Increase the budget of the Erasmus scholarships 2015/2016

The budget for Erasmus scholarships of the next academic year 2015/2016 increased by six million in comparison with the previous course. In this way, the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports will allocate a total of 24 million euros to this program, which has as main novelty for next year the additional 200 euros per month that students with disabilities will receive.

This is the amount of scholarships given by the Ministry of Spain for students who are beneficiaries of the Erasmus program, since from this academic year 2014/2015 the amount given by the Government and the amount given by the Autonomous Organization of European Educational Programs (Oapee), of the European Union, are incompatible.


Erasmus grants from the Ministry of Education

The deadline to apply for these scholarships, whose academic and language requirements are more demanding than those of Oapee's financial aid, began last week, and is expected to be a total of 12,500 students benefited from these grants, which have a higher amount than that granted by the European Union and varies depending on the country to which the student goes:

300 euros monthlys for countries of group 3: Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Bulgaria, Slovakia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania

350 euros for countries of group 2: Germany, Belgium, Cyprus, Croatia, Slovenia, Greece, Holland, Iceland, Luxembourg, Portugal, Czech Republic and Turkey


400 euros for group 1: Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Norway, United Kingdom, Sweden, Switzerland

This money it increases by 100 euros more per month if the beneficiary is a grant recipient of the general grant awarded by the Ministry, or if the mobility to a country in Europe is for internships.

On the other hand, this call has an important novelty: lan additional 200 euros for students with a disability equal to or greater than 33 percent. The payment of the aid is made once and directly to the beneficiary.

How to obtain an Erasmus scholarship from the Ministry

To get an Erasmus grant from the Ministry of Education, we take into account the academic record and the language level: must be B2 or equivalent. In addition, the student must have passed 60 ECTS credits from the undergraduate studies they are studying.


In this sense, there is also another novelty: applicants can show that they have 60 credits after requesting help, since they have not finished the course yet. In addition, the application period has been extended to 30 days.

What area receives the aid?

The total amount of aid is divided among the following branches of knowledge: Arts and Humanities, Sciences, Health Sciences, Social and Legal Sciences, Engineering and Architecture. Each of them receives 20 percent of the total amount of aid that is destined, although, if the total of scholarships in some branches was not covered and there were candidates in another, they would be distributed proportionally.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Erasmus + exchange Italy


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Erhöhen Sie das Budget der Erasmus-Stipendien 2015/2016

Die Budget für Erasmus-Stipendien des nächsten akademischen Jahres 2015/2016 um sechs Millionen in Vergleich mit dem vorherigen Kurs. Auf diese Weise wird der Das Ministerium für Bildung, Kultur und Sport wird insgesamt 24 Millionen Euro zur Verfügung stellen Zu diesem Programm, das als Hauptneuheit für das kommende Jahr die zusätzlichen 200 Euro pro Monat enthält, erhalten Studierende mit Behinderungen.

Dies ist die Höhe der Stipendien, die das spanische Ministerium für Studierende gewährt, die Begünstigte des Erasmus-Programms sind. Seit diesem Studienjahr 2014/2015 sind dies die von der Regierung und die von der Autonomen Organisation der Europäischen Bildungsprogramme (Oapee) vom der Europäischen Union sind unvereinbar.


Erasmus-Stipendien des Bildungsministeriums

Die Bewerbungsfrist für diese Stipendien, deren akademische und sprachliche Anforderungen anspruchsvoller sind als die von Oapee finanzieller Hilfe, begann letzte Woche und wird voraussichtlich insgesamt bei 12.500 Studenten haben von diesen Stipendien profitiert, die einen höheren Betrag als den von der Europäischen Union gewährten Betrag haben und je nach Land, in das der Student geht, variieren:

300 Euro monatlichs für Länder der Gruppe 3: Ehemalige jugoslawische Republik Mazedonien, Bulgarien, Slowakei, Estland, Ungarn, Lettland, Litauen, Malta, Polen, Rumänien

350 Euro für Länder der Gruppe 2: Deutschland, Belgien, Zypern, Kroatien, Slowenien, Griechenland, Holland, Island, Luxemburg, Portugal, Tschechien und die Türkei


400 Euro für Gruppe 1: Österreich, Dänemark, Finnland, Frankreich, Irland, Italien, Liechtenstein, Norwegen, Vereinigtes Königreich, Schweden, Schweiz

Dieses Geld es steigt um 100 Euro mehr pro Monat, wenn der Begünstigte ein Zuschussempfänger des vom Ministerium gewährten allgemeinen Zuschusses ist oder wenn die Mobilität in ein Land in Europa für ein Praktikum vorgesehen ist.

Auf der anderen Seite hat dieser Aufruf eine wichtige Neuheit: lzusätzliche 200 Euro für Studenten mit einer Behinderung gleich oder größer als 33 Prozent. Die Zahlung der Beihilfe erfolgt einmalig und direkt an den Begünstigten.

So erhalten Sie ein Erasmus-Stipendium beim Ministerium

Um ein Erasmus-Stipendium des Bildungsministeriums zu erhalten, berücksichtigen wir dies das akademische Protokoll und das Sprachniveau: muss B2 oder gleichwertig sein. Darüber hinaus muss der Student 60 ECTS-Punkte aus dem Bachelor-Studium, das er studiert, bestanden haben.


In diesem Sinne gibt es noch eine weitere Neuheit: Bewerber können nach Beantragung der Hilfe nachweisen, dass sie 60 Credits haben, da sie den Kurs noch nicht abgeschlossen haben. Darüber hinaus wurde die Bewerbungsfrist auf 30 Tage verlängert.

Welcher Bereich erhält die Beihilfe?

Der Gesamtbetrag der Beihilfe wird auf folgende Wissenszweige aufgeteilt: Kunst Geisteswissenschaften, Naturwissenschaften, Gesundheitswissenschaften, Sozial- und Rechtswissenschaften, Ingenieurwissenschaften und Architektur. Jeder von ihnen erhält 20 Prozent des Gesamtbetrags der vorgesehenen Beihilfen, obwohl die Summe der Stipendien in einigen Zweigen nicht gedeckt war und Kandidaten in einer anderen vorhanden waren, würden sie proportional verteilt.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Hessen stärkt Wissenschaftsfreiheit - 31.05.2017 - 107. Plenarsitzung


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...