How to protect children from the dangers of the Internet

On May 17 is celebrated worldwide the International Internet Day, or World Day of the Information Society, a party designed to remember the many possibilities of new information and communication technologies. And is that the Internet has more pros than cons, but it is necessary control the dangers that pose for the smallest of the house.

With this thought, there are many tips that are given to protect children from the dangers of the Internet. Harassment through social networks, grooming ... are increasingly common and we must teach our children since they are small to protect themselves from the dangers, although they are a 'digital natives' and parents have to learn .


Protection for children under 5 years of age

- Limits: Yes, they are very small, but it is good that they know the limits and adapt to them. For example, in the maximum time of Internet use.
- Security: put passwords to mobile devices such as tablets to, in case of losing them, make it difficult for a stranger to access, for example, photos of your child.
- Parental control: In those devices that your little one accesses, he establishes a parental control system adapted to his age that allows him to access only the appropriate content. For this, it is necessary to keep the protection software that you download updated.
- Downloads: Be careful what you download because sometimes you can have viruses or unwanted ads or that your child can see. Check the old qualifiers and comments before downloading games or applications for the little ones in the house.


Internet security in children between 6 and 9 years old

- Security: keep the security devices, but keep in mind that is adapted to the age of your child (it is not the same protection of a child of three years than of another child of eight, for example).
- Agreement: Talk to your children about the pages they can visit and explain to them what kind of personal information they can not reveal on the Internet (such as the name of their school, where they live or their agenda of activities). It is also good to talk with older siblings so they do not show inappropriate things to the little ones in the house.
- Weather: here you have to be more strict and maintain a specific time limit for both the Internet and the consoles.
- Downloads: It also teaches your child what he can and should not download and make sure that he complies with the advice you have given him about it: that he does not access content that is not suitable for him and that he only downloads useful and non-dangerous applications.
- Be strong: If you do not think your child is old enough to see certain content, stay firm. It is better to talk with him and make him understand that simply prohibit it, but it is also important to keep the same idea.


Protection with children between 10 and 12 years old

- Go ahead: Once children grow up, it seems harder to protect them from the dangers of the internet. The experts of 'Get Safe Online', a British portal designed to protect big and old from the risks of the Internet, recommend at this age to 'get ahead': before buying a device of your own, it makes clear what the limits will be of use and that you will always have the last word.
- Communication: As always, the key is in communication. Talk with your child and let him see what can be shared and what can not be shared. Talk about the information, about the photos and videos and also about the comments they leave: everything is public on the Internet and leaves a mark, the so-called 'fingerprint'.
- Photos: It is very important to educate our children so that they do not send pictures of them with little clothes to other people, whoever they are and have all the confidence in them. Again: everything is public on the Internet, although they believe that only their friends receive it through applications such as WhatsApp.
- Social networks: Social networks like Facebook have the age limit in 13 years, and that's for something. Do not let your child lie about his age to get an account, everything will come in due time.
- Courage: Anonymity is not protection on the internet. Explain that well to your child, and inculcate the responsibility of never doing something online that you would not do or say to your face

Protect a teenager from the dangers of the internet

Once children grow up and reach adolescence, control is much more complicated, now the strategy must be different: communication and trust. Speak to your children about the dangers, make them see that, even if they "know everything", you also have knowledge, and trust that they will do the right thing but do not stop be "vigilant"

Young people are exposed to inadequate contents, to behaviors that are not what they should be, and they are also the object of publicity addressed to them. All this represents risks that they must know to not regret. Although each social network has its "own language", as it happens with Instagram, and every day new ones appear, the way of behaving in them must always be the same: with great responsibility.

That they never say or do anything they would not do in person, that never publish something that you later regret, that they do not comment on how their personal life is (their schedules, directions, etc.) are the basic steps.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: 10 Basic Tips on How to Protect Children


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

So schützen Sie Kinder vor den Gefahren des Internets

Am 17. Mai wird weltweit der Internationale Internettag gefeiert, oder Welttag der Informationsgesellschaft, eine Partei, die sich an die vielen Möglichkeiten neuer Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien erinnern soll. Und das Internet hat mehr Vorzüge als Nachteile, aber es ist notwendig kontrollieren Sie die Gefahren, die für den Kleinsten des Hauses entstehen.

Mit diesem Gedanken gibt es viele Tipps, um Kinder vor den Gefahren des Internets zu schützen. Belästigung durch soziale Netzwerke, Pflege ... wird immer häufiger und wir müssen unsere Kinder unterrichten, da sie klein sind, um sich vor den Gefahren zu schützen, obwohl sie ein "Digital Natives" sind und Eltern lernen müssen .


Schutz für Kinder unter 5 Jahren

- Grenzen: Ja, sie sind sehr klein, aber es ist gut, dass sie die Grenzen kennen und sich an sie anpassen. Zum Beispiel in der maximalen Zeit der Internetnutzung.
- Sicherheit: Legen Sie Kennwörter auf mobilen Geräten wie Tablets ab, um einem Fremden den Zugriff auf beispielsweise Fotos Ihres Kindes zu erschweren.
- Kindersicherung: In diesen Geräten, auf die Ihr Kind zugreift, baut er ein an sein Alter angepasstes Kindersicherungssystem auf, das ihm den Zugriff auf die entsprechenden Inhalte ermöglicht. Dazu ist es erforderlich, die von Ihnen heruntergeladene Schutzsoftware auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten.
- Downloads: Seien Sie vorsichtig, was Sie herunterladen, da manchmal Viren oder unerwünschte Anzeigen vorhanden sein können oder die Ihr Kind sehen kann. Überprüfen Sie die alten Qualifikanten und Kommentare, bevor Sie Spiele oder Anwendungen für die Kleinen im Haus herunterladen.


