How to teach children to appreciate art and beauty

The openness to values ​​and specifically to beauty, is not a superfluous luxury in the educational process, but is fundamental for the personal formation of the child. To teach children to appreciate art and beauty it is necessary, first to awaken in the child the capacity and sensitivity to recognize the beautiful; and then, placing him in front of a beautiful work to let him be impressed by it.

The ancient Greeks divided the arts in superior, that allowed to enjoy the works through the superior senses, sight and hearing, without the need to enter into physical contact with the work; and lower, with which you come in contact through the sMinor entities, taste, smell and touch. However, in the child, touch has a unique importance to take charge of reality and, therefore, we must pay attention to it as an area of ​​relationship with the beautiful reality.


Guidelines to bring art and beauty to children

With these premises, you can plan some experiences of relationship with beauty, in two stages: the first, awakening in the child the capacity and sensitivity of recognition of the beautiful; the next, place it in front of a beautiful work to be impressed by it. Bearing in mind that all the exercises you do must have a playful nature, they should be an occasion of rejoicing for the little one.

1. Music: you sit in a quiet and quiet place and prepare to write the lyrics of a song. The "protagonist" of it is the child himself - his characteristics, tastes, hobbies * -. Try to make it simple so that later it becomes easy to play music; can be of the popular type or any type of stanzas, even if they are ripioso verses ("Mary at school well studied / pains her parents never gave them / and her house filled with joy ...). Try to be the same child who decides what he wants to express himself, but you help him compose the verses, then you have to put music, a very simple melody to sing it in. If the child has notions of some instrument, you invite him to accompany the singing.


The lyrics can be played on the board of your room, because it is "your" song, and, maybe, you can record the song so that it can also be saved.

In a second moment, you hear together the children's symphony of Sergei Prokofiev, Peter and the Wolf, discuss the instruments that are involved and how they can express feelings and all kinds of realities.

With this you already have the child in a position to attend a concert, which you will choose according to the interpretation of the works you may like.

2. The Sculpture: As in the previous exercise, you sit in a quiet place, devoting all your attention to playing with the child. You are ready to make a sculpture and together you decide what you are going to represent. You can have a model (a vase or any object that lends itself), make a previous drawing, maybe a photograph of a person * You take a handful of clay to mold and you go making the sculpture. If it's easier, you can use simple plasticine. It is advisable to strive to make the best possible and, above all, to realize the difficulty involved in carving an image. When it is finished, you place it on a base to keep it in your room.


Then you can take it to a museum or exhibition, to contemplate sculptures and admire its beauty and the skill of the artist.

3. Painting: You see photographs of the child, preferably recent. You will have to finish choosing only one. First, you analyze the gesture of the face, what feelings it expresses (it was happy, angry, worried ...). It is a first criterion to assess the photographs, if they only show the image or if, in addition, they have expressive content. You keep selecting, according to the memories they awaken: it was a fun, happy day ... Afterwards, the setting, the surroundings, the colors are judged ... The best valued photograph is placed in a prominent place in your room.

Another day, we go to a museum or painting exhibition, trying to stop before works that can impress him and dialogue with him about the paintings as we did with the photographs.

4. Architecture: we have to imagine "our ideal house": first where we would raise it, because a construction must harmonize with the environment and not tarnish it; what shapes we would give it -facades, doors, windows-; materials, colors. Then we went to the interior, how would the rooms - bedrooms, living room, dining room - what kind of furniture would we like ...

Then we can take a walk around the city to see different types of buildings, some beautiful and appropriate to the environment and others that can be an authentic aggression.If we have occasion, we visit a stately building, for example a palace, to contemplate the luxuries of a time that today we would consider uncomfortable.

Tips to awaken cultural interests in children

- Between 6 and 9 years old, your son will happily accept any occasion of activity shared with you, the content is the least: exits, visits, narrations, readings, drawings ... It is a good time to accustom him to this mode of leisure, which later will claim you the same .

- Between 10 and 12 years old, the child becomes more curious and can begin to awaken interests towards different manifestations of culture and art. You will begin to import the ideas and hobbies of others, and especially yours to confront them with yours. You will find yourself in the best moment for those shared activities of cultural content.

- There are many adapted bookss for the little ones with beautiful illustrations, that tell the life of an artist or explain in a simple way the secrets of music. Take advantage of any occasion to give culture through these "small" masterpieces.

- Do not obsess over the topic of cultural activities. You must adapt them to your family and particular rhythm, while combining it with other outputs. The important thing is that you plan it with enthusiasm, making it appealing, with the participation of all and even inviting friendly families.

- Take advantage of the possibilities offered by the Internet. Sit with the children on the computer, research, enter the pages of the museums, read about what you will see. In this way, once in front of the work of art, the child will be able to take more advantage of what he has before his eyes.

