8% of parents do not protect their children in the car

There is a lot of talk about how important it is to teach children road safety education but, for that, you have to start at home. Parents know the importance of avoiding traffic accidents and that the belt is an indispensable companion in the trip but, do we fulfill our duty? In Spain, 8 percent of parents do not protect their children in the car.

According to a study by the Mapfre Foundation, eight percent of parents recognize that, at least sporadically, does not protect your children with the obligatory safety seats, some data that are "very worrying", as highlighted by the director of the Road Safety area of ​​the foundation, Jesús Monclús.


Road safety, a long way to go

The study has focused on children between four and 10 years old, since children between five and nine years old have the highest mortality rate on the road, doubling even that of the rest of the occupants.

According to the published data, Children between six and nine years old are exposed to the greatest risks when they travel as occupants in tourism and vans. This is related to the increased mobility of children and the fact that parents stop using booster seats "too soon", according to the foundation.

Specifically, this same study reveals that 28 percent of children between six and eight years old, and 38 percent of those between eight and 10 years old, use directly seat belts for adults, something that should not be done, because these belts do not fit the body and, therefore, are less efficient.


In addition, the work also indicates that six percent of parents change the baby seat (group 0+) for a booster seat (group 2), and not for group chairs 1. Also, 55 percent of parents say they do not change from a chair to an elevator because they consider them "dangerous and unsafe."

The rules of circulation for small

Another interesting issue about which the Mapfre Foundation asked in its study is about the parents' knowledge about the existing regulations regarding the circulation of children, detecting that 33.5 percent do not know what height is the height at which the law allows children to wear a seat belt instead of a pushchair.

Asked about the weight of children, only 35 percent of respondents know that children should stop using child restraint chairs when they exceed 36 kilos.


All this shows that it is necessary to improve the knowledge of parents about road safety systems to convince them that it is good for children to continue using elevators until, at least, 12 years old (or 1.35 meters tall). As they explain, Babies are more protected in the car, but it can not be forgotten that those between four and 10 years old "are also very vulnerable".

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Parents Steal Own Children's Identities


Interesting Articles

Learning to walk, is my baby ready?

Learning to walk, is my baby ready?

Learning to walk is the result of a long process that begins at the moment of birth and goes through fundamental stages of crawling and first steps that we can stimulate. All these stages in the...

The publication of Facebook that excites new mothers

The publication of Facebook that excites new mothers

Being a mother is not an easy task, especially if it is the first time that a mother faces the challenge of having a child. There are many doubts that assault new mothers not only during pregnancy...

Adoption: 6 frequent problems of adopted children

Adoption: 6 frequent problems of adopted children

In their few years of life, adopted children they have experienced abandonment and lack of affection, but their integration is possible. Children adopted abroad have a specific process of adaptation...

8% der Eltern schützen ihre Kinder nicht im Auto

Es wird viel darüber geredet, wie wichtig es ist, Kindern Verkehrssicherheitsschulungen zu vermitteln, aber dafür muss man zu Hause beginnen. Eltern wissen, wie wichtig es ist, Verkehrsunfälle zu vermeiden, und dass der Gürtel ein unverzichtbarer Begleiter ist, aber erfüllen wir unsere Pflicht? In Spanien 8 Prozent der Eltern schützen ihre Kinder nicht im Auto.

Laut einer Studie der Mapfre Foundation erkennen acht Prozent der Eltern, dass zumindest schützt Ihre Kinder nicht mit den vorgeschriebenen SicherheitssitzenEinige Daten, die "sehr beunruhigend" sind, wie der Direktor des Bereiches Verkehrssicherheit der Stiftung, Jesús Monclús, hervorgehoben hat.


Verkehrssicherheit, ein weiter Weg

Die Studie konzentrierte sich auf Kinder zwischen vier und zehn Jahren, da Kinder zwischen fünf und neun Jahren die höchste Sterblichkeitsrate auf der Straße aufweisen und sogar die der übrigen Bewohner verdoppeln.

Nach den veröffentlichten Daten Kinder zwischen sechs und neun Jahren sind den größten Risiken ausgesetzt wenn sie als Insassen in Tourismus und Transportern reisen. Dies hängt mit der zunehmenden Mobilität von Kindern und der Tatsache zusammen, dass die Eltern die Sitzerhöhungen "zu früh" aufgeben, so die Stiftung.

Die gleiche Studie zeigt, dass 28 Prozent der Kinder zwischen sechs und acht Jahren und 38 Prozent der Kinder zwischen acht und zehn Jahren den Sicherheitsgurt für Erwachsene direkt verwenden. Dies sollte jedoch nicht der Fall sein getan werden, weil diese Gurte nicht zum Körper passen und daher weniger effizient sind.


Darüber hinaus zeigt die Arbeit auch, dass sechs Prozent der Eltern Wechseln Sie den Kindersitz (Gruppe 0+) gegen einen Kindersitz (Gruppe 2) und nicht für Gruppenstühle 1. 55 Prozent der Eltern geben an, dass sie nicht von einem Stuhl auf einen Aufzug wechseln, weil sie sie für "gefährlich und unsicher" halten.

Die Zirkulationsregeln für kleine

Ein weiteres interessantes Thema, das die Mapfre Foundation in ihrer Studie angesprochen hat, betrifft das Wissen der Eltern über die bestehende Vorschriften über die Verbreitung von Kindern, Erkennen, dass 33,5 Prozent nicht wissen, in welcher Höhe Kinder gesetzlich das Tragen eines Sicherheitsgurtes anstelle eines Kinderwagens erlauben.

Nach dem Gewicht der Kinder gefragt, wissen das nur 35 Prozent der Befragten Kinder sollten aufhören, Kinderrückhaltesessel zu benutzen, wenn sie 36 Kilo übersteigen.


All dies zeigt, dass es notwendig ist, das Wissen der Eltern über Verkehrssicherheitssysteme zu verbessern, um sie davon zu überzeugen, dass es für Kinder gut ist, Fahrstühle bis mindestens 12 Jahre (oder 1,35 Meter hoch) zu benutzen. Wie sie erklären, Babys sind im Auto besser geschützt, aber es darf nicht vergessen werden, dass diejenigen zwischen vier und zehn Jahren "auch sehr verwundbar sind".

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Kleines Mädchen weint bitterlich: Sie wurde allein im heißen Auto gelassen! | Auf Streife | SAT.1 TV


Interessante Artikel

Der Teenager und die Beziehung zu seiner Mutter

Der Teenager und die Beziehung zu seiner Mutter

Wenn ein bestimmtes Alter erreicht ist, ist es üblich, dass Familien zusammenfallen hormonelle revolution der Mutter mit der der heranwachsenden Kinder. Lösungen für diesen hormonellen Cocktail zu...

5 Tricks, um Kindern das Zähneputzen beizubringen

5 Tricks, um Kindern das Zähneputzen beizubringen

Hygiene ist ein kompliziertes Thema, um die Kleinen zu gewöhnen, aber alles wird einfacher, wenn sie es als Spiel ansehen. Daher ist die Verpflichtung, jeden Tag zu baden, kein Problem, wenn sie die...