Speech difficulties in children

Many children find it hard to start talking. It is true that each child has its own rhythm of development and some of the problems they present have an easy solution. However, we must be vigilant to locate them and solve them as soon as possible. For it, It is important to know what are these difficulties that are usually presented.

The most common speech difficulties in children

- Lack of language development. It is the most frequent alteration and is known as (language dysgenesis), which can be delay in understanding (aphasic), with delay in the expression (anartric), which is when you understand but there is no verbal language, or mixed. This alteration is usually caused by neuro-psychological immaturity in 75% of cases and brain damage in 25%. Thus, when it is verified that the child does not communicate because he does not understand is when you have to go to the specialist, since he could suffer a more serious alteration.


- Dislalia. The dyslalias are presented when there are different difficulties in the expression, as not knowing how to pronounce certain syllables; the most common is the "r". It is a phonological disorder that can appear after 3 years. It is evolutionary and depends on the characteristics of the child. When the problem is slight because it does not pronounce well the syllables locked (pr, tr, br, bl, pl) or any letter like the "r". What we can do is repeat the word that the child says badly: "Ah, the rat, do you want us to take the rat? Come on let's play with the rat". Thus, in a more or less short sentence we often say that word that costs him to pronounce. What we should never do is put ourselves at their language level, pronouncing the objects as he does or replacing them: dog "wow, wow", the bird "tweet, tweet", the meat "chicha", "bibi" for the bottle, "pepe" for the pacifier, etc.


Other problems that may arise are:

- Aphonies. Most often, the child has nodules in the vocal cords. Will be the phoniatric the one that will teach him to speak under, slowly, not to force the voice, to avoid that friction of his vocal cords. Also, at home we can teach you how to use your breathing correctly: explain that you imagine that you have a tube that goes from the nose to the little one and must fill it from below. That is taking a lot of air through the nose, with his mouth closed and putting his little hand in the gut to notice how it is filling with air. In the end expel the air very slowly by the mouth, so slowly that even if we put a candle lit in front of the mouth never turn off. Thus, we teach him to slow down the rhythm of speech.

- Stuttering. Children who are nervous and think faster than they can express may develop a mild stuttering type. Up to 6 years of age stuttering (dysphemia) is physiological or normal and is always accompanied by other alterations in their language. Parents should speak slowly, as the children imitate our way of speaking. After this age if it remains is when it is considered a disease and should be treated as soon as possible to avoid complications in intellectual development and personality such as: insecurity, emotional fragility, withdrawal, lack of socialization, fear and phobias (mainly when talking to strangers). The games have to be syllable: the slowest speaker wins; it is the first one that breaks the words into pieces, "au-to-bús".


You should consider taking your son to the speech therapist in case you use more gestures than words to communicate, that you do not understand when speaking, if you have a "rag language", if you do not make sentences of more than three words, if you do not speak or do it with nervousness, fast and without being able to produce words with fluency, or if it is often hoarse frequently.

Álvaro García

Advisor: Marisol Ramos. Clinical Psychologist and Speech therapist. Valdavia Medical Center

Video: Examples of different levels of severity in Childhood Apraxia of Speech (CAS)


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Sprachschwierigkeiten bei Kindern

Vielen Kindern fällt es schwer, zu reden. Es ist wahr, dass jedes Kind seinen eigenen Entwicklungsrhythmus hat und einige der Probleme, die es darstellt, leicht zu lösen sind. Wir müssen jedoch wachsam sein, um sie zu finden und sie so schnell wie möglich zu lösen. Dafür Es ist wichtig zu wissen, welche Schwierigkeiten normalerweise auftreten.

Die häufigsten Sprechschwierigkeiten bei Kindern

- Fehlende Sprachentwicklung. Es ist die häufigste Veränderung und wird als (Sprachdysgenese) bezeichnet, was sein kann Verzögerung im Verständnis (aphasisch) mit Verzögerung im Ausdruck (anartric), wenn Sie verstehen, aber es gibt keine verbale Sprache oder gemischt. Diese Veränderung wird normalerweise in 75% der Fälle durch neuropsychologische Unreife und in 25% durch Hirnschäden verursacht. Wenn also sichergestellt ist, dass das Kind nicht kommuniziert, weil es nicht versteht, ist es erforderlich, dass Sie zum Spezialisten gehen müssen, da es unter Umständen eine ernstere Veränderung erfahren kann.


