Almost 80% of young people in high school do not know what career to study

How to choose a career? Do we follow our vocation or do we look at professional opportunities? Probably these and many other doubts are posed by young people today and, in fact, the vast majority of young people in high school have not been able to answer them: 80% do not know what grade they will study after doing the Selectividad.

According to a survey carried out by the consultancy Círculo de Formación, el 43% of these students who do not know what degree to study are hesitating between three degrees, percentage that is 32% in those that consider two possibilities and 4% in the case of those who have no idea.

Careers after selectivity

To finish high school and take the leap to university after passing through the Selectividad is a very big leap that causes fear to many and, therefore, doubts about what to do. In this sense, those with a clearer option are those of Cádiz, San Sebastián and Tarragona: 26% of young people in these provinces You know for sure what you are going to study at the university, percentage that is 21% on average in the rest of Spain.


But students not only consider what career to study, but also where: In witch university. According to the study, at the time of choosing the university 26% would take into account its prestige, while 24% would value the proximity to home or the cost of the career in that institution (varies if they are public and private universities, and according to the autonomous community in which it is located). Also, 22% of respondents say they would also look at whether the center has attractive work practices.

Areas most in demand

As regards the areas of knowledge of greatest interest to students, the favorite branch seems to be Social and Legal Sciences, because 33% choose it. In second place are the careers of Health Sciences (31%), followed by technical studies in Engineering or Architecture (21%) and Arts and Humanities (14%).


Of course, these data also vary by provinces: those most interested in Social Sciences are the Cordoban and Malaga (40% choose this option), followed by locals from Madrid and Zaragoza (36%), from Laredo and Alicante (35%) and from Majorca, Santander, Bilbao, Salamanca and Valencia (34%).

As regards the careers of Health Sciences, those who prefer the most are Canaries (39%), followed by students from Tenerife (37%), Murcia (35%) and Oviedo, Burgos, Salamanca and Valladolid (34%).

Those most interested in completing a degree in Engineering or Architecture are, on the other hand, young people from the Baccalaureate of Cádiz (26%), while it is in Córdoba and Logroño where there are more young people who would choose a career in ares or humanities (22% in each province).

Where to study?

Asked about where they would like to develop their higher education, most of the respondents (51%) would prefer to stay in their own province or community, while 34% would do it in any part of Spain and 13% would venture abroad while taking their degree.


On the future these young people have also been asked, and the result shows that 34% would give the same where to work, because they would go to live wherever they had work. Also, 23% say they will look for work directly abroad, 22% choose to stay in their autonomous community and 20% speak of any part of Spain.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: STOP WASTING TIME - Part 1 | Motivational Video for Success & Studying (Ft. Coach Hite)


Interesting Articles

Museums with workshops for children in Madrid

Museums with workshops for children in Madrid

To introduce children to museum hobbies, there is nothing better than approaching museums that offer things that they like, such as museums with workshops for children. If in your city you have the...

Solid food for the baby: never before 6 months

Solid food for the baby: never before 6 months

The most important pediatric associations in the world advise to introduce solid foods in the baby's diet after 6 months. Before this date, breast milk or bottle are sufficient to ensure the growth...

Creativity in the development of children

Creativity in the development of children

Some define creativity as the result of a process, others as the characteristics of a product and others as a characteristic feature of the personality. Children begin to reflect their creativity at...

Fast 80% der Jugendlichen in der High School wissen nicht, welche Karriere sie studieren sollen

Wie wähle ich eine Karriere aus? Folgen wir unserer Berufung oder schauen wir uns berufliche Möglichkeiten an? Wahrscheinlich werden diese und viele andere Zweifel heutzutage von jungen Leuten geäußert, und tatsächlich hat die große Mehrheit der jungen Leute in der High School sie nicht beantworten können: 80% wissen nicht, welche Klasse sie nach dem Selectividad lernen werden.

Nach einer Umfrage des Beratungsunternehmens Círculo de Formación, zl 43% dieser Studenten, die nicht wissen, welchen Abschluss sie zu studieren haben, zögern zwischen drei AbschlüssenDies ist ein Prozentsatz von 32% bei denjenigen, die zwei Möglichkeiten in Betracht ziehen, und 4% bei denjenigen, die keine Ahnung haben.