Internetsicherheit bei Kindern zwischen 6 und 9 Jahren

- Sicherheit: Bewahren Sie die Sicherheitsvorrichtungen auf, denken Sie jedoch daran, dass sie an das Alter Ihres Kindes angepasst ist (es ist nicht derselbe Schutz eines Kindes von drei Jahren als beispielsweise eines anderen Kindes von acht Jahren).
- Vereinbarung: Sprechen Sie mit Ihren Kindern über die Seiten, die sie besuchen können, und erklären Sie ihnen, welche persönlichen Informationen sie im Internet nicht preisgeben können (z. B. Name der Schule, Wohnort oder Aktivitätenplan). Es ist auch gut, mit älteren Geschwistern zu sprechen, damit sie den Kleinen im Haus keine unangebrachten Dinge zeigen.
- Zeit: Hier müssen Sie strenger sein und eine bestimmte Zeit für Internet und Konsolen einhalten.
- Downloads: Es lehrt Ihr Kind auch, was es herunterladen kann und sollte, und stellt sicher, dass es die Ratschläge befolgt, die Sie ihm gegeben haben: Es greift nicht auf Inhalte zu, die für es nicht geeignet sind, und lädt nur nützliche und ungefährliche Anwendungen herunter.
- Sei fest: Wenn Sie nicht glauben, dass Ihr Kind alt genug ist, um bestimmte Inhalte zu sehen, bleiben Sie fest. Es ist besser, mit ihm zu sprechen und ihm verständlich zu machen, dass dies einfach verboten wird, aber es ist auch wichtig, dieselbe Idee beizubehalten.


Schutz bei Kindern zwischen 10 und 12 Jahren

- Mach weiter: Wenn Kinder einmal erwachsen sind, scheint es schwieriger, sie vor den Gefahren des Internets zu schützen. Die Experten von "Get Safe Online", einem britischen Portal, das Groß und Alt vor den Risiken des Internets schützt, empfehlen in diesem Alter "Weiterkommen": Bevor Sie ein eigenes Gerät kaufen, verdeutlicht dies die Grenzen von Nutzen und dass Sie immer das letzte Wort haben werden.
- Kommunikation: Der Schlüssel liegt wie immer in der Kommunikation. Sprechen Sie mit Ihrem Kind und lassen Sie es sehen, was geteilt werden kann und was nicht geteilt werden kann. Sprechen Sie über die Informationen, über die Fotos und Videos und auch über die Kommentare, die sie hinterlassen: Alles ist im Internet öffentlich und hinterlässt eine Spur, den sogenannten "Fingerabdruck".
- Fotos: Es ist sehr wichtig, unsere Kinder so zu erziehen, dass sie keine Bilder von ihnen mit kleinen Kleidungsstücken an andere Menschen senden, wer auch immer sie sind und das ganze Vertrauen in sie haben. Nochmals: Im Internet ist alles öffentlich, obwohl sie der Meinung sind, dass nur ihre Freunde es über Anwendungen wie WhatsApp erhalten.
- Soziale Netzwerke: Soziale Netzwerke wie Facebook haben eine Altersgrenze von 13 Jahren und das ist etwas. Lassen Sie Ihr Kind nicht über sein Alter lügen, um einen Account zu erhalten, alles wird rechtzeitig kommen.
- Mut: Anonymität ist kein Schutz im Internet. Erklären Sie Ihrem Kind das gut, und erzwingen Sie die Verantwortung, niemals etwas online zu tun, das Sie Ihrem Gesicht nicht tun oder sagen würden

Schützen Sie einen Teenager vor den Gefahren des Internets

Sobald Kinder erwachsen sind und die Pubertät erreichen, ist die Kontrolle viel komplizierter. Jetzt muss die Strategie anders sein: Kommunikation und Vertrauen. Sprechen Sie mit Ihren Kindern über die Gefahren, lassen Sie sie erkennen, dass Sie, selbst wenn sie "alles wissen", auch Wissen haben und darauf vertrauen, dass sie das Richtige tun, aber nicht aufhören sei "wachsam"

Junge Leute sind ausgesetzt unzureichende InhalteVerhaltensweisen, die nicht das sind, was sie sein sollen, und sie sind auch Gegenstand der an sie gerichteten Werbung. All dies birgt Risiken, die sie kennen müssen, um sie nicht zu bereuen. Obwohl jedes soziale Netzwerk, wie bei Instagram, eine "eigene Sprache" hat und jeden Tag neue erscheint, muss das Verhalten in ihnen immer dasselbe sein: mit großer Verantwortung.

Dass sie niemals etwas sagen oder tun, was sie nicht persönlich tun würden Veröffentlichen Sie niemals etwas, das Sie später bereuen, dass sie nicht kommentieren, wie ihr persönliches Leben ist (ihre Zeitpläne, Anweisungen usw.), sind die grundlegenden Schritte.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: So schützen Sie Ihr Kind vor den Gefahren des Internets!


Interessante Artikel

9 Tipps für den Prüfungstag

9 Tipps für den Prüfungstag

Die Vorbereitung einer Prüfung ist die beste Garantie, um eine hervorragende Qualifikation zu erhalten. Es ist jedoch auch sehr nützlich, diese Tipps zu beachten, damit diese Vorbereitung am Tag der...

Wie und wann sollten Kinder Süßigkeiten trinken?

Wie und wann sollten Kinder Süßigkeiten trinken?

Für Kinder Sie lieben Süßigkeiten. Süße Aromen, auffällige Farben und Formen ... jedoch Ihre Menge an Zucker und Kalorien ist sehr gefährlichvor allem bei kleinen Kindern. Daher ist es am besten, die...