A child can die in just one hour forgotten in a car in the sun

Summer arrives, and with it the very dangerous high temperatures.In addition to taking care of your children from heat stroke and dress them accordingly at the time of year, we must take special care to leave children alone in the car:One hour "forgotten" can have fatal consequences such as death, as Spanish pediatricians remember.

"With the arrival of summer temperatures begin to rise andincrease the risk of death of children for a heatstroke suffered inside a car ", alert from the Spanish Association of Pediatrics in Primary Care, who regret that although these tragic news surprise us," unfortunately are not uncommon. "


It is for this reason that they appeal again, another summer, to theprevention by parents to face such dramatic situations as would be the death of a child because of the heat of a car: it is very important that parents exercise extreme caution when it comes to transporting our children in the car.

The danger of heat in the car in summer

As explained by pediatricians, in most cases they areChildren between one and five years oldtied in the safety seat of the back seat of the car those who are victims of forgetfulness of their relatives or caregivers. "The change of routines or habits such as the end of school or an unexpected circumstance can trigger the tragedy," the experts insist.


Even the most concerned parents can have moments of distraction Regarding the children, especially when they are very young, because of the stress they face ", they say, at the same time that they make an appeal to try to avoid thinking that these things will not happen to us, because, unfortunately, they happen:" happens to people of all socioeconomic and educational levels, "they explain.

Under normal conditions, the body temperature of all people is between 36 and 37 degrees, regardless of whether it is cold or hot. However, the mechanisms responsible for regulating body temperature are not as effective in children under five years of age. This is for three reasons:

Young children have proportionally more body surface (they accumulate more heat); Your body contains more water and you have less autonomy to drink, so you dehydrate more easily. This makesChildren under five years of age are exposed to an increased risk of heat stroke in a short period of time, and that this one is more serious, being able to even produce the death.


The high temperatures in the vehicles

As explained by pediatricians, the increase in temperature in cars is significant on clear and sunny days, which puts children at risk. The cars heat up very quickly, with only 15 or 30 minutes in the sun and it will be hot inside them.

For example, pediatricians say thatin a day of 36 ° C, a car with closed doors and windows, increases to 67 ° C in 15 minutes, an increase that is lower in light colored cars and minivans. With the windows down 5 centimeters, an interior temperature of 50ºC is reached, which is still very high. "A child inside a car parked in the sun in summer and without ventilation can reach 42 or 43 degrees of body temperature and die within 30 to 60 minutes, "they warn.

The symptoms of heat stroke and what to do

TheInitial symptoms of heat stroke are: rapid breathing, increased heart rate, fever, very hot skin (with or without sweating), intense thirst, headache, irritability, vomiting, decay and decreased level of consciousness even with seizures.

What do we do if we observe these symptoms in our child or in a child in a car? In these cases you must act immediately and call the emergency services and do the following:

- Try open the car maintaining the safety of the minor (for example breaking the glass of a remote window).

- Before moving it to a hospital center it is necessary to cool the body, moving the child to the shade or to a cooler area, submerging it in warm water, applying wet cloths or wipes on the head and the rest of the body; these wet cloths should be changed every few hours, for other fresh ones, because they quickly get hot. If possible, use a fan that increases the cooling effect.

-    Raising the child's head and, if conscious, offer fluids, preferably with salts, for example oral rehydration solution (small amounts should be offered frequently).

Do not forget all these tips and, above all, never forget or leave your children in the car in the sun while doing errands, however little you think you'll take. Better take them with you and avoid a tragedy.

Angela R. Bonachera

It may interest you:

- With the baby in the car

- 10 keys to protect babies from heat stroke

Video: One Decision (Child Safety Film - Vehicular Heatstroke)


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Ein Kind kann in nur einer Stunde in einem Auto in der Sonne vergessen werden

Der Sommer kommt und mit ihm die sehr gefährlichen hohen Temperaturen.Neben der Betreuung Ihrer Kinder vor Hitzschlag und kleide sie entsprechend an zur Jahreszeit, wir müssen besonders darauf achten, Kinder im Auto alleine zu lassen:Eine Stunde "vergessen" kann fatale Folgen haben, wie zum Beispiel den Todwie spanische Kinderärzte sich erinnern.

"Mit dem Einsetzen des Sommers beginnen die Temperaturen zu steigen unddas Todesrisiko von Kindern für a erhöhen Hitzschlag litt in einem Auto ", warnte der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie in der primären Fürsorge, der bedauert, dass diese tragischen Nachrichten uns zwar überraschen," aber leider nicht ungewöhnlich sind. "


Aus diesem Grund appellieren sie erneut an einen anderen SommerPrävention durch die Eltern So dramatischen Situationen wie dem Tod eines Kindes durch die Hitze eines Autos begegnen: Es ist sehr wichtig, dass die Eltern äußerste Vorsicht walten lassen, wenn es darum geht, unsere Kinder im Auto zu transportieren.

Die Hitzegefahr im Auto im Sommer

Wie von Kinderärzten erklärt, ist dies in den meisten Fällen der FallKinder zwischen einem und fünf JahrenIn den Sicherheitssitz des Rücksitzes des Wagens diejenigen gebunden, die Opfer des Vergessens ihrer Angehörigen oder Pfleger sind. "Die Veränderung von Routinen oder Gewohnheiten wie das Ende der Schule oder unerwartete Umstände können die Tragödie auslösen", beharren die Experten.