Karriere nach Selektivität

Die High School abzuschließen und nach dem Durchlaufen des Selectividad den Sprung an die Universität zu wagen, ist ein großer Sprung, der vielen Angst macht und daher Zweifel darüber aufkommen lässt, was zu tun ist. In diesem Sinne sind diejenigen mit einer klareren Option diejenigen von Cádiz, San Sebastián und Tarragona: 26% der Jugendlichen in diesen Provinzen Sie wissen genau, was Sie an der Universität studieren werdenDieser Prozentsatz beträgt im restlichen Spanien durchschnittlich 21%.


Aber die Studierenden berücksichtigen nicht nur die Karriere, sondern auch die Karriere wo: an welcher Universität. Der Studie zufolge würden 26% zum Zeitpunkt der Wahl der Universität ihr Prestige berücksichtigen, während 24% die Nähe zum Wohnsitz oder die Karrierekosten in dieser Einrichtung schätzen würden (variiert, wenn es sich um öffentliche und private Universitäten handelt, und entsprechend die autonome Gemeinschaft, in der es sich befindet). Darüber hinaus geben 22% der Befragten an, sie würden auch prüfen, ob das Zentrum attraktive Arbeitspraktiken hat.

Bereiche am gefragtesten

In Bezug auf die Wissensgebiete, die für die Studenten von größtem Interesse sind, scheint die bevorzugte Branche zu sein Sozial- und Rechtswissenschaften, weil 33% es wählen. An zweiter Stelle stehen die Karrieren von Gesundheitswissenschaften (31%), gefolgt von technischen Studien in Engineering oder Architektur (21%) und Kunst und Geisteswissenschaften (14%).


Natürlich variieren diese Daten auch nach Provinzen: die am meisten interessierten Länder Sozialwissenschaften sind das Cordoban und Malaga (40% wählen diese Option), gefolgt von Einheimischen aus Madrid und Zaragoza (36%), aus Laredo und Alicante (35%) sowie aus Mallorca, Santander, Bilbao, Salamanca und Valencia (34%).

In Bezug auf die Karrieren von Gesundheitswissenschaften, Diejenigen, die am meisten bevorzugen, sind die Kanarienvögel (39%), gefolgt von Studenten aus Teneriffa (37%), Murcia (35%) und Oviedo, Burgos, Salamanca und Valladolid (34%).

Diejenigen, die am Abschluss eines Studiums interessiert sind Engineering oder Architektur sind dagegen junge Leute aus dem Abitur Cádiz (26%), während es in Córdoba und Logroño mehr junge Leute gibt, die sich für eine Karriere in Geisteswissenschaften oder Geisteswissenschaften entscheiden würden (22% in jeder Provinz).

Wo studieren?

Gefragt nach wo sie ihre höhere Bildung entwickeln möchtenDie meisten Befragten (51%) würden es vorziehen, in ihrer eigenen Provinz oder Gemeinde zu bleiben, während 34% dies in ganz Spanien tun würden und 13% sich während ihres Studiums ins Ausland wagen würden.


Über die Zukunft Diese jungen Menschen wurden ebenfalls gefragt, und das Ergebnis zeigt, dass 34% das gleiche Arbeitsgebiet geben würden, weil sie dort wohnen würden, wo sie Arbeit hatten. 23% geben an, direkt nach Arbeit im Ausland zu suchen, 22% entscheiden sich dafür, in ihrer autonomen Gemeinschaft zu bleiben, und 20% sprechen von irgendeinem Teil Spaniens.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Sugar: The Bitter Truth


Interessante Artikel

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

Bist du ein verantwortlicher Vater oder eine Mutter am Steuer? Die Vaterschaft erhöht unser Verantwortungsbewusstsein und macht uns in vielen Fällen sogar vorsichtiger, auch wenn wir mit unseren...

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Sie sind seit anderthalb Monaten schwanger. In der sechsten Schwangerschaftswoche nehmen die Veränderungen in Ihrem Körper weiter zu und Sie werden sie nach und nach stärker wahrnehmen. Sie befinden...