How to motivate children with little athletes

Do you have trouble exercising your child? Why? You will have to find out if you spend more hours of the bill in front of the television or video game console, if you are untrained or unmotivated for competitive sports and what you are doing is individual physical activity.

Also assess whether his character, somewhat shy or reserved, slows him down when participating in a team, either because he is embarrassed or because he considers himself worse than his teammates. Find out what's wrong because exercise is vital to your physical and mental health.

That children and young people move less and less, is not new. And that this growing sedentary lifestyle threatens your cardiovascular health, either. Magazine The Lancet United Kingdom, notes that children need at least 1 hour of exercise a day to prevent cardiovascular disease, obesity and other symptoms related to sedentary lifestyle. In addition, it enhances intelligence, develops creativity and imagination.


Why is a child a little athletic? Solutions that work

To help all parents in general, but particularly those who are more worried about their children who are lazy, unmotivated or untrained for sports, we analyze four types of boys whose characteristics negatively influence their physical activity.

1º IS SEDENTARY BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN DWELLED TO THE TELE, COMPUTER AND VIDEOCONSOLA
Without realizing it, he has substituted sport for these sedentary activities. You have adopted a passive attitude when it comes to motivating you to exercise. In addition, these customs will lead you to overeat.

You are in time to remedy this situation, mainly to prevent obesity and the risk of developing cardiovascular diseases. According to specialists, 90 minutes of exercise three times a week is the minimum that the child needs to reduce cardiovascular risk.
Therefore, you should look with your son or daughter with what sport or physical activity you enjoy and propose to do it. The sooner you discover the benefits of sport, the easier it will be to avoid harmful habits in the future. Children who exercise are happier children.


2º IS A REFLEXIVE AND QUIET CHILD, LIKES MORE MENTAL AGILITY ACTIVITIES THAN PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES
Physical activity does not need to be strenuous to be beneficial. Although it is always positive to participate in a competitive sport, whether collective or individual, you should never force a child to do it. However, motivating you to practice low impact exercise will also help you to develop mental agility: riding a bicycle, walking at a good pace, swimming, running, etc.
Ricardo Marquez notes that "fortunately there is a wide variety of sports and, in addition, they tend to adapt to all tastes, our function will be to look for a sport or physical activity that is satisfactory to our son". In any case, if our son is reluctant towards sports, we should not dramatize. We will have to respect their more sedentary habits and set goals that are appropriate to their way of being.


With regard to girls, many of them, when they reach these ages, calm their movement needs and become calmer, adopting a more lazy attitude towards sports. Also, you have to give them the opportunity to find the physical activity they like. In addition, you can find other alternatives such as finding a center where aerobics is done, different types of dances, etc.

3rd APPARENTLY, HAS A FEW APTITUDES TO SPORT AND GIVES SHAME TO PARTICIPATE IN A TEAM BECAUSE IT IS BELIEVED WORSE THAN ITS COMPANIONS. IT IS DEMANDED EVEN TO PERFORM INDIVIDUAL SPORTS
Your child needs sports, but his problem is self-esteem, either because he thinks he is worse than his classmates, he is less gifted, or he is full and has more difficulties running or jumping. Physical activity becomes a real torture.

Ricardo Márquez states that in most cases, any collective sport is attractive to any child, to the extent that the group of boys has a similar level. The heterogeneous teams desperate to the higher level and also to the lower level. In order for success to be assured, it is essential to look for a team with a similar level among the boys, to be attentive to the group of friends with characteristics and a similar sporting level, to find the sport interesting for the child, and to objectively determine which are the real abilities of the child to establish the type of exercise and intensity.

We must not ignore the importance of the coach, who will make each session a fun and demanding meeting with that sport so that the child finds his favorite: football, handball, basketball, volleyball, hockey, etc., in what collective sports is concerned.
"Success leads to success and if they see themselves progressing in their level of competence, they will not abandon that sporting practice, we all like to practice what we have an acceptable level of," recalls Ricardo Márquez.

4º YOUR CHARACTER, SHORT AND RESERVED, PREVENTS YOU FROM PARTICIPATING IN ANY TEAM. MORE INDIVIDUAL SPORTS WITHOUT COMPETITION
Although we have already indicated that the competition is positive to develop other virtues in the child, we can never force him, although we encourage him.Moreover, if you are shy, we must motivate you to find a team sport that will help you overcome that shyness.

However, despite the attempt, your child may not be motivated to perform group sports and, however, find other individual sports interesting, where they focus on their physical and technical improvement, and also develop all the basic motor activities: running , jumping, throwing, receiving, turning, kicking, etc. Therefore, we must offer a variety of activities.
In the field of individual sports we can choose between racket sports, martial arts such as judo, athletics, gymnastics, swimming, cycling, etc.

Jaime Márquez
Adviser: Ricardo Márquez. Bachelor in Physical Education (INEF) and professor.