Selbst die am meisten besorgten Eltern können Momente der Ablenkung haben In Bezug auf die Kinder, besonders wenn sie sehr jung sind, wegen des Stresss, dem sie ausgesetzt sind ", sagen sie, während sie gleichzeitig appellieren, zu versuchen zu denken, dass diese Dinge uns nicht passieren werden, weil sie leider passieren:" passiert "Menschen auf allen sozioökonomischen und pädagogischen Ebenen", erklären sie.

Unter normalen Bedingungen liegt die Körpertemperatur aller Menschen zwischen 36 und 37 Grad, unabhängig davon, ob es kalt oder heiß ist. Die für die Regulierung der Körpertemperatur verantwortlichen Mechanismen sind jedoch bei Kindern unter fünf Jahren nicht so wirksam. Dies hat drei Gründe:

Kleine Kinder haben proportional mehr Körperoberfläche (sie sammeln mehr Wärme an); Ihr Körper enthält mehr Wasser und Sie haben weniger Autonomie beim Trinken, so dass Sie leichter entwässern können. Das machtKinder unter fünf Jahren sind einem erhöhten Hitzschlagrisiko ausgesetzt in einer kurzen Zeit, und das ist ernster, sogar den Tod produzieren zu können.


Die hohen Temperaturen in den Fahrzeugen

Wie Kinderärzte erklären, ist der Temperaturanstieg in Autos an klaren und sonnigen Tagen signifikant, was Kinder gefährdet. Die Autos heizen sich sehr schnell auf, nur 15 oder 30 Minuten in der Sonne und es wird heiß in ihnen.

Das sagen zum Beispiel KinderärzteAn einem Tag mit 36 ​​° C steigt ein Auto mit geschlossenen Türen und Fenstern in 15 Minuten auf 67 ° Cein Anstieg, der bei hellen Autos und Minivans geringer ist. Wenn die Fenster 5 Zentimeter nach unten zeigen, wird eine Innentemperatur von 50 ° C erreicht, was immer noch sehr hoch ist. "Ein Kind in einem in der Sonne geparkten Auto kann im Sommer ohne Belüftung 42 oder 43 Grad Körpertemperatur erreichen und sterben innerhalb von 30 bis 60 Minuten ", warnen sie.

Die Symptome von Hitzschlag und was zu tun ist

DieErste Symptome eines Hitzschlages sind: schnelles Atmen, erhöhte Herzfrequenz, Fieber, sehr heiße Haut (mit oder ohne Schwitzen), intensiver Durst, Kopfschmerzen, Reizbarkeit, Erbrechen, Verfall und Bewusstseinsverlust auch bei Anfällen.

Was machen wir, wenn wir diese Symptome bei unserem Kind oder bei einem Kind im Auto beobachten? In diesen Fällen müssen Sie sofort handeln und die Rettungsdienste anrufen und Folgendes tun:

- Versuch es mach das auto auf Aufrechterhaltung der Sicherheit des Minderjährigen (z. B. Zerbrechen der Scheibe eines entfernten Fensters).

- Bevor es in ein Krankenhaus gebracht wird, muss der Körper gekühlt werdenBewegen Sie das Kind in den Schatten oder in einen kühleren Bereich, tauchen Sie es in warmes Wasser, tragen Sie feuchte Tücher oder Tücher auf den Kopf und den Rest des Körpers auf. diese nassen tücher sollten alle paar stunden gewechselt werden, für andere frische, da sie schnell heiß werden. Verwenden Sie nach Möglichkeit einen Lüfter, der die Kühlwirkung erhöht.

-    Den Kopf des Kindes anheben und bei Bewusstsein Flüssigkeit anbieten, vorzugsweise mit Salzen, z. B. orale Rehydratisierungslösung (kleine Mengen sollten häufig angeboten werden).

Vergessen Sie nicht all diese Tipps und vor allem: Vergessen Sie niemals, oder lassen Sie Ihre Kinder im Auto in der Sonne liegen, während Sie Besorgungen machenegal wie wenig du denkst, du nimmst. Nehmen Sie sie lieber mit und vermeiden Sie eine Tragödie.

Angela R. Bonachera

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Mit dem Baby im Auto

- 10 Tasten, um Babys vor Hitzschlag zu schützen

Video: Ewige Sucherei [subtitled] | Knallerfrauen mit Martina Hill


Interessante Artikel

10 Schlüssel, um in Exzellenz zu erziehen

10 Schlüssel, um in Exzellenz zu erziehen

Bei der spannenden Bildungsaufgabe spielen Eltern und Lehrer eine entscheidende Rolle, da die Motivation der Kinder zur Entwicklung ihrer intellektuellen Interessen in hohem Maße von ihnen abhängt....

Steuerreform: Hilfe für große Familien

Steuerreform: Hilfe für große Familien

Wir werden häufig an die Statistiken erinnert: Familien haben zunehmend weniger Kinder, und Ehen, die 3 Ableger (oder mehr) haben, werden immer schwieriger zu finden. Nach Angaben des National...