Five reasons for intensive language courses

Arrives summer and we do not know what to do with our children: it is true that after the course they deserve to rest, but not for that reason they can throw away the three months of vacations without doing anything ... what do we do? Maybe use to point them to a intensive language course be the solution We give you Five reasons for you to raise it very seriously.

The intensive courses they are increasingly fashionable to learn a language during the summer, because their results are more short-term and serve to improve in the foreign language, but also to give the last "push" and prepare for an official exam , so necessary lately.


Those who can best talk about the benefits of doing an intensive course are the teachers themselves, because they see how the students are progressing. Rosalía Casares, English teacher at the IML La Zubia Academy (Granada), says that studying a language in one of these courses "facilitates the assimilation of grammatical structures, vocabulary and, above all, provides fluidity ".

Of course, we must bear something in mind: rEquires more commitment and dedication because, obviously, it is not the same to give three hours a week of class than six: you have to work hard and, of course, choose a trustworthy academy that guarantees that our son will be in the best hands and not 'wasting time' in class. This same teacher gives us the 5 main keys of the language courses.


Five benefits of language courses

1.- You learn faster. It is the most obvious: if they are more class hours, you learn in less time. "For example, in a three-month intensive course a total of 96 class hours is concentrated, compared to 39 hours of class that we would have in a normal course," says this teacher.

2.- More personalized contents. As these courses usually have a specific purpose, this allows the contents to be more personalized and suitable for the students. For example, the courses organized for some exam will devote a lot of time to practice it.

3.- More motivated students. Those who sign up for these courses are clear why they do it: they want to achieve a very clear objective, which makes the students motivate and conscientious to make the most of the time, something that benefits the whole group.


4.- Improve the organization and study. According to Casares, the intensive courses help the students to set study guidelines and be autonomous, something that will be followed during the next academic year. "Classes tend to have a fast pace that requires extra work at home to not be left behind and strengthen everything we see," he says, while advising good planning as a synonym for productivity.

5.- New friends. After school classes help our children to meet new friends, and this is also the case in these courses, where sharing doubts, materials and resources also helps to get to know new classmates better.

There are many reasons to point our children to an intensive course but, yes, one thing must be clear: it will require work and, therefore, our son should want to sign up. The benefits will be greater than the "nuisance" for having to study in summer, You will see! In addition, at four in the afternoon in the middle of July, when you can not go out to the street or to the pool (due to digestion), what better way than to take advantage of your time learning?

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: LEARN FRENCH IN 5 DAYS # DAY 1


Interesting Articles

8 musical entertainment activities with children

8 musical entertainment activities with children

Among the offer of activities for children and families that can be found in large cities, music is increasingly present in different scenarios and also on the street. Concerts for children who...

How to use family tablets

How to use family tablets

Anyone who has a tablet and children at home will know about the enormous attractiveness that these represent for the little ones. It is of fundamental importance in the education of our children,...

4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

4 styles to take advantage of your terrace

Deciding which decorative elements are perfect for our home can often be more complicated than it seems. The key is to find the balance between our own tastes and the new trends that create beautiful...

Fünf Gründe für intensive Sprachkurse

Kommt an der Sommer und wir wissen nicht, was wir mit unseren Kindern anfangen sollen: Es ist wahr, dass sie sich nach dem Kurs die Ruhe verdient haben, aber aus diesem Grund können sie die drei Monate Urlaub nicht wegwerfen, ohne etwas zu tun. Was machen wir? Vielleicht verwenden, um sie auf ein zu zeigen Intensivsprachkurs sei die Lösung Wir geben dir Fünf Gründe, warum Sie es sehr ernst nehmen.

Die Intensivkurse Sie sind in zunehmendem Maße in Mode, eine Sprache im Sommer zu lernen, weil ihre Ergebnisse eher kurzfristig sind und dazu dienen, die Fremdsprache zu verbessern, aber auch den letzten "Schub" zu geben und sich auf eine offizielle Prüfung vorzubereiten , in letzter Zeit so notwendig.


Diejenigen, die am besten über die Vorteile eines Intensivkurses sprechen können, sind die Lehrer selbst, weil sie sehen, wie sich die Schüler entwickeln. Rosalía Casares, Englischlehrerin an der IML La Zubia Academy (Granada), sagt, dass das Lernen einer Sprache in einem dieser Kurse "erleichtert die Assimilation von grammatikalischen Strukturen, Vokabeln und sorgt vor allem für Fluidität ".

Natürlich müssen wir etwas berücksichtigen: rPasst mehr Engagement und Engagement an Natürlich ist es nicht dasselbe, drei Stunden pro Woche als sechs Stunden zu geben: Man muss hart arbeiten und natürlich eine vertrauenswürdige Akademie wählen, die garantiert, dass unser Sohn in den besten Händen ist und keine Zeit verschwendet Klasse Derselbe Lehrer gibt uns die 5 Hauptschlüssel der Sprachkurse.


Fünf Vorteile von Sprachkursen

1. Sie lernen schneller. Es ist am offensichtlichsten: Wenn es mehr Unterrichtsstunden gibt, lernen Sie in kürzerer Zeit. "Zum Beispiel sind in einem dreimonatigen Intensivkurs insgesamt 96 Unterrichtsstunden konzentriert, im Vergleich zu 39 Unterrichtsstunden, die wir in einem normalen Kurs hätten", sagt der Lehrer.

2.- Mehr personalisierte Inhalte. Da diese Kurse in der Regel einen bestimmten Zweck haben, können die Inhalte personalisierter und für die Schüler geeignet sein. Zum Beispiel werden die Kurse, die für einige Prüfungen organisiert werden, viel Zeit in Anspruch nehmen.

3.- Motiviertere Studenten. Diejenigen, die sich für diese Kurse anmelden, haben einen klaren Grund, warum sie es tun: Sie wollen ein klares Ziel erreichen, das die Studenten motiviert und gewissenhaft macht, das Beste aus der Zeit herauszuholen, was der gesamten Gruppe zugute kommt.


4. Verbesserung der Organisation und des Studiums. Casares zufolge helfen die Intensivkurse den Studierenden dabei, Studienrichtlinien festzulegen und selbstständig zu sein, was im nächsten Studienjahr folgen wird. "In der Regel haben die Klassen ein hohes Tempo, das zusätzliche Arbeit zu Hause erfordert, um nicht zurückzubleiben und alles, was wir sehen, zu stärken", sagt er und empfiehlt gute Planung als Synonym für Produktivität.

5.- Neue Freunde. Nach dem Unterricht helfen unsere Kinder, neue Freunde kennenzulernen. Dies gilt auch für diese Kurse, bei denen das Teilen von Zweifeln, Materialien und Ressourcen dazu beiträgt, neue Klassenkameraden besser kennenzulernen.

Es gibt viele Gründe, unsere Kinder auf einen Intensivkurs hinzuweisen, aber eines muss klar sein: Es wird Arbeit erfordern, und daher sollte sich unser Sohn anmelden. Die Vorteile werden größer sein als der "Ärgernis", wenn Sie im Sommer lernen müssen. Du wirst sehen! Wenn Sie Mitte Juli um vier Uhr nachmittags nicht auf die Straße oder in den Pool gehen können (aufgrund der Verdauung), gibt es einen besseren Weg, als Ihr Zeitlernen zu nutzen?

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Deutsch lernen (B2/C1) | Wir sprechen Deutsch


Interessante Artikel

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Das Kindertheater ist eine der beliebtesten außerschulischen Aktivitäten für Kinder. Um Theater zu machen, ist es nicht notwendig, dass ein Star in der Familie geboren wird, es reicht aus, wenn das...