There are many different occasions, in the day to day, in which you can teach to appreciate the beauty of your children. Take advantage of the material they give each quarter and organize a related activity. Something as simple as visiting the Archaeological Museum when they give -in Knowledge of the Middle- Prehistory, or plan an excursion to get to know a Renaissance church when studying the 15th and 16th centuries.

Maria Lucea
Advisor: Mª Ángeles Almacellas

You may also like:

- The great museums of Madrid with children

- The music and the development of children

- 8 keys to interpret children's drawings

- Music improves children's hearing

Video: Aesthetic Appreciation: Crash Course Philosophy #30


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Wie man Kindern beibringt, Kunst und Schönheit zu schätzen

Die Offenheit für Werte und insbesondere für die Schönheit ist kein überflüssiger Luxus im Bildungsprozess, sondern grundlegend für die persönliche Bildung des Kindes. Kindern beibringen schätzen Kunst und Schönheit Es ist notwendig, zuerst im Kind die Fähigkeit und Sensibilität zu erwecken, das Schöne zu erkennen; und dann, ihn vor eine schöne Arbeit zu stellen, um ihn davon beeindrucken zu lassen.

Die alten Griechen teilten die Kunst im überlegenen, das erlaubt, die Werke durch die überlegene Sinne, Sehen und Hören, ohne physischen Kontakt mit der Arbeit aufnehmen zu müssen; e niedriger, mit dem du durch s in Kontakt kommstKleinere Entitäten, schmecken, riechen und berühren. Beim Kind hat die Berührung jedoch eine besondere Bedeutung, um die Realität in die Hand zu nehmen, und deshalb müssen wir sie als Bereich der Beziehung zur schönen Realität beachten.


Richtlinien, um Kindern Kunst und Schönheit zu vermitteln

Mit diesen Voraussetzungen können Sie einige Erlebnisse der Beziehung mit der Schönheit in zwei Stufen planen: erstens, indem Sie die Fähigkeit und Sensibilität des Kindes erkennen, das Schöne wahrzunehmen; Platzieren Sie es als nächstes vor einer schönen Arbeit, um davon beeindruckt zu werden. Wenn Sie sich vor Augen halten, dass alle Übungen, die Sie machen, eine spielerische Natur haben müssen, sollten sie für die Kleinen eine Freude sein.

1. Musik: Sie sitzen an einem ruhigen Ort und bereiten sich darauf vor, die Texte eines Lieds zu schreiben. Der "Protagonist" ist das Kind selbst - seine Eigenschaften, sein Geschmack, seine Hobbys *. Versuchen Sie es so einfach zu machen, dass später Musik einfach gespielt werden kann. kann beliebter Art sein oder jede Art von Strophen, auch wenn es sich um Ripioso-Verse handelt ("Mary in der Schule gut studiert / Schmerzen, die ihre Eltern ihnen nie gegeben haben / und ihr Haus voller Freude ...). Versuchen Sie, dasselbe Kind zu sein Wer entscheidet, was er ausdrücken möchte, aber Sie helfen ihm beim Komponieren der Verse, dann müssen Sie Musik einsetzen, eine sehr einfache Melodie, um sie zu singen. Wenn das Kind von einem Instrument etwas hat, laden Sie es ein, den Gesang zu begleiten.


Der Text kann auf dem Brett Ihres Zimmers abgespielt werden, da es "Ihr" Song ist, und Sie können den Song möglicherweise aufnehmen, um ihn auch speichern zu können.

In einem zweiten Moment hören Sie gemeinsam die Kindersinfonie von Sergei Prokofiev, Peter und dem Wolf, diskutieren die beteiligten Instrumente und wie sie Gefühle und Realitäten ausdrücken können.

Damit haben Sie das Kind bereits in der Lage, ein Konzert zu besuchen, das Sie je nach Interpretation der Werke wählen können, die Sie mögen.

2. Die Skulptur: Wie in der vorherigen Übung sitzen Sie an einem ruhigen Ort und widmen Ihre ganze Aufmerksamkeit dem Spiel mit dem Kind. Sie sind bereit, eine Skulptur zu machen und gemeinsam entscheiden Sie, was Sie repräsentieren möchten. Sie können ein Modell (eine Vase oder ein beliebiges Objekt, das sich selbst anbietet) haben, eine vorherige Zeichnung machen, möglicherweise ein Foto einer Person. * Sie nehmen eine Handvoll Ton zum Formen und gehen die Skulptur. Wenn es einfacher ist, können Sie einfache Knetmasse verwenden. Es ist ratsam, das Bestmögliche zu erreichen und vor allem die Schwierigkeit beim Schnitzen eines Bildes zu erkennen. Wenn es fertig ist, stellen Sie es auf eine Unterlage, um es in Ihrem Zimmer zu behalten.


Dann können Sie es in ein Museum oder eine Ausstellung mitnehmen, um Skulpturen zu betrachten und seine Schönheit und das Können des Künstlers zu bewundern.

3. Malerei: Sie sehen Fotos des Kindes, am besten aktuell. Sie müssen nur noch eine auswählen. Zuerst analysieren Sie die Geste des Gesichts, welche Gefühle es ausdrückt (es war glücklich, wütend, besorgt ...). Ein erstes Kriterium ist die Beurteilung der Fotografien, wenn sie nur das Bild zeigen oder zusätzlich aussagekräftig sind. Sie wählen immer nach den Erinnerungen, die sie erwecken: Es war ein lustiger, glücklicher Tag ... Danach werden die Umgebung, die Umgebung und die Farben beurteilt ... Das bestbewertete Foto wird an prominenter Stelle in Ihrem Zimmer platziert.

An einem anderen Tag gehen wir in ein Museum oder eine Malausstellung und versuchen, vor Arbeiten zu stoppen, die ihn beeindrucken können, und mit ihm über die Gemälde zu sprechen, wie wir es mit den Fotografien getan haben.

4. Architektur: Wir müssen uns "unser ideales Haus" vorstellen: Zuerst, wo wir es aufbauen würden, weil ein Bauwerk mit der Umgebung harmonieren muss und nicht trüben darf; welche Formen wir geben würden - Fassaden, Türen, Fenster -; Materialien, Farben. Dann gingen wir ins Innere, wie würden die Zimmer - Schlafzimmer, Wohnzimmer, Esszimmer - welche Art von Möbeln würden wir ...

Dann können wir einen Spaziergang durch die Stadt machen, um verschiedene Arten von Gebäuden zu sehen, einige schön und passend zur Umgebung und andere, die eine echte Aggression darstellen können.Wenn wir Gelegenheit haben, besuchen wir ein stattliches Gebäude, zum Beispiel einen Palast, um den Luxus einer Zeit zu betrachten, die wir heute als unbequem empfinden würden.

Tipps, um kulturelle Interessen bei Kindern zu wecken

- zwischen 6 und 9 Jahre alt, Ihr Sohn wird jede Gelegenheit, die mit Ihnen geteilt wird, glücklich annehmen, der Inhalt ist der geringste: Ausgänge, Besuche, Erzählungen, Lesungen, Zeichnungen ... Es ist ein guter Zeitpunkt, um ihn an diese Freizeitweise zu gewöhnen, die Sie später gleichermaßen beansprucht .

- zwischen 10 und 12 Jahren alt, Das Kind wird neugieriger und kann anfangen, Interesse an verschiedenen Erscheinungsformen von Kultur und Kunst zu wecken. Sie werden anfangen, die Ideen und Hobbys anderer zu importieren und insbesondere Ihre eigenen, um sie mit Ihren zu konfrontieren. Sie finden sich im besten Moment für die gemeinsamen Aktivitäten mit kulturellen Inhalten.

- Es gibt viele angepasste Büchers für die Kleinen mit schönen Illustrationen, die das Leben eines Künstlers erzählen oder auf einfache Weise die Geheimnisse der Musik erklären. Nutzen Sie jede Gelegenheit, um durch diese "kleinen" Meisterwerke Kultur zu geben.

- Besinnen Sie sich nicht auf das Thema kulturelle Aktivitäten. Sie müssen sie an Ihre Familie und den jeweiligen Rhythmus anpassen und sie mit anderen Ausgängen kombinieren. Wichtig ist, dass Sie es mit Begeisterung planen, ansprechend gestalten, mit der Teilnahme aller und sogar einladenden Familien.

- Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeiten des Internets. Setzen Sie sich mit den Kindern auf den Computer, recherchieren Sie, geben Sie die Seiten der Museen ein und lesen Sie, was Sie sehen werden. Auf diese Weise kann das Kind, wenn es sich vor dem Kunstwerk befindet, mehr ausnutzen, was es vor seinen Augen hat.

Es gibt viele verschiedene Anlässe, in denen Sie Tag für Tag lernen können, die Schönheit Ihrer Kinder zu würdigen. Nutzen Sie das Material, das sie jedes Quartal geben, und organisieren Sie eine entsprechende Aktivität. Etwas so einfaches wie der Besuch des Archäologischen Museums, wenn man Wissen in der Vorgeschichte mitbringt oder einen Ausflug plant, um eine Renaissance-Kirche kennenzulernen, wenn man das 15. und 16. Jahrhundert studiert.

Maria Lucea
Berater: Mª Ángeles Almacellas

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

- Die Musik und die Entwicklung von Kindern

- 8 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

- Musik verbessert das Gehör von Kindern

Video: Curious Beginnings | Critical Role | Campaign 2, Episode 1


Interessante Artikel

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Jede Jahreszeit ist ideal für eine PauseUnd die Wahrheit ist, dass Spanien voll von idealen Reisezielen für Paare und Freunde und natürlich Familien ist. Diesmal reisen wir nach Toledo, um Ihnen die...