- Dislalia. Die Dyslalien werden vorgestellt wenn es beim Ausdruck verschiedene Schwierigkeiten gibt, da sie nicht wissen, wie man bestimmte Silben ausspricht; das häufigste ist das "r". Es ist eine phonologische Störung, die nach 3 Jahren auftreten kann. Es ist evolutionär und hängt von den Merkmalen des Kindes ab. Wenn das Problem geringfügig ist, da die Silben nicht gut ausgesprochen werden (pr, tr, br, bl, pl) oder ein beliebiger Buchstabe wie "r". Was wir tun können, ist das Wort zu wiederholen, das das Kind schlecht sagt: "Ah, die Ratte, wollen wir, dass wir die Ratte nehmen? Komm, lass uns mit der Ratte spielen." So sagen wir in einem mehr oder weniger kurzen Satz oft das Wort, das ihn aussprechen muss. Was wir niemals tun sollten, ist, sich auf ihr Sprachniveau zu setzen, Die Gegenstände aussprechen oder ersetzen: Hund "wow, wow", der Vogel "Tweet, Tweet", das Fleisch "Chicha", "Bibi" für die Flasche, "Pepe" für den Schnuller usw.


Andere Probleme, die auftreten können, sind:

- Aphonien. Meistens hat das Kind Knoten in den Stimmbändern. Wird sein der Phoniatric derjenige, der ihn lehren wird, langsam zu sprechen, die Stimme nicht zu zwingen, um die Reibung seiner Stimmbänder zu vermeiden. Zu Hause können wir Ihnen auch beibringen, wie Sie Ihre Atmung richtig anwenden: Erklären Sie, dass Sie sich vorstellen, dass Sie einen Schlauch haben, der von der Nase zum kleinen führt und von unten gefüllt werden muss. Das bedeutet, viel Luft durch die Nase zu nehmen, den Mund geschlossen zu halten, und seine kleine Hand in den Bauch zu legen, um zu erkennen, wie es sich mit Luft füllt. Am Ende die Luft sehr langsam durch den Mund ausstoßen, so langsam, dass selbst wenn wir eine brennende Kerze vor den Mund stellen, niemals abschalten. So lehren wir ihn, den Sprachrhythmus zu verlangsamen.

- Stottern. Kinder, die nervös sind und schneller denken als sie sich ausdrücken können, entwickeln möglicherweise ein leichtes Stottern. Stottern (Dysphemie) bis zu 6 Jahren sind physiologisch oder normal und gehen immer mit anderen Sprachveränderungen einher. Eltern sollten langsam sprechen, da die Kinder unsere Sprechweise nachahmen. Wenn es nach diesem Alter bleibt, wird es als Krankheit angesehen und sollte so schnell wie möglich behandelt werden, um Komplikationen in der intellektuellen Entwicklung und in der Persönlichkeit zu vermeiden, wie: Unsicherheit, emotionale Zerbrechlichkeit, Rückzug, mangelnde Sozialisation, Angst und Phobie (hauptsächlich bei Gesprächen mit) Fremde). Die Spiele müssen Silbe sein: der langsamste Sprecher gewinnt; Es ist das erste, das die Wörter in Stücke zerlegt, "au-to-bús".


Sie sollten erwägen, Ihren Sohn zum Logopäden zu bringen Wenn Sie mehr Gesten als Worte verwenden, um zu kommunizieren, die Sie beim Sprechen nicht verstehen, wenn Sie eine "ragende Sprache" haben, wenn Sie nicht aus mehr als drei Wörtern Sätze machen, wenn Sie nicht mit Nervosität sprechen oder es tun, schnell und ohne in der Lage zu sein, Wörter fließend zu erzeugen, oder wenn es häufig heiser ist.

Álvaro García

Berater: Marisol Ramos. Klinischer Psychologe und Logopäde. Valdavia Medical Center

Video: Sprachschwierigkeiten bei Kindern nehmen zu.


Interessante Artikel

Der Schulhof, ein Ort zum Lernen

Der Schulhof, ein Ort zum Lernen

Während des Unterrichts arbeiten Jungen und Mädchen zusammen und bauen Beziehungen zwischen Kameradschaft und Kooperation unter den Augen eines Erziehers auf. Von den durchschnittlich 8 Stunden, die...