You may also like:

- Benefits of sport for children

- How to teach children to watch television

- School competition, the role of parents

- How to choose the sport for your child

- Recommended sports for Preschool children

Video: Youth in Sport - Keeping Kids in The Game | Hugh McDonald | TEDxLangleyED


Interesting Articles

10 tips to avoid bad digestion

10 tips to avoid bad digestion

Burning, abdominal swelling and heaviness are the main symptoms of bad digestion or dyspepsia. According to Dr. Gonzalo Guerra Flecha, digestive specialist and founder of the Medical-Surgical Center...

The social reward: indispensable for teenagers

The social reward: indispensable for teenagers

Neuroimaging studies show how in adolescents social rejection is experienced as a threat to physical health. That explains why friendships and their breakup feel as if their lives depended on it,...

Wie motiviere ich Kinder mit kleinen Athleten?

Haben Sie Schwierigkeiten, Ihr Kind zu trainieren? Warum? Sie müssen herausfinden, ob Sie mehr Stunden vor der Fernseh- oder Videospielkonsole verbringen, ob Sie für den Leistungssport untrainiert oder unmotiviert sind, und was Sie tun, ist individuelle körperliche Aktivität.

Beurteilen Sie auch, ob sein Charakter, etwas schüchtern oder zurückhaltend, ihn bei der Teilnahme an einem Team verlangsamt, entweder weil er sich schämt oder weil er sich für schlechter hält als seine Teamkollegen. Finden Sie heraus, was falsch ist, denn Bewegung ist für Ihre körperliche und geistige Gesundheit unerlässlich.

Dass sich Kinder und Jugendliche immer weniger bewegen, ist nicht neu. Und dass dieser wachsende sitzende Lebensstil Ihre Herz-Kreislauf-Gesundheit bedroht. Das Magazin Das lanzett Großbritannien weist darauf hin, dass Kinder mindestens 1 Stunde Bewegung pro Tag benötigen, um Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Fettleibigkeit und andere Symptome zu verhindern, die mit einer sitzenden Lebensweise zusammenhängen. Darüber hinaus verbessert es die Intelligenz, entwickelt Kreativität und Vorstellungskraft.


Warum ist ein Kind ein bisschen sportlich? Lösungen, die funktionieren

Um allen Eltern im Allgemeinen zu helfen, insbesondere aber denjenigen, die sich mehr Sorgen um ihre faulen, unmotivierten oder sportlich nicht trainierten Kinder machen, analysieren wir vier Arten von Jungen, deren Eigenschaften ihre körperliche Aktivität negativ beeinflussen.

1º IST SEDENTARY, WEIL ES BEIM TELE, COMPUTER UND VIDEOCONSOLA GEWÄHLT WURDE
Ohne es zu merken, hat er den Sport für diese sitzenden Aktivitäten ersetzt. Sie haben eine passive Haltung eingenommen, wenn es darum geht, Sie zum Training zu motivieren. Darüber hinaus führen diese Bräuche zu Überessen.

Sie haben rechtzeitig Zeit, um dieser Situation abzuhelfen, vor allem um Fettleibigkeit und das Risiko, an Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen zu erkranken, vorzubeugen. Nach Ansicht von Fachleuten sind dreimal wöchentlich 90 Minuten Bewegung das Minimum, das das Kind zur Verringerung des kardiovaskulären Risikos benötigt.
Deshalb sollten Sie mit Ihrem Sohn oder Ihrer Tochter schauen, mit welchem ​​Sport oder mit welcher körperlichen Aktivität Sie Spaß haben und dies vorschlagen. Je früher Sie die Vorteile des Sports entdecken, desto leichter lassen sich schädliche Gewohnheiten in der Zukunft vermeiden. Kinder, die sich bewegen, sind glücklichere Kinder.


2º IST EIN REFLEXIVES UND RUHIGES KIND, HÄLT MEHR VERWENDBARE AKTIVITÄTEN ALS PHYSIKALISCHE AKTIVITÄTEN
Körperliche Aktivität muss nicht anstrengend sein, um von Nutzen zu sein. Obwohl es immer positiv ist, an einem Wettkampfsport teilzunehmen, sei es kollektiv oder individuell, sollten Sie niemals ein Kind dazu zwingen. Wenn Sie jedoch motiviert werden, eine Übung mit geringer Auswirkung zu üben, können Sie auch geistige Beweglichkeit entwickeln: Fahrrad fahren, schnell laufen, schwimmen, rennen usw.
Ricardo Marquez meint: "Zum Glück gibt es eine Vielzahl von Sportarten, und außerdem neigen sie dazu, sich jedem Geschmack anzupassen. Unsere Aufgabe wird es sein, nach einem Sport oder einer körperlichen Aktivität zu suchen, die für unseren Sohn zufriedenstellend ist". Wenn unser Sohn dem Sport widerstrebt, sollten wir auf keinen Fall dramatisieren. Wir werden ihre eher sitzenden Gewohnheiten respektieren und Ziele setzen müssen, die ihrer Art angemessen sind.


