Most young people recognize that they use the internet excessively

The new technologys have become almost essential in our daily lives, but perhaps too much: there are more and more cases of people who are hooked on mobile phones or social networks. Without going further, 65.2% of young Spaniards confess that they make "excessive" use of the Internet, and 51.9% of social networks.

This has been warned by a study prepared by the Queen Sofia Center of the Help Against Drug Addiction Foundation (FAD) that has focused on analyzing the vision that young people have on the New Information and Communication Technologies (ICT).

Another worrying fact observed in this survey is that the majority of young people (56%) between the ages of 16 and 20 ensure that Internet harassment is more frequent than is commonly believed.


Internet use in young people

Asked about their use of the Internet, it is striking that 13.8% of young people say they use a "clearly excessive" time in social networks, and 38.1% "somewhat excessive". Moreover, almost 8% of young people confess that "very often" they have the feeling that they are developing dependence on the Internet and social networks.

This, although negative, has something good: the reaction of the young people themselves who are hooked on technology and they want to "disengage": 13.8% of young people say that "many times" they feel the need to "disconnect" because they are "saturated" with this constant connection.


This vision does not have all young people: among those who have the feeling of dependence, only 7.1% believes that "depends too much" on the Internet and social networks. In addition, 46.4% say they use "fair time" or "something scarce" in these tools, while 52.2% say they have felt "rarely", "never" or "almost never" .

The dangers of the Internet

All this highlights, again, the need to educate young people so they can face the dangers and risks of the Internet at all ages. According to those responsible for the FAD, the majority of young people are aware of these risks, but they use social networks a lot because they accept risks as a "counterpart" to the many advantages.

According to this work, the majority (56.2%) of young people believe that risks such asl harassment of minors or between peers of the same age "They are much more frequent than you think", but there is still a significant percentage (16.3%) of young people who say that they "are exaggerated".


At this point, most young people focus on whats risks that occur in social networks between equals (bullying, etc.), but not in the risks of over-age abuse of minors (grooming, for example).

On this, it is interesting to note that, in general, the results show that women are more critical with the use they make of these tools. They point more harshly to the risks and dangers of the Internet and, in addition, are more "skeptical" with the advantages or benefits they provide.

Among the disadvantages that young people identify in social networks highlights the fact that people are controlled, it makes it easier to lie about oneself, it causes relationships to settle down and they are more lazy, they make relationships more impersonal and, at the same time, they suppose a loss of intimacy.

On the other hand, advantages include the fact that it allows greater ease of communication between people, they help to link, they facilitate opportunities of leisure and free time and they facilitate labor opportunities.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: The Dangers of the Internet


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Die meisten Jugendlichen erkennen an, dass sie das Internet übermäßig nutzen

Die neue Technologies sind in unserem täglichen Leben fast unverzichtbar geworden, aber vielleicht zu viel: Es gibt immer mehr Fälle von Menschen, die an Mobiltelefonen oder sozialen Netzwerken hängen. Ohne weiter zu gehen, 65,2% der jungen Spanier geben zu, dass sie das Internet "übermäßig" nutzen, und 51,9% der sozialen Netzwerke.

Dies wurde durch eine vom Queen Sofia Center der Stiftung Help gegen Drogenabhängigkeit (FAD) erstellte Studie gewarnt, die sich auf die Analyse der Vision der jungen Menschen von den neuen Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) konzentriert.

Eine weitere beunruhigende Tatsache in dieser Umfrage ist, dass die Mehrheit der Jugendlichen (56%) zwischen 16 und 20 Jahren dafür sorgt, dass Belästigungen im Internet häufiger auftreten, als allgemein angenommen wird.


Internetnutzung bei jungen Menschen

Gefragt nach ihrer Nutzung des Internets fällt das auf 13,8% der Jugendlichen geben an, dass sie eine "eindeutig übermäßige" Zeit verwenden in sozialen Netzwerken und 38,1% "etwas übertrieben". Fast 8% der Jugendlichen geben zu, dass sie "sehr oft" das Gefühl haben, sich zu entwickeln Abhängigkeit vom Internet und sozialen Netzwerken.

Obwohl dies negativ ist, hat es etwas Gutes: die Reaktion der jungen Leute selbst, die sich mit Technik und Technologie beschäftigen sie wollen sich "lösen": 13,8% der Jugendlichen sagen, dass sie "oft" das Bedürfnis haben, die Verbindung zu trennen, weil sie mit dieser ständigen Verbindung "gesättigt" sind.


Diese Vision hat nicht alle jungen Menschen: Nur 7,1% derjenigen, die das Gefühl der Abhängigkeit haben glaubt, dass "zu viel von Internet und sozialen Netzwerken abhängt". Darüber hinaus geben 46,4% an, dass sie in diesen Tools "faire Zeit" oder "etwas knappes" verwenden, während 52,2% sagen, dass sie sich "selten", "nie" oder "fast nie" gefühlt haben. .

Die Gefahren des Internets

Dies alles unterstreicht erneut die Notwendigkeit, junge Menschen zu erziehen, damit sie den Gefahren und Risiken des Internets in jedem Alter begegnen können. Den Verantwortlichen für die FAD zufolge ist die Mehrheit der Jugendlichen sich dieser Risiken bewusst, nutzt jedoch häufig soziale Netzwerke, da sie Risiken als "Gegenstück" zu den vielen Vorteilen akzeptieren.

Laut dieser Arbeit glaubt die Mehrheit (56,2%) der Jugendlichen, dass Risiken wiel Belästigung von Minderjährigen oder Gleichaltrigen "Sie sind viel häufiger als Sie denken", aber es gibt immer noch einen erheblichen Prozentsatz (16,3%) der Jugendlichen, die "übertrieben" sagen.


An diesem Punkt konzentrieren sich die meisten jungen Leute auf das, wass Risiken, die in sozialen Netzwerken auftreten zwischen Gleichgestellten (Mobbing usw.), jedoch nicht bei den Risiken des Missbrauchs von Minderjährigen durch ältere Menschen (z. B. Pflege).

In diesem Zusammenhang ist es interessant festzustellen, dass die Ergebnisse im Allgemeinen dies zeigen Frauen sind kritischer mit dem Gebrauch, den sie von diesen Werkzeugen machen. Sie weisen auf die Risiken und Gefahren des Internets härter hin und sind zudem "skeptischer" mit den Vorteilen oder Vorteilen, die sie bieten.

Zu den Nachteilen, die junge Menschen in sozialen Netzwerken feststellen, wird deutlich, dass Menschen werden kontrolliertEs macht es leichter, über sich selbst zu lügen, Beziehungen werden ruhiger und sie werden fauler, sie machen Beziehungen unpersönlicher und nehmen gleichzeitig einen Verlust der Intimität an.

Auf der anderen Seite sind die Vorteile, die es erlaubt einfachere Kommunikation zwischen Menschen, Sie helfen, sich zu verbinden, sie ermöglichen Freizeit- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten und sie erleichtern Arbeitsmöglichkeiten.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: The Last Elephants of Cambodia


Interessante Artikel

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Zeichnungen an den Wänden, Kissen mit Formen, Gedichte an der Decke ... machen den Raum der Kleinen zu einem magischen Ort, der Ihre Fantasie anregt! Dort schlafen sie, sie machen ihre Hausaufgaben,...