotres:Tom Scott und Trevor Grice.Redaktionelles Wort.

Video: Calling All Cars: I Asked For It / The Unbroken Spirit / The 13th Grave


Interessante Artikel

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Kalte Medikamente bei Kindern, sind sie gefährlich?

Achus! Oh, jeder Vater fürchtet den Moment des Sehr häufige (und fast unvermeidliche) Erkältungen. Einige Viren, die nicht gefährlich sind, aber den Kindern und ihren Betreuern mehr als nur...

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Zucker, der Hauptfeind der Gesundheit von Kindern

Die Aufnahme von Lebensmitteln und Getränken, die reich an freien Zuckern sind, schadet der Gesundheit der Kleinen und erhöht das Übergewichtrisiko in diesen frühen Jahren. Ein WHO-Bericht schätzte...