In Bezug auf Mädchen, viele von ihnen, wenn sie diese Zeitalter erreichen, beruhigen sie ihre Bewegungsbedürfnisse, werden ruhiger und nehmen eine eher faule Haltung gegenüber dem Sport ein. Sie müssen ihnen auch die Möglichkeit geben, die körperliche Aktivität zu finden, die ihnen gefällt. Außerdem können Sie andere Alternativen finden, z. B. ein Zentrum für Aerobic, verschiedene Tanzarten usw. finden.

3. Hat anscheinend nur wenige Ausfälle, um Sport zu treiben, und gibt die Schande, an einem Team teilzunehmen, weil es schlimmer als seine Begleiter ist. ES IST AUCH ANGEBOT, INDIVIDUELLE SPORTARTEN ZU ERFÜLLEN
Ihr Kind braucht Sport, aber sein Problem ist das Selbstwertgefühl. Entweder weil es der Meinung ist, es sei schlimmer als seine Klassenkameraden, es ist weniger begabt, oder es ist satt und hat mehr Schwierigkeiten beim Laufen oder Springen. Körperliche Aktivität wird zu einer echten Qual.

Ricardo Márquez erklärt, dass in den meisten Fällen jeder kollektive Sport für jedes Kind attraktiv ist, sofern die Gruppe der Jungen ein ähnliches Niveau aufweist. Die heterogenen Teams verzweifeln zur höheren und auch zur niedrigeren Ebene. Um den Erfolg zu sichern, ist es wichtig, nach einem Team mit ähnlichem Niveau unter den Jungen zu suchen, auf die Gruppe von Freunden mit Merkmalen und ähnlichem sportlichem Niveau zu achten, den für das Kind interessanten Sport zu finden und objektiv zu ermitteln, welche Fähigkeiten die Kinder wirklich haben Kind, um die Art der Übung und die Intensität festzulegen.

Wir dürfen die Bedeutung des Trainers nicht ignorieren, der jede Sitzung zu einem lustigen und fordernden Treffen mit diesem Sport machen wird, damit das Kind seinen Favoriten findet: Fußball, Handball, Basketball, Volleyball, Hockey usw. in was Kollektivsport ist betroffen.
"Erfolg führt zum Erfolg und wenn sie sich auf ihrem Kompetenzniveau weiterentwickeln, werden sie diese sportliche Praxis nicht aufgeben. Wir alle üben gerne das, auf dem wir ein akzeptables Niveau haben", erinnert sich Ricardo Márquez.

4º IHR CHARAKTER, KURZ UND RESERVIERT, BEHALTEN SIE, DASS SIE AN EINEM TEAM TEILNEHMEN. MEHR INDIVIDUELLE SPORTARTEN OHNE WETTBEWERB
Obwohl wir bereits darauf hingewiesen haben, dass der Wettbewerb positiv ist, um andere Tugenden beim Kind zu entwickeln, können wir ihn niemals zwingen, obwohl wir ihn ermutigen.Wenn Sie schüchtern sind, müssen wir Sie außerdem motivieren, einen Teamsport zu finden, der Ihnen hilft, diese Scheu zu überwinden.

Trotz des Versuchs kann Ihr Kind jedoch nicht dazu motiviert werden, Gruppensport zu betreiben, und er findet jedoch andere individuelle Sportarten interessant, bei denen er sich auf seine körperlichen und technischen Verbesserungen konzentriert und alle grundlegenden motorischen Aktivitäten entwickelt: Laufen , springen, werfen, empfangen, wenden, treten usw. Deshalb müssen wir eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten anbieten.
Bei Einzelsportarten können wir zwischen Schlägersportarten, Kampfsportarten wie Judo, Leichtathletik, Gymnastik, Schwimmen, Radfahren usw. wählen.

Jaime Márquez
Berater: Ricardo Márquez. Bachelor in Sport (INEF) und Professor.

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Vorteile des Sports für Kinder

- Wie man Kindern das Fernsehen lehrt

- Schulwettbewerb, die Rolle der Eltern

- So wählen Sie den Sport für Ihr Kind aus

- Empfohlene Sportarten für Kinder im Vorschulalter

Video: Lerntipps: Kinder beim Lernen motivieren


Interessante Artikel

Acht Pläne für die Verfassungsbrücke

Acht Pläne für die Verfassungsbrücke

Die 6. DezemberSpanien erinnert an die Genehmigung seiner Verfassung, etwas, das an jenem Tag des Jahres 1978 erreicht wurde. Ein wichtiges Datum, das wir mit einer Brücke, dh einem Feiertag, feiern....