Tips for going to a restaurant with a celiac child

If eating out with any child can be difficult in some places, it may seem that they multiply if our son has celiac disease, because being a celiac has a series of limitations in the diet, which should be alleged gluten. We give you some Tips to go out to eat with a celiac child.

At Day of the Celiacs, that this year has as its motto "Gluten is not my option, I'm celiac, it's my condition", it is good to remember that celiac disease does not present any obstacle to lead a normal life, and in a normal life it goes on eating out. Once you know that your little one suffers from this disease, it does not have to be a problem to go out to a restaurant, you just have to pay attention when choosing your diet, as the diet must be gluten-free, as you remember from the Federation of Associations of Celiacs of Spain.


In a restaurant with a celiac child

- Tell the waiter that your child is celiac and that the diet can not contain gluten

- Discuss with the waiter the food that the little one can eat without risk: It is very common to know that bread carries gluten, but not everyone knows much more about this disease. Tell him what you can eat and he will recommend dishes you can take

-  Ask about the ingredients and the elaboration process of the dishes to be sure that what your child is going to drink is good for him

- Remember that there are many foods that can be taken safely and that are practically all the menus of the restaurants: salads, fish and grilled meats, natural tortillas, natural desserts, fruits ... just be well aware of the way of preparation


- Potato chips: for example, French fries are another food that is almost always on the cards. If you can, Ask them to make them in a clean pan to avoid risks

- Also ask for a clean pan in the case of grilled dishes: many restaurants incorporate a little flour to the griddle to prevent food sticking, which can be dangerous for a celiac

- If your little one likes bread, remember carry small packages of products I can take

In the case of bars, the essential thing again is to ask to be sure and, if not, opt for tapas of cheese, serrano ham or tin cans, for example. Products that you know do not cause problems for the health of your child with gluten intolerance.

The current law obliges restaurants and bars to include product allergens in the menu, which is an enormous facility when there are food allergies. Also, many restaurants (including pizzerias) offer special menus for celiacs in their menus: you can also ask about it.


Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Celiac Disease: Eating Out


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Tipps für ein Restaurant mit einem Zöliakie-Kind

Wenn das Essen mit einem Kind an manchen Orten schwierig sein kann, scheint es, als würden sie sich vermehren wenn unser Sohn Zöliakie hat, weil ein Zöliakie zu sein, hat eine Reihe von Einschränkungen in der Ernährung, die angeblich Gluten sein sollten. Wir geben dir etwas Tipps zum Essen mit einem Zöliakie-Kind.

In der Tag der Zöliakie, dass dieses Jahr unter dem Motto steht "Gluten ist nicht meine Wahl, ich bin Zöliakie, es ist mein Zustand"Es ist gut zu wissen, dass die Zöliakie kein Hindernis für ein normales Leben darstellt, und in einem normalen Leben frisst sie weiter. Sobald Sie wissen, dass Ihr Kind an dieser Krankheit leidet, muss es kein Problem sein, in ein Restaurant zu gehen. Sie müssen nur darauf achten, Ihre Diät zu wählen, da die Diät glutenfrei sein muss, wie Sie sich an den Verband der Verbände erinnern der Zöliakie von Spanien.


In einem Restaurant mit einem Zöliakiekind

- Sagen Sie dem Kellner, dass Ihr Kind Zöliakie ist und dass die Diät kein Gluten enthalten kann

- Diskutieren Sie mit dem Kellner das Essen, das der Kleine ohne Risiko essen kann: Es ist üblich zu wissen, dass Brot Gluten trägt, aber nicht jeder weiß viel mehr über diese Krankheit. Sagen Sie ihm, was Sie essen können, und er wird Ihnen Gerichte empfehlen, die Sie mitnehmen können

-  Fragen Sie nach den Zutaten und dem Ausarbeitungsprozess um sicherzustellen, dass das, was Ihr Kind trinken wird, für ihn gut ist

- Denken Sie daran, dass es viele Lebensmittel gibt, die sicher eingenommen werden können und die praktisch alle Menüs der Restaurants darstellen: Salate, Fisch und gegrilltes Fleisch, natürliche Tortillas, natürliche Desserts, Früchte ... Sie müssen nur die Zubereitungsart kennen


- Kartoffelchips: Zum Beispiel sind Pommes Frites ein anderes Lebensmittel, das fast immer auf dem Spiel steht. Wenn du kannst Bitten Sie sie, sie in einer sauberen Pfanne zu machen, um Risiken zu vermeiden

- Auch bei gegrillten Gerichten sollten Sie nach einer sauberen Pfanne fragen: In vielen Restaurants wird etwas Mehl in die Pfanne gegeben, um das Anhaften von Speisen zu verhindern, was für Zöliakie gefährlich sein kann

- Wenn Ihr Kind Brot mag, denken Sie daran kleine Packungen mit Produkten tragen Ich kann nehmen

Im Falle von BarsDas Wesentliche ist wiederum, sicher zu fragen und, wenn nicht, Tapas von Käse, Serranoschinken oder Blechdosen zu wählen. Produkte, die Sie kennen, verursachen bei Gluten-Intoleranz keine Probleme für die Gesundheit Ihres Kindes.

Das geltende Gesetz verpflichtet Restaurants und Bars dazu Produkt-Allergene in das Menü aufnehmen, das ist eine enorme Möglichkeit, wenn es Nahrungsmittelallergien gibt. Viele Restaurants (einschließlich Pizzerien) bieten auch spezielle Menüs für Zöliakie-Patienten an. Sie können auch danach fragen.


Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 7 Symptome bei Gluten-Unverträglichkeit (Und wie man sie behandelt) | Die SundanceFamily


Interessante Artikel

Schulrucksäcke, besser im Wagen als im Rücken

Schulrucksäcke, besser im Wagen als im Rücken

Die Schulrucksäcke Sie sind eines der Produkte, die mehr Aufmerksamkeit erfordern. Sie nehmen das Material auf, das Kinder in der Schule verwenden, und ein übermäßiges Gewicht in diesen Gegenständen...

Spanisch, die zweite Sprache bei Facebook und Twitter

Spanisch, die zweite Sprache bei Facebook und Twitter

Die neuesten Daten eröffnen eine vielversprechende Zukunft für Spanisch, das bereits die zweite Sprache der Welt mit den meisten Sprechern und die zweite Sprache der internationalen Kommunikation...