5 reasons to encourage family dinners

There is a power in the food that unites people. This is what has been made clear by a recent study published in the Journal of Physiology and Behavior, in which scientists found that people who eat together tend to get along better. The study points out that when families argue during meals, people are more likely to feel more kind, listen, praise and join commitments.

Participants said that eating with the family continuously encouraged a warmer and more sympathetic feeling towards problems.

This research has implications for the modern and modern family, because in today's busy world, where members move from one activity to another, family meals can easily be neglected.


5 reasons to encourage family dinners

It is not easy to gather the troops and get a whole family together for dinner or lunch together, but making the effort can reap many benefits. These are the 5 main benefits:

1. Improve family communication. When a child grows and passes from the stage of child to adolescent, communication between parents and children can be twisted. Research LiveScience found that children who often dine with mom and dad, in sixth grade of Primary had better communication habits with their parents during the next three and a half years than children who did not. And speaking with your children does not have to be difficult. Ask them to tell during dinner what happened to them during the day. What was the best or the worst part? Ask them to tell you why they are looking forward to the weekend. And give yourself time to listen.


2. Encourage healthy eating.Planning, preparing and eating as a family allows parents to control the nutrition of their children. Children who eat regularly at home will receive a healthy dose of fruits, vegetables and essential foods, less fried foods and sugar-laden beverages. Additional research indicates that teens and young people who normally have dinner with their family members are less likely to be obese when they emancipate and live on their own.

3. They develop intelligence. Do you want your child to be the brightest child? Researchers have found that conversations that occur during family dinners or dinners can increase a child's vocabulary, even more than read aloud.
Other research indicates that adolescents who participate in family dinners regularly were twice as likely to achieve success in school compared to children who were not having regular family meals together.


4. They save money.This does not mean that you should never eat out. However, we have to be aware of how much is being spent on fast food.

5. They relieve stress. For working mothers, the best place for relaxation could be the dinner table. According to a study by the University Brigham Young, sitting down to dinner at home with the family helped the mothers who work. They find relief from the stress and stress of a long day's work.

Marisol New

You may also like:

- Sit at the table to eat together

- Eat with the family

- 10 false myths of feeding

Video: 7 Parenting Tips to Deal With a Naughty Child


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

5 Gründe, Familienessen anzuregen

In der Nahrung steckt eine Kraft, die die Menschen vereint. Dies wurde durch eine kürzlich veröffentlichte Studie in den USA deutlich gemacht Zeitschrift für Physiologie und Verhalten, in denen Wissenschaftler herausfanden, dass Menschen, die zusammen essen, dazu neigen, besser miteinander auszukommen. Die Studie weist darauf hin, dass, wenn Familien sich während des Essens streiten, die Menschen sich eher freundlicher fühlen, zuhören, loben und Verpflichtungen eingehen.

Die Teilnehmer sagten, dass das gemeinsame Essen mit der Familie ein warmes und sympathisches Gefühl für Probleme fördere.

Diese Forschung hat Auswirkungen auf die moderne und moderne Familie, denn in der heutigen geschäftigen Welt, in der die Mitglieder von einer Tätigkeit zur anderen wechseln, können Familienessen leicht vernachlässigt werden.


5 Gründe, Familienessen anzuregen

Es ist nicht leicht, die Truppen zu sammeln und eine ganze Familie zum Abendessen oder Mittagessen zusammen zu bekommen, aber die Anstrengung kann viele Vorteile bringen. Dies sind die 5 Hauptvorteile:

1. Verbesserung der familiären Kommunikation Wenn ein Kind wächst und vom Stadium des Kindes zum Jugendlichen übergeht, kann die Kommunikation zwischen Eltern und Kindern verdreht werden. Die Untersuchung von LiveScience fanden heraus, dass Kinder, die oft mit Mama und Papa in der sechsten Primarstufe essen, in den nächsten dreieinhalb Jahren bessere Kommunikationsgewohnheiten mit ihren Eltern hatten als Kinder, die dies nicht taten. Und mit Ihren Kindern zu sprechen muss nicht schwierig sein. Bitten Sie sie, während des Abendessens zu erzählen, was ihnen während des Tages passiert ist. Was war der beste oder der schlechteste Teil? Bitten Sie sie, Ihnen zu sagen, warum sie sich auf das Wochenende freuen. Und gönnen Sie sich Zeit zuzuhören.


2. Ermutigen Sie zu gesunder Ernährung.Wenn Sie als Familie planen, vorbereiten und essen, können Sie die Ernährung Ihrer Kinder kontrollieren. Kinder, die regelmäßig zu Hause essen, erhalten eine gesunde Dosis Obst, Gemüse und lebensnotwendige Lebensmittel, weniger gebratene Speisen und zuckerhaltige Getränke. Zusätzliche Untersuchungen zeigen, dass Jugendliche und Jugendliche, die normalerweise mit ihren Familienmitgliedern zu Abend essen, weniger wahrscheinlich fettleibig sind, wenn sie sich emanzipieren und alleine leben.

3. Sie entwickeln Intelligenz. Wollen Sie, dass Ihr Kind das klügste Kind ist? Forscher haben herausgefunden, dass Gespräche, die während eines Familien- oder Familienessens stattfinden, den Wortschatz eines Kindes erhöhen können, sogar mehr als nur vorgelesen.
Andere Untersuchungen zeigen, dass Jugendliche, die regelmäßig an einem Familienessen teilnehmen, doppelt so häufig einen Erfolg in der Schule erzielten als Kinder, die keine regelmäßigen Familienessen hatten.


4. Sie sparen Geld.Dies bedeutet nicht, dass Sie niemals auswärts essen sollten. Wir müssen jedoch wissen, wie viel für Fast Food ausgegeben wird.

5. Sie entlasten Stress. Für berufstätige Mütter könnte der beste Platz zum Entspannen der Esstisch sein. Laut einer Studie der Universität Brigham Young, zu Hause mit der Familie zu Abend zu sitzen, half den Müttern, die arbeiten. Sie finden Entlastung vom Stress und Stress eines langen Arbeitstages.

Marisol Neu

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Setzen Sie sich an den Tisch, um gemeinsam zu essen

- Essen Sie mit der Familie

- 10 falsche Mythen der Fütterung

Video: Gesund & Vegan kochen * Rote Beete Ravioli mit Erbsenpüree * In nur 10 Minuten * Mega lecker


Interessante Artikel

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

Sie sagen, ein Pessimist sei nichts anderes als ein erfahrener Optimist, aber ist das wahr? Die "traurige Realität" kann uns das Leben glauben lassen es lohnt sich nicht? Natürlich nicht Sein...