Half of young people believe that they will have a better standard of living than their parents

The economic crisis of recent years has made it seem that many young people "threw in the towel": the need to emigrate to work, increasing the age to become independent ... however, it seems that there is a significant percentage of young optimists: half of the young people who attend the Baccalaureate first are confident that their standard of living will be better than their parents'.

According to a survey carried out by the Francisco de Vitoria University UFV) to a sample of 2,100 students from all over Spain, more than half (54%) trust that at the end your higher education your standard of living will increase. The study also points out that 40.3 percent of the young people surveyed believe that they will have a socio-economic status similar to that of their parents, a percentage that is optimistic.


This survey has also asked the young people of Bachillerato about their professional aspirations, finding that more than half (50.4%) value the option of going outside of Spain to "achieve their employment goals and be able to perform professionally ", a percentage that is 49.2 percent in the case of those who do not want to leave to pursue their professional career.

Information and communication in young people

This kind of surveys also help us to know what are the informative and communicative routines of young people. For example, this study has found that The vast majority (73.8 percent) of young people is informed of the news through television, percentage that is followed by social networks (65.6%) and the online press (40.9). The radio and the paper press are rarely used: 15.6% and 9.1%, respectively.


With regard to new technologies, these are, as expected, essential in their daily lives: 95.5% communicate with their environment through applications such as WhatsApp, 20.9% use social networks and 16.3%, the electronic mail. Of course, there is a significant percentage (56.1%) that continue using the phone call as a means to communicate with others.

What are your hobbies? Asked about their free time and hobbies, Most respondents say that what they like the most is going out with friends (87,1%), listen to music (79.4%) and practicing sports (69.7%), although reading appears in a very good position: 69.3% do so in their free time, followed by those surfing the Internet and social networks (55.7%). %) and those who take the opportunity to study and learn new things (55.4%).

Angela R. Bonachera


Video: 10 Mysterious Kids Who Remember Their Past Lives


Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

Die Hälfte der Jugendlichen glaubt, dass sie einen besseren Lebensstandard haben werden als ihre Eltern

Die Wirtschaftskrise der letzten Jahre hat gezeigt, dass viele junge Leute "das Handtuch geworfen" haben: Die Notwendigkeit, zur Arbeit auszuwandern, das Alter zu erhöhen, um unabhängig zu werden ... Es scheint jedoch, dass es einen erheblichen Prozentsatz junger Optimisten gibt: Die Hälfte der Jugendlichen, die das Baccalaureate zuerst besuchen, ist zuversichtlich, dass ihr Lebensstandard besser ist als der ihrer Eltern.

Laut einer Umfrage des UFV der Universität Francisco de Vitoria bei einer Stichprobe von 2.100 Studenten aus ganz Spanien vertrauen mehr als die Hälfte (54%) am Ende darauf Ihre höhere Bildung wird Ihren Lebensstandard erhöhen. Die Studie weist auch darauf hin, dass 40,3 Prozent der befragten Jugendlichen glauben, dass sie einen sozioökonomischen Status haben werden, der dem ihrer Eltern ähnlich ist, ein optimistischer Prozentsatz.


Diese Umfrage hat auch die Jugendlichen von Bachillerato zu ihren beruflichen Zielen befragt und dies herausgefunden mehr als die Hälfte (50,4%) schätzt die Option, außerhalb Spaniens zu gehen, um "ihre Beschäftigungsziele zu erreichen und in der Lage sein, professionell zu arbeiten ", ein Prozentsatz von 49,2 Prozent für diejenigen, die nicht ausscheiden möchten, um ihre berufliche Karriere fortzusetzen.

Information und Kommunikation bei jungen Menschen

Diese Art von Umfragen hilft uns auch, die informativen und kommunikativen Routinen junger Menschen zu kennen. Zum Beispiel hat diese Studie das gefunden die große Mehrheit (73,8 Prozent) der Jugendlichen wird über das Fernsehen über die Nachrichten informiertDieser Prozentsatz wird von sozialen Netzwerken (65,6%) und der Online-Presse (40,9) gefolgt. Das Radio und die Papierpresse werden selten verwendet: 15,6% bzw. 9,1%.


In Bezug auf neue Technologien sind diese erwartungsgemäß im täglichen Leben unverzichtbar: 95,5% kommunizieren über Anwendungen wie WhatsApp mit ihrer Umgebung, 20,9% nutzen soziale Netzwerke und 16,3% die E-Mail. Natürlich gibt es einen erheblichen Prozentsatz (56,1%) Verwenden Sie den Anruf weiter als Mittel zur Kommunikation mit anderen.

Was sind deine Hobbys? Nach ihrer Freizeit und ihren Hobbys gefragt, Die meisten Befragten sagen, dass sie am liebsten mit Freunden ausgehen (87,1%), Musik hören (79,4%) und Sport treiben (69,7%), obwohl das Lesen in einer sehr guten Position erscheint: 69,3% tun dies in ihrer Freizeit, gefolgt von Internetnutzern und sozialen Netzwerken (55,7%). %) und diejenigen, die die Gelegenheit nutzen, um Neues zu lernen und zu lernen (55,4%).

Angela R. Bonachera


Video: Bernie Sanders | The Young Turks Interview (FULL)


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...