Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from childhood to be in contact and enjoy the great works, thus enhancing the skills necessary for the development of good artistic taste.

Within the various aspects of the education of children, it is vital that they understand that human life in fullness is not reduced to the satisfaction of biological needs and desires. Parents must instill in them the need to link themselves to valuable realities, to high values ​​(love, unity, goodness, justice, beauty ...) to develop one hundred percent as people. Therefore, the openness to values ​​and specifically to beauty, is not a superfluous luxury in the educational process, but is fundamental for the personal formation of the child, from home and through their studies.


How do school subjects influence the approach to culture and art?

All the subjects that the children attend provide them access to culture and art tools, developing their perceptive skills and their sensitivity towards cultural manifestations.

- Spanish Language and Literature: literary heritage is accessed, reading, interpretation and evaluation of literary works and their relationship with other artistic productions such as music, painting or cinema are encouraged.

- Foreign language: learning languages ​​allows them to get closer to the cultural heritage of other countries.

- Maths: by encouraging creativity and divergent thinking they allow, for example, to appreciate the beauty of musical structures.


- Knowledge of the Environment: they contribute to the knowledge and appreciation of cultural and artistic facts, the understanding of the social context in which they occurred, and make possible the critical analysis of a relevant selection of those facts.

- Physical education: the expressive resources of the body and movement are explored, and cultural manifestations such as sports, traditional games or dance are recognized and valued.

- Art Education and Music: contribute directly to this acquisition. Know the different codes and artistic techniques, learn to look, see, hear, observe, analyze, reflect and appreciate the aesthetic and cultural values ​​of artistic productions.

- Extracurricular activities: trips, excursions, visits to museums or attending a concert * facilitate occasions for the development of this competition.


The atmosphere that one breathes at home

Likewise, the contribution of family education to the development and acquisition of cultural and artistic competence is not less. Possibly, your home is more full of cultural references than your child's school. It is at home where children can learn to make an active use of leisure and free time, in which cultural content plays a prominent role.

Your example is the main methodology for this learning. If you see dad and mom reading, listening to music, interested in cinema beyond pure entertainment, appreciating and enjoying different cultural manifestations, or venturing into literary or artistic creation and expression ..., you will be in a better position to transmit those habits and hobbies to children, that parents who opt for a leisure time based on passive distractions.

Art and culture: propose, never impose

In addition to the example, parents can encourage the development of this competition in children by proposing shared activities: reading or listening to music together, selecting television programs or movies to see and comment with family, visit monuments, museums, exhibitions; to do with them trips and trips, documenting them together previously and elaborating later a review of the trip, the photo album, etc.

But the key to developing common hobbies is in the enjoyment that produces both parties: if you do not recreate in the proposed activity, if you only participate in it by initiating the child, and if the child feels forced or participates only to please, the occasion will have been given, but it is very unlikely that it will become a habit. In this field impositions, unilateral programming or educational voluntarism do not work, because you would provoke long-lasting rejections when you wanted to create attachments.

Maria Lucea
Advisor: Mª Ángeles Almacellas

You may also like:

- How to teach children to appreciate art and beauty

- The great museums of Madrid with children

- The music and the development of children

- 8 keys to interpret children's drawings

- Music improves children's hearing

Video: Keys to Drawing by Bert Dodson (Book Review)


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Schlüssel, um Kindern Kultur und Kunst zu vermitteln

Die unterschiedlichen Ausprägungen der Kunst zu kennen, zu verstehen, zu schätzen und zu würdigen, ist eine unschätzbare Quelle für Genuss und persönliche Bereicherung. Dafür können Eltern ihre Kinder von Kindheit an daran gewöhnen, in Kontakt zu treten und die großartigen Werke zu genießen, wodurch die für die Kinder notwendigen Fähigkeiten verbessert werden Entwicklung eines guten künstlerischen Geschmacks.

Innerhalb der verschiedenen Aspekte der Erziehung von Kindern ist es wichtig, dass sie verstehen, dass das menschliche Leben in Fülle nicht auf die Befriedigung biologischer Bedürfnisse und Wünsche reduziert wird. Die Eltern müssen ihnen das Bedürfnis vermitteln, sich an wertvolle Realitäten, an hohe Werte (Liebe, Einheit, Güte, Gerechtigkeit, Schönheit ...) zu binden, um sich zu hundert Prozent als Menschen zu entwickeln. Daher ist die Offenheit für Werte und insbesondere für Schönheit kein überflüssiger Luxus im Bildungsprozess, sondern grundlegend für die persönliche Bildung des Kindes von zu Hause aus und durch sein Studium.


Wie beeinflussen Schulfächer den Zugang zu Kultur und Kunst?

Alle Fächer, die die Kinder besuchen, verschaffen ihnen Zugang zu Kultur- und Kunstwerkzeugen, entwickeln ihre Wahrnehmungsfähigkeiten und ihre Sensibilität für kulturelle Manifestationen.

- Spanische Sprache und Literatur: Das literarische Erbe wird zugänglich gemacht, Lesen, Interpretieren und Bewerten literarischer Werke und ihre Beziehung zu anderen künstlerischen Produktionen wie Musik, Malerei oder Kino werden gefördert.

- Fremdsprache: Durch das Erlernen von Sprachen können sie dem kulturellen Erbe anderer Länder näher kommen.

- Mathematik: Durch die Förderung der Kreativität und des abweichenden Denkens können sie zum Beispiel die Schönheit musikalischer Strukturen würdigen.


- Kenntnis der Umwelt: Sie tragen zur Kenntnis und zur Wertschätzung kultureller und künstlerischer Fakten sowie zum Verständnis des sozialen Kontextes bei, in dem sie aufgetreten sind, und ermöglichen die kritische Analyse einer relevanten Auswahl dieser Fakten.

- Sportunterricht: Die Ausdrucksmittel des Körpers und der Bewegung werden erkundet und kulturelle Manifestationen wie Sport, traditionelle Spiele oder Tanz werden erkannt und geschätzt.

- Kunstvermittlung und Musik: direkt zu dieser Akquisition beitragen. Lernen Sie die verschiedenen Codes und künstlerischen Techniken kennen, lernen Sie, die ästhetischen und kulturellen Werte künstlerischer Produktionen zu sehen, zu hören, zu beobachten, zu analysieren, zu reflektieren und zu schätzen.

- außerschulische Aktivitäten: Ausflüge, Exkursionen, Museumsbesuche oder Konzertbesuche * erleichtern die Entwicklung dieses Wettbewerbs.


Die Atmosphäre, die man zu Hause atmet

Ebenso wenig ist der Beitrag der Familienbildung zur Entwicklung und zum Erwerb kultureller und künstlerischer Kompetenzen. Möglicherweise ist Ihr Zuhause voller kultureller Referenzen als die Schule Ihres Kindes. Zuhause können Kinder lernen, Freizeit und Freizeit aktiv zu nutzen, wobei kulturelle Inhalte eine herausragende Rolle spielen.

Ihr Beispiel ist die Hauptmethode für dieses Lernen. Wenn Sie sehen, wie Papa und Mutter lesen, Musik hören, sich für Kino jenseits der reinen Unterhaltung interessieren, verschiedene kulturelle Manifestationen zu schätzen wissen und genießen, oder sich literarisch oder künstlerisch kreativ gestalten und ausdrücken wollen ..., werden Sie in einer besseren Position sein Übertragen Sie diese Gewohnheiten und Hobbys an Kinder, die Eltern, die sich für eine Freizeit entscheiden, die auf passiven Ablenkungen beruht.

Kunst und Kultur: vorschlagen, niemals auferlegen

Zusätzlich zu dem Beispiel können Eltern die Entwicklung dieses Wettbewerbs bei Kindern fördern, indem sie gemeinsame Aktivitäten vorschlagen: Zusammen lesen oder Musik hören, Fernsehprogramme oder Filme auswählen, um mit der Familie zu sehen und sie zu kommentieren, Denkmäler, Museen, Ausstellungen besuchen; mit ihnen Ausflüge und Reisen zu tun, sie vorher zusammen zu dokumentieren und später einen Überblick über die Reise, das Fotoalbum usw. zu erstellen.

Der Schlüssel zur Entwicklung gemeinsamer Hobbys liegt jedoch in dem Genuss, der beide Parteien hervorbringt: Wenn Sie sich nicht an der vorgeschlagenen Aktivität beteiligen, wenn Sie nur daran teilnehmen, indem Sie das Kind initiieren, und wenn sich das Kind dazu gezwungen fühlt oder nur daran teilnimmt, Die Gelegenheit wird gegeben worden sein, aber es ist sehr unwahrscheinlich, dass es zur Gewohnheit wird. In diesem Bereich funktionieren Aufstellungen, einseitige Programmierungen oder pädagogische Freiwilligkeit nicht, weil Sie zu dauerhaften Ablehnungen führen würden, wenn Sie Anhänge erstellen wollten.

Maria Lucea
Berater: Mª Ángeles Almacellas

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Wie kann man Kindern beibringen, Kunst und Schönheit zu schätzen

- Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

- Die Musik und die Entwicklung von Kindern

- 8 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

- Musik verbessert das Gehör von Kindern

Video: Art Attack Bastelclip #5 - Das Kugelbeben | Disney Junior


Interessante